Wedding Venues Reviews

Easy Weddings Brides have reviewed the wedding venues and ceremony locations they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Frances K. says about Zonzo:

 12 Oct 2016

We loved working with Brianna, who was the coordinator. She was very prompt and really made us feel like family. She was just so lovely and great with communicating with us. They organised everything for us like a well oiled machine and they know what works. They took care of everything for us.

Gemma J. says about True South:

 12 Oct 2016

Amazing food

Karen J. says about The Portsea Hotel:

 03 Oct 2016

Nicole Dunn was our event manager and she just went above and beyond her role. The staff there were amazing and friendly. We had the upper level of the hotel and the views were magnificent. It was picture perfect!! I couldn't rave higher about them.

05 Oct 2016 The Portsea Hotel says:

It was such a pleasure being a part of your day and the lead up to it. It was such a perfect day filled with love and i am so happy that i got to be a part of it. xxx

Samantha S. says about Long Reef Golf Club:

 27 Sep 2016

We had our ceremony here. They were fantastic!!

Mia M. says about Historic Eschol Park House:

 23 Sep 2016

The venue provided 3 course meals and it was SUPERB! I received lots of compliment from our guests. The best thing to have people enjoy your wedding is from the food!

Natasha Grace H. says about The Prince Deck:

 22 Sep 2016

They were amazing! Very good.

Nicola J. says about Nathania Springs Receptions:

 01 Jan 2016

I wish I could give this 10 stars!! Initially we fell in love with the stunning grounds which were absolutely breath taking, and the fact that the venue was an "all inclusive" so not extra costs for things like chair sashes or cake bags - these things seriously add up!! The food was absolutely delicious. The portions were very generous and the staff made sure everyone had a drink in their hand for toasts. But what really makes Nathania Springs a 10 star venue is the staff. Our function manager Matt was brilliant! He was on top of everything in the months leading up to the wedding and on the night he was perfect. He worked seamlessly with his "minions" to make sure everyone had the best night .He even rescued a bridesmaids earring that fell through the stairs. That dedication is hard to find! Its definitely a must see venue

12 May 2016 Nathania Springs Receptions says:

Dear Nicola, thank you so so so so much for this stunning feedback! It was a privilege and an honour to be able to look after you all on the big day - and the lead up to it. Wishing you all the very best for the future! Matt and the team @ NS.

Rachelle F. says about Hitched at the Boomerang Farm:

 28 Aug 2016

What a spectacular venue! Tracey and the team are such professionals, and they know exactly style the venue for that wow factor that every bride dreams of. We couldn't have been happier with the service, the staff were so attentive and made it all so easy.

Recent reviews

Rebecca G says:

26 Oct 2016

Seriously we couldn't of wished for a more perfect venue. Jamie is exceptional. She made everything so easy. From room set up ideas to helping me make changes the day before. The guests even commented how great the service and food was.

Victor C says:

25 Oct 2016

The food was fantastic during lunch. Professional and helpful staff crew. MC provided by them was great. Really work around with you on the schedule from the start to the end.

Caitlin C says:

25 Oct 2016

Melissa was an absolute pleasure to deal with. She made every effort to cater for everything we wanted. Service was brilliant and food was out of this world!

Natalie C says:

25 Oct 2016

Sirromet Winery, where do we start? The venue, the food, the drinks, the service, the effort and the wonderfully accomodating and caring Amy (Functions Coordinator).

Jess N says:

24 Oct 2016

A fantastic location and the staff are amazing. We really enjoyed having our wedding in a small private garden, the location was unique and our guests loved wandering around the zoo after the ceremony. We also had a great time taking photos in the Zoo as well! Highly recommended.