Social Playground

Rating
1 5 5.0 (27 reviews) 
Service Area
Australia Wide  View Map
Business Hours
7 Days
Phone
03 8548 1496

Reviews

Ashleigh C.

17 Mar 2017

Seemless from start to finish we were so incredibly impressed with this service! The attendant on the evening blended in seemlessly, managed to take some fantastic shots and really got our guests involved. We've had so many great comments from our guests, we couldn't reccommend Social Playground enough!

Social Playground  

Thank you so much Ashleigh! We are so glad you had an amazing experience! All the very best - The SP Team x

Lauren C.

4 Feb 2016

The BEST thing we could have done for ourselves and for our guests! We had to peel people away from our instagram printer at the end of the night and have so many special (and hilarious!) photos to remember our day with. Service was perfect, the team was fabulous!

Kellie T.

27 Feb 2015

These guys are just absolutely awesome! Aside from the fact that they had such great customer service dealing with us with all our enquiries for the wedding, their instagram printer product basically sells itself. It was such a great concept and hit with all the guests on tthe day and had all the bells and whistles of a photobooth without the need for such a big setup. Definitely a plus for wedding reception where space is an issue.

Social Playground  

Thanks so much Kellie! We are so glad the hashtag printer was such a hit on your big day :) The SP Team x

Philippa K.

31 Dec 2018

The Social Playground were absolutely amazing to work with. We were on the fence as to whether we should spend the extra money to have a photo booth at our wedding and boy are we glad we did. Our guests had so much fun with it and so did we. We didn’t want an actual booth and their set up is amazing and doesn’t take up much room at all. Everyone we spoke to from Social Playground was so lovely, organized and extremely helpful. We had a lovely lady Amy who worked with us on the night who was an absolute delight and all our guests loved her too! Worth every cent!

Bailan Z.

28 Sep 2018

Social playground was easy to communicate to and transparent with their pricing! They were very accomplished with our specific requirements as well! The staff onsite on the night was super friendly and helpful! We all had an amazing time in the photo booth! Would definitely use social playground for our future parties again!

Bianca S.

6 Sep 2018

We absolutely loved the print/gif photobooths from Social Playground and our guests had loads of fun! The team behind the scenes and on the night itself were always professional and courteous and would definitely hire them again for another event.

Kirsty C.

1 Jun 2018

We highly recommend social playground for your photo booth. We went for the standard photo booth which included a gif booth also. Definitely the BEST booth we have ever used or seen at a wedding. The set us is minimal and tidy. The photos were great quality and printed out at a normal photo size which our guests loved. Unlimited prints and SMS images were a great hit. The GIf feature was also a massive hit and everyone seemed to enjoy making them.

Social Playground  

Thanks so much for the amazing review Kirsty. We absolutely loved being a part of your big day! xx

Saran B.

20 Apr 2018

Amazing, faultless service. Definitely recommend.

Social Playground  

Thank you so much Saran! Can't wait to be a part of your future events x

Jess S.

10 Mar 2018

Amazing photobooth with great photos. The ability to print photos straight away and also send to guests phones via text was fantastic - loads of fun!

Vanessa F.

25 Nov 2017

So much fun! The guests were so excited to get infront of the GIF machine. A nice and very well received mix up from the standard photo booth. Jack was so lovely and professional on the day! Thank you so much for being a part of our wedding

Social Playground  

Thanks so much for your amazing Feedback Vanessa! We are so thrilled SP had such a great contribution to your special day! All the very best - The SP Team x

Mick & Amanda B.

6 Oct 2017

The Social Playground team were exception! Our guests loved posing for the GIFs and photos - and now we have amazing "FUN" images of all our guests to remember our wedding day! Fantasticc!

Social Playground  

Thanks so much for your amazing feedback Mick & Amanda! We are so glad SP had such a great contribution to your BIG Day! The SP Team x

Victoria K.

5 Oct 2017

Georgia and Jack from the Social Playground were amazing to work with. From when we booked through to the day of our event, everything was perfect. We had so much fun on the night and love our pics! Our guests loved them and had a ball! Thank you!

Social Playground  

Thank you so much for your amazing feedback Victoria! We look forward to working with you again! All the very best - The SP Team x

Kat K.

28 Sep 2017

Wow, wow, wow!! Cannot recommend these guys enough. The planning was simple and the execution perfect. Worth every dollar!

Social Playground  

Hi Kat - Thank you so much for the amazing review! We are so glad we were able to contribute to your big day in such a positive way!

Charday D.

23 Sep 2017

We had the Instagram booth at our wedding and it was an absolute hit!! All our guests young and old were up taking photos and getting their print outs. Heather was great on the night and ensuring people were getting their prints, some to take home and others to hang up for the bride and groom to keep. It's great that you get sent a link after the wedding to download all the photos from the night

Social Playground  

Hi Charday! Thank you so much for your amazing Feedback :) We are so thrilled the Hashtag Printer was such a hit with all of your guests! The SP Team x

Cindy A.

26 May 2017

Wonderful alternative to have instead of a traditional Photo booth. We opted for the Instragram printer and props. All our guests loved this and we have wonderful memories on our photo snaps and social media

Social Playground  

Hi Cindy! Thank you so much for your amazing Feedback. We are so glad the Hashtag Printer was a hit with your Guests. All the very best - The SP Team x

Laura P.

10 Feb 2017

Social Playground ARE INCREDIBLE - They can cater to the exact package you need, The photo booths make everyone look amazing and the staff are so helpful - This is the best photo booth experience I have ever had.

Social Playground  

Thanks so much for your AMAZING Feedback Laura! Look forward to working with you again - The SP Team x

Laura And Shaun W.

11 Nov 2016

If anyone is looking for an alternative to a photobooth than social playground is your thing! Guests just couldnt get enough of the idea of printing off photos immediately off during the reception. With our own personalised hashtag, guests were able to enjoy taking photos and sharing them with everyone else. For the guests who didnt have instagram, we had a lovely attendant who was all too willing to take photos for any and print photos off for them. The best part was getting all the photos sent to us the week after and we were able to relive the day Best idea we ever had having Social Playground at our wedding!!

Social Playground  

Hi Laura and Shaun! We are so happy SP had such an amazing contribution to your BIG day! We look forward to working with you again :) The SP Team x

Renee T.

8 Apr 2016

Such a creative way to add to the electric atmosphere of our wedding. GIF GIF was superb at capturing snipets of awesomeness on our special day. All of our guests had such a great time recording short motion clips that we will cherish forever. Brilliant customer service.

Social Playground  

Amazing Feedback Renee! We are so glad SP contributed to your BIG Day :) All the very Best! The SP Team x

Georgia R.

4 Mar 2016

Social Playground were fantastic - the process was so seamless and not only did we receive print outs of each photo taken, we also received digital copies. They were so easy to work with and I would highly recommend them to anyone planning a wedding, engagement party or hens party.

Social Playground  

Hi Georgia! So glad you loved receiving both hard and digital copies :) I hope they serve great memories for years to come! We look forward to working with you again - The SP Team x

Lauren C.

4 Feb 2016

The BEST thing we could have done for ourselves and for our guests! We had to peel people away from our instagram printer at the end of the night and have so many special (and hilarious!) photos to remember our day with. Service was perfect, the team was fabulous!

Social Playground  

Hi Lauren - Thank you so much for your amazing feedback. We couldn't be happier that SP had such an impact on your special day - All the best! x

Abby M.

23 Oct 2015

The Social Playground team were a BIG hit at our wedding! It was definitely an entertaining concept for our guests, and we received a lot of great candid photos from the team. Pete was an absolute pleasure to have at the wedding, and he was very energetic and friendly towards our guests, even until the late hours of the evening. Thank you so much guys!

Social Playground  

Hi Abby! So Glad the SP Team had such a positive contribution to your BIG Day! Looking forward to working with you again x

Amanda W.

10 Oct 2015

Social Playground were easy to contact and efficient to book. No issues with set up on the day and the guests love taking photos with Instagram and having them printed. Even the oldies without a phone could get a photo! Great value for money.

Social Playground  

Thanks so much for your feedback Amanda. So glad the Hashtag Printer was a hit with you and your guests - The SP Team x

Karla N.

23 May 2015

Happy with their services. We got a hard copy of the photos that were sent through to Instagram.

Social Playground  

Thanks for the great feedback Karla - The SP Team x

Jessica P.

18 Apr 2015

Used Social Playground/instagram printer as entertainment/bomboniere. They were friendly, took snaps of the kids/oldies who didnt know how to use social media and made sure everybody had a turn. The machine is sleek and looks modern and would suit any venue. I much prefer this than a photo booth (a little over done now) and it doesnt hide away your guests or distract them from whats going on around them. Added bonus: does not take up the space a photo booth does. We had a few added happy snaps that were taken by social playground that gave us a good view of all our guests and our exit through luna park which looked great! Love our sentimental photos online that we get to keep from all of our guests uploads and even more, our album with sentimental messages and pictures that our guest stuck in. There are unlimited copies to go around, just wish I used the machine my self so that I could have a print out of me and the hubby. Highly recommended!

Social Playground  

Hey Jessica - so so so happy the Hashtag Printer was such a hit with you and your guests! Look forward to working with you again - The SP Team x

Jessica P.

18 Apr 2015

Much better than any photo booth. Totally recommended!! Please check my review under bomboniere as i used them for this purpose, plus added entertainment & for the amazing look of the printers

Rachel G.

14 Feb 2015

Gone are the big photo booths and replaced with a stylish printer. Working alongside Instagram, hashtag your event and receive prints for your guests on the night. Perfect for all those wedding selfies! Very professional staff. Will use again for another event!

Social Playground  

Thanks so much for the great feedback Rachel - we can't wait to work with you again! x

Caitlin L.

29 Nov 2014

We hired a live instagram printer for our wedding reception. We had a few technical difficulties to start with as the internet was playing up. Once that was sorted it was awesome fun. We have some very entertaining photos from the night.

Social Playground  

Thanks so much Caitlin! We loved being apart of your wedding The SP Team x


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.