Cheryl Warry of Once Bitten Twice Smitten

Rating
1 5 5.0 (36 reviews) 
Service Area
Melbourne and Suburbs | Mornington Peninsula | Phillip Island | Yarra Valley | Latrobe Valley | Yarr
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
0477 219 164

Reviews

Jen C.

26 Jan 2019

Cheryl was incredible! Our civil ceremony was so special, entertaining and emotional. We are so thankful that we chose to go with Cheryl as she is very organised and narrowed down a lot of options for us, so we didn't have to spend too much of our own time doing research (for song choices and readings etc.). Cheryl is also kind hearted, funny and so easy to work with. Thank you Cheryl!

Zoe F.

10 Nov 2018

Amazing Cheryl made our day extra special she was easy to deal with gave great advice and understood us and our brief perfectly

Cheryl Warry of Once Bitten Twice Smitten  

So much fun working to your brief and the end result was so memorable for all the right reasons.

Kristy P.

6 Oct 2018

I can't explain in words how amazing Cheryl is. She personalises the ceremony specially for you, and makes everything run smoothly. She is funny, sweet and endearing. All our guests loved her and can't stop commenting that our wedding was the best they'd ever been too!

Cheryl Warry of Once Bitten Twice Smitten  

Thank you Kristy, it was so much fun getting to know you both and researching your favourite sitcom in order to personalise your ceremony was more fun than I imagined. I'm now a fan!

Larissa S.

24 Nov 2018

Cheryl was amazing and really captured what we were after. Could not of gone better.

Cheryl Warry of Once Bitten Twice Smitten  

Thank you Larissa, a perfect day for a perfect couple.

William K.

16 Nov 2018

Cheryl steered us in the right direction but also was very conscious about making my wife and I the focal point and helped us deliver a beautiful ceremony. My wife and I could not be more happy and thankful for the service Cheryl provided us.

Cheryl Warry of Once Bitten Twice Smitten  

Thank you William, I will always treasure the memory of your ceremony that beautiful big tree canopy in Bright, perfect choice to exchange your vows.

Tina Q.

20 Oct 2018

Thank you so much Cheryl for an amazing day. You made our wedding experience so special. It is so important to pick the right celebrant and you are the one. Highly recommend you to anyone thinking of getting married.

Cheryl Warry of Once Bitten Twice Smitten  

Such kind words Tina, thank you. You both made it all so easy to create your ceremony your way.

Josh G.

8 Sep 2018

Cheryl is such a superstar! She was able to perfectly tailor and personalise our wedding ceremony planning process. At the Ceremony Cheryl was poised, calm and made sure everyone in the bridal party & audience were comfortable. Could not recommend Cheryl enough, was a dream to work with!

Cheryl Warry of Once Bitten Twice Smitten  

You were both my dream couple to work with, so relaxed and knew exactly what you wanted yet were open to ideas. Thank you for trusting the recommendation of the Mother of the Groom.

Natalie L.

28 Jun 2018

If you are looking for a celebrant that is down to earth and is really about you and your day, look no further. Cheryl was the perfect fit for our day and made it a raging success.

Cheryl Warry of Once Bitten Twice Smitten  

Working with you both made it so easy for the ceremony to be a 'raging success', you both took me on the journey and we were able to bring your dream ceremony to life. Thank you for your beautiful words and for choosing me.

Emma B.

29 Mar 2018

Cheryl you are an absolutely amazing lady and I can't thank you enough for all of your support leading up to and on our wedding day. Lewis and I could not have chosen a better celebrant and wish we could give you more than 5 stars. THANK YOU XXX

Cheryl Warry of Once Bitten Twice Smitten  

Thank you both, I will have long lasting wonderful memories of your unique ceremony - watching you being lifted up to the bell tower to ring the bell was just adorable.

Amie C.

11 Mar 2018

Cheryl is a savior and an amazing person. I had another celebrant cancel on me just over a month out from the big day. My sister recommended Cheryl and straight away she was on the job ready to come and meet my husband and start putting our ceremony together. Cheryl is very professional, down to earth, understanding, kind, funny and has a great energy to be around. I'm glad we had Cheryl to marry us on our day.

Cheryl Warry of Once Bitten Twice Smitten  

Everything happens for a reason, so stepping in at the last minute to work with you both was such a pleasure and an honour to have met you and your friends and families. Very happy that everything worked out so well and you were able to go off on your amazing honeymoon with wonderful memories of your special day. xx

Joanne G.

3 Mar 2018

We are so happy we went with Cheryl to be our celebrant. She was so nice, calm and efficient. She even wore blue on the day to match my bridesmaids! My husband told me Cheryl was quite motherly on the day, doing her best to calm his nerves and make sure his suit looked good which he really appreciated! Highly recommend!!

Cheryl Warry of Once Bitten Twice Smitten  

Thank you Joanne; working with you both was my pleasure and you both taught me so much about incorporating a tradition to honour family.

Kylie P.

2 Mar 2018

We loved Cheryl! With all the help we had on writing our own vowels to ideas on the way the ceremony should flow, she was a wonderful celebrant. Our ceremony went flawlessly (except the now mother in law who wasn't paying attention when needed :). Cheryl is well spoken and so welcoming to family and guests. We would recommend her to anyone wanting to get married in the future.

Cheryl Warry of Once Bitten Twice Smitten  

Thank you Kylie for your lovely words; yes it was a perfect day set in a memorable location and lots of 'moments' that have gone in to making a memorable day for you both.

Alana D.

19 Jan 2018

Cheryl, what can i say!! You are simply amazing. I cannot thank you enough for helping make our day so memorable. You helped us create a ceremony that was so personal that you had people laughing, crying & blushing all within 20 minutes. We had so many guests comment that they had never enjoyed a ceremony so much because it actually felt like you knew us almost as well as family. We had some family who were not sure about us not being married in a church and by the end of the ceremony you had them converted!! Thank you for the time & effort to make our ceremony one we would not forget. We would recommend you millions of times over if we were allowed. Michael & I thank you from the bottom of our hearts for making it perfect for us. xxxx

Cheryl Warry of Once Bitten Twice Smitten  

What an amazing day, what an amazing couple; thank you so much for allowing me to be part of your day. Your friends and family interacted in the ceremony and made it all the more enjoyable and memorable. Wishing you both years of happiness xxx

Sarah M.

1 Dec 2017

Amazing! Cheryl was so helpful with everything. She made the process so simple. My ceremony was so beautiful! She helped keep my nerves at bay. Beautiful lady. So glad she was a part of our day.

Cheryl Warry of Once Bitten Twice Smitten  

Mother Nature was not very kind but that did not stop you from having the perfect day, thank you for inviting me to be part of your special day.

Stephanie-Marie L.

27 Oct 2017

Cheryl was an absolute Gem! Made our day run so smoothly and minimised our stress leading up to the day, I would recommend her to anyone, she was one of the reasons our day was so perfect

Cheryl Warry of Once Bitten Twice Smitten  

Thank you Stephanie, I loved spending time with you both, you brought fun and love to the ceremony.

Karinda B.

11 Aug 2017

Cheryl was professional friendly and very caring. We really loved what you did with our whole ceremony, you are truly amazing and we loved every moment we couldn’t speak any higher of you. our ceremony was memorable and perfect for us it was more than we could have imagined.

Cheryl Warry of Once Bitten Twice Smitten  

Thank you for your kind words, you and your beautiful family made it all so easy to deliver the ceremony you hoped for.

Alana H.

28 Apr 2017

I just wanted to say a massive thank you for making our wedding day as special as it was. You made our day fabulous and we cannot thank you enough. You were fantastic and made us feel so comfortable. Thank you once again we are so trilled you were able to apart of our amazing day.

Cheryl Warry of Once Bitten Twice Smitten  

Thank you for trusting me to deliver the ceremony you had hoped for; your chosen location was just amazing with views off the coast of Phillip Island. Congratulations to you and Jason on such a memorable day for you both and your family and friends.

Samantha T.

12 Apr 2017

Cheryl was absolutely amazing! She was incredibly supportive throughout the whole process and was super helpful with suggestions and ideas as we both had no idea how any of it worked. Cheryl created the most amazing ceremony for us, it was personal, relaxed but still very professional. I highly recommend Cheryl to anyone having a civil ceremony! She is wonderful!

Cheryl Warry of Once Bitten Twice Smitten  

Thank you for your lovely words; working with you both, along with your friends and family left me feeling more like a valued guest than a celebrant - a wonderful day.

Jessi H.

10 Mar 2017

Cheryl was amazing. She provided a beautiful and warm service that was exactly what we had hoped for. She made the whole process fun and stress free. Cannot reccommend her enough

Cheryl Warry of Once Bitten Twice Smitten  

Thank you Jessi, I still smile when I think of your day, your location and how much I enjoyed working with you and Michael. Congratulations to you both and I hope our paths cross again.

Hannah P.

13 Jan 2017

Made our wedding everything we wished for! So easy to talk to, well prepared. Would highly recommend!! Amazing.

Cheryl Warry of Once Bitten Twice Smitten  

Thank you Hannah, you both made it all so much fun and I loved working with you to deliver the ceremony that you had hoped for. Wishing you both a wonderful future together.

Yasmin B.

2 Jan 2017

Cheryl was warm and friendly from the moment we met her. She made the effort to get to know us and created a beautiful ceremony that reflected our relationship and personalities perfectly. Guests commented on how nice the ceremony was, and it felt very 'us' as a couple.​

Cheryl Warry of Once Bitten Twice Smitten  

Thank you Yasmin; spending time with you both was both an honour and a privilege. Thank you for putting your trust in me to deliver your ceremony which was all about you and your families and friends.

Katharine D.

9 Dec 2016

I was recommended Cheryl from Once Bitten, twice smitten by friends whom she had married the year earlier. Cheryl made the experience of ceremony planning such a breeze, and she was able to assist us in creating something both personal and appropriate. We even had the guests comment on how much they enjoyed the ceremony and Cheryl's involvement. We had a non religious ceremony, and we're able to with Cheryl's advice keep everyone in both sides of the family happy

Cheryl Warry of Once Bitten Twice Smitten  

Kate, it was an honour and a privilege; you were both so gracious throughout the whole process. Thank you for inviting me to your wonderful 'Hamptons' themed reception at your rural location - so memorable.

Melyssa B.

20 May 2016

Cheryl was amazing. We had a themed wedding and Cheryl was as excited as us to dress up for the day. Any question or queries she was more than happy to answer and at anytime as well. I was so happy to have Cheryl as our celebrant and would highly recommend her to anyone that wants a very reliable celebrant that is as excited as you are for your wedding day.

Cheryl Warry of Once Bitten Twice Smitten  

Although there was a very serious and traditional element to your day, being able to support your dream of this particular theme was very exciting. You both encouraged a little flamboyancy in order to bring your theme to life and it was such fun for me to research and present your dream. Thank you both for inviting me to share your special day.

Nathan P.

22 Apr 2016

There really are no words to describe how professional and amazing Cheryl was in the lead up and on the day nothing was too much to ask. She had such a calming influence on both Stacy and myself!

Cheryl Warry of Once Bitten Twice Smitten  

Thank you Nathan and Stacy; being part of your Lorne ceremony was such an honour that I will always treasure. It was wonderful to have had the opportunity to work with you both and guide you through the, at times, complicated process.

Peter D.

12 Mar 2016

Cheryl was completely amazing. She took the time before the ceremony to get to know us, understand our family and the type of day we wanted. the resulting ceremony was the perfect start to our day.

Cheryl Warry of Once Bitten Twice Smitten  

What a fun way to kick off your celebrations and the next chapter in your lives; to work with you both was such a pleasure and I thank you for your kindness in the lead up to and on the day.

Dave B.

5 Feb 2016

Cheryl oversaw our wedding this past weekend and we couldn't speak more highly or her or the way she conducts the ceremony. Making Cheryl part of your special day will be one of the best decisions you will make.

Cheryl Warry of Once Bitten Twice Smitten  

Thank you D & T for trusting me to guide you through such an important occasion. You both seemed to relax and enjoy the significance of the day - loved your individual vows and the love and laughter that went with them.

Shaunee S.

28 Nov 2015

Everything was great. She was very friendly. We met up with her in advanced and came to all of our appointments that we organised. She was able to through everything with us and we were very happy on the day! 6/5 stars!!

Cheryl Warry of Once Bitten Twice Smitten  

Thank you Shaunee, you had the most amazing, emotional filled, celebration with so many memories. It was a wonderful opportunity to work with you, your husband and your family.

Ben M.

13 Nov 2015

Cheryl was amazing. The cherry on top of our day. Professional, courteous and punctual. Would highly recommend and will use again when we renew our vows.

Cheryl Warry of Once Bitten Twice Smitten  

Ben your words are so kind, thank you. It was a pleasure to have had the opportunity to work with two such fun loving and relaxed people. Wishing you both a lifetime of happiness.

Amelia V.

24 Oct 2015

Cheryl was absolutely perfect. I had no idea about any of the ceremony stuff, but she was very helpful with her side of things. She gave us lots of different options for readings, and was extremely flexible with changes we had to make. We even made a change two days before! Cheryl went above and beyond for us, even after the wedding. She was available to call or email to answer any questions. She followed up with our registry as I needed the name change for my job. All the guests commented on how lovely and perfect she was. Everything was just amazing!

Cheryl Warry of Once Bitten Twice Smitten  

Such a wonderful location and a memorable day with your beautiful family and friends. You all made it so easy to write a ceremony that reflected your personalities, your organised style helped with me with the direction we were taking. A truly exciting memory to treasure.

Simon W.

30 May 2015

Cheryl is honestly just perfect in the way she operates - The time and effort she invests beforehand is structured and first class. Cheryl asked plenty of questions to tailor the ceremony to exactly what we wanted and our guests are still raving about our ceremony... HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

Cheryl Warry of Once Bitten Twice Smitten  

You both made the process so easy by being so engaging with me - you had a lovely story to share and I thank you for your kind words and for inviting me to be part of such a special celebration

Erin A.

30 May 2015

Cheryl made us feel at ease, she guided us through the whole process. She was so funny and warm. The ceremony was exceptional all due to Cheryl's personality and humor, she was just lovely!

Cheryl Warry of Once Bitten Twice Smitten  

The humour and warmth that surround you both was contagious for me and for your guests. Thank you for inviting me to be part of such a significant occasion.

Sharon D.

3 Oct 2014

What a wonderful Lady, Cheryl is one of a kind Celebrant that does a remarkable job, Cheryl has gone above and beyond our expectations and made our day so much better than we could have wished for. We can't recommend Cheryl high enough, you won't be disappointed!

Cheryl Warry of Once Bitten Twice Smitten  

Thank you Sharon, your were both so easy to work with, you the perfect day and a wonderful location overlooking the sea at sunset. Wishing you both a long life together with as much love and laughter as there was on your day.

Sarah Y.

19 Sep 2014

Cheryl Warry was absolutely amazing in conducting our wedding ceremony. Cheryl is professional and also very easy to connect with. We had many laughs throughout or ceremony which is so suited for our family and everyone raved about how beautiful and perfect our ceremony was. Highly recommend Cheryl for any of your big occasions. Thank you Cheryl.

Cheryl Warry of Once Bitten Twice Smitten  

Being part of your day was made so very special with your family so close; so much laughter and memorable moments throughout the ceremony - thank you for inviting me to be part of your special day.

Katherine R.

30 Aug 2014

Cheryl gave us the perfect wedding ceremony. Cheryl is a true professional. She took the time and effort to get to know us as a couple and then helped us create the perfect ceremony that was truly 'us'. She was friendly, funny and very easy to work with.

Cheryl Warry of Once Bitten Twice Smitten  

Thank you for your kind words and for inviting me in to your world for your special day; you both made it so easy to create a ceremony that reflected your amazing quirky sense of humour. Wishing you both many fun filled days ahead.

Chloe N.

23 Feb 2014

Cheryl did an amazing job at our wedding. She really took her time in getting to know us and made our ceremony very personalise. On the day she had a calming influence on our guests and especially the bridal party. Cheryl went beyond her duties and also helped out with the flower and table arrangements. If we could rate more than 5 star we would. Thoroughly recommend Cheryl for your wedding.

Cheryl Warry of Once Bitten Twice Smitten  

Working with you both across time and distance was made so much easier because of your grace, patience and your military organisation. Thank you so much for asking me to be part of your special occasion.

Mary-Anne C.

14 Feb 2014

Fantastic ceremony could not have asked for more. Cheryl understood what we wanted with a couple of emails and meeting once. She is nothing short of amazing

Cheryl Warry of Once Bitten Twice Smitten  

Working with you both was like creating a ceremony for family; you made it so easy to get to know you - even with Weather Plan B you both were so positive making everything about your day so easy. Thank you for putting your faith in me, particularly as we are located in different states.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.