Cancer Council Victoria

Rating
(97 reviews)
 
Service Area
Australia Wide
Business Hours
9am - 5pm
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Deb N.

14 Feb 2020

Thank you so much for our amazing customise cards and the pins as our bombonieres! The guest loved it and thought it was such a thoughtful gift. We hope that by contributing to the cancer council could make a difference in saving lives.

Emily O.

12 Apr 2019

As cancer has touched my husband and my families, the choice to have our wedding bomboniere as a donation to the Cancer Council Victoria was an easy one to make. The team there were so excellent in confirming the necessary details and the cards and pins were great quality. The hand written message when we received them added an extra special touch and didn't go unnoticed. Our guests were all seen wearing the pins which really made us super happy as with generic bomboniere usually left on the table or thrown out straight away, it was awesome to spread awareness and donate to a very important cause.

Sonja J.

11 Jan 2019

We made a donation on behalf of all of our guests and in return the Cancer Council sent us daffodil pins and a small card attached with our names and the date of our wedding. You can't go wrong with giving back and 90% of our guests ended up wearing them during the night.

Rebecca F.

18 Oct 2020

The team at The cancer council are so friendly to deal with and super reliable. The pins and cards I received are beautiful quality and everything was perfect. So happy to support a brilliant cause!

Naomi D.

14 Dec 2018

What a beautiful way to spend money in lieu of bonbonniere gifts. Rebecca was a delight to deal with at cancer council from my first enquiry. I actually cried reading her email correspondence. So touching as I’m sure most people have unfortunately known someone with cancer.

Aliesha K.

25 Oct 2018

Such a fantastic cause. The Bomboniere were beautiful and everyone wore them on the night. I'm so glad that they were so well received. I lost my uncle suddenly to cancer earlier in the year, so he wasn't able to be at our wedding. It was a wonderful way to honour someone who couldn't be with us on the day.

Kirsty T.

31 Aug 2018

We are very happy to have donated to the Cancer Council in lieu of a traditional bonbonniere gifts. The cards were beautifully presented and delivery was very quick.

Vanessha L.

21 Jul 2018

No regrets with going through with this supplier - as a family member passed away from cancer earlier in the year, it was great seeing everyone wearing the pin during the night and was commended on my choice, as compared to something like a salt and pepper shaker.

Stephanie B.

3 Mar 2018

arrived quickly, guests loved the idea

Emily M.

15 Feb 2018

This idea for bomboniere is such a good idea. A meaningful way to make a difference with your wedding. The Cancer Council Victoria were so lovely and easy to deal with.

Katherine G.

8 Apr 2017

Beautiful token to honour a loved one on such a special occasion. Lapels were a beautiful touch and they arrived very quickly once ordered.

Sarah W.

14 Oct 2016

Donating to cancer council is close to our hearts and we could not be happier with the process. Send an order through and they will mail everything to you in 10 working days!

Sarah M.

8 Oct 2016

Due to personal experience we were always going to donate money to the cancer council as our gift to guests. I then discovered you can get a personalised gift pin & card when you donate, these were perfect & our guests loved them & even wore them throughout the night!

Meaghan W.

10 Jun 2016

Great company, easy to deal with. Pins really added a personal touch.

Ashleigh S.

1 Apr 2016

We really wanted to have a bomboniere that was meaningful and not just a 'thing' or 'stuff' that we've had at so many other weddings. A touching note to my late father who passed away from cancer before our wedding.

Anna O.

26 Feb 2016

We decided to make a donation to the cancer council, they sent us cute little pins for each guest and a personalized note with our names and wedding date. They were lovely and many guests wore their pins during the reception.

Melinda C.

23 Jul 2015

Such a nice idea and rewarding bomboniere idea. Also very helpful and responsive to organise these on short notice.

Monique N.

15 May 2015

Made a donation to the Cancer Council Vic at $4 p/h we got a pin and printed card for each of our guests. This was one of our favourite ideas of the night and many of our guests were touched by it.

Lauren C.

2 May 2015

Everyone loved our bombonieries.

Lauren D.

19 Apr 2015

Great gesture everyone loved the pins!

Lisa S.

8 Mar 2015

We made a donation to the Cancer Council Victoria and purchased lapel pins to use as our bonbonniere. We made boxes to house them in and felt great to donate to such a great cause.

Lorina M.

10 Jan 2015

Great to be able to make a donation on behalf of guests instead of spending money on something that will be forgotten quickly (no offense to other stuff!). Service was quick and efficient, and so many people commented on what a nice touch it was.

Brooke H.

3 Jan 2015

Everyone loved the touch of a Donation to the Cancer Council in place of Bomboniere

Anna M.

28 Dec 2014

The cancer council produce beautiful bomboniere pins. Each pin raises money for cancer research.

Lisa N.

21 Dec 2014

Gave to the cancer council to remember my Dad. They were great and even printed the cards in the colours to match our theme. Service was great and Delivery was very fast.

Vanessa P.

12 Dec 2014

Made a donation to antic cancer council- $4 per daffodil pin per guest. Highly recommend. A better option than getting cheap and nasty bombonieri that will be thrown out/put in a draw and never looked at again! Even if the daffodil is thrown out/put in a draw the money has gone to something worthy.

Lisa R.

3 Nov 2014

We thought this was a great way to go and we were not disappointed, in fact a bit touched when our guests all put their pins on. We are glad we did this as it has more meaning than a jar of lollies that people will eat and then not have anything to remember our special day.

Vanessa S.

1 Nov 2014

A great way to give to charity through celebration, and giving your guests something meaningful. It was a lovely surprise on the night that many of our guests actually wore the pins.

Amy G.

18 Oct 2014

Was a big hit at the wedding

Danielle G.

11 Oct 2014

all of our guests appreciated the sentiment of the donation we made on their behalf to the Cancer Council.

Cancer Council Victoria  

Hi Danielle, Glad to hear that your guests appreciated with bonboniere's. Thank you for your support.

Karina E.

18 Sep 2014

There was no other choice for our bombonieres. The personalised cards and pins were fantastic and a lovely keepsake for our guests. Keep up the good work Cancer Council :-)

Cancer Council Victoria  

Hi Karina. Thanks for your feedback, we really appreciate your support.

Aimee E.

14 Aug 2014

By far the best idea for bomboniere's. you dont have to worry about people throwing them away as the proceeds go to a great cause. we had nothing but positive feedback from our guests. as it meant something to each individual person. Thank you

Cancer Council Victoria  

Thank you Aimee for the positive feedback- i am glad they were well received.

Nicola D.

31 May 2014

We chose to donate money to the Cancer Council Victoria in lieu of Bonbonniere for our wedding - service was absolutely impeccable and we received our pins/ cards within a couple of weeks of placing the order. Wonderful organisation, and such an amazing cause. Thank you so much Alicia :)

Cancer Council Victoria  

Thanks Nicola for your lovely review.

Melissa F.

26 Apr 2014

No better idea than donating to such an amazing cause with all the money you would waste on a bonboniere no one keeps.

Cancer Council Victoria  

Thanks Melissa for your lovely review, we certainly think they are a nice alternative to traditional bonbonieres also.

Carly D.

12 Apr 2014

Beautiful personalised pins. A great idea!

Elizabeth J.

22 Mar 2014

Great communication when bombonieres were running a little late, guest loved the pins and the cards they come on.

Cancer Council Victoria  

Hi Elizbeth Thanks for taking the time to write your review. We are thrilled to hear that your bonbonnieres were so well received.

Ayse A.

1 Mar 2014

Love the idea of donating! Our guests loved the idea of our daffodil pins which were worn all night on our special day. Thank you

Cancer Council Victoria  

Hi Ayse, thanks for your review. Glad to hear the pins were well received on your wedding day.

Simone W.

8 Feb 2014

Was a lovely touch and all our guests wore the pin provided.

Rachel H.

31 Jan 2014

Loved the idea of this as soon as I heard about it!! Your guests still get a little keepsake from your special day and all money goes to a great cause

Bronwyn O.

18 Jan 2014

Great customer service

Laura B.

4 Jan 2014

We were so glad we organised the pins for our wedding. This was very close to our heart as my now husband has recently had cancer.They looked fantastic and nearly everyone wore them. We think it's great the Cancer Council is innovative in how they raise money.

Cancer Council Victoria  

Thank you Laura for your wonderful review. We appreciate you taking the time to write it.

Joyce L.

21 Dec 2013

The Cancer Council daffodil pins are a great idea for wedding bombonieres, because even if guests forget to take them at the end of the reception, at least the money has gone to a great charity! Our guests loved them and were wearing them during the reception :)

Troy S.

30 Nov 2013

Easy to organise and a perfect bomboniere with everyone at our wedding wearing the pins. perfect!

Cancer Council Victoria  

Thanks Troy for taking the time to write your lovely review. We appreciate it.

Clarissa Shinta T.

30 Nov 2013

Thank you, Cancer Council Victoria..., especially to Alicia Farrell, that has personally reassured us of the prompt delivery of the Bomboniere and making our dream come true, i.e. sharing our fairytale wedding with Cancer Council Victoria with sweet memory of our beloved father in Heaven, Eddy Tjandra. May other wedding couples be inspired to share love and joy around by giving a souvenir (Bomboniere) that is not only unique but makes a difference. Thanks again.

Cancer Council Victoria  

Thanks Shinta for your wonderful review. I'm so happy we were able to make your special day even better.

Kate J.

29 Nov 2013

What a beautiful way to say thanks to our guests and support such an amazing charity. We don't know anyone that has not in some way been affected by cancer so when we heard of this idea we knew we had to do it. Everyone was so touched. Thankyou.

Kate M.

29 Nov 2013

What a beautiful way to say thanks to our guests and support such an amazing charity. We don't know anyone that has not in some way been affected by cancer so when we heard of this idea we knew we had to do it. Everyone was so touched. Thankyou.

Cancer Council Victoria  

Thank you Kate for your kind review

Kerrie S.

16 Nov 2013

We donated on behalf of my husbands father, who passed away 9 years earlier. It was such a lovely way to make sure his memory was included and present for the wedding. Our guests loved it. What made it particularly special was seeing everyone wearing their pins, together, for him.

Cancer Council Victoria  

Thanks Kerrie for your very touching review. We are thrilled to have made your wedding day that little bit more special.

Sindy L.

9 Nov 2013

Delivery was prompt upon ordering. The quality of the Bomboniere cards & the printing was excellent and better than what I expected. Would 100% recommend this very meaningful & beautiful bomboniere to other brides.

Cancer Council Victoria  

Thanks Sindy for your fantastic review

Tanya M.

9 Nov 2013

We purchased our place cards through the cancer council in lieu of traditional bomboniere. The online ordering process was so easy, they arrived in the post 3 days after I placed the order. Each placecard came with a personalised message of the day and a cancer council pin.

Cancer Council Victoria  

Thank you Tanya for supporting the Cancer Council Victoria and for your wonderful review.

Annelie M.

26 Oct 2013

We received such lovely comments from our guests on the Daffodil Pins. They were so easy to organise and looked great, such a nice way to say thank you and also support such a wonderful organisation.

Cancer Council Victoria  

Thanks Annelie for your lovely review. We are thrilled to hear they were a success at your wedding.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.