Leah S Designs

Rating
1 5 4.8 (129 reviews) 
Service Area
Victoria  View Map
Business Hours
Mon, Tue, Wed and Fri: 10:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday :10:00am-7:00pm
Saturday 9:00 - 3:00

Reviews

Kelly L.

6 Apr 2017

Such an amazing store. The staff were amazing and so friendly. I felt so at ease and never felt pressured when searching for a gown and then once I found my gown every single fitting was just perfect. They took away all my stress and it was just amazing!

Jacqueline E.

10 Mar 2017

Leah S Designs is a breath of fresh air. The down to earth, friendly service that you receive is unrivalled. They are so easy to work with and made all of my dreams come true with my dress! They are incredibly well priced for the quality and service that you receive and the showroom is beautiful! Leah is one talented designer! I felt so special in my dress and received the loveliest comments from all of our guests! I would recommend every bride no matter what size you are, go and see them!

Leah A.

18 Feb 2017

Dress was beautiful. Leah was so helpful and found the perfect style for my figure. The girls altered the dress promptly and had it within 2 weeks.

Simone D.

24 Aug 2017

Approachable and east going staff, dresses are so much cheaper here and I couldn't feel or see any loss in quality. They have a great range to cater for big and small

Ada L.

15 Jul 2017

A lot of choices in their shop. The staff is quite helpful to assist during dress selection.

Elissa B.

7 Apr 2017

Beautiful dresses. Great range of styles and sizes of dresses. It doesn't matter what size or body shape you are there will be something that will make you look amazing. Dresses incredibly affordable. Staff were so helpful. Thank you.

Jenna M.

7 Apr 2017

They were fantastic! Very helpful and happy to work with me. I couldn't recommend them enough

Ashleigh E.

7 Apr 2017

First dress I tried on was THE one. Such a big space and so many to choose from but the girls knew exactly what to pick out based on a couple of questions. In house alterations meant a minor issue was fixed on the spot. Very happy!

Sarah C.

11 Feb 2017

They were really accommodating, I had already purchased one when I changed my mind and they were happy to change it over. Everything was great!

Ann T.

3 Feb 2017

The ladies at LeahS designs were nothing short of welcoming and understanding. They made me feel extremely comfortable trying on dresses and have a range for slim to plus size. Thank you for making my experience so comfortable & less stressful!!

Rosane F.

28 Jan 2017

Wonderful dress everyone loved it :)

Debbie P.

27 Jan 2017

The staff were wonderful and so helpful. Being a plus size bride I never once felt uncomfortable.

Anastasia T.

21 Jan 2017

Very happy! They do plus size dresses and I gave such short notice. I was very happy with the dress.

Donna R.

18 Jan 2017

Lyn and staff are the most amazing and caring staff. I was looked after like I was a princess. Lyn could not do enough for me and was truly the most beautiful woman. This is best bridal shop around, you won't be disappointed.

Christine A.

16 Dec 2016

An absolute pleasure to deal with, especially being a plus size woman! Beautiful dresses and amazing staff, I would highly recommend visiting this gem of a shop. Prices are competitive, dresses are designed and altered at the shop and a range of accessories make this a one stop shop.

Greer B.

16 Dec 2016

Lovely staff & fantastic service. Very honest & helpful.

Bec B.

18 Nov 2016

Leah S designs were amazing and I found what I wanted as soon as I walked in. They were very accomodating and were a great help to a nervous bride looking for the perfect dress.

Hannah C.

4 Nov 2016

Beautiful dress, great service

Sarah & Ashe P.

22 Oct 2016

This shop was amazingly friendly to plus size brides - their range was amazing. Only downside was the long wait for the dress to arrive (6 months). Dress was beautiful

Janine F.

9 Sep 2016

The most helpful and stunning wedding dress shop i have ever seen. Thank you for everything you did for me to make me feel like a princess on my day.

Georgia & John C.

26 Aug 2016

The dress was incredible. The Ladies at Leah S Designs were amazing, they look after you from trying on to fitting and alterations. They have an eye for detail, highly recommend to brides who what the whole process to be a breeze!

Anne B.

21 Aug 2016

Gorgeous dress, gorgeous staff!!!

Meaghan W.

10 Jun 2016

Amazing service. The ladies went above and beyond, at all the fittings. Great value for money.

Meaghan W.

10 Jun 2016

Beautiful bridal shoes for myself. Very happy with choice.

Meaghan W.

10 Jun 2016

Colours were beautiful and dresses were comfortable.

Carly R.

28 May 2016

They were lovely and helpful. Happy with the dress, I loved it!

Chiara D.

28 May 2016

So happy I found them! Loved the dress.

Sicilia S.

21 May 2016

Amazing service!! Happy with the dress.

Ginette N.

23 Apr 2016

Great range of styles and sized.

Michelle M.

1 Apr 2016

That was experience. A great price & the dress was beautiful!

Ashlee N.

26 Mar 2016

Amazing dresses and very friendly staff!!

Sandra E.

26 Mar 2016

They were fantastic to deal with!

Nattalie L.

19 Mar 2016

Everything was great. She was really helpful and did all the alterations for me.

Melinda A.

19 Mar 2016

They were great. The staff were extremely helpful when picking a dress. They were very accommodating and I felt so comfortable.

Tara D.

12 Mar 2016

Excellent service, very happy with them!

Chris And Janine F.

4 Mar 2016

Absolutely wonderful in every way from the very first visit, nothing was too much trouble. They were informative without being pushy and amazing on the pricing.

Ashleigh O.

4 Mar 2016

Great service and fast alterations. Most staff were friendly and helpful and they didn't mind that I returned several times before I decided on a dress. A fantastic store for brides on a budget.

Lisa D.

28 Feb 2016

We had a couple issues.

Tracey T.

27 Feb 2016

Lyn from Leah S Design in Hallam, Victoria was amazing. My dress was not the 'norm' and Lyn made my dream dress. I would highly recommend this company.

Dee P.

27 Feb 2016

Really good service!

Sian D.

26 Feb 2016

I loved my dress so so much! The team at Leah S are so friendly and helpful throughout what can be such a stressful time. My dress fitted perfectly and was amazing quality without the huge price tag. Thank you all for what you do!

Firella T.

20 Feb 2016

AMAZING!! Tisha from start to finish. She went above and beyond. I met Leah and they went above and beyond.

Kathy R.

20 Feb 2016

I could not fault them, they were fantastic!! They were so helpful, beautiful people!

Ashleigh W.

6 Feb 2016

Perfect!

Michelle L.

5 Feb 2016

perfect service

Kimberley J.

5 Feb 2016

Gorgeous dress. Great range to choose from. Friendly staff,

Sonia G.

16 Jan 2016

They were good.

Gabby H.

15 Jan 2016

Really recommended bridal with huge selection of dresses. I feel so lucky to met Tisha there from the first time I went to look for my wedding dress. She is a lovely lady and helped me a lot! She always gave me her honest opinion. Thank you so much, Tisha.

Jilda C.

12 Dec 2015

Thanks to the staff at Leah s designs, who had dresses that fit me and made me feel like a princess.

Jacky F.

26 Nov 2015

Leah was good. My dress was amazing!!

Lauren B.

21 Nov 2015

Fantastic service!! Repeat customer. Her attention to detail is fantastic!!

Shannon M.

21 Nov 2015

A wonderful selection of dresses and amazing staff. Highly recommended

Brittany P.

6 Nov 2015

Very helpful staff

Carmelina F.

25 Oct 2015

If you're looking for the perfect dress then this is the place to go. The ladies here are brilliant, they really know what kind of dress suits you. I purchased the first dress I tried on and it was perfect. A big thank you to all the staff at Leah S Designs for my beautiful dress.

K G.

23 Oct 2015

I purchased my dress at Leah S Designs and was very happy with how it looked. The staff were really helpful and I did not find them pushy or rushed. I had no idea what I was looking for and they helped me try different styles until we could narrow it down to something that suited me.

Tallara T.

22 Oct 2015

Great staff, and easy to communicate with. Received 1 dress that had an issue however was quickly fixed, would happily visit again.

Amy P.

18 Oct 2015

I LOVED my dress!! The ladies were so helpful and couldnt be more lovely. They went out of their waybto make me feel special. Was lovely after the horrible experience i had at another store

Amy T.

9 Oct 2015

Amazing, very well priced. I felt so welcome - other places I'd been to were pushy, rude and kept trying to upsell me on everything. But the ladies at Leah S were lovely and confidence boosting and helpful. Everything went without a hitch and I'd definitely recommend them to anyone!

Cathryn O.

9 Oct 2015

Good professional service and excellent price

Sophie B.

3 Oct 2015

They have such a huge range of dresses of all sizes & are more than happy to accommodate brides. Would highly recommend them and they have great prices.

Beck And Craig H.

11 Sep 2015

They were so helpful and understood what I wanted in a dress for my big day. They were accommodating to what I wanted and how I wanted it. Thank you again.

Kally M.

28 Aug 2015

Wonderful staff. Very helpful

Vedina P.

31 Jul 2015

I have tried so many dresses all over Melbourne, but little did i know that this bridal boutique in Hallam exists! First dress i tried on, was made just for me. Team at Leahs designs was extraordinary. Thank you Lynne, Jacquie and all the staff for making my life easier. I loved my dress!

Donna G.

18 Jul 2015

Very happy with her. Really good price.

Jacqueline V.

17 May 2015

All really friendly, really helpful. I went on their website and saw a dress that I really liked, and when I went in for my appointment it was unavailable but they offered me a dress that hadn't been put out on the floor yet that was new, and I ended up buying it. They did all the alterations as well and gave me ideas for my bridesmaids dresses. Very reasonable pricing as well. The girls there are all really lovely.

Stella O.

11 Apr 2015

I wanted a very simple dress to use as a base for my own additions for a wedding gown, so purchased one from Leah S. They had no problem with me overlooking their more expensive designs and were just as helpful and enthusiastic about my ideas as I was, which I very much appreciated. My only criticism is that the overskirt was slightly uneven over the underskirt and needed an extra trim from my mother, but this was probably because the dress was very much a budget creation. The final dress, with my additions, looked really beautiful and received many admiring comments from family and guests. I was extremely happy with my choice! Thank you very much to Jacqui at Leah S.

Lynda Birch

1 Mar 2015

They were fantastic!

Marlene M.

28 Feb 2015

Leah S Designs near Dandenong had the perfect dress for me, and fitted it exactly. Felt like a ROCKSTAR with it on!!! Highly recommend!

Lauren E.

11 Feb 2015

Amazing customer service, really easy to work with. Had everything ready earlier than expected and alterations were easy done.

Jon A.

8 Feb 2015

We made the trip all the way from Tasmania to be looked after by this beautiful team and were not disappointed. From the moment we walked through the door we were treated professionally, respectfully and made to feel like the center of attention. Range ++ would highly recommend!

Marina Z.

24 Jan 2015

My dress was beautiful. So different! It was the first dress I tried on and it was perfect. Everyone was so nice and so helpful. Very happy with the service I received.

Rebecca T.

22 Jan 2015

Great range of plus size made me feel amazing

Trena R.

19 Dec 2014

Wonderful people, Make you feel welcome and very comfortable. Ideal dresses from sizes 16 to 30.

Trena R.

19 Dec 2014

This business made my wedding so easy to deal with, I got everything of them from wedding gown bridemaids dresses and flower girl dress, also my 2 daughter in laws dresses were brought from there for the wedding FANTASTIC PEOPLE

Rebecca W.

15 Nov 2014

What a breath of fresh air this store is. Don't be fooled by it's industrial location, the staff and store are a gem! The service is excellent. I was made to feel special and that the staff was excited about my day just as much as I was! Being plus size was not an issue, it wasn't even a question, they just made everything feel like it was there for me. If you are looking for something that will make you feel special and look beautiful you have to try Leah S Designs!

Rhianna S.

15 Nov 2014

Absolutely stunning dress. All the girls were supportive in choosing, fittings, alterations and perfect underwear as well

Alisha H.

14 Nov 2014

Made my dress in 6 weeks and the service and prices were exceptional

Emily J.

14 Nov 2014

Amazing dress. So comfortable loved it

Tameeka T.

30 Oct 2014

Amazing dresses at affordable prices and all alterations made costly, timely and on-site! Highly recommended!

Emma D.

3 Oct 2014

Took my dress here to get altered. Customer service was fantastic. Would highly recommend buying a dress and getting alterations done here.

Lauren H.

25 Sep 2014

Leah bridal in Hallam were so accommodating and kind. They helped make the stressful experiences before them seem just like a bad dream. They were so kind and patient and lovely thank you thank you

Kaytlyn L.

19 Sep 2014

The staff at Leah S Designs were so helpful and friendly. Nothing was an issue for them. The prices were very fair and there was no compromise on quality.

Karen M.

23 Aug 2014

Leah's Designs were great - extremely helpful and had a great range of dresses to choose from at reasonable prices. Really good from the moment you walk in the door, through to completing the alterations.

Philippa L.

1 Aug 2014

Fantastic dress designs and great customer service. Prices are awesome as well.

Hayley S.

24 Apr 2014

Absolutely fantastic, I went to the plus size perfection section and they were so helpful. From start to finish everyone was absolutely fantastic. Made me feel comfortable in every way.

Kathryn H.

29 Mar 2014

Very helpful, friendly staff. I found my dream dress which I felt so special in. Thanks Leah's Designs Kathryn

Kurt J.

15 Feb 2014

Excellent service, good quality product, great staff. Got a veil, a tiara and a pair of high heel thongs, can't be happier

Kurt J.

15 Feb 2014

We've tried most of the big brands, before we found her store. Her design and quality are on par with all the big names, but with much lower price tag. You can't find better value in Melbourne. Full stop.

Bevan P.

15 Feb 2014

Beautiful! She looked stunning and within our budget

Samantha B.

4 Jan 2014

The dress was absolutely amazing the ladies at Leah's were so helpful and the prices are very reasonable.

Rebekah A.

14 Dec 2013

service was great so helpful

Miss Megan I.

5 Oct 2013

Most beautiful selection ever, being a bigger bride made trying on dresses hard, at Leah S designs they have a section so I could actually get an idea of what the dress would look like on me.

Rebecca S.

29 Aug 2013

Wonderful service and beautiful dresses

Emese K.

6 Jul 2013

GREAT SERVICE. WONDERFUL CHOICE OF DRESSES. EVERYTHING WAS ALTERED AS REQUESTED WITH GREAT ADVICE FROM STAFF.

Lana B.

1 Apr 2013

Really good! Service was fantastic, they made you feel good and everything went really well. The dress was perfect.

Megan F.

21 Mar 2013

Great service, affordable prices & huge range

Fiona M.

16 Mar 2013

They made my stunning dress. It was beautiful. Was the first dress I tried on and fell in love with it. Excellent quality without costing an arm and a leg.

Ashlea C.

2 Mar 2013

Staff are Fantastic. PLUS SIZE BRIDE PLEASE GO HERE FIRST!!!. No judging, they know what suits your body, great quality and very professional. average prices $1200 apparently will get you most dresses. PLEASE use this store. They also do small sizes so its great for everyone. Dresses are absolutly BEAUTIFUL!

Jan M.

9 Feb 2013

Made choosing my dress so easy!

Tessa M.

6 Nov 2012

As a size 16/18 I found it was very hard Wedding dress shopping as everyone only seems to make dresses that could fit a Balemic Mosquito, but Leah S. Design openly advertised that they did Plus size Wedding Dresses and I felt accepted and that there was a wide range of options in my size. (a tad on the expencive side but I understand you need to expect that if you are going for Quality)

Ms Dana M.

28 Oct 2012

I received the best service at Leah S Designs in Hallam who cater for larger sizes. I had a separate changing room and the staff were all wonderful and patient and very helpful. The dress was amazing too and alterations were quick and finalised on time. Value for money

Jess S.

27 Oct 2012

best plus size wedding dresses I have seen!! Leah and staff are dleightful, helpful and professional. Alterations were a breeze and quality is 100% Highly recommend!!!

Sarah K.

13 Oct 2012

Great prices and the dresses were just devine. I felt so amazing on my day, thank you!!

Miss Megan O.

12 Aug 2012

Beautiful dress, affordable prices and professional staff.

Miss Carley B.

5 May 2012

Great service, great range, very helpful

Suzanne E.

17 Mar 2012

The girls there are amazing! Purchased my wedding dress swell as my bridesmaid dresses. They were very helpful and couldnt recommend them enough

Clarissa K.

21 Jan 2012

My hair piece for the day came from Leah S Designs. It was stunning and since my hair fell out by the time I got to the wedding, the hair piece was my saving grace. It is lovely in all the photos. Great selection.

Sylvia G.

31 Dec 2011

Most amazing affordable, original designs there is a dress there perfect for any budding bride. staff were brilliant and helpful I looked like a princess thank you Leah designs.

Miss Louise W.

16 Dec 2011

Fantastic- they were so very helpful and had a great range of dresses for the bridesmaids. We had looked at a lot of places for the dresses but Leah S Designs dresses were absolutely gorgeous and decently priced. Would highly recommend checking out their dresses.

Briony K.

20 Nov 2011

Very professional and supportive. Well-priced selection of dresses to choose from!

Natalie P.

18 Nov 2011

The staff here were very patient as we tried on half the store. Prices are very cheap compared to the bigger well known stores and the quality was just as good.

Kerry W.

10 Sep 2011

affordable gowns, very helpful service

Sarah S.

4 Sep 2011

The Staff were amazing and so helpful and the dresses were only $150 each!

Miss Sara D.

19 Aug 2011

A beautiful bridal shop in Dandenong had alot of range with beautiful products. The staff were lovely there too.

Miss Sara D.

19 Aug 2011

A beautiful bridal shop in Dandenong had alot of range with beautiful products. The staff were lovely there too.

Miss Holly M.

14 May 2011

FANTASTIC ALL ROUND! Beautiful, reasonably priced dresses, and the service was excellent from the initial purchase right through to the final fitting. I live 1.5 hours from Dandenong and I think all the drives to their store were definitely worth it for the service I received.

Maree S.

1 May 2011

Fantastic Value with great services

Kate D.

16 Apr 2011

being so short my dress had to be taken up alot, leah herself was at my final fitting and ensured that my dress was ready that day as it was still to long. she saved me from having to take another day off work and was really polite and nice about it. her range of dresses is incredible and very reasonably priced.

Miss Angela K.

26 Feb 2011

My dress was amazing

Dianne P.

6 Feb 2011

Beautiful dress at great price.

Mrs Leah M.

5 Dec 2010

Bought off the rack at a great price, they were happy to do any adjustments that I needed. Very helpful even with many fittings! Prices are good here, most dresses <$1000

Kim C.

19 Nov 2010

Great range, but one of the girls dresses still had 3 sewing pins left in it that we didn't discover until the day of the wedding.

Kylie D.

31 Oct 2010

I loved my dress and got so many compliments on it. Great store and great service from all the staff.

Jess P.

17 Oct 2010

I highly recommend Leah S Design in Dandenong. She makes all of her own dresses and they are reasonably priced. Dresses very in prices from $400 onwards.

Miss Emma V.

18 Sep 2010

Could not have asked for better service. The dress was perfect!

Miss Lisa G.

27 Mar 2010

This newlywed did not leave comments.

Natasha Q.

22 Nov 2009

Scored my beautiful dress at an amazing price!

Miss Rebecca B.

19 Sep 2009

Excellent range in all sizes and very helpful staff

Lee A.

1 Jan 1900

a great range to choose from very helpful and I found my perfect wedding dress


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Trusted suppliers

Easy Weddings' suppliers have received 170,000+ independant reviews from brides and grooms.

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.