Luv Bridal & Formal - Designer Direct

Rating
1 5 4.5 (1004 reviews) 
Service Area
Australia Wide
Business Hours

Reviews

Mollie C.

1 Sep 2019

Beautiful dresses, so many compliments throughout the day

Nadine S.

4 Jan 2019

They were brilliant! I really enjoyed my experience with them, they made me feel really comfortable.

Brittany

4 Nov 2018

Amazing assistance, tried on so many different dresses, a huge variety to choose from.

Shannon B.

11 Nov 2016

my dress was amazing and everyone commented all night on how good it looked, im glad i traveled 3 hours to find this dress, it made my day complete

Thu N.

2 Sep 2016

Would definitely recommend their service the consultant I had was just amazing!! Was notified when my dress arrived, the process of my dress getting altered was so easy and simple. They went above and beyond to squeeze me in for my final fitting and so supportive along the way

Luv Bridal & Formal - Designer Direct  

Thank you Thu for your kind words. It was a pleasure to assist you with your dress!

Brayden L.

4 Apr 2011

Staff were very helpful and helped us find what we wanted. dresses were great, and suited the larger girls I had as well as looking great on the smaller girl. They were reasonably priced for the more budget conscious and I would highly recommend checking them out.

Erini L.

6 Jun 2020

I was so lucky, I got the first dress I tried on there and the whole process afterwards was really easy!

Samantha M.

7 Dec 2019

I loved my wedding dress. Luv Bridal staff were helpful and made my dress buying experience easy!

Megan R.

21 Nov 2019

Lisa at Maroochydore was amazing accommodating and full of inspiration and ideas

Emma M.

9 Nov 2019

Dress was as I tried it on. Excellent service.

Natasha K.

8 Nov 2019

Luv Bridal made the whole wedding dress fitting very comfortable and easy. The staff were respectful of my budget and went above and beyond to help me find the right dress.

Megan W.

8 Nov 2019

I had a Maddy Lane designed dress, every appointment I went to they were always on time and they would always make everything really easy and were lovely to talk with.

Anjela L.

3 Nov 2019

My ultimate dress was chosen, a lot of designs but there was one that stood out and glad to have chosen LUV Bridal as "the one". Received a lot of compliments. I felt comfortable and glamorous.

Bronte P.

1 Nov 2019

If I'm honest, the dress was the only service that stressed me out. When I tried it on at the start I put in a deposit, and when I came in 3 months later we ordered it in and they told me to come in 6 months later again. When I came in that time, they didn't make it very clear about when I should come in, and in the end it was the entirely wrong dress that was ordered in, which I was told was my fault. The lady was helpful to get in the correct dress, and it came 2 weeks before the wedding. The dress itself was really beautiful in the end, but the experience in getting it was really a stress, especially when I had to get the alterations done in time too.

Luv Bridal & Formal - Designer Direct  

Hi Bronte, Thank you for taking time our of your day to issue us with your feedback. All feedback is welcome, helpful and treated as a valuable learning opportunity. We have looked over your account records which reflect your dress as being correct, however your size requirements needing adjustment. We are happy that we were able to accommodate this within a very short timeframe and even more so happy to read that you loved your gown and complimentary bag and veil. In reference to all details you felt weren't supplied your account notes reflect discussion of your pick up date requirements and these are found on your order paperwork with an approximate pick up date of your gown arrival. We wish you all the very best for the future. Kind Regards, LUV BRIDAL

Ashlea S.

1 Nov 2019

I said yes to my wedding dress on my very first visit to Luv Bridal and Formal in Melbourne - Marie was absolutely amazing to deal with on my first visit, she made me so comfortable. All the other girls at the store were amazing as well during my fittings, and the seamstress who did my alterations was lovely! Couldn’t recommend Luv Bridal highly enough!

Gabrielle W.

26 Oct 2019

There were quite a few issues with ordering my dress in and their alterations place they suggested to me was really bad. They made pulls on the fabric of the dress, and their quality of work was so bad I was shocked! It really ruined my dress, paying so much I would expect much better service.

Rose G.

19 Oct 2019

The manager who helped me there was amazing, she was such a laugh! Both my dress and my bridesmaid dresses were from here, and my bridesmaids came along to the fitting. The whole process was so much fun! Everything was so reasonably priced as well.

Jess L.

18 Oct 2019

I cannot LUV my dress enough (hehe)! Honestly I had so many compliments on it like 'it was made for you'. I just love it so much. The ladies were amazing from the day I tried to it on to when I picked it up. They have given me recommendations as to where to get it dry cleaned and altered.

Susanna K.

12 Oct 2019

Stunning elegant. I felt like a picture from a fashion magazine. Very professional in fitting sessions. Professional dressmaker to do final touches on dress.

Sarah F.

6 Oct 2019

They ordered me the wrong size and didn't let me change it. It was terrible! I had to go to another alterations lady who saved me thankfully.

Mary P.

5 Oct 2019

they were great when buying the the dress , the sales assistants couldn't be more helpful and friendly. but that seemed to stop once the dress was paid for. i

Mary P.

5 Oct 2019

WE GOT OUR BRIDESMAID DRESSES FOR FREE AS PART OF A DEAL ON THE DAY. THE GIRLS CHOSE THE SAME DESIGN BUT DIFFERENT COLOURS.

Jessica B.

5 Oct 2019

The dress I got was the last one they had in Australia and they cleaned it for me and went above and beyond, and were so excited for me to come in and try it on for them! They were really happy and easy to talk to as well!

Katy R.

28 Sep 2019

Highly recommend Luv Bridal. I loved my dress and found the staff helpful.

Belinda H.

28 Sep 2019

The staff at Luv Bridal are friendly and helpful. Not at all pushy. My consultant Michelle, was so lovely and patient. Michelle asked all the right questions to help me decide/rank the dresses "process of elimination" she called it. Like so many brides, I tried on many dresses, and ended up purchasing the first dress I tried on LOL. The store has many dresses in a wide range of sizes and caters for all budgets. My dress was so reasonably priced, I would definitely recommend any bride check out the store.

Sophie M.

27 Sep 2019

I was recommended to this place, and i wish i went there first! i found a few dresses that i loved, and of course, found the one! The staff were so kind and accommodating to our every need! I was so very happy with my purchase!

Lauren B.

26 Sep 2019

Really good experience at the Sunshine Coast store and they were really helpful. Lisa was so helpful and I bought the first dress I bought. They had a wide range of affordable dresses.

Naomi R.

23 Sep 2019

Absolutely loved the whole experience at Luv Bridal. We were warmly welcomed into the beautifully set up store, with our choice of tea, coffee, mimosas, etc. The appointments were longer so you had time to try on a range of dresses and not feel rushed or disappointed. The team were also lovely and helpful. Perth store.

Kirsty C.

21 Sep 2019

Luv Bridal Perth helped me have the most perfect dream wedding dress. Everything was great with Luv Bridal from the start to the end. I would recommend Luv Bridal if your looking for the perfect dress.

Kayla O.

8 Sep 2019

Jada was my consultant and she was just the best. She through in all of her ideas and really helped to pick the dress that I absolutely loved that made me feel like an absolute princess. There was an issue with the delivery of my veil but was quickly sorted and fixed within a reasonable time frame.

Mollie C.

1 Sep 2019

Could not thank the girls enough in store who helped me find my beautiful dress. So helpful and caring.

Mollie C.

1 Sep 2019

beautiful dresses

Rosario T.

31 Aug 2019

Very happy

Emma G.

23 Aug 2019

They were pretty good, overall we had one of the owners assisting which made it better. I was able to fit into my dress without any alterations!

Jolene P.

22 Aug 2019

At Luv Bridal, their service was fantastic! Had a couple of dress fittings there with them, and in that first time I went into the shop I found the dress I wanted and got $500 off the dress as well!

Dominique D.

17 Aug 2019

Their service is immaculate! I was happy with my dress.

Melissa N.

16 Aug 2019

Beautiful products but I was thoroughly disappointed with the service from LuvBridal in crows nest. I ordered a veil in May and was told I would receive it in 2-3 weeks. I didn’t hear anything from LuvBridal after a few months so I called in July to follow up and I had little explanation for where my veil was, just that there may have been a delay. In the end, I received my veil a week before my wedding in August after frequently calling to follow up (I also needed to get it altered) - stressful to say the least! If staff were to have called me to let me know what was happening or to offer to give me a tracking number that would have been helpful and reduced the concern that it may not arrive.

Luv Bridal & Formal - Designer Direct  

Thank you for taking time out of your day to issue us with your feedback. All feedback is welcome, helpful and treated as a valuable learning opportunity. Unlike other businesses, we are uniquely equipped with the ability to address concerns on a very personal level due to the nature of our business and the records we keep. We apologise that you felt disappointed in our services, however some situations are out of our control when an item is in transit and whilst this small delay is a rare occasion please note that our ordering team had your veil’s arrival listed as a priority during this period. We wish you all the best with your wedding. LUV BRIDAL

Katie P.

10 Aug 2019

Great shopping experience and beautiful dress

Deniz H.

5 Jul 2019

wedding dress shopping made easy. price point also great. downside is the alterations. only on certain days at certain times so if your working this can be very difficult.

Julie R.

27 Jun 2019

Every store of luv bridal had helpful consultants that listen to what I was after and budget and helped me kept to it. Found my perfect dress and they were patient with Us trying on different accessories, veils and looks as I was coming around to this decision. Fabulous array for choices as well o ensure you can see different shapes anencephaly styles

Katrina H.

22 Jun 2019

They were really over top lovely! I loved the dress, it was beautiful!

Brooke T.

16 May 2019

Great store, helpful staff that help stick under budget rather then pushing to spend more, easy and relaxed experience.

Krystal P.

14 May 2019

Chelsea at Maroochydore and she had great service. The one on appointment was really good and I went in once and I found my dress on the first time I went in. They were very prepared when I went in. They had a great selection of dresses and styles to choose from. They helped me work within my budget and gave different options that catered for the style of dress as well as budget.

Anita L.

11 May 2019

My dress was beautiful and unique and surprisingly very reasonably priced! Every appointment at Luv Bridal made me feel at ease, they allowed us to take pictures, and try on different styles. The girls there were polite and professional and didn't blink an eye when I chose a wildly different Bridal Style, the rooms were artfully styled and very spacious. There was Nadi the seamstress around the corner that made alterations simple and stress free. Do recommend!

Andrea B.

4 May 2019

I got a beautiful veil with them after I changed my mind about a dress, and they were really helpful and kind with it all.

Madison C.

4 May 2019

It was fantastic! They really made me feel so comfortable, I was definitely happy with the dress, it was very well made!

Desley J.

3 May 2019

The girls at Slacks Creek Luv Bridal & Formal were amazing! I went in multiple times and each time they made me feel comfortable and I left very happy. I would highly recommend them for your bridal gown & accessories shopping!

Bec M.

25 Apr 2019

Very reasonably priced and friendly service! Picking my dress was an enjoyable experience.

Liana M.

13 Apr 2019

I loved the sales assistant on the day! She wasn't pushy but she was really sweet and helpful! The dress was really reasonable and they also gave me the name of an alteration place who was absolutely wonderful as well.

Olivia E.

11 Apr 2019

Luv Bridal and Formal in Crows Nest were absolutely amazing and provided me with the best atmosphere for choosing my wedding dress. It was the first shop I went to and the last. I tried on about 6 different dresses and managed to find my perfect dress within just a couple of hours and the staff were so incredible excited and supportive and happy for me - even though they find dresses for brides every single day, they still made me feel so special and important and understood what it meant to me and my mum and sister who were there with me. Price indicative of my perfect dress and the most gorgeous veil and hairpiece.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.