Just Cakes

Rating
1 5 4.9 (55 reviews) 
Service Area
Perth & surrounding areas
Business Hours
Consultations any time, best by appointment
Shop hours weekdays 9.00am to 5.30pm
Saturdays 9.00am to 12.00pm

Reviews

Cassandra D.

25 Aug 2017

Andrew and Eunice brought my wedding cake ideas to life; pure perfection resulted in what was an AWESOME wedding cake!! My husband was absolutely surprised and loved that his favourite childhood toy - LEGO - was incorporated into our wedding cake. Highly recommended supplier, great communication and super accommodating. Thanks!!

Bernard S.

15 Apr 2017

Was so much better than we expected! Thanks guys!

Jenny B.

24 Mar 2017

Very lovely cake texture and so delicious

Kristine C.

17 Feb 2017

Exactly what we wanted for our special day! Great service also.

Ben B.

11 Feb 2017

These guys did an amazing job of our cake for our wedding day. A very affordable price and a great tasting cake to boot. We had a couple of unusual requests which were meet above and beyond our expectations. Would have no hesitation recommending.

Petrina H.

28 Jan 2017

We had a gluten free wedding cake. The cake was sensational. We had two flavours of cake and two different style. Even days later it still tasted amazing.

Emma W.

27 Jan 2017

She created 3 individual cakes for me, she did the most amazing sugar flowers. It was difficult to discuss exactly what you wanted as communication was only via email and we never got to meet in person, however what she created was amazing.

Rebecca P.

10 Jan 2017

An amazing cake store.Andrew was friendly and wanted the very best right from the tasting.We had free sales of each flavour and chose the vanilla and chocolate layered cake.It was 2 tier and great value for money.He delivered it to the venue and set it up with fresh flowers and allowed us to use his cake stand for the night.We would definitely order more Cakes again and again!

Ashleigh B.

4 Jan 2017

our wedding cake was gorgeous. I would highly recommend just cakes

Jessica C.

2 Dec 2016

Really friendly owners that made sure the cake turned out the way we wanted. Plus the cake tasted great!

Jenny W.

30 Sep 2016

Andrew and Eunice were fantastic to deal with. They made it all too easy except choosing the flavours was the hard part as they were all delicious. Their guidance and suggestions were spot on - all the feedback was how wonderful the cake looked and tasted

Genevieve J.

17 Sep 2016

Thankyou so much! The cake was absoutly amazing, stunning and tasty! We had ao many compliments on not only the cakes taste and beauty, but just how magical it looked. Thankyou so much, for also being so kind, friendly and effortless to deal with.

Emily F.

11 Sep 2016

Just cakes were really good and easy to deal with. The presentation was great and worked closely with out florist. The cake tasted great too.

Stacey S.

19 Aug 2016

Andrew and Eunice were a pleasure to deal with. So friendly and helpful. Cake was exactly how I had envisioned it and tasted perfect. Couldn't have been more pleased!

Taryn W.

6 May 2016

Andrew was absolutely wonderful to work with. We had a cupcake tower with cutting cake. The cupcakes we chose were 3 different flavors, all absolutely delicious (even the gf ones)!!!! I have never seen so many people go back for seconds at a wedding... I'm glad we ordered extra!

Just Cakes  

How nice to hear from you again Taryn - we are so pleased that you had such an awesome wedding day, and of course we are thrilled that you (and your guests) loved your cake too!! You were such a pleasure to deal with - thank you for your trust, we truly appreciate, and are honoured by you asking us to make your wedding cake. Our best wishes to you both for a happy and blessed life together - we look forward to hearing from you again in the future, Kind regards, Andrew & Eunice

Phoebe And Tony Z.

9 Apr 2016

Amazing! Amazing! Amazing cake Andrew. I still get goosebums thinking of the wedding cake you've created for us.. That centrepiece is so so so gorgeous, not only it has added colour and life to our reception, the taste was just unbelievable. It is one of the best cakes I have tasted, and again for all your help and advise throughout the whole process. I strongly recommend anyone who wants an unforgettable wedding cake to look for Andrew at Just Cakes.

Liz W.

8 Apr 2016

The team were so easy to deal with and the cake tasted amazing.

Just Cakes  

Hi Liz - thank you so much for your very kind words - we appreciate your feedback (especially as it is so positive!!). Thank you again for asking us to be a part of your special day - we appreciate your trust, and loved working with you towards creating your wedding cake. Congratulations on your marriage - our very best wishes to you both for a happy and blessed life together, Andrew & Eunice Just Cakes

Irena L.

20 Mar 2016

Really delicious cake. We had citrus and chocolate.

Just Cakes  

Hello Irena - thank you so much for your comments, I am so pleased that you liked your cake, ad trust that you had a wonderful wedding day. Thank you for asking us to make your cake for you, we loved working with you towards creating your stunning centrepiece for the reception. Best wishes to you both for a wonderful life together.

Jaleesa R.

4 Mar 2016

We had a very specificn cake request and Just cakes was able to deliver and help us create a masterpiece. Not only did the cake look amazing, the taste was to die for!! We had people coming back for 3rd helpings!!! This is the 8th time we have used them.

Renee C.

26 Feb 2016

Easy to deal with via email. We were looking forward to wedding cake tastings but a lot of companies don't seem to do this too easily anymore as they must be smaller run from home businesses. Not to worry though as we just took the company's advice on flavours/ cake type based on the type of naked cake we wanted. Managed to get a special and free delivery by keeping an eye on the Facebook page. Cake was delivered without incident and tasted absolutely delicious!

Josie M.

2 Jan 2016

Andrew was amazing. We went for chocolate and vanilla tiers.

Just Cakes  

Thank you for your lovely comments Josie, it was an absolute pleasure to work with you and make your wedding cake. Congratulations to you both, and our very best wishes for a happy and blessed life together. Kind regards, Andrew & Eunice

Leanne

5 Dec 2015

Love these guys. They did the most awesome job of our 4 tier "suitcase" cake.

Just Cakes  

So nice to hear from you again Leanne, and thank you for your very kind comments ... We are so pleased that you loved your cake - it was very special and unique, and looked stunning in the venue, even if I say so myself!! Hope your honeymoon was everything you hoped it to be too. Thank you again for asking us to be a part of your big day - we loved working with you to create your wedding cake. Best wishes for the future, we look forward to hearing from you again in the future.

Miss Louise M.

31 Oct 2015

I would like to say a huge thank you to Andrew and Eunice. Our cake was everything we thought and the taste was even better. Thank you for going above and beyond by making our thistles. Cant recommend Just Cakes enough and they were incredibly professional. Thank you again.

Just Cakes  

It has been such a pleasure working with you to design and make your stunning wedding cake Louise, thank you for asking us to be a part of your big day, and for taking the time to write such a lovely review, we so appreciate receiving feedback from our brides, especially when it is so positive! Congratulations to you both, and our very best wishes for a happy and blessed life together. Kind regards, Andrew and Eunice

Caitlyn J.

31 Oct 2015

Happy with the service. The cake was amazing, so delicious.

Katie G.

2 Oct 2015

Totally delicious quality cake that looked amazing with the best service I've had anywhere.

Just Cakes  

How very kind of you to post such a lovely review Katie - sounds like you had the perfect day (and Paul was looking amazing and so proud on the day too!). Our very best wishes to you both for a happy and blessed life together, and thank you again for asking us to be a part of your special day, we loved working with you, and are so leased that the cake was such a success!

Natasha W.

5 Jun 2015

An absolutely beautiful and delicious cake, exactly how we wanted it, and Andrew and his team were able to accommodate our order with only a weeks notice! really appreciate it! Thanks!

Just Cakes  

You are so very welcome Natasha - thank you for asking us to be a part of your special day, we loved being involved, and are so pleased that you loved your cake. All the best for the future - look forward to hearing from you again, and thank you for such a lovely review, we appreciate it.

Laura G.

18 Apr 2015

Could not have used a better supplier! Our custom made beach cake was perfect! It looked amazing and tasted even better!!! So happy with this supplier would highly recommend

Just Cakes  

Thank you for your very kind words Laura, we are just so happy that you loved your cake and had a wonderful day. Our very best wishes to you both for a happy and blessed life together.

Zoe U.

11 Apr 2015

Just Cakes (Duncraig) run by Andrew and Eunice absolutely exceeded our expectations in regards to taste, price, design and professionalism. I had an idea coming into the bakery of what I wanted and Andrew helped me improve on the design greatly. The cake was a huge hit; you have to try their citrus vanilla!

Just Cakes  

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review Zoe, we loved meeting you and Maddox, and making your amazing cake ... You looked absolutely stunning by the way! Thank you for asking us to be a part of your very special wedding day - our best wishes for future happiness together :)

Karen T.

4 Jan 2015

Our wedding cupcakes served as our guests gift and our cake. They were beautiful and more importantly delicious. You can tell they really love making cakes and are the nicest people. They are happy to do cake tasting and have so many amazing flavours to choose from.

Just Cakes  

Thank you for asking us to be a part of your wedding Karen, we enjoyed working with you to create your stunning cake, and are so pleased that you loved it (and eating it too, of course!!). All the very best to you both, and thank you again for your kind words, they are much appreciated.

Loan L.

19 Dec 2014

Beautiful cake for beautiful occasion. A little bit dear for the wallet but great tasting as well as good looking.

Melanie O.

12 Dec 2014

Andrew and Eunice made our cake exactly what we requested. They advised us on the size and style to suit the number of guests we had and welcomed us to try samples. All our guests really enjoyed the cake and it looked beautiful on the day.

Katie S.

15 Nov 2014

Excellent service. Thank you.

Emma M.

15 Nov 2014

Eunice and Andrew were amazing. They personalized every aspect of our cake, took into consideration all of our requests and met our every need. We have never tasted cake like this - it was fantastic!!! So many guests commented on the flavours! Can't recommend highly enough. Thank you!

Just Cakes  

We are ecstatic that you loved your cake Emma - you were such a pleasure to deal with, thank you for asking us to make your wedding cake, we appreciate your trust and support. Our very best wishes to you both for a happy and blessed life together.

Mary J.

1 Nov 2014

Thank you for professional service

Casey P.

4 Oct 2014

Andrew and Eunice are fantastic at what they do. From the fabulous taste to the overall design, everything was spot on. Andrew was able to take our vision and turn it into something amazing - far beyond what wanted. It was a beautiful, fun cake. One that really suited our theme.

Just Cakes  

You are so kind Casey, thank you for writing such a lovely review, we appreciate you taking the time to do so. It was an absolute pleasure to work with you, and we are thrilled that you loved your cake. Thank you for asking us to be a part of your big day - our special wishes to you both for a happy and blessed life together. Andrew & Eunice

Cassandra J.

21 Jun 2014

Fantastic service and excellent cake! Was said by staff At my venue it was the nicest cake they had seen in a while. Assisted with all detail and sourcing items relevant. Highly recommend

Fiona T.

13 Jun 2014

Wow! Thank you so much Andrew and Eunice for another beautiful cake. Cake was delicious and looked beautiful. Thank you again!

Chevon S.

24 May 2014

Eunice and Andrew were an absolute pleasure to deal with. Very professional and know what they are doing. Very pleased with our beautiful cake, very delicious, exactly what we wanted, and well priced. I would definitely recommend them to anyone, and will definitely be using them again for other celebrations!

Just Cakes  

We are so happy that you loved your cake Chevon - we enjoyed working with you and getting to know you a little ... Thank you so much for asking us to make your cake, we appreciate your trust and support, and wish you both all the very best for a happy and blessed life together. Look forward to hearing from you again in the future, perhaps for another special occasion? :) Andrew & Eunice

Sarah B.

27 Apr 2014

Our wedding cake was everything we had hoped for! Beautifully decorated by Eunice and tasted amazing! Andrew was so helped with the designing process and we loved all the taste testing :) Very affordable & professional company, we highly recommend.

Stephen M.

13 Apr 2014

Very nice cake company, the whole process including design of the cake to the actual eating was amazing, 10/10.

Amber E.

5 Apr 2014

We ordered a three-tiered custom made cake for our wedding from Just Cakes in Duncraig, Andrew was very easy to deal with and provided us with just what we asked. Not only did the cake look good but tasted good also and the taste testing helped us pick the flavours!

Nicole W.

8 Mar 2014

Eunice and Andrew are an amazing team. Andrew provides the perfect customer service and Eunice is a artistic genius. I described what I was after and when I saw the finished product at our wedding reception, it took my breath away. It was exactly what I wanted and was almost too beautiful to eat.

Just Cakes  

What a lovely way of saying thank you Nicole - thank you for taking the time to write it, we so appreciate receiving feedback from our brides, especially when it is so positive! We loved being involved in your wedding day, thank you again - we are simply thrilled that you loved your cake! All the best for a happy and blessed life together :)

Kevin & Sandy H.

22 Feb 2014

Kevin & Sandy would like to thank Just Cakes of Duncraig for the amazing cake & cupcakes they made for our wedding! We would highly recommend them for all your wedding or other cake needs! Thank you!

Kiran G.

22 Nov 2013

The cupcakes tasted delicious, everyone loved them. Our only regret, not getting more!

Rozelle S.

29 Sep 2013

Eunice & Andrew at Just Cakes did an amazing job - affordable process, great tasting cakes, fantastic looking cakes, and Eunice's cake toppers are fantastic and are certainly a talking point. A big thank you for the wonderful job that they did!

Simon H.

29 Sep 2013

The cake was amazing at our wedding day! Just Cakes even managed to make a cake topper that included our pet chihuahua! Thank you very much, the cake was delicious. Very well made. I definitely recommend this supplier.

David & Natalie P.

7 Sep 2013

Our cake was sensational, we have taken the top layer all the way to the UK to celebrate with family that weren't able to make it over for our wedding

Alesha T.

27 Apr 2013

Beautiful cakes!

Rachel C.

20 Apr 2013

The cake tasted sensational and looked beautiful. The only problem was they made a mistake with our cake topper.

Tanja H.

28 Mar 2013

Thanks Eunice! Everyone loved your cake and it looked fantastic!

Michelle M.

20 Jan 2012

WE DECIDED TO HAVE CUP CAKES AS OUR BOMBONIERE. I SOURCED CLEAR CUP CAKE BOXES WITH INSERT AND HAD STICKERS PRINTED. I ASSEMBLED ALL THE BOXES AND THE LOVELY LADIES AT JUST CAKES DID THE REST.

Anne H.

18 Jun 2011

Just cakes by Emma is highly recommended. She was lovely to deal with and the cake exceeded our expectations. A very clever and patient lady !

Helen R.

10 Apr 2011

Eunice was straight-forward and down-to-earth and her cake was both beautiful and delicious.

Jo G.

11 Jan 2011

Hassle free. Owner is willing to go extra lengths if need be. Cake quality and taste were top notch. Had a fruit cake but tasted all her mud cake range. High level of professionalism.

Katharine A.

23 Oct 2010

We had an absolutely fantastic cake! It was gorgeous and had people talking all night about how lovely the cake looked. It was decorated with perfection and exactly how I had asked for it to be. To add to an already great look, the cake was delicious and as it was served as dessert, was a real hit with our guests!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Trusted suppliers

Easy Weddings' suppliers have received 170,000+ independant reviews from brides and grooms.

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.