Thrive Flowers & Events

Rating
1 5 4.9 (47 reviews) 
Service Area
Melbourne and surrounding areas, Yarra Valley, Dandenong Ranges, Mornington Peninsula / Vic Wide  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment - 7 Days
Phone
03 9486 0565

Reviews

Stephanie L.

2 Mar 2019

Thank you Alyssa for making our wedding such a beautiful sight! Even though I couldn't have peonies (out of season) I honestly can say that your team made the most beautiful bouquets/garlands and arrangements I've ever seen! They were even better than I had imagined. Thank you for being so attentive to the vision we wanted and for going above and beyond for us, especially on the day when you ensured the groomsmen suits matched the floral pins, even making amendments at the hotel as you saw required. We were so blown away and so appreciate the amazing job you did!

Thrive Flowers & Events  

Hi Steph! We absolutely loved creating your gorgeous flowers and are so glad you loved the seasonal replacements we chose instead of the Peonies. So great to hear we blew you away! What a compliment! Wishing you and Henry the best for your future together!

Anna S.

27 Oct 2018

Alyssa and Rosie just did the flowers for my wedding on Saturday - wow they did a fantastic job!!! The flowers on the day were even more beautiful than I could have imagined and they exactly nailed our brief!! They were very friendly & punctual and easy to deal with!! I didn't see them once on the day (even though they had things to move around!!!) but I know that they were there and working very hard! My absolute FAVOURITE part about them is that they offer the most beautiful service to donate your flowers to the hospital the following day which is why I chose them to be our florist in the first place - what kind hearts <3 <3 <3 thank you again!!!

Thrive Flowers & Events  

Oh Anna, thank you for such wonderful words! We love that we exceeded your expectations! You have a kind heart yourself and we were so glad you were drawn to that part of our service especially. I've sent you an email about where your flowers were redelivered to along with some photos, it was truely special and gave us all the feels. Wishing you and James a long and happy future together. R xx

Rebecca M.

28 Apr 2018

Amazingly talented and professional - Rosie was able to transform my vague and unsure choices into sensational flowers that many people commented on (and are still commenting on!). I loved their packages and clearly listed pricing - they know weddings and what's needed!

Thrive Flowers & Events  

Hey Rebecca, Oh that's so awesome to hear! We loved designing the flowers for your special day and you were super easy to work with! Wishing you both all the best in your future together x

Nick S.

31 Dec 2018

Lovely

Thrive Flowers & Events  

Thanks so much NIck!

Brooke A.

23 Jun 2018

The flowers were amazing and you could tell they were high quality. They delivered them all which made things so much easier on the day. They were helpful from the beginning and could tell they had a lot of experience

Thrive Flowers & Events  

Thanks Brooke, so lovely of you! It was great to work with you again, can't wait to see your photos!

Penni S.

7 Apr 2018

They did a wonderful job. We forgot to get cake flowers and they just quickly threw some on for me and problem solved! Their communication was really great throughout the whole process.

Thrive Flowers & Events  

Hey Penni, so great to hear you were happy with everything! It was no problem to fix up the cake onsite for you, we always come prepared with spares :) Wishing you all the very best for your future together!

Laura P.

6 Apr 2018

Thank you to the team at Thrive Flowers! The team did such a great job designing arrangements for our venue, Luminare as well as my bridal bouquets. Tulips can be incredibly delicate however the team did such a great job to pull it off. I had a number of consultations with the team at Thrive and they were so great to deal with and such great value for money. Thank you very much!

Thrive Flowers & Events  

Oh Laura, you're so welcome! We love a challenge and working with the Tulips to create your vision was an honour! Wishing you all the very best x

Rachael L.

4 Mar 2018

Thrive were so good. Very chill and really cool! The present given on the day was a lovely touch! Everyone loved everything. The ceiling installations were amazing and I loved how it all looked. I've dried out my bouquet so I have it forever!

Thrive Flowers & Events  

Hey Rachel, what an awesome review! You were very chill and really cool yourself! We loved bringing your vision to life and it's awesome to hear you'll be able to keep your dried bouquet. Wishing you both happiness in your future together x

Danielle B.

24 Nov 2017

Amazing, beautiful, professional and memorable. We loved the team at Thrive - they made our day so special. They even set up the ceremony furniture and removed it afterwards. It took all of the stress out of the day. And the photos are fabulous! Thanks Thrive!

Thrive Flowers & Events  

Aww Danielle! Our Pleasure! Loved being able to create your flowers and the bouquets looked sooo good with the bridesmaids dresses! Wishing you both many happy days in your future together!

Tracy Y.

2 Nov 2017

Thrive team is a wonderful florist. They are so patient and thoughtful in handling my order in a rush. My bouquets include a fresh & best red roses for my Chinese tea ceremony & white one for my registration.

Thrive Flowers & Events  

Hi Tracy, that's wonderful to hear! Very pleased you were so happy with pur service and flowers! Wishing you a very happy future with your partner :)

Helena G.

22 Sep 2017

The girls were so nice and helpful. They made some amazing floral arrangements for us, exactly how I asked, and were very reasonably priced. Delivered all flowers to all locations on time. They were perfect. Thank you!

Thrive Flowers & Events  

Hi Helena, thanks so much for your review and lovely words! You were a breeze to work with, happy to hear you were so happy with everything. All the best for your future together :)

Ty G.

30 Jun 2017

Great service and made the process really easy. Designed just what we were looking for. Highly recommend!

Thrive Flowers & Events  

Thank you for your lovely words! Glad to hear it was exactly what you were after :)

Louise B.

7 Apr 2017

I was absolutely thrilled with the bridal bouquets and table arrangements created by the team at Thrive. I was particularly impressed by their creativity, friendliness and professionalism. They were easy to deal with and were happy to create beautiful arrangements within our budget. Highly recommended!

Thrive Flowers & Events  

Hey Louise, thanks, so much, what an awesome review! You were a a breeze to work with. Wishing you both happiness in your future together. x

Phylyse S.

25 Mar 2017

Thrive flowers provided fantastic flowers for the tables and bouquets on the day. I was so happy with all the arrangements, they looked absolutely stunnning. Very professional, organised and great attention to detail.

Thrive Flowers & Events  

Hi Phylyse, Thanks so much, you were a breeze to work with, all the best!

Tihana S.

10 Feb 2017

Budget conscious with a vast range of flowers available. I was living in Perth and the wedding was in Melbourne so communication was key - which they delivered on! They really are in tune with what the customer wants and create amazing arrangements!

Laura Z.

4 Feb 2017

Thrive created the perfect arrangement for our classic, summer wedding. Very helpful and creative. I could not have asked for better arrangements for myself and my bridesmaids

Thrive Flowers & Events  

Hi Laura, Oh that's lovely! Thank you, we loved creating the flowers for your special day :)

Molly D.

20 Jan 2017

very helpful girls- our consultation in collingwood had us knowing we had made the right decision!! Thank you for producing our beautiful bouquets and arrangements and for delivering them all on the day!

Laura C.

14 Jan 2017

Alyssa was amazing - managing to decorate our venue and create bouquets, corsages and buttonholes within our budget and suiting our requirements and style, with a fairly vague brief from me, apart from the colours and a few of my favourites as requests :) I was so happy with how everything looked and had many positive comments about how gorgeous the flowers and decor were! Thanks again!!!

Thrive Flowers & Events  

Thanks so much Laura, it was our pleasure. The venue looked stunning with your colour palette and summer beach theme. We love it when we come back and all the flowers are gone, means we did a good job AND your guests get to enjoy them for longer :)

Megan W.

2 Dec 2016

Beautiful flowers, friendly florists and easy to deal with. My mum took charge of flowers and she was very impressed with everything to do with Thrive and had been preparing to spend more than what they quoted her - very happy.

Thrive Flowers & Events  

Hi Megan, That's so great to hear. Your mum was a breeze to deal with. Very happy you were happy!

Bronwyn S.

4 Nov 2016

Alyssa and the team absolutely went the extra mile, their friendly and professional service was amazing. I was blown away by how beautiful our bouquets and the floral arrangements for the whole wedding were. Their service and attention to detail was fantastic.

Rhiannon G.

21 Oct 2016

Thrive flowers created a beautiful bright spring feel for our day. Their care and creativity was outstanding. I could not have asked for more stunning arrangement. They were excellent in engaging with our families on the day ensuring that every last detail was perfect

Thrive Flowers & Events  

Hi Rhiannon, Thank you! It's aways a pleasure working with the dream team that is Vanessa Rossini Events & Madeleine Chiller Photography. Glad to hear you were all so happy.

Julie P.

11 Dec 2015

Great prices, excellent customer service, & lovely flowers!

Thrive Flowers & Events  

Thank you Julie, We loved being a part of your special day!

Alana T.

5 Dec 2015

Flowers were even more than we ever expected they would be. Every detail was perfectly captured and as a result, we has beautiful flowers.

Thrive Flowers & Events  

Absolutely our pleasure Alana! So happy to help you celebrate your special day!

Sayoko K.

22 Nov 2015

Our florist Ms. Rosie was very nice and helped us a lot for our wedding. If you are looking for something very rustic and classic like ours, I am sure that they will decorate your already-beautiful venue beyond your expectations.

Thrive Flowers & Events  

Thank you Sayoko :) It was so lovely getting to know you and your beautiful family though-out your wedding planning and we loved being a part of your big day, Rosie.

Jessica W.

13 Nov 2015

Alyssa was a delight to work with. From our first appointment to the day of our wedding she made us feel relaxed and comfortable. She didn't rush us, didn't force us into one way over another and was very approachable when it came to new ideas or changes in our order.

Thrive Flowers & Events  

HI Jessica, Thank you so much for your review and kind words, you guys were an absolute breeze too!!

Alyssa V.

17 Apr 2015

I was so impressed with my girls, from helping us put it all together to packing down , everyone put their heart and soul into it and my own wedding was just as organised and important as all the others! Who really wants the responsibility of creating your bosses dream flowers? I had such a clear idea of what I wanted and they were all a little nervous but I couldn’t be more proud of how it all came together. The pictures say it all

Tara C.

28 Mar 2015

Amazing work, understood my vision perfect and such a pleasure to deal with. Flowers were the highlight of my day and the team made it possible. Also created me a bouquet at the last minute no trouble!

Thrive Flowers & Events  

Thank you Tara, we were so glad we could help you out with the extra bouquet!

Simone H.

20 Mar 2015

From the Heart were amazing and really brought my flowers to life. Flowers were fresh fantastically done. Prices were all confirmed and set before I agreed nad any changes were discussed and prices given before the changes were made. Able to source items they dont have. Very professional.

Thrive Flowers & Events  

Thank you Simone, so glad you were happy with everything and that we were able to accommodate the changes! it was great to work with you on your wedding day.

Elise F.

13 Mar 2015

I absolutely loved my flowers! Alyssa and the team at Thrive exceeded my expectations by a mile! My flowers were extremely colorful and pretty and nothing like I had ever seen before, that is why I loved them so very much, as they were unique! Very professional and talented!

Thrive Flowers & Events  

Thanks Elise! That's so good to hear, thanks for a glowing review. We loved creating your unique designs.

Fiona D.

24 Jan 2015

We could not be happier with incredible job Alyssa and her team did with not only the flowers but the entire staging of our wedding. They completely nailed our rather vague brief, well and truly exceeding our expectations. Their styling attracted so many compliments from our guests too!

Thrive Flowers & Events  

Thank you so much Fiona! We were so happy to help bring your ideas to life and create the atmosphere you wanted for your big day. So great to hear your guests loved it too!

Renata J.

6 Dec 2014

Extremely friendly and helpful staff, beautiful flowers and exactly what I hoped for! bonus we even received a small wedding gift from them. Highly recommend them!

Thrive Flowers & Events  

Thanks Renata, you were so sweet. Glad you enjoyed the little gift as well :)

Karen S.

21 Nov 2014

Alyssa did our wedding bouquets and they were the most beautiful bouquets I've ever seen. They were stunning.

Thrive Flowers & Events  

Thank you Karen, aww, it was absolutely our pleasure!

Pauline D.

10 Oct 2014

Alyssa and the team were phenomenal! They understood our theme of classic/ vintage and created some stunning floral pieces which brought out the best in our venue, my dress and bridesmaids. The Team at From the Heart flowers " Thrive" are truly fabulous at what they do and would recommend them again and again.

Thrive Flowers & Events  

Thanks Pauline, for such a glowing review, your wedding was so much fun to "work" on!

Michelle C.

23 May 2014

I only gave the most basic of briefs to Alyssa and she understood it perfectly and brought my ideas to life. The price was very reasonable and I loved what she did. We got lots of lovely comments. The 'alter' she made for us out of vintage ladders, candles and flowers was exactly what I'd imagined. Thanks Alyssa.

Thrive Flowers & Events  

Hi Michelle, that's so sweet of you to say! It's always fun to create something unique for a unique couple. very happy you and your guests enjoyed the results :)

Yolanda L.

12 May 2014

Very professional florist. Designed our flowers nicely and even prepared a gifts for us during the day!

Thrive Flowers & Events  

Our pleasure Yolanda, glad you enjoyed your gift :)

Robyn B.

1 Feb 2014

Wow! Amazing , gorgeous flowers! So stunning, Alyssa & her lovely team.... just outstanding, cannot thank them enough! x

Thrive Flowers & Events  

Aww, thanks Robyn! We had a great time creating your flowers! x

Kerrie S.

16 Nov 2013

Stunning flowers, and easy to work with. reasonably priced too.

Thrive Flowers & Events  

Thanks so much Kerrie, it was our pleasure :)

Vanessa F.

10 Mar 2013

From the initial consultation I felt at ease and confident with the team. The girls went over and beyond to make sure every detail, colour and flower perfect! We paid no where near as much as what other florists were charging and received an amazing experience with an unforgettable arrangements!

Thrive Flowers & Events  

Thank you for the lovely review Vanessa, it was such fun creating your flowers, we're glad we could create the look you wanted and stay within your budget.

Vanessa F.

10 Mar 2013

Alyssa is remarkably talented and a treasure to deal with. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a floral designer. Alyssa will meet your budget and exceed your expectations.

Jacqueline C.

22 Feb 2013

The flowers were exactly what I wanted, Alyssa sat down with me and worked out what I wanted and in a price range I could afford. They were just gorgeous

Thrive Flowers & Events  

Thanks for the lovely review Jacqui, we loved helping you design your flowers!

Tanya L.

8 Dec 2012

Alyssa was fantastic! No request was too difficult and the flowers came out perfect on the day. Couldn't have asked for more!

Thrive Flowers & Events  

Thanks Tanya, that's great to hear, glad you were happy with everything, absolutely our pleasure!

Samantha

17 Nov 2012

Thrive Flowers & Events (Collingwood) created the most beautiful centerpieces at The Pavilion Fitzroy Gardens in East Melbourne. Thanks Alyssa!!

Thrive Flowers & Events  

Thanks Samantha, you choose gorgeous venue and we loved doing your centrepieces!

Sandra S.

3 Nov 2012

Great service and reasonably priced

Thrive Flowers & Events  

Thank you Sandra, it was our pleasure!

Rahel O.

17 Dec 2011

Amazing! From the initial meeting all the way through to the finished product these guys impressed. They were not only a pleasure to deal with, their floral design and overall quality was outstanding. And to top it off, they were really reasonably in price.

Thrive Flowers & Events  

Thank you for such a lovely review Rahel! We had a fantastic time "working" on your flowers!

Erin M.

21 Oct 2011

Amazing flowers Alyssa has a key eye for design and detail, she knew exactly what i wanted and helped make my day a memorable one.

Thrive Flowers & Events  

Thank you Erin, it was our pleasure, very happy you loved your flowers.

Helen L.

4 Sep 2010

Alyssa has had a lot of experience with weddings and has the right touch. The flowers were beautiful and she even decorated the cake so it all looked fabulous.

Thrive Flowers & Events  

Hi Helen! Oh what a lovely compliment, so good to hear, hope you're enjoying married life!

Nicole C.

10 Oct 2009

No issues, i knew what i wanted for flowers and I got it on the day. Alyssa also has folders and folders of pictures if you need ideas. No issues at all :-)


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.