Wedding Venues Reviews

Easy Weddings Brides have reviewed the wedding venues and ceremony locations they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Cathryn M. says about Long Reef Golf Club:

 18 Feb 2017

What an amazing team! Stephanie, was our co-coordinator & she was brilliant!!!!!!! The 5 star service and flexibility that this venue gives is exceptional. From food & wine tasting to organising & communicating, every detail makes the process so stress free. I can't believe what a magical day we had because of all the hard work that Long Reef put in to making it seamless from start to finish. We can't thank you enough XXXX

Amy P. says about Flowerdale Estate:

 22 Nov 2016

The staff at Flowerdale estate are second to none, this venue speaks for itself in beauty alone, but add in some fantastic staff and one very passionate owner and your day is set for the stars! We could not reccomend enough!

Katelin B. says about The Portsea Hotel:

 06 Feb 2017

Nicole was awesome, easy to work with and nothing was too much trouble for her! We clicked instantly and it was like I had known her forever. Nicole delivered everything that we had discussed, she is absolutely amazing and so professional.

Sandra G. says about Killara Estate Winery:

 31 Jan 2017

Where do I even begin? From the moment we stepped into Killara and spoke with Kevin, we knew we were going to spend one of the most important days of our lives there. From start to finish, Kevin and Teearn were not only accommodating, but they were so easy to work with and made planning our wedding such a fun and enjoyable process. The venue is stunning, the food is delicious and the staff are beyond attentive to detail. There is really not one bad thing we can say about Killara and would highly recommend to all couples looking for a venue in the Yarra.

Tarlia H. says about Gainsborough Greens Golf Course:

 24 Jan 2017

Gainsborough Greens were really good. The wedding coordinator was always quick to respond and very accommodating. The dealt with any issues seamlessly and dealt with any misbehaving guests.

Steph C. says about Vogue Ballroom:

 06 Jan 2017

George and Angela were incredible on the lead up and on the day of our wedding. Their level of professionalism was very high. Great customer service, beautiful food and a really stunning and elegant, decent sized function room. Couldnt be happier :D

Pantea M. says about Plaza Ballroom:

 27 Nov 2011

What a venue, what a team. Could not have imagined such polished service was possible. Lauren, Johanna and the whole team made our night absolutely perfect. The food was amazing of course, but my guests had so much praise for the attentive service. Thank you so very much for making our day perfect.

Jessica O. says about Lyrebird Falls Receptions:

 09 Mar 2014

Lyrebird Falls is a stunning venue. The gardens and reception are just beautiful. They only do a wedding a day so you have the whole venue to yourself, the staff were all incredible and accommodating. Our MC was brilliant at keeping us to schedule without being pushy and helped us plan the day so well. I loved the service we received at Lyrebird, they were so accommodating, friendly and professional. It really was the venue that made the day for me and having all the best support around us meant we could enjoy it.

Recent reviews

Danielle L says:

22 Feb 2017

Poet's Lane is a stunning wedding venue in the Dandenong Ranges with a beautiful back drop of tall trees and luscious gardens. The team at Poet's Lane are extremely helpful and friendly and there's isn't a request they won't help or include. The team created a perfect timeline for our ceremony and having only one ceremony per day meant they put all attention into our wedding. The food at Poet's Lane is delicious and the dessert buffet is the perfect way to end a night of dancing and celebrating. We cannot recommend Poet's Lane highly enough!

Kim P says:

22 Feb 2017

This venue was amazing!!! I really think its a hard one to beat, The venue says it all but the staff and service you receive is extremely professional. My day was absolutely perfect, I couldn't fault a thing. A big thanks to Stephanie and her staff on making our day.

Jasmine and Peter T says:

21 Feb 2017

100% recommend. The function room was on top of a pub and and the best part is everything is all inclusive so there are no no extra fees or headaches. Everything was reasonably priced and the staff were amazing.

Dockside

NSW

Jennifer H says:

21 Feb 2017

Absolutely amazing! Great location, great food, wonderful staff and our wedding coordinator was absolutely amazing and helped out so much. Stress was relived from their assistance with things they are not required to assist with. Absolutely love them!!

Zonzo

VIC

Tash S says:

21 Feb 2017

This venue is amazing. The food was delicious and a plenty!! The ceremony in the barn was nice a intimate yet enough room to fit 120 guest. The only thing i would say for improvement was the acoustics of the reception area, we had a band play and they had everything turned down to the lowest they could but it was still hard to hold a conversation over dinner. The sound had no where to escape so for the guests that weren't on the dancefloor, they sat outside - lucky the weather was beautiful!