Hamilton Island Weddings

Rating
(48 reviews)
 
Service Area
Hamilton Island
Business Hours
7 Days
9.00am - 5.00pm
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Lauren P.

25 May 2018

Justin/Jac were very helpful in our photography planning in the early stages. Our photos turned out wonderful and they were exactly what we wanted! We just went through them all and selected the ones we wanted and I couldn't have been more happy. Justin was very easy to work with and made the experience fun!

Renee K.

27 May 2016

Amazing and unique photos we will cherish a lifetime! Great, fun and professional service

Stephanie Z.

9 May 2022

Hamilton island weddings were great to deal with, they helped us connect with all other suppliers and helped our day run smoothly

Anya M.

21 Apr 2022

Provided the most beautiful cake - tasted amazing (Orange almond cake with buttercream finish) so fresh, bigger than expected. Highly recommend.

Anya M.

21 Apr 2022

Our wedding planner Grace May was fantastic- helped us every step of the way through preparation of the big day, throughout the day and even followed up a couple of days later. Grace was fantastic from a coordination perspective, ensured everything went as planned. She made the process from start to finish personalised and very easy. Would highly recommend Hamilton Island weddings and Grace as a wedding planner.

Michelle P.

28 Mar 2022

We were provided with wedding cars on our special day, the Audi's were just beautiful, thank you HIW.

Michelle P.

28 Mar 2022

Kylie McIntosh was our wedding celebrant for renewing our vows in Hamilton Island on March 28.3.22. She was absolutely wonderful. From the moment we spoke with Kylie we knew we found the right celebrant. Kylie listened to what we were after and delivered the most beautiful ceremony we could ever ask for. It was so perfect and all our guests agreed. Kylie is so warm, kind, caring and very professional. She made us feel so comfortable and our day so special from the very beginning. I strongly recommend Kylie as your celebrant, . She was just prefect! Thanks Kylie.

Hailey S.

26 Feb 2022

Great price for what you get. It’s local and beautiful, every 4day stay you can add on a package so we got two for our eight day stay.

Phil P.

25 Oct 2021

Taylah Blankensee was an amazing wedding planner. She took care of absolutely everything and made sure the entire wedding planning process was stress-free and relaxed. We can't thank Taylah enough for her professionalism and attention to detail!

Elena I.

25 Oct 2021

Everything was organized and done for us. We had the perfect day. The ceremony in the chapel gardens was beautiful and our wedding planner Taylah was amazing.

Amy C.

15 Jul 2021

We had Simon as our photographer and we are so glad we did! Simon is so easy going and amazing at what he does. We were so lucky to have Simon apart of our elopement capturing our memories for us

Amy C.

15 Jul 2021

Our elopement at Hamilton Island was as easy going and perfect as we hoped for. The process of planning was smooth and stress free thanks to the help and experience of Clare and Shay

Kristie C.

29 Jun 2021

AMAZING can't recommend HIW enough! My husband and I and wedding party had the most amazing week wedding and holiday, we would recommend to anyone who is in love and needs a holiday :)

Kristie C.

29 Jun 2021

Our planner Clare was amazing, our photographer a magician and our celebrant the icing on our fairy tale. HIW made planning that perfect destination wedding so straight forward, with little fuss and the amazing vision come to life

Taylor H.

8 Jun 2021

Nothing but helpful and very professional, day or night.made a special day so special with any thing we needed or wanted and always willing to add those extra touch’s you may need or want

Brittany I.

23 May 2021

Hamilton Island Weddings were absolutely amazing in ensuring that the process was easy and stress free! With multiple postpones weddings, every single vendor was incredibly understanding and helpful throughout all of the changes. Our wedding planner was Keeley Murrihy and she made the process so exciting and perfect. Keeley ensured that we had minimal stress throughout the process and was extremely down to earth and fun to work with. We have, and will continue to encourage friends and family to have their weddings on Hamilton Island.

Erin B.

10 May 2021

One word - Wow. From the moment we decided on Hamilton Island as our wedding destination, the entire team was with us every step of the way, ensuring our Wedding was everything we'd dreamt of and more. Our wedding planner was just incredible, supporting us through every high and low of planning (and replanning) a pandemic wedding. Everyone invovled were so much fun and super easy to communicate with. So much goes on behind the scenes and you made it all seem so seamless. Thank you, thank you, thank you!! You are all unbelievably awesome. We can not wait to revisit again to celebrate our 1 year.

Suzanne A.

18 Apr 2021

I was able to have a pedicure and manicure 1 day prior to my wedding on Hamilton Island. Their services were very professional and accommodating.

Suzanne A.

18 Apr 2021

WOW!!!! What an amazing venue to hold a wedding. The food! The staff! The venue! There are just no words to describe how amazing this venue is!

Suzanne A.

18 Apr 2021

Hosting a destination wedding can be a daunting experience. But.....HIW made this the most enjoyable and pleasure experience. Our wedding planner was just amazing! Every detail was covered in absolute professionalism. Not one moment was missed! Thank you to HIW for the most beautiful wedding anyone could have hoped for!

Suzanne A.

18 Apr 2021

The flowers.....WOW!! My wedding bouquet was just beautiful! It was exactly as the picture I had provided to the florist in Hamilton Island. Our table decorations were just amazing and our guests had complimented us on them. Would highly recommend!

Suzanne A.

18 Apr 2021

After sending through a picture of what sort of wedding cake we would like, the bakery was able replicate this. The cake looked beautiful and was exactly what we had pictured. Thank you Hamilton Island Bakery!

Suzanne A.

18 Apr 2021

The wedding car was immaculate on Hamilton Island. The service was professional and outstanding. The car arrived on time and we were able to take a lovely drive along the island before arriving at the ceremony. Just perfect!

Suzanne A.

18 Apr 2021

HIW was one of the best experiences we have been through . The whole process from beginning to end was incredibly smooth. COVID had played a part and we had to postpone our event for 12 months and this was not a problem in anyway with HIW. Our wedding planners were incredible their attention to detail and professionalism was outstanding throughout the whole process. We would highly recommend this destination wedding!

Beck W.

6 Apr 2021

The team at Island hair and Beauty were so great! they made us look and feel like a million dollars when they were finished, i had nails, hair and makeup done with them and they were great! for any hamilton island wedding i would strongly recommend getting your beauty services with them!

Beck W.

6 Apr 2021

The Photography was amazing! with such picturesque backgrounds and a very talented Photographer we will be able to cherish so many moments that were captured forever!

Beck W.

6 Apr 2021

Hamilton Island weddings were the best choice, they made everything so easy, we had such a stress-less wedding, even when we had to postpone, everything was organised for us! We were able to just enjoy our wedding day with no distraction, we would recommend Hamilton Island weddings for any destination wedding!

Jordana L.

17 Mar 2021

Absolutely amazing 😍❤ They helped with everything and even when the weather changes to rain they made sure we had the best day with no stress

Jackie A.

8 Mar 2021

Great location, weather was perfect. Could not suggest more highly. Hamilton island is a great way to combine your wedding and honey moon. Relaxing trip.

Tayla K.

4 Feb 2021

They were so incredible! From start to finish there was so many they created us our dream wedding and we couldn’t be happier. Highly recommend the Wedding Team.

Kezia Z.

4 Dec 2020

Eloping on Hamilton Island was the BEST choice we made! After having our May wedding cancelled due to COVID we really weren't sure if we'd every get married. Now after only being married for 3 days i honestly couldn't picture getting married anywhere else. People pay big money to have tropical wedding overseas, Hamilton Island was a Destination Wedding. I cannot recommend an Island wedding enough! The staff were so nice and genuine it made the entire process so simple and care free. After 3 phone meetings and a few emails our entire wedding was pulled together and went off without a hitch.

Tiffany J.

29 Nov 2020

Danni and all the Hamilton island weddings staff were amazing and so flexible to deal with as we constantly changed our mind about the ceremony, reception and everything in between. Nothing was an issue, they just made it happen. We couldn’t have imagined our day any more perfect! We are so grateful and would definitely recommend HIW to anyone getting married

Aimee D.

19 Nov 2020

Hamilton Island Wedding was great for our wedding in November. Keeley was incredible and kept us updated throughout our whole wedding plans! I would highly recommend them!

Ashlyn H.

10 Oct 2020

What an absolutely amamzing experience. We eloped and had an absolute ball. The service was fantastic from Hamilton Island. Samantha was our wedding planner and she was so patient, understanding, helpfula nd professional.

Jayne C.

21 Sep 2020

We highly recommend Hamilton Island Weddings. Not only is the destination breathtakingly beautiful, the wedding suppliers (florist, cake, photographer, event stylist, and planner) were professional and organised.

Amy J.

14 Mar 2020

We stayed at the Beach Club for our honeymoon in Hamilton island. I have to say it is the most amazing accomodation I have ever stayed at and so luxurious from the infinity pool, most comfortable beds to even the toiletries provided I would highly recommend staying here.

Christie D.

21 Feb 2020

A beautiful destination for a Honeymoon. Couldn't speak highly enough of the professional service on the whole island. Great food and activities for all age groups. I highly recommend Hamilton Island as a honeymoon destination.

Natasha T.

23 Dec 2019

Everyone was happy, and beautiful! They did a wonderful job.

Natasha T.

23 Dec 2019

It was delicious! I didn't get much on the day, but everyone loved it.

Claresta B.

6 Oct 2019

Hamilton island has amazing views, it was so serene and such a nice place to spend time together with the loved ones. The service in the island was alright, might be good to improve the guest service. We went there in October and it iwas very packed and ivery hard to book an activities there. Better to book everything in advance (restaurant, on/off site island activities). Our favourite is the sunset sail.

Lauren P.

25 May 2018

Clare was an amazing planner, very reliable and flexible. We started of with a different planner Amy, and then were assigned to Clare half way through the planning process and she was nothing but helpful and catered to everything we asked and needed of her. She was also extra helpful in setting up our favours for our reception, and even printed off my husband's vows the morning of the ceremony as he had forgotten! She was a lifesaver! She's still helping us now that our wedding is over just with a few small details. Would highly recommend!

Hanna G.

11 May 2016

Was really unimpressed with our photos - unfortunately if having a wedding with Hamilton Is. you have no choice on photographer. Overpriced, very rushed (which showed in the photos).

Hannah A.

11 Mar 2016

we booked our honeymoon to hamilton island through italktravel in horsham.

Candice B.

10 Oct 2015

They were excellent. They did everything for us!

Madeleine V.

4 Apr 2015

Tropical and breath taking surrounds that set the perfect background for the ideal honeymoon

Yolande J.

7 Nov 2014

Good basic service and weddings are Hamilton Islands' specialty, but lots of person attention to detail and follow ups required.

Katrina W.

16 Feb 2013

5 Stars!!!!!

Nicole P.

27 Oct 2012

Perfect location for a Honeymoon.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.