Cancer Council WA

Rating
(23 reviews)
 
Service Area
Western Australia
Business Hours
8.30am-5pm
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Suzanne H.

24 Nov 2018

After losing my Mum to cancer 10 years ago I knew I wanted to do something special to remember her on my special day. Whilst planning the wedding a sponsored link came up on FB with the Cancer Council wedding bombonieres. I knew instantly this was what I wanted. Bombonieres are often left behind or something useless that you throw away after the event is done. With the donation and gift pins it meant I was able to support a cause close to my heart whilst the pins meant I could give my guest a token on the day letting them know of the donation. For me it was very symobolic walking down the aisle seeing all my friends and family wearing the daffodil pins with pride. It felt like my Mum was there. Cant recommend this option enough as a meaniningful bomboniere. The Cancer Council do a great job and the pins are beautifully presented on a gift card explaining to guests that the donation has been made in lieu of a favour. Many of my guests commented on how beautiful it was to receive this and for me it was much more personal than a stubby holder or glass etc as the donation goes towards helping people suffering from cancer. And unfortunately almost everyone has been touched in one way or another with a friend or family member suffering from cancer.

Cancer Council WA  

Your support helps us fund vital cancer research and support the thousands of families affected by cancer each year who need our help

Nicola B.

26 Sep 2016

We chose to have the Cancer Council silver daffodil bombonieres for our wedding in August. We weren't sure how our guests would respond but it turned out to be a huge hit! Guests raved about what a fantastic idea it was. In fact, we are still getting compliments for it.

Cancer Council WA  

The money raised from your wedding bonbons will support people affected by cancer in WA - thank you

Lucie G.

24 Aug 2019

The Cancer Council WA Daffodil Pins were the best wedding favour/bonbonierre we could have chosen. We felt with a wedding favour, we wanted something meaningful, worthwhile, and that people would take away with them. Cancer is something which has impacted us, family members, and most people we know. We felt that it was a cause we wanted to proudly promote and support on our Wedding Day through our Wedding Favours, which even if left behind, the money would not be wasted, as it had gone toward a worthy cause. The process of ordering them was so easy, they arrived efficiently, and we had our own personalised message put onto them. Our guests loved them, and most wore them throughout the reception. I would highly recommend these to anyone who wants a worthwhile, meaningful wedding favour that will be remembered, used, and appreciated!

Gina W.

1 Mar 2019

Beautiful Cancer Council WA pins and cards - Fiona at CCWA was a pleasure to deal with and she actioned our order very quickly. Everyone at the reception loved them and wore their pins from the minute they walked in.

Cancer Council WA  

Thank you Gina and Daniel for including a donation to Cancer Council WA, I'm happy to hear the pins were favourably received by your guests

Natalie B.

26 Jan 2019

Great c ause and was lovely to be able to provide our guests with a card and pin to show our donations.

Cancer Council WA  

Congrats on your recent wedding celebration and thank you for so generously choosing to donate to Cancer Council WA in the way of Wedding Bonbons.

Nathan M.

29 Dec 2018

They were really easy to work with! We just looked up what we had to do and their website was so easy to navigate and they were so quick to respond to us.

Cancer Council WA  

Thank you so much for your Wedding Bonbonniere donation, a beautiful way to honour those affected by cancer.

Serena M.

7 Dec 2018

Thank you to Cancer Council WA for providing us with beautiful bonbonnieres on our wedding day. Both our families have been touched by cancer and it meant a lot to be able to give back to others on our special day. The service was wonderfully efficient and Fiona was a pleasure to deal with. We highly recommend Cancer Council WA's bonbonnieres to couples looking to give their weddings guests a beautifully designed gift with true meaning. Thanks, Serena & Tendai

Kaisha F.

28 Aug 2018

They were so good to work with! Incredible communication with us which made the planning process so easy for us.

Cancer Council WA  

Hope you had an amazing day, and thank you again for your wonderful support

Scott G.

3 Jun 2018

Great and easy to organise.

Cancer Council WA  

Every donation helps bring us closer to a cancer free future. Thank you for your support

Sara D.

13 Jan 2018

A beautiful gift for a good cause. Very prompt, great service.

Cancer Council WA  

Your support helps us make sure no Australian faces cancer alone. Thank you so much for your generosity.

Libby W.

27 Oct 2017

When selecting our bomboniere picking cancer council WA was easy, the process from ordering to delivery was smooth and the communication was seamless and the money goes to the CCWA

Angela M.

26 Aug 2017

The Cancer Council were fantastic to work with. It was great to see the guests wearing the badges throughout the night. It was really special.

Kristy C.

4 Mar 2017

Decided this would be a lovely way to pay tribute to all my family members who have been subjected to cancer, rather than have a traditional bonbonniere. A worth cause, and the team at Cancer council were easy to deal with and prompt in replying. Thank you for helping make my day that much more special.

Michelle V.

4 Mar 2017

For us this was an easy decision to make as this cause is very close to our hearts. The ladies at cancer council were fantastic and so helpful. Delivery was received very quick and looked great.

Carly S.

20 Jan 2017

We are so happy to have used bomboneieres from the Cancer Council of WA. They were so beautiful and we were so pleased to support a cause that is close to our hearts. They were sent out so quickly and the quality was amazing.

Sarah D.

9 Dec 2016

For us there was no other option as it is a cause close to our hearts. The ladies were so friendly and helpful and we received our daffodil pins the next day. We had so many guests comment on how they loved the pins and they wore them all night.

Jacinta R.

24 Nov 2016

Beautiful daffodil pin bonbonieres supplied by Cancer Council WA. Many of our guests wore their pins on the night and loved the idea! It really meant a lot to my family as we have been heavily impacted by cancer.

Kiana M.

11 Nov 2016

Our guests loved this as bonbonnieres. We placed the cards with pins on the side plates. Heaps of the guests wore the pins. They kept saying it was in honour of someone they had lost to cancer or was a cancer survivor. There were no cards left at the end of the reception.

Lauren S.

7 Oct 2016

Provided gold daffodil pins that signified those we had lost that couldn't be with us on our special day. Everyone wore their pin that we attached to custom made cards that we had designed with a special message, this really bought joy to our night!

Nicola B.

26 Sep 2016

I was referred through by a friend and they supplied me with samples so that I could see what they looked like. They were so easy to contact. I was really happy with my choice to honor of family members that are no longer with us.

Sarah F.

22 Apr 2016

We made a donation to the Cancer Council WA as our bomboniere. Still feeling great about it and our guests loved the idea.

Freya A.

1 May 2014

Make a donation to cancer council and you get lapel pins for all your guests. Went down well with everyone - all our guests wore them all night :)

Casey M.

22 Feb 2014

Prompt service & delivery. And the idea was a hit!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.