The Willows

Rating
4.7 (69 reviews) 
Location
Melbourne, Victoria  View Map
Business Hours
7 Days
Site Inspections By Appointment

Reviews

Dion H.

2 Sep 2016

Thank you Sophie & the Team at the Willows for providing us a lovely venue to have our wedding. Throughout the planning process Sophie was more than accommodating to individualise our special day.

Anisha P.

23 Jun 2016

Highly recommended. Brendon was my amazing coordinator.

Candy B.

22 May 2016

It was so magical! There were a few little things, but other than that everything was great.

Jodie L.

20 May 2016

The Willows is such a beautiful venue. It was the perfect fit for our Wedding. Our wedding coordinator, Brendon, was such a pleasure to work with. He was so professional and personable and made sure every little detail was taken care of. I can't speak highly enough of him. He is a definite asset to The Willows! I would recommend The Willows (and Brendon!) to anybody looking for a wedding venue.

Elise B.

30 Apr 2016

They were great. The food was very good.

Lesley H.

29 Apr 2016

Beautiful venue that I'd like to recommend to all my friends!! We loved the atmosphere and their food.

Vic W.

23 Apr 2016

Its such a beautiful place!

David M.

20 Mar 2016

Great location and friendly staff, who worked with us to make the perfect day.

Kimberley M.

11 Mar 2016

Just beautiful and so accomadating The communication with the wedding coordinator could have been. A little better in the weeks coming up to the big day.

David A.

12 Feb 2016

Although there was a little miscommunication initially the night couldn't have been better. Our coordinator was exceptionally helpful and was a delight to work with.

Rena S.

5 Feb 2016

In the months leading up to the wedding we felt a little neglected by The Willows, but that changed a month before the wedding when we were assigned our amazing coordinator Brendon - he did an amazing job in the lead up to and on the wedding night!

Jessie C.

22 Nov 2015

Absolutely happy!

Alana R.

29 Sep 2015

Leana (Wedding Co-Ordinator) from The Willows helped us create the perfect wedding. We planned our Melbourne wedding from Sydney and right from the beginning Leana was on the ball and quickly responded to our never ending emails and questions. She was highly organised and paid attention to every little detail. The wedding night ran smoothly and just as we wanted. We had a Cocktail Party inside the building (not the Conservatory) and the venue was beautiful and easy to decorate. The food and service was exceptional and great value for money. I highly recommend this venue to any couple no matter what type of wedding they have in mind.

Freya P.

7 Jun 2015

The Willows was amazing! I would highly recommend them to everyone. Leana was our co-ordinator and she was lovely to deal with. Nothing was ever problem and it was a stress free experience.

Joelle P.

24 May 2015

Absolutely incredible! Leana our wedding planner was the BEST and the whole night was perfection!!!

Kimberley H.

23 May 2015

Lina was my coordinator. She was fantastic, and sent me through everything I needed it when I needed it. She made everything I wanted happen for me. On the day she coordinated with all the other suppliers. She's great :)

Tricia D.

15 May 2015

What a wonderful venue. We still can't believe there was no hiccups. Jane made wedding planning a breeze, calling suppliers to confirm delivery times, a perfect day, and then packed the car with our belongings. We couldn't have been happier with our venue.

Elyse T.

11 May 2015

Thank you to The Willows for hosting our wedding - we had a ball! Nothing but positive feedback from our guests about the food, service and setting. The venue was stunning in its gorgeous classic grandeur and the food was generous and delicious. We would highly recommend The Willows as a wedding venue. It will always hold fond memories of our wedding day and a very special place in our hearts.

Sally H.

1 May 2015

Great food; great service; great atmosphere. Easy for everyone to get to. Nothing was too much trouble and everything was explained to us clearly and with patience (we had a lot of questions/queries). Every single one of our guests complimented the venue and the food. Nothing went wrong. Fantastic venue. Highly recommended.

Jessie D.

10 Apr 2015

I couldn't have been happier wih our venue choice. This amazing venue is perfect for an intimate wedding. We had our ceremony in the courtyard and indoor/outdoor cocktail lunch. The inside rooms have the most amazing feeling. The old architecture is why we chose he venue in the first place and it didn't disappoint! The food was fantatic and everything ran perfectly. Everyone told me it's he beat wedding they had been to and that the food was so yummy. They also were happy to cater for different food needs. Overall I wouldn't change anything about this venue. Leana was especially good and made sure we were at ease and not stressing out! Thank you!

Emily O.

1 Apr 2015

The Venue is amazing and Food was fantastic, received a lot of positive comments about the food. Everyone loved that they could decide what entree and main they received. We really liked the layout of the venue and the fact that you are not at the dinner tables all night. Leana was great to deal with and managed the whole process really well. We did have an issue with our drinks package however - The Cider was not available. All in all it was a pretty minor issue

Kerry P.

6 Dec 2014

The Willows is a beautiful venue located on St Kilda Rd in Melbourne. They also catered for our wedding which was a cocktail lunch event. We were able to sample the food beforehand which helped us pick the menu for the day. The food was delicious and our guests were satisfied with the amount and taste.

Kerry P.

6 Dec 2014

The Willows is a beautiful venue located on St Kilda Rd in Melbourne. We had our ceremony and cocktail reception there and it was simply stunning. It is lovely venue for a day time or night time wedding.

Zoe P.

21 Nov 2014

We used The Willows in Melbourne for our reception and the food was incredibly amazing! It was beautifully presented, tasted delicious and they were extremely accommodating to our various dietary needs. Plus the food was hot when it arrived and everything ran on time.

Zoe P.

21 Nov 2014

We used The Willows for our reception as well as our ceremony an das mentioned before, the food was fantastic. Not only that but the organisation and follow up/customer service by our planner Melissa was brilliant. We were all so nervous and she guided everyone through the process, including the best man. We also had a few young children attend and she, as well as staff were all so accommodating and flexible in terms of menu and schedule. All round wonderful experience!

Paul & Katie O.

1 Nov 2014

What an exceptional venue. Caroline your help throughout the day went beyond the call. The food was outstanding and the wine flowed like.... Well wine . All in all we had the best day largely thanks to this Venue

Bronwen M.

29 Aug 2014

The willows did an amazing job setting up and conducting our reception, the venue is picture perfect, the food was fantastic and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

Tatiana R.

27 Aug 2014

One of the few venues that offers a menu with three choices for guests rather than a simple alternative serve. Dedicated coordinator as point of contact ensures smooth running of your event. Venue perfectly setup for our wedding including gift box activity packs placed at each child's seat. Just lovely.

Anthony E.

4 Jul 2014

The Willows was a brilliant place to have our wedding. Even, and maybe especially, in winter! The Garden really bought a nice, relaxed vibe. Special thanks to the organizer, Caroline. She ensured everything ran smoothly behind the scenes. Exceptionally friendly, professional and made sure that everyone had a memorable night.

Jessica S.

23 May 2014

The venue suits our Classic Navy Blue theme. Simple but beautiful, the staff has been very friendly from the start and the food has been delivered in a very good and careful manner. Love the venue !

Angelica W.

10 May 2014

What a perfect wedding venue! Friendly and professional staff! Great food! Affordable pricing! Made us feel like we were the only bride and groom in the world! Absolute perfection! Wouldn't change a single thing!

The Willows  

What a spectacular compliment that is, Angelica. Our job is made all the easier by the fact that we get to work with such amazing couples. It truly was our absolute pleasure!

Naomi W.

4 May 2014

Fell in love with The Willows on first sight. The building itself is understated and does not need much decorating. Food was incredible. Only negative was our wedding coordinator seemed to smoke bomb after the speeches and we were left to run the last half of the evening ourselves.

Gemma J.

20 Apr 2014

The Willows offered us everything we were looking for: a classic Melbourne property, central location, fantastic pricing, and an all-in-one ceremony and location. Our wedding co-ordinator, Melissa, did a fantastic job of organising my big day, answering all of my emails and phone calls with a smile. Thanks for everything!

The Willows  

Hi Gemma! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this feedback. It really does make our day! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed both the wedding & the lead up.

Laura T.

23 Mar 2014

Thank-you Melissa and team at The Willows for your professional, flexible and friendly approach to planning and hosting our wedding. We had such a fabulous time! The Willows looked absolutely amazing on the night and reinforced that we had made the right decision. The separate dance floor and lounge/bar created such a wonderful atmosphere at the end of the night. Our guests got to live it up as well as have a chat - we were initially concerned about this but it worked perfectly. Many thanks again for helping to make the day perfect in every way!

Jessie M.

21 Mar 2014

Beautiful venue, delicious food and Melissa was absolutely superb. Everything ran super smooth even though there was a slight hiccup with a beer keg. The only thing I would change would be to have our ceremony somewhere else due to city noise and do we could have it a little earlier.

The Willows  

Thanks Jessie, we are thrilled to hear that all ran smoothly & that everyone enjoyed the food. We will certainly pass on you lovely compliment to Melissa as well!

Karen S.

9 Mar 2014

Beautiful venue, friendly staff. Everything ran smoothly.

The Willows  

Thanks Karen!

Rebecca L.

9 Mar 2014

Great venue and great service. Caroline looked after us so well. She did her best to accommodate us. Everhthing was so well prganised. It was a perfect wedding venue!

The Willows  

Thank you for the lovely feedback, Rebecca. It was our pleasure! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your day.

Julia L.

1 Mar 2014

Beautiful venue! Perfect for our event! Some minor issues on the day (eg. wrong music to walk down the aisle, incorrect meals for bridal table - I don't think our event planner had their best day!) but very easy to work with. Highly recommend them!

Irene T.

12 Jan 2014

Still coming off a high! We had an amazing day and have been left with fabulous memories thanks to the wonderful staff at the Willows. Melissa was just brilliant to deal with and left nothing to chance. The venue looked great, we enjoyed the use of space and separate areas and all our guests raved about the food & service. A wonderful evening and precious memories. Thank you!

The Willows  

The opportunity to create the perfect event & lasting memories, is the reason that we do what we do. Thank you for the feedback, Irene. It means the world to us!

Glenda M.

11 Jan 2014

I love the venue. Great service, affordable, friendly and helpful staff.

Adriana R.

24 Nov 2013

The venue is stunning! Very diverse and food was amazing. Staff were helpful on the night. We felt like we had to keep a close eye on the planning to make sure any changes we requested were met accordingly. Negative: the dance floor is situated separately to the dinning room.

Siobhan D.

23 Nov 2013

We were very happy with our wedding at The Willows. The food was lovely and even though it rained the willows team we really organised in getting us all inside and out of the train to continue our ceremony. We really enjoyed ourselves and our guests had a great night too!

Regina B.

24 Aug 2013

The Willows were great to deal with leading up to the wedding day. On the night there were a few minor issues (the wrong guestlist/seating plan, tables rearranged without prior discussion, etc) but our coordinator for the night rectified the issues quickly. The venue was ideal for our wedding size and location.

Tegan D.

13 Jul 2013

The Willows exceeded all of our expectations for our wedding. Melissa and Nadia helped us with the planning and were so helpful and accommodating, it made the whole process stress free. The venue itself is stunning and practical, and the food and drinks are divine. Amazing venue and staff!

Jessie J.

27 Apr 2013

Fabulous venue and ceremony location. Nothing was too much trouble. Lovely staff. Food was brilliant!

Brandi G.

12 Apr 2013

The Willows was a beautiful venue and the staff were amazing from start to finish. Shannon was the wedding co-ordinator assigned to us and she eliminated so much stress and was so helpful. The food was delicious and our guests had a wonderful time.

Nadia M.

23 Mar 2013

Event planning made so easy. We chose a cocktail style Sunday lunch time wedding. Our ceremony was in the conservatory, the reception ended up mostly outside as it was such a stunning day in Melbourne. We sampled the food prior to the event and we were extremely happy with the food and the service. Everything was perfect.

J

10 Mar 2013

Gorgeous venue! very yummy food and great service!

Ning L.

2 Mar 2013

We had a beautiful wedding at The Willows and the food was amazing! The only complaint we have is that they run on a very tight schedule, the staff had to 'kick us' out of the venue after we went over the time limit.

Elise R.

5 Feb 2013

Had our wedding in April, Shannon our co-ordinator was amazing to deal with. Beautiful venue and all our guests loved the gardens, and the food and beverage service :)

Jessica W.

12 Jan 2013

Great service! nice clean venue

Julie H.

23 Dec 2012

Beautiful venue! And excellent wedding coordinators who did an amazing job. The venue offered an intimate yet romantic atmosphere. The food was amazing and we had so many people compliment us for our choice of venue. Would recommend this venue for anyone who wants an intimate yet beautiful wedding.

Leanne P.

13 Nov 2012

Nadia is the BEST ! The venue was superb, nothing was too much to ask for and my every whim was catered for

Miss Renee M.

13 Oct 2012

Absolutely gorgeous venue with a la carte menu. Tory our wedding planner was so organised and helpful, everything went smoothly!!

Gemma B.

25 Aug 2012

Nadia, Estelle and the staff at The Willows made our special day perfect. Nothing was too much trouble and Nadia was on hand to make sure everyone was relaxed and having fun all day. Perfect venue for a perfect day.

Miss Megan O.

12 Aug 2012

Beautifully building, fantastic staff and guests have all said how good the food was!

Lynne W.

14 Jul 2012

All the guests and especially the Bride and Groom loved The Willows. The food and the service was excellent and Nadia (Sales & Events Manager) did a perfect job.

Miss Ana C.

7 Jul 2012

Superb service from pre-booking to post event. We were lucky enough to have been looked after by Nadia who went above and beyond any expectations we had on a wedding venue. She took care of every small detail and catered to our every need.

Pam W.

8 Mar 2012

Fabulous venue, we loved it!

Quy Y.

25 Feb 2012

The Willows was breathtaking. The white building, the courtyard and the glass conservatory was perfect for our wedding. We had a lunch wedding and the food was so generous and the presentation was immaculate. The best thing also was the service and that each guest got to order their meal.

Camila V.

13 Jan 2012

The Willows was absolutely perfect. The venue has a very romantic feel which suited the vintage theme we were after. the courtyard gave us the outside ceremony we wanted, while the reception in the conservatory was very elegant. the people are fantastic and food amazing. overall highly recommended!

Davina M.

30 Dec 2011

Overall great venue. Food was fantastic and for what you get actually reasonably priced. Not everything went to plan, as drink service was not as efficient as we would have expected so make sure you remind them to make the drink keep flowing no slacking

Mrs Michelle S.

20 Nov 2011

Classy, but suits everyone's tastes. Had a perfect Sunny, sunday lunch wedding in November, and the place was perfect. Easy location for everyone to get to, co-ordination was seamless and food was above expectations.

Michelle P.

23 Oct 2011

Great venue for our lunchtime wedding. The guests thoroughly enjoyed the food and the atmosphere. Staff were friendly and accommodating!

Miss Zoe E.

23 Jul 2011

WOW! WOW! WOW! Everything on the night was perfect. The entire day ran so smoothly, the food was PERFECT! The drinks AMAZING! The Service OUTSTANDING! Our entire wedding ceremony & reception were exactly how I envisaged they would be thanks to Belinda and the Staff at The Willows!

Ms Jen S.

10 Oct 2010

Made for a fantastic initimate feeling & great atmosphere

Miss Simone F.

30 Jan 2010

Great Food! Great Service! Great Staff!

Miss Marjorie B.

18 Oct 2009

This newlywed did not leave comments.

Jerome C.

1 Jan 1900

They were very good. The food was great and everyone had a great time.