Glen Erin at Lancefield Vineyard Retreat

Rating
1 5 5.0 (36 reviews) 
Service Area
Victoria
Business Hours
7 Days by Appointment
Phone
03 5429 1041

Reviews

Fiona R.

31 May 2019

As soon as we saw Glen Erin, we knew it was right for us. They had so much flexibility, were so accomodating of our ideas and Kim's attention to detail is second to none. The venue is beautiful, at any time of year, and we loved our winter wedding. We ended up having the ceremony in the toasty chapel, and outside for photos. There are SO many amazing sites for photos. Food and wine - just perfect, down to the very last cheese platter. Cake and flower decorations were all included as part of the package which was perfect for us. We brought some additional decorations of our own that Kim and her team did an incredible job of setting up. We had a few small children as guests, and the staff at the venue were just gorgeous with them. All of the staff were amazingly attentive to us and our guests - can't speak highly enough of them. We stayed onsite after the wedding (as did several of our guests) - super comfortable accomodation, and breakfast the next day was a perfect ending to a very very special weekend.

Lyna C.

16 Jun 2018

We had our wedding ceremony and reception at Glen Erin. Kim and her staff were brilliant and amazing. They made the planning of our wedding almost fuss free and I couldn't thank them enough for the amount of effort they put in. Definitely recommend Glen Erin as a wedding venue!

Glen Erin at Lancefield Vineyard Retreat  

Hi Lyna C. Thank you for your kind comments. So pleased your special day went so well. All the best.

Rebecca S.

30 Dec 2017

Glen Erin was everything we wanted for our wedding and more! It was such a stunning setting for our big day that we are still getting compliments on our choice six months on from our wedding! Organising and planning was made very easy for us by Beck in the beginning, coming up to the day was hectic as you can expect particularly with a last minute change of wedding coordinators at the venue! Glen Erin are uber professionals at weddings, the service was outstanding for everyone involved, the food and wine is absolutely delicious! The little special touches Glen Erin include in their wedding packages are totally worth the extra cost. We couldn’t recommend highly enough!

Glen Erin at Lancefield Vineyard Retreat  

Hi Rebecca S. A big thank you from the team for your very kind comments. It's often the small things that make the difference to such an important day. So glad you and your guests enjoyed everything. Best wishes for the future.

Adelle R.

8 Mar 2019

Everything was perfect, from the decor and food to the service, hospitality and overall organisation of our wedding. We could not fault a thing! Thank you to Kim and her wonderful staff!

Glen Erin at Lancefield Vineyard Retreat  

Hi Adelle. Thank you for taking time out to share your kind comments about your wedding celebrations at Glen Erin. Super happy that everything went so well and that our hard working team looked after you and your guests. All the best for the future.

Marnie D.

25 May 2018

Kim and her staff were warm yet professional. I felt confident knowing my wedding was being organised by capable hands. I highly recommend their wedding package, it made planning so easy as flowers, food, drinks and cake were all included. 100% recommend.

Glen Erin at Lancefield Vineyard Retreat  

Hi Marnie D. Fantastic to read that all went smoothly for your wedding celebrations and greatly appreciate your solid recommendation. All the very best.

Catherine G.

2 Mar 2018

Fantastic wedding location! We received so many comments on how wonderful the venue was and everyone especially loved the food! The whole planning process was very easy thanks to the help of the staff at Glen Erin!

Glen Erin at Lancefield Vineyard Retreat  

Hi Catherine G. Thanks for your kind words. Our culinary offerings at Glen Erin are an important component of your special day. Very pleased the food and the team were on point for you. Best wishes.

Courtney H.

11 Nov 2017

Fantastic! Highly, highly recommend. Beautiful venue. Beautiful food! I really love how everything is there. It's very helpful to have it all there in the one spot!

Glen Erin at Lancefield Vineyard Retreat  

Hi Courtney H. A big thank you for your concise review. All the best.

Victoria R.

22 Sep 2017

Fantastic venue. The staff at Glen Erin were so helpful and they helped to make our wedding day stress-free and simply amazing. No complaints about anything, and all our guests had nothing but compliments for the venue and the service.

Glen Erin at Lancefield Vineyard Retreat  

Hi Victoria R. Many thanks for your lovely review. Best wishes.

Debbie M.

13 Jan 2017

Excellent quality accomodation. Homestead perfect for hens getaways, families staying together before/after a wedding (including option for night before Outdoor meal which we were so glad we did), very comfy beds and exceptional food

Glen Erin at Lancefield Vineyard Retreat  

Hi Debbie M. Sounds like you had a wonderful stay with us. Thanks for your review. All the best.

Debbie M.

13 Jan 2017

A venue that truely takes care of it all. A seamless process with a dedicated wedding coordinator that is across all the details (she is amazing and a godsend), wonderful accomodation onsite, beautifully maintained grounds and so much to keep your guests entertained. An absolute gem I cannot recommend enough.

Glen Erin at Lancefield Vineyard Retreat  

Hi Debbie M. A big thank you for your kind comments and recommendation. Best wishes.

Dempsey W.

7 Oct 2016

Rebecca and staff were simply amazing. They ensured every aspect of our day ran to schedule and without stress. The venue is beautiful a requires no comment. The service was outstanding and food delicious. I highly recommend Glen Erin for your wedding.

Glen Erin at Lancefield Vineyard Retreat  

Hi Dempsey W. Many thanks for your very kind review and recommendation. Best wishes for the future.

Cathy L.

6 May 2016

The Food at Glen Erin was amazing - almost too much to choose from! Price per head included the cost of flowers, cake etc.

Glen Erin at Lancefield Vineyard Retreat  

Hi Cathy L. Thanks for your review. Best wishes.

Cathy L.

6 May 2016

Awesome venue, with the ceremony and reception in the same venue as the accommodation - no cars, no driving! Our guests and we thoroughly enjoyed the exceptional rooms and service.

Glen Erin at Lancefield Vineyard Retreat  

Hi Cathy L. Thanks for your review. Best wishes.

Cathy L.

6 May 2016

We used the chapel, which was a lovely setting for an intimate wedding. The Vineyard room was used for the reception which was a fantastic sized room laid out really well for a group like ours. All the little details were taken care of...we didn't have to do a thing on the day except turn up!

Glen Erin at Lancefield Vineyard Retreat  

Hi Cathy L. Thanks for your review. Best wishes.

Selina H.

15 Apr 2016

It is a Devine place to spend our night of wedding here. We love the room and the service is good too.

Glen Erin at Lancefield Vineyard Retreat  

Hi Selina H. Thanks for your review, Bets wishes

Mark G.

10 Jan 2016

Exceptional, stunning rooms

Glen Erin at Lancefield Vineyard Retreat  

Hi Mark G. Thanks for your review. Best wishes.

Mark G.

10 Jan 2016

Kim & Brian the owners are exceptional. The entire process was fantastic. Absolutely fantastic venue. Couldn't fault them at all, no guests complained at all with anything throughout the night and they said it was one of the best weddings they have been to.

Glen Erin at Lancefield Vineyard Retreat  

Hi Mark G. Thanks for your time and kind words. Glad all went so well. All the best.

Tracy Q.

29 Dec 2015

We had our dream wedding at Glen Erin and cannot recommend Rebecca, Kim and the team highly enough! From our first meeting they were fantastic and on the big day everything went like clockwork. The food was amazing, the staff sublime and of course the venue itself is just stunning!

Glen Erin at Lancefield Vineyard Retreat  

Hi Tracy Q. Many thanks for your kind review. So please the day went so well. All the very best.

Cassie And Jye H.

6 Nov 2015

Amazing cake made by the chefs at Glen Erin Lancefield, was made from a photo and matched perfect and taste amazing with 2 layers of chocolate mud and one layer of vanilla.

Glen Erin at Lancefield Vineyard Retreat  

Hi Cassie an Jye H. Thanks for your review. Best wishes.

Cassie And Jye H.

6 Nov 2015

Absolutely wonderful accommodation, Kim and the team keep the rooms immaculate. We had our Wedding guest stay the night and had such wonderful reviews. It really made it stress free having the wedding all at the same venue.

Glen Erin at Lancefield Vineyard Retreat  

Thanks for your review. Best wishes.

Cassie And Jye H.

6 Nov 2015

Kim and Rebecca were absolutely amazing to deal with. They made the organising and the wedding day stress free, nothing was ever too much for these ladies. They were always willing to help with anything. We both can't speak highly enough of this venue from the amazing food, to the views, to the hospitality and the reception. It really is the complete package. The staff are friendly and always there to make sure everything ran smoothly.

Glen Erin at Lancefield Vineyard Retreat  

Hi Cassie and Jye H. Thanks so much for your very kind review and acknowledgement of our hard working team. All the best from us all.

Briodie M.

23 Oct 2015

Where do I start, the venue is perfection, the service on the day was impeccable! Rebecca and Kim helped with everything from start to finish, nothing was too much trouble, even just getting their advice. I felt comfortable knowing that we were in their hands and their support and knowledge was outstanding!

Glen Erin at Lancefield Vineyard Retreat  

Hi Briodie M. Thanks for your kind review. All the very best.

Michelle H.

3 Oct 2015

We would give this venue 10 stars! Rebecca and Kim have gone above and beyond to make this the most perfect day we will remember. The staff members are friendly and helpful. All our guests had the best time & the accommodations are very comfortable. Thank you for the memory.

Glen Erin at Lancefield Vineyard Retreat  

Hi Michelle H. Thanks for your review. You're very welcome. Best wishes.

Sarah C.

4 Sep 2015

great accommodation

Glen Erin at Lancefield Vineyard Retreat  

Thanks for your kind review. All the very best.

Michelle R.

28 Aug 2015

Stunning venue with amazing staff. Kim and Rebecca were fantastic to deal with when planning our wedding. The food was amazing and many guests commented on how attentive and friendly the waiters/waitresses were throughout the reception. I knew Glen Erin was going to be my venue the moment I saw it.

Glen Erin at Lancefield Vineyard Retreat  

Hi Michelle R. Thanks for your kind words especially in relation to our hard working team. They are the best. Cheers.

Alena B.

17 Apr 2015

Great service and beautiful location with everything you could ever want. The team at Glen Erin take care of everything and if anything went wrong, I wouldn't have known they have it all covered and made our day better than we could have imagined!

Glen Erin at Lancefield Vineyard Retreat  

Hi Alena B. So glad to read that you had such an awesome day. Best wishes.

Hollie M.

5 Apr 2015

Amazing!

Glen Erin at Lancefield Vineyard Retreat  

Thanks for your kind review. All the very best.

Michelle G.

27 Feb 2015

I had my wedding here and couldn't fault glen Erin! Kim and Rebecca were fantastic and my wedding day ran perfectly! The grounds are beautiful , and the reception room looked fantastic! Great communication and very organised !

Glen Erin at Lancefield Vineyard Retreat  

Hi Michelle G. Thanks for your kind review. All the very best.

Danielle S.

15 Nov 2014

Kim and her team at Glen Erin are wonderful. They are with you all the way through the preparation and lead up - no question is too hard. On your special day, you will be looked after and nothing is too much trouble. The whole wedding experience can be made or break with a venue and Glen Erin made ours truly perfect.

Glen Erin at Lancefield Vineyard Retreat  

Hi Danielle S. Great to read your good news review. Glad we were there for you. Best wishes.

Matthew W.

10 Jun 2014

Outstanding

Glen Erin at Lancefield Vineyard Retreat  

Thanks.

Melissa R.

22 Mar 2014

Wonderful. All of my guests loved the location and food.

Glen Erin at Lancefield Vineyard Retreat  

Thanks for your kind review. All the very best.

Sarah T.

25 Jan 2014

The place is beautiful and the good great. Some of the staff were a little forceful.

Glen Erin at Lancefield Vineyard Retreat  

Thanks for your review.

Megan F.

7 Dec 2013

Just perfect

Glen Erin at Lancefield Vineyard Retreat  

Thanks for your kind review. All the very best.

Megan F.

7 Dec 2013

Just perfect!!

Glen Erin at Lancefield Vineyard Retreat  

Thanks for your kind review. All the very best.

Jen H.

2 Aug 2013

Accommodation here was 4.5 star and amazing. Breakfast is included and was so tasty. Exactly what you need after a big day before.

Glen Erin at Lancefield Vineyard Retreat  

Thanks for your kind review. All the very best.

Carmel M.

28 Apr 2012

You are always biased when it is your wedding- but all my guests have commented about how perfect the venue was. From start to finish, Kim and the team were top notch. No detail overlooked and everything was taken care of with 100% satisfaction. Perfect location, stunning photos, amazing day!

Glen Erin at Lancefield Vineyard Retreat  

Thanks for your kind review. All the very best.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.