Daydream Island Resort

Rating
(50 reviews)
 
Service Area
Whitsundays | Queensland
Business Hours
00:00-23:59
00:00-23:59
00:00-23:59
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Angela F.

24 Aug 2019

Daydream was the perfect location to have a destination style wedding. Our family travelled from all over Australia and spent the weekend all together. Daydream had only recently opened but the team were great at handling all the small details. The island is beautiful and we had multiple restaurants and bars to get our friends and family together. The underwater observatory makes for beautiful photos.

Daydream Island Resort  

Hi Angela, Thank you for choosing Daydream Island for your special day, we're honoured to have been a part of your love story. We would love to see some photos of your event if you haven't shared them with us yet? Feel free to tag us on Instagram @DaydreamIsland. Kind regards, Sarah Daydream Island Weddings

Miss Melanie E.

16 Apr 2011

Heaps good just what we wanted

Daydream Island Resort  

Thanks Melanie, great to hear you had a lovely Honeymoon on Daydream Island. We look forward to welcoming you to the island again soon.

Ms Kim L.

22 Jan 2011

Great place to stay so much to do.

Daydream Island Resort  

We are glad you had a lovely time :-)

Alanna M.

30 Sep 2019

We took out an elopement package that included our ceremony, celebrant and photography. It was everything that we wanted and would do it again in a heartbeat.

Alanna M.

30 Sep 2019

This included 2 nights accomodation with buffet breakfast. The staff were lovely and all amenities were sparkling! We would definitely go back and stay there again. The swim up bar was an added bonus too!

Alanna M.

30 Sep 2019

Nick and I were married in Mermaid Beach on Daydream Island which was absolutely perfect. We didn’t have a reception and venue was included in in the total cost of $3900. We had a family dinner at

Samantha J.

1 Jun 2016

Mine and my bridesmaids hair and makeup was perfect I wouldn't change a thing!

Nicole G.

12 Dec 2015

Beautiful location. Food a bit over priced and fishbowl shouldn't be serving food.

Jess P.

1 Nov 2015

Absolutly stunning and so much to do!! Although very expensive.

Tanya J.

10 Oct 2015

Beautiful resort however a bit over priced.

Jessica D.

3 Jul 2015

Absolutely amazing. I want to get divorced just to get married there again!! We had a few issues at the start with our original wedding coordinator quitting and the next one who didn't last two days. The final wedding coordinator we had in the 4 weeks leading up to the wedding was amazing!

Jessica D.

3 Jul 2015

Beautiful, everything was clean. Crazy amazing!

Rochelle R.

27 Mar 2015

Can be expensive but has great surroundings and views

Rochelle R.

27 Mar 2015

Kate did a good job of organising our wedding day

Rochelle R.

27 Mar 2015

A little unorganised but otherwise made an amazing wedding venue

Rochelle R.

27 Mar 2015

Nice accommodation, not for every budget tho

Rochelle R.

27 Mar 2015

Best Wedding food buffet EVER!!!

Kristel M.

27 Nov 2014

Lovely place with a few hiccups.

Emma M.

7 Nov 2014

Extremely beautiful! Picturesque views. Getting to other islands is quite pricey, food and drink I quiet pricey but it's in our own backyard so why wouldn't you want to see what our beautiful country has to offer.

Samantha W.

24 Oct 2014

The most amazing place to get married, great venue and also amazing views and weather of course! Terrific service and very helpful on the day.

Samantha W.

24 Oct 2014

Not only did I have my wedding here for they also have accommodation rooms which was really convenient for all our guests. They really made us feel so special by decorating the rooms and provided exceptional service for us newly-weds.

Joyce N.

29 Mar 2014

My husband didn't apply for his passport in time for the wedding so we had no choice but to go somewhere in Australia. We got recommended to go to Hamilton Island and found this resort. It turned out to be a fantastic experience and relaxing one too!

Chelsea P.

2 Feb 2014

Exquisite. Wonderful staff, lovely location, great range of activities.

Maria T.

19 Oct 2013

Fantastic place to spend a couple of weeks relaxing. Amazing food, lots of things to do. We hired a boat and went on a private cruise around the Whitsundays. Highly reccomended.

Hellen M.

11 May 2013

Just heavenly... So many activities and romantic locations.

Angela K.

25 Aug 2012

The best! So relaxing, friendly staff great food and would definitely come back! Reasonable in price too - unless u do a helicopter ride to Whitehaven beach - that was beautiful!

Miss Kt R.

21 Apr 2012

lovely destination, great service, lovely place to visit

Cynthia L.

19 Apr 2012

After our wedding was over we relaxed and enjoyed pampering from the team at Daydream Island Resort and Spa. Slow days by the pool, relaxing by the bar, nothing but bliss.

Cynthia L.

19 Apr 2012

The team at Daydream Island were awesome! They looked after my husband and I and all our wedding party as most flew from Melbourne to attend the event. Well priced, great food and accommodation was fantastic not to mention the perfect weather. Lovers Cove was everything we dreamed it would be on the day.

Tracey W.

7 Apr 2012

My wedding co ordinator, David Howarth, was the most amazingly nice person who did his best to make our day the best... and it really was!! The Island is stunning and everyone had such a wonderful time.

Miss Viv B.

23 Mar 2012

Beautiful spot for honeymooners, great food, prices are a bit higher though but expected specially for being the only place in the Island.

Amy S.

12 Nov 2011

wow what a nice place! We view we had wad amazing!!! The only thing we didnt like was the amount of annoying kiddies and limited food choices

Miss Kimberley B.

28 Oct 2011

David, from DDI, was wonderful. We would not have wished for a better planner. he made our day perfect and is highly recommended.

Miss Kimberley B.

28 Oct 2011

Stunning hair and makeup. Very talented and a fantastic result.

Miss Kimberley B.

28 Oct 2011

The most delicious food ever. Our guests are still talking about the "Island Seafood Buffet" we had for our wedding. Absolutely unbeleivable!

Miss Kimberley B.

28 Oct 2011

The most beautiful hair and makeup done by the most fun girls. We had a wonderful time and was provided with the best service.

Miss Kimberley B.

28 Oct 2011

Perfect - Can't wait to go back. The service frin the staff was fantastic. A wonderful place to be.

Miss Kimberley B.

28 Oct 2011

Could not have wished for a better location for our wedding. Everything was perfect. Our Daydream Island wedding planner was amazing! Excellent Staff and service. Highly recommended wedding destination. The staff go above and beyond to give you the perfect wedding.

Renae W.

10 Sep 2011

Absolutly beautiful

Renae W.

10 Sep 2011

Wedding Planner Corey is brilliant and made the whoe day run so smooth. I would not have been able to do it without his help.

Tamara S.

28 May 2011

We were upgraded to Ocean View King Room. Over looked the pool as well as the Coral Sea. Complimentry champagne on arrival and they fit us in for a sunset cruise. Everyone was lovely, especially the cocktail experts.

Jessica B.

27 Nov 2010

Lovely Island to have a holiday at. The day spa, jet skiing & snorkeling at lovers cove was a highlight for us. They make a great cocktails. We got breakfast daily and the rooms were very comfortable. Word of advice always check the weather, we went at the beginning of the wet season so we only got 1 and half days of sun. I was disappointed that we didn't get to do a cruise out to the reef because of the rain. But non the less it was a nice place to go and would definitely consider going again. P.S. Dont order the cheese plater from mermaids it was the biggest let down of the whole week. http://www.daydreamisland.com/specials_summergetaway10.html

Mrs Elizabeth W.

25 Nov 2010

Nice weather, but the island was a little smaller than expected

Jayde K.

24 Sep 2010

not alot of night life for honeymoon couples

Miss Elizabeth I.

4 Sep 2010

Absolutely amazing. Can do the lazy thing of veging out near the pool and get massages or you can go on every activity and extreme sport available. We went scuba diving with no experience and catamaraning for free, champagne c ruises, cocktail bar in the pool, free open air cinema. Worth all the time you have available.

Miss Kellie S.

21 Nov 2009

Amazing place, great pricing! didn't want to leave!

Stacey W.

10 Oct 2009

Good.

Terry E.

15 Nov 2008

The service was great

Terry E.

15 Nov 2008

Well worth the money

Terry E.

15 Nov 2008

Everthing was perfect


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.