Joyce Wang Bridal Hair and Makeup

Rating
1 5 5.0 (20 reviews) 
Service Area
Melbourne & Surrounding Areas, Yarra Valley/Dandenongs  View Map
Business Hours
7 Days
Phone
03 9498 4565

Reviews

Jessica N.

23 Mar 2018

Loved my hair! Great with accommodating changes and held all day and night :)

Joyce Wang Bridal Hair and Makeup  

Thank you Jessica for the lovely review, it was an absolute pleasure to assist you on your special day!

Zoey D.

30 Oct 2016

Joyce's bridal make up is absolutely magical. I'm glad to have Joyce with me the whole day on my wedding. She did my hair and makeup and three bridesmaids' hair and makeup. She always listen to and accommodate for my needs. I had three styles on the day and all of them needed very few touch ups. She is on time and very efficient during the process. I would highly recommend her if you are looking for a professional bridal make up artist.

Joyce Wang Bridal Hair and Makeup  

Thank you so much Zoey for the glowing review! It was so lovely to work with you and be part of your day.

Phoebe X.

15 Mar 2015

Thanks for making sooooo pretty on my big day. She is definitely the best one after I had tired a few different makeup artists that my friend recommended. She is very nice and patient, great skills. One of my eyes is slightly smaller, and she can balance them with her skills. I love her hair style. I don't have a lot of hair, but she can still do a perfect job with what she was given. Love love Joyce!!!!

Joyce Wang Bridal Hair and Makeup  

Thank you Phoebe, it was such a pleasure to be part of your wedding! Congratulations to you both!

Jenny C.

14 Jun 2019

Joyce was very accommodating and professional. My hair and makeup lasted the whole day and night.

Stephanie L.

2 Mar 2019

Joyce was really lovely to work with and so efficient! She was so friendly and knew exactly what I wanted. My hair and my bridesmaids’ hair looked amazing for my wedding. She is so flexible and even came for a hair change in between my ceremony and reception and changed me to a whole new look in a very small amount of time.

Cindy C.

1 Mar 2019

Joyce is truly an artist! She understood exactly what look and style I wanted, and created it perfectly. I can't imagine my wedding day without her! The hair and makeup also lasted all night, even with all the sweating and dancing.

Sammi X.

17 Feb 2019

Joyce did a great bridal make-up and hair for me and my two bridesmaids. She was very responsive to my questions. She was efficient and finished the makeup and the touch up on time.

Significantotter K.

15 Feb 2019

Joyce is an absolute wizard. I am a sallow programmer who got a terrible haircut a week before my wedding. She transformed me into the most astonishingly beautiful version of myself with pretty much zero direction from me, and really quickly too. She also did hair and makeup for my two bridesmaids, and they looked ripper. She is also a very funny, easy-going and capable person which is just what you need at a stressful time of life (eg being able to do emergency surgery on the flower combs which were too big). I can't recommend her enough. By the way, I was tossing up whether it's worth having a makeup trial - I can now say with certainty that it is worth the investment. I had mine the day before the wedding (which worked well for the tea ceremony) and she was able to tweak the wedding makeup based on feedback from the trial. Thanks again Joyce!

Wynne Z.

11 Feb 2019

Best MUA and service in Melbourne, and I’d highly recommend that. Very friendly, on time, professional and at a great price too. Thanks for the gorgeous hair and make up on my wedding day!

Luna T.

22 Oct 2018

Joyce is an excellent make-up artist and hair-stylist. She got great sense of beauty and know what suits me the best. She has fun personally so I enjoyed whole process of make-up and hairstyling, both the wedding and trial session.

Yvonne Z.

21 Oct 2018

I'm really happy with the final outcome of my makeup and hairstyles! I asked hundreds of questions before the wedding and Joyce was always answering them patiently.

Angela X.

1 Sep 2018

Joyce did an amazing job for me and the other three bridesmaids, we looked absolutely stunning on the day, very natural makeup which suits everyone and beautiful hairstyle to match the makeup. Highly recommend Joyce to anyone who is looking for a makeup artist that you can trust.

Nicole T.

30 Jun 2018

Jo was lovely to work with. So friendly and very talented. I had so many compliments on my hair on the wedding day.

Samantha L.

19 May 2018

I love the final outcome of my hair and makeup. Joyce is very easy to communicate with and professional.

Echo C.

18 May 2018

Joyce is really a professional in bridal makeup and hairstyling. Her makeup for me on my big day was delicate and clean, made me not only looked good in photo but also in front of people! I was so glad I’d chosen her makeup service and will definitely introduce her to my friends when they need a professional makeup service!

Cheng M.

16 Oct 2016

Joyce is a fantastic bridal hair and makeup. She is good at finding the good side of the customer and then focus on those sides. She tends to reinforce the beauty of the customer instead of showing off her makeup skills. The makeup and hair she designed just satisfy people.

Lina Adelia L.

25 Jan 2016

Joyce did my bridal make up. I look great because of her. Thank you. I highly recommend Joyce.

Amanda T.

27 Feb 2015

Joyce was the perfect make up artist for me. She really knew how to use makeup to enhance beauty that was suitable to my features and style without being over the top. I had two looks throughout the day - a look with red lipstick to go with my traditional Chinese dress for the tea ceremony in the morning, and a change of lip colour to go with the wedding dress for the ceremony and reception. The makeup was natural and felt fresh and was not heavy. My hair was in a sleek updo thorughout the day. She's very careful, professional and comfortable to be around and she touched up throughout the day from morning until eveningJoyce was the perfect make up artist for me. She really knew how to use makeup to enhance beauty that was suitable to my features and style without being over the top. I had two looks throughout the day - a look with red lipstick to go with my traditional Chinese dress for the tea ceremony in the morning, and a change of lip colour to go with the wedding dress for the ceremony and reception. The makeup was natural and felt fresh and was not heavy. My hair was in a sleek updo thorughout the day. She's very careful, professional and comfortable to be around and she touched up my makeup throughout the day from morning until evening. I highly recommend her to brides of all types - you'll be in safe hands!

Kristy W.

14 Feb 2015

Hi girls, Joyce is the one!! Highly recommended if you wanna impress anyone!!She is absolute amazing! Her sense of style and understanding of aesthetics certainly brings out the best of you. She's also very versatile and keeps the entire session much more enjoyable. I have consult her many times for different occasions and she handled each one of them perfectly.

Weihang X.

29 Aug 2014

she was endlessly kind and patient with me!! nice work and gave me a wonderful wedding makeup! I appreciate her work! thaks a lot!!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.