CHAS D

Rating
1 5 5.0 (18 reviews) 
Service Area
Melbourne & Mornington Peninsula, Yarra Valley, Country Vic  View Map
Business Hours
7 Days
Phone
03 9498 3606

Reviews

Lil And Tom S.

29 Apr 2017

Fantastic!!! We cannot thank you enough Chas!!! Through your enthusiasm and professionalism, you were able to capture the exact musical vibe we had hoped for our wedding. The music was very important to us, and you went above and beyond and we couldn’t be more pleased with our choice in DJ. We really appreciate that you met with us face to face and worked with us to ensure that you captured the exact musical atmosphere we had envisaged. We have received sooo many compliments on the music at our wedding, and the dance floor was a testament to that. We feel very lucky to have had such a professional experienced DJ as part of our special day. Best party EVER!! Thanks Chas. Lil and Tom Souchen x

CHAS D  

Thank you so much Lil and Tom for your kind words. It was my absolute pleasure to assist you and be part of your special day! All the best.

Aisha B.

1 Oct 2016

Chas was a fantastic MC and DJ, he ensured we had everything exactly the way we wanted. He is so accommodating and ensures the dance floor is always pumping. The evening ran smoothly due to his thoughtfulness and dedication. Highly recommended!!

CHAS D  

Thank you Aisha for your lovely feedback. Congratulations to you both!

Lauren C.

4 Feb 2016

Chas was the perfect MC/DJ. There wasn't a bottom on a seat by the end of the night, the room was up, dancing and his attention to detail was second-to-none. Chas took so much time understanding us as a couple and replicated us in his music. Faultless performance and fabulous.

CHAS D  

Thank you Lauren for your kind review. It was so lovely to be part of your day. All the best!

Joshua H.

7 Mar 2019

Not only a fantastic DJ but an incredible MC!!! Our music was loved by all guests at our wedding and everyone was on the dance floor the entire night. Chas took the time to understand our musical preferences and created a great night of entertainment based off our personal taste. As a couple we really appreciated having Chas as our MC. His professionalism helped our night run like clockwork and certainly took any pressure off us so that we could have a memorable night. We could not recommend Chas D more!

Nicole C.

15 Dec 2018

THANK YOU, Chas for helping make our night so amazing. From the time we met him and leading up to the wedding, Chas was there to give great advice and reccomendations - a true professional and we knew we could trust him to be part of our special day. As our MC on the night also, he was always making sure everything was taken care of which is exactly what you want on the day. And wow, Chas and the boys definitely brought the party! The dancefloor was never empty and we could see everyone was having a ball - which is exactly what we wanted. I was actually surprised but how much dancing our guests were doing. Noone wanted to sit down and it was so great to see everyone having a ball. We had compliments all night (and long after the wedding) about how great the music was. It is obvious these guys love what they do and that shows through their work. Their ability to read the crowd and bring the party is spot on. I could not have asked for more lovely and talented people to be part of our special day and help make it so memorable. Thank you again, you guys are the best! :)

Emma B.

24 Nov 2018

He was awesome! He put our tastes into consideration when he made our playlist, it really felt like us.

Ami S.

9 Mar 2018

Chas was amazing in every way. He was so professional and did all he could to make us and our day the priority. Even ran over time for us due to issues with the limo setting us way back. I honestly cannot recommend him enough as both DJ & MC

Joanne G.

3 Mar 2018

Chas is an excellent DJ and made the effort to sit down with us in order to get a good feel for the type of music we wanted. We had members of our bridal party who were literally drenched with sweat from dancing so much!! Thanks very much Chas!

Becky G.

26 Feb 2018

We were lucky to have Chas at the wedding. He did such a great job with a small group of people. We danced all night and he did a good mix of genre to suit all out guests. Highly recommend.

Brad V.

6 Jan 2018

Even before the big day we knew from our first meeting that Chas was the right guy for the job. He made us feel comfortable and that he is a trained professional who loves what he does. We were especially happy with his ability to ask the right questions to make sure the music on our day was reflective of us, including the traditional Italian music I wanted. On the day we put our trust in Chas and he didn't let us down. His idea on the entrance song "Can you Feel it" was perfect and we wanted to say a massive thank to Chas for making our day rock (and run seamlessly). We highly recommend your services as both MC and DJ

Natalie L.

29 Dec 2017

Chas and his son were flawless on the night of our wedding, and an absolute pleasure to organise and brainstorm with. All the guests had an amazing time! Thanks for making a crucial part of our night a success, and giving us a memory that will last forever.

Tom B.

24 Nov 2017

Chas was a pleasure to work with before our big day and awesome on the night, he got everyone up and dancing all night! His MC duties was also fantastic and I couldn't be happier.

Maryanne C.

15 Sep 2017

Chas D Entertainment were fantastic for our wedding. Chas was not only our DJ but also our MC and he did an amazing job. He was professional and clearly knowledgable about planning a wedding evening. I have already recommended Chas to a friend.

Stephanie H.

1 Apr 2017

He was awesome! He had everyone on the dance floor. Very passionate and worked with us to deliver what we wanted. He helped create the party that we wanted. Everyone commented on how great he was!

Eve E.

8 Apr 2016

Awesome service and music, everyone loved the night!

Renee A.

13 Mar 2016

Chas was amazing. He came and met with us twice to get a feel for what music we were after. He gave us tips and advice and really made our night. The dance floor was pumping all night. He is so passionate about his job, you won't find a better DJ.

Sharon B.

11 Feb 2016

Chas and his sons are awesome. The pre meeting made it personal. Loved our choice in DJ and MC

Meaghan O.

31 Oct 2015

The music was perfect throughout the entire night and there was never a moment when there wasn't someone on the dance floor. The lights looked fantastic as well! Very friendly and professional. Chas had great recommendations for everything from the bridal party introductions to the final goodbye. Highly recommend!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.