Lana James – Ceremonies with style

Rating
1 5 5.0 (10 reviews) 
Service Area
Sydney and surrounds, Sutherland Shire, Eastern Suburbs,Wollongong and surrounds and Western Suburbs
Business Hours
7 days
Phone
0404 066 319

Reviews

Rachel B.

30 Mar 2019

My Husband and I feel extremely lucky that we found Lana and Paul. They are two of the most genuine and lovely people we have ever met. They made organising our Wedding easy and we felt so comfort with them from the start. The way Lana officiated our Wedding was perfect in every way. We received numerous comments from our guest on our lovely and personal the ceremony was. Lana and Paul, we cannot thank you enough for all your hard work and dedication. You 100% made our wedding day perfect and we wish to thank you from the bottom of our hearts. We are amazing people and absolutely professional at your jobs!!!

Lana James – Ceremonies with style  

Rachel and Ermel, thank you so much for your beautiful review. It was such a privilege, honour and pleasure to officiate at your wedding ceremony and be part of your special celebration. You are a wonderful, loving and giving couple. Your family and friends were so supportive of your marriage and it was obvious that they all love you dearly. Their involvement in your ceremony bought an abundance of laughter, happy tears and beautiful big smiles - it was truly magic. You both put a lot of thought, effort and passion into your amazing Wedding Day and it was just perfect! Your reception was incredible and so much fun! Paul and I felt so grateful to be invited. Thank you both again and please stay in touch. xxx

Merrill S.

2 Feb 2019

Our wedding wasn't extravagant but that's exactly what we wanted. Lana bought with her an amazing sense of professionalism that really eased my nervous mind. I couldn't praise her enough with how much she contributed to our special day. I will definitely recommend her services to any potential couples because I know that she gives more than just a professional service, she gives peace of mind.

Lana James – Ceremonies with style  

Thank you Merrill and Eunike for your lovely review. You are a beautiful couple with wonderful, generous hearts. It was such a pleasure sharing in your special day. Your family and friends were so supportive of your marriage and contributed to making your day so happy and united. Thank you also for the photograph you shared, it will always be a beautiful reminder of your wedding day. Love form Lana & Paul xxx

Sarah H.

18 Mar 2018

Lana and Paul were an absolute pleasure. Down to earth, kind, beautiful people who genuinely were excited about working with us in the lead up to our special day. Lana was a wonderful celebrant - she has such a nice, soothing voice & she paraphrased our questionnaire answers and beautifully narrated our golden moments in the ceremony. Paul was also great, calming the nerves of the bridesmaids, flower girl and ring boy before they walked down the aisle. Olly and i thank you both very much! 🙂

Lana James – Ceremonies with style  

Thank you so much Sarah and Olly for you wonderful review. You are such an amazing couple and it was my honour and pleasure to work with you on your wedding ceremony. You were both so invested in making your day a fabulous one and that's exactly how it turned out! It was beautiful to witness the love, care and concern you share for each other and for you family and friends. Thank you also for permitting me to use some of your photographs on my website, they are magnificent. Paul and I are confident you will share a life-long happy and successful future together. We look forward to keeping in touch. Love and best wishes from Lana & Paul xxx

Kelsey E.

6 Nov 2015

Almost a family member now, Lana officiated my sisters wedding 9 years ago. We certainly weren't disappointed when she was recommended to us all these years later! Calm, punctual, thorough with a side of humour and compassion. These are the things you should expect from Lana and her husband, Paul. They stayed in touch with us right up until the day and read our vows with great emotion. They were only too pleased to help with anything and everything. We can't recommend them more highly! Thank you Lana & Paul!

Lana James – Ceremonies with style  

Kelsley and Mohsen, thank you for your kind words! We do feel like family as your family is so kind, generous and welcoming. Paul and I were so thrilled to be part of your wedding ceremony. There was so much love in the room that is was palpable!! You are such a beautiful couple and working with you was a complete pleasure. You were both passionate about the ceremony and you knew what you wanted - which is great. It was also great to catch up with your sister and her husband after 9 years and meet their children. Your traditional sugar cone ceremony for a "Sweet Life" was wonderful and having Mohsen's family participate in the ceremony via skype from Iran was fantastic. We wish you every happiness for the future and of course we wish you a "Sweet Life". Thank you again for the opportunity to share in your special day. xxx


Lana was the most fantastic Celebrant. She took the time to get to know not only us but our family as well. She made our ceremony so personal and very intimate, even down to helping with ideas on how to include our children in the ceremony. I would not hesitate in recommending Lana to anyone looking for a great Celebrant.

Lana James – Ceremonies with style  

Thank you Dee and Andy for your lovely words. You are such a beautiful family and Paul and I felt very proud and honoured to be part of your special day. There was a lot of love and support around you on your wedding day. You are a very happy and committed couple and it's easy to see that you will grow and thrive in married life and will achieve your 'happy ever after'. Love from Lana & Paul xxx

Kia B.

12 Jul 2014

I honestly couldn't be happier from start to finish. Very professional from the start and made sure everything was running okay! I couldn't be more happy!

Lana James – Ceremonies with style  

Thank you Kia for your wonderful review. I enjoyed your wedding ceremony immensely as you were both so very passionate and involved in the planning of your ceremony. Your wedding day was full of emotion and tears of pure joy, shared by you and your family and friends. A magical day!! Congratulations to you both on the birth of your beautiful baby daughter and thank you Kia for inviting me to officiate at your baby daughter's naming day early next year. xx

Belinda N.

3 Feb 2007

Lana was absolutely great. She did a great service. I was so happy with the it and the way it was done. It was really nice.

Lana James – Ceremonies with style  

Thanks Belinda for your lovely review. Remember when I did your Aunt Helen's wedding ceremony, you came to me and said that you would like me to do your wedding ceremony when you found the right man? Well you found him soon after and I was more than delighted to be your marriage celebrant too! What a fabulous wedding ceremony on your favourite beach - Maroubra. You made a beautiful bride and the day couldn't have been more perfect. xxx

Amber B.

19 Aug 2006

Lana was very professional, very caring and she did a great job!

Lana James – Ceremonies with style  

Amber, thank you for your kind review. It was such a pleasure catching up with you and John again recently when I officiated at your sister's wedding. Meeting your children was fantastic and what a great job they did for your sister as members of the bridal party! She must have been thrilled! xxx

Nicole S.

17 Mar 2006

Everything went really well. Lana impressed me. Her husband Paul was really involved as well. She helped everyone work out where they were going and where everyone would stand, where the signing table would go, etc. She really was great! Lana was a fantastic marriage celebrant. We felt very comfortable from the first time we met with her. She put together a beautiful and personalised service for us for which we received compliments from our guests. Lana was very professional and patient throughout the process and particularly on our Wedding day. I would highly recommend Lana to any couple.

Lana James – Ceremonies with style  

Thank you Nicole for your lovely review. Your wedding ceremony was beautiful and meaningful. Many of your family and friends expressed to me what a wonderful couple you are and were super supportive of your marriage. It was also so lovely of your mum to write to me thanking me for the ceremony and explaining how much it meant to her. All the best to you, Adam and your family. xxx

Heidi R.

2 Apr 2005

I was really happy with her services. We went and watched her at another wedding to see what she was like. We contacted her again and we met up with her and her husband, who does all the background stuff. Worked fantastically as a team. We got together and discussed what we wanted out of it, and we picked what suited us the best. There was a lot of communication and I was really happy. They guided us through everything that we would need and looked after everything on the day!

Lana James – Ceremonies with style  

Thank you Heidi for your lovely review!! Paul and I loved being a part of your wedding day. You and Mark make a great team and we enjoyed planning your ceremony with you as you were both so much fun to be around!! Your Wedding Day was beautiful and your family and friends were very supportive of your marriage. Love was certainly all around us!!! PS How great was it that a horse came up to you on the beach during the photography session!! Thanks for sending me the photo, I've shared it on my website as discussed. Cheers xxx


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.