Just Cakes

Rating
1 5 4.9 (74 reviews) 
Service Area
Perth & surrounding areas
Business Hours
Consultations usually by appointment
Shop hours weekdays 9.00am to 5.30pm
Saturdays 9.00am to 12.00pm
Phone
0410 559 330

Reviews

Cassandra D.

25 Aug 2017

Andrew and Eunice brought my wedding cake ideas to life; pure perfection resulted in what was an AWESOME wedding cake!! My husband was absolutely surprised and loved that his favourite childhood toy - LEGO - was incorporated into our wedding cake. Highly recommended supplier, great communication and super accommodating. Thanks!!

Just Cakes  

Hi Cass - thank you so much for your lovely remarks, it was such a pleasure dealing with you, and we are so pleased that you loved your cake (and of course the Lego feature got the desired reaction too :) Thank you again for asking us to make your engagement and wedding cakes - we look forward to hearing from you again in the future. Best wishes to you both for a happy and blessed life together :)

Taryn W.

6 May 2016

Andrew was absolutely wonderful to work with. We had a cupcake tower with cutting cake. The cupcakes we chose were 3 different flavors, all absolutely delicious (even the gf ones)!!!! I have never seen so many people go back for seconds at a wedding... I'm glad we ordered extra!

Just Cakes  

How nice to hear from you again Taryn - we are so pleased that you had such an awesome wedding day, and of course we are thrilled that you (and your guests) loved your cake too!! You were such a pleasure to deal with - thank you for your trust, we truly appreciate, and are honoured by you asking us to make your wedding cake. Our best wishes to you both for a happy and blessed life together - we look forward to hearing from you again in the future, Kind regards, Andrew & Eunice

Phoebe And Tony Z.

9 Apr 2016

Amazing! Amazing! Amazing cake Andrew. I still get goosebums thinking of the wedding cake you've created for us.. That centrepiece is so so so gorgeous, not only it has added colour and life to our reception, the taste was just unbelievable. It is one of the best cakes I have tasted, and again for all your help and advise throughout the whole process. I strongly recommend anyone who wants an unforgettable wedding cake to look for Andrew at Just Cakes.

Just Cakes  

Hello Phoebe & Tony - It's taken me a while to reply to your review, and it is so nice of you to make such lovely comments - we appreciate all feedback, especially when its so positive!! We are so pleased that you loved your cake - it was a very special one, and I must admit, it did look spectacular in the Ballroom!! Thank you again for asking us to be a part of your special day - we loved being involved, and look forward to hearing from you again in the future. Best wishes to you both for a happy and blessed life together.

Bronwyn B.

29 Mar 2019

Andrew at Just Cakes was awesome. Arranging a wedding cake in Perth from Geraldton could be a difficult task, but Andrew made is so easy. With email and phone calls, he delievered our perfect cup cake tower with the most delicious cup cakes. The guests were amazed at how delicious they were and he even made an extra few for us to take on our honeymoon, thank you so much Andrew.

Donald P.

9 Feb 2019

Mud cake to die for! simple naked cake with fresh flowers just how we wanted it.

Jacqui T.

15 Dec 2018

Just Cakes are INCREDIBLE!! I loved their professionalism, attention to detail, creation and flavours. Pure Brilliance! I would recommend them in an instant! Thank you again so much for creating our wedding cake.

Priscilla V.

15 Sep 2018

The best red velvet cupcake tower i have ever tasted.

Henry S.

24 Aug 2018

Andrew is jus amazing when it comes to backing cake!

Nathalie K.

14 Apr 2018

What a great decision we took by going to “Just Cakes” for our wedding cake.Andrew was very funny, polite, patient, helpful and easy to get along with. I loved how he answered our enquiries, questions and concerns very quickly. He pointed us in the right direction for ideas about the layout of the cake without being pushy at all. Andrew gave great advice, suggestions and options through the whole year before, and even after, the wedding. To be honest, during the wedding preparation, the two cake tastings were the two things we looked forward to it the most. We knew straight away that this cake will be just phenomenal! The cake looked and tasted amazing, and we got lots of people who agreed with us, and who even said, that it was the best wedding cake they had.

Christine B.

9 Mar 2018

Gorgeous!! Wonderful service from Andrew.

Brett & Nicole M.

3 Mar 2018

They walked us through the cake selections and they went through the whole process and gave us exactly what we wanted. We had three layers and we had different flavours for each. Awesome!

Mark & Cheryl W.

2 Mar 2018

AMAZING! Just AMAZING! That is all we can say about our wedding cake from Just Cakes. We provided Andrew with a photo of a cake that we liked, and that was it... magic! We attended a cake tasting to sort out flavours, and from there, our vision came to life. Professional. Inexpensive. Easy to deal with. I definitely recommend Just Cakes!!

Just Cakes  

Hello Mark and Cheryl - firstly, congratulations on your marriage, I trust you had the best day ever? Thank you for your very kind words - we so appreciate receiving feedback, and your lovely comments are our true reward, knowing that you loved your cake, and appreciated our service too. Thank you so much for asking us to be a part of your special day - our very best wishes to you both for a happy and blessed life together - we look forward to hearing from you again in the future.

Keira H.

24 Feb 2018

Created a cake that exactly suited what we had discussed, plus it was delicious. Andrew is also very friendly & provides great communication.

Olivia W.

16 Feb 2018

What a gorgeous company. Andrew was amazing and so patient. I had multiple visits and everything I requested was done. I changed my mind multiple times. The cake was wow! I will use them again. Xoxo

Christina H.

10 Feb 2018

Stunning cake and it was delicious. Never met anyone with such a passion for cake and it shows!! Highly recommended...and if you dont need a whole cake they have cupcakes :)

Elisa P.

9 Dec 2017

Andrew and the team from Just Cakes was fantastic to work with. They were flexible and creative with our wedding cake design. The cake was such a work of art. I would recommend them widely!

Belinda L.

24 Nov 2017

Thank you for your help with the cake on our special day. We couldn't be happier.

Just Cakes  

Hello Belinda - thank you for your kind words, and for asking us to be a part of your wedding day - we loved being involved, and are simply so pleased that you loved your cake. Best wishes o you both for a wonderful life together.

Catherine L.

18 Nov 2017

Great tasting cake and looked amazing. Easy to talk to and very professional.

Michelle V.

8 Sep 2017

Our wedding cake was exceptional. Andrew was an absolute pleasure to deal with and made the entire process seamless and easy. Everything ran like clockwork and the cake looked / tasted amazing. We cant speak highly enough of Just Cakes and the service they provided. Would highly recommend to anyone for any occasion.

Just Cakes  

What a lovely message Michelle - thank you for your very kind words :) We love hearing from our brides, and are simply thrilled that you loved your wedding cake. Thank you again for asking us to be a part of your special day - we look forward to hearing from you again in the future. Our very best wishes to you both for a happy and blessed life together.

Krysia C.

11 Aug 2017

Cupcakes and a cutting cake. We had the cupcakes decorated like white roses. Andrew was fantastic to work with.

Alessia L.

21 Apr 2017

Just Cakes were able to provide not only an amazing looking cake but also one that tasted good! It was a mixture of a sponge and mud cake, which lasts up to 4 years in the freezer! They were very happy to accommodate any request that you had and the tasty that they provided confirmed why we chose them in the first place - delicious!

Just Cakes  

Hi Alessia - thank you for your very kind words, and for asking us to be a part of your wedding day. It was a real pleasure to get to know you and Andrew, and to help make your vision come to life. We are so pleased that you loved your cake, and look forward to hearing from you again in the future. Our very best wishes to you both for a happy and blessed life together :)

Bernard S.

15 Apr 2017

Was so much better than we expected! Thanks guys!

Jenny B.

24 Mar 2017

Very lovely cake texture and so delicious

Kristine C.

17 Feb 2017

Exactly what we wanted for our special day! Great service also.

Ben B.

11 Feb 2017

These guys did an amazing job of our cake for our wedding day. A very affordable price and a great tasting cake to boot. We had a couple of unusual requests which were meet above and beyond our expectations. Would have no hesitation recommending.

Petrina H.

28 Jan 2017

We had a gluten free wedding cake. The cake was sensational. We had two flavours of cake and two different style. Even days later it still tasted amazing.

Emma W.

27 Jan 2017

She created 3 individual cakes for me, she did the most amazing sugar flowers. It was difficult to discuss exactly what you wanted as communication was only via email and we never got to meet in person, however what she created was amazing.

Rebecca P.

10 Jan 2017

An amazing cake store.Andrew was friendly and wanted the very best right from the tasting.We had free sales of each flavour and chose the vanilla and chocolate layered cake.It was 2 tier and great value for money.He delivered it to the venue and set it up with fresh flowers and allowed us to use his cake stand for the night.We would definitely order more Cakes again and again!

Ashleigh B.

4 Jan 2017

our wedding cake was gorgeous. I would highly recommend just cakes

Jessica C.

2 Dec 2016

Really friendly owners that made sure the cake turned out the way we wanted. Plus the cake tasted great!

Jenny W.

30 Sep 2016

Andrew and Eunice were fantastic to deal with. They made it all too easy except choosing the flavours was the hard part as they were all delicious. Their guidance and suggestions were spot on - all the feedback was how wonderful the cake looked and tasted

Genevieve J.

17 Sep 2016

Thankyou so much! The cake was absoutly amazing, stunning and tasty! We had ao many compliments on not only the cakes taste and beauty, but just how magical it looked. Thankyou so much, for also being so kind, friendly and effortless to deal with.

Emily F.

11 Sep 2016

Just cakes were really good and easy to deal with. The presentation was great and worked closely with out florist. The cake tasted great too.

Stacey S.

19 Aug 2016

Andrew and Eunice were a pleasure to deal with. So friendly and helpful. Cake was exactly how I had envisioned it and tasted perfect. Couldn't have been more pleased!

Liz W.

8 Apr 2016

The team were so easy to deal with and the cake tasted amazing.

Just Cakes  

Hi Liz - thank you so much for your very kind words - we appreciate your feedback (especially as it is so positive!!). Thank you again for asking us to be a part of your special day - we appreciate your trust, and loved working with you towards creating your wedding cake. Congratulations on your marriage - our very best wishes to you both for a happy and blessed life together, Andrew & Eunice Just Cakes

Irena L.

20 Mar 2016

Really delicious cake. We had citrus and chocolate.

Just Cakes  

Hello Irena - thank you so much for your comments, I am so pleased that you liked your cake, ad trust that you had a wonderful wedding day. Thank you for asking us to make your cake for you, we loved working with you towards creating your stunning centrepiece for the reception. Best wishes to you both for a wonderful life together.

Jaleesa R.

4 Mar 2016

We had a very specificn cake request and Just cakes was able to deliver and help us create a masterpiece. Not only did the cake look amazing, the taste was to die for!! We had people coming back for 3rd helpings!!! This is the 8th time we have used them.

Renee C.

26 Feb 2016

Easy to deal with via email. We were looking forward to wedding cake tastings but a lot of companies don't seem to do this too easily anymore as they must be smaller run from home businesses. Not to worry though as we just took the company's advice on flavours/ cake type based on the type of naked cake we wanted. Managed to get a special and free delivery by keeping an eye on the Facebook page. Cake was delivered without incident and tasted absolutely delicious!

Josie M.

2 Jan 2016

Andrew was amazing. We went for chocolate and vanilla tiers.

Just Cakes  

Thank you for your lovely comments Josie, it was an absolute pleasure to work with you and make your wedding cake. Congratulations to you both, and our very best wishes for a happy and blessed life together. Kind regards, Andrew & Eunice

Leanne

5 Dec 2015

Love these guys. They did the most awesome job of our 4 tier "suitcase" cake.

Just Cakes  

So nice to hear from you again Leanne, and thank you for your very kind comments ... We are so pleased that you loved your cake - it was very special and unique, and looked stunning in the venue, even if I say so myself!! Hope your honeymoon was everything you hoped it to be too. Thank you again for asking us to be a part of your big day - we loved working with you to create your wedding cake. Best wishes for the future, we look forward to hearing from you again in the future.

Caitlyn J.

31 Oct 2015

Happy with the service. The cake was amazing, so delicious.

Miss Louise M.

31 Oct 2015

I would like to say a huge thank you to Andrew and Eunice. Our cake was everything we thought and the taste was even better. Thank you for going above and beyond by making our thistles. Cant recommend Just Cakes enough and they were incredibly professional. Thank you again.

Just Cakes  

It has been such a pleasure working with you to design and make your stunning wedding cake Louise, thank you for asking us to be a part of your big day, and for taking the time to write such a lovely review, we so appreciate receiving feedback from our brides, especially when it is so positive! Congratulations to you both, and our very best wishes for a happy and blessed life together. Kind regards, Andrew and Eunice

Katie G.

2 Oct 2015

Totally delicious quality cake that looked amazing with the best service I've had anywhere.

Just Cakes  

How very kind of you to post such a lovely review Katie - sounds like you had the perfect day (and Paul was looking amazing and so proud on the day too!). Our very best wishes to you both for a happy and blessed life together, and thank you again for asking us to be a part of your special day, we loved working with you, and are so leased that the cake was such a success!

Natasha W.

5 Jun 2015

An absolutely beautiful and delicious cake, exactly how we wanted it, and Andrew and his team were able to accommodate our order with only a weeks notice! really appreciate it! Thanks!

Just Cakes  

You are so very welcome Natasha - thank you for asking us to be a part of your special day, we loved being involved, and are so pleased that you loved your cake. All the best for the future - look forward to hearing from you again, and thank you for such a lovely review, we appreciate it.

Laura G.

18 Apr 2015

Could not have used a better supplier! Our custom made beach cake was perfect! It looked amazing and tasted even better!!! So happy with this supplier would highly recommend

Just Cakes  

Thank you for your very kind words Laura, we are just so happy that you loved your cake and had a wonderful day. Our very best wishes to you both for a happy and blessed life together.

Zoe U.

11 Apr 2015

Just Cakes (Duncraig) run by Andrew and Eunice absolutely exceeded our expectations in regards to taste, price, design and professionalism. I had an idea coming into the bakery of what I wanted and Andrew helped me improve on the design greatly. The cake was a huge hit; you have to try their citrus vanilla!

Just Cakes  

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review Zoe, we loved meeting you and Maddox, and making your amazing cake ... You looked absolutely stunning by the way! Thank you for asking us to be a part of your very special wedding day - our best wishes for future happiness together :)

Karen T.

4 Jan 2015

Our wedding cupcakes served as our guests gift and our cake. They were beautiful and more importantly delicious. You can tell they really love making cakes and are the nicest people. They are happy to do cake tasting and have so many amazing flavours to choose from.

Just Cakes  

Thank you for asking us to be a part of your wedding Karen, we enjoyed working with you to create your stunning cake, and are so pleased that you loved it (and eating it too, of course!!). All the very best to you both, and thank you again for your kind words, they are much appreciated.

Loan L.

19 Dec 2014

Beautiful cake for beautiful occasion. A little bit dear for the wallet but great tasting as well as good looking.

Melanie O.

12 Dec 2014

Andrew and Eunice made our cake exactly what we requested. They advised us on the size and style to suit the number of guests we had and welcomed us to try samples. All our guests really enjoyed the cake and it looked beautiful on the day.

Katie S.

15 Nov 2014

Excellent service. Thank you.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.