Wedding Music Reviews

Easy Weddings Brides have reviewed the wedding bands, djs and singers they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Jacqueline N. says about Pulse DJs & Co.:

 05 Dec 2016

I booked Pulse DJs for a client wedding. They were professional and provided impeccable service from inquiry, booking, consultation, set up and the DJ service itself. We had DJ Josh. He was great, no request was too hard and every request was handled with enthusiasm. Highly recommend. Really well priced for the quality service provided.

17 Jan 2017 Pulse DJs & Co. says:

Thank you Jacqueline!

James K. says about Evoke Entertainment:

 14 Jan 2017

Easy to deal with, great communication, very accommodating and provided endless ideas for our wedding during the preparation stage. Evoke Entertainment went above and beyond for our wedding and were extremely supportive and nothing was too hard. We received many compliments from family and friends on the entertainment

Hannah L. says about Lily Road Band:

 02 Aug 2016

I was undeniably indecisive throughout my wedding planning process, when a friend referred me to Greg from Lily Road I was of course once again, unsure. ‘Band vs. DJ can they play the songs we want, will they learn them if not...’ I am so happy with the decision we made, we had heard the show reel, but the first interaction with the band was what sold us, it was such a positive, stress-free experience. You cannot downplay the human connection between an audience and a band, if you want to evoke emotion within your guests, and make sure every single one of them gets up and has a dance, then Lily Road is your band. The band truly brought our wedding to life creating the most incredible atmosphere. It was non-stop entertainment. If you weren’t dancing you were listening, memorized by the sounds of the drums, guitar, keys & vocals. Our guests still rave about the band, the energy they brought to the entire day, from ceremony to canapés to reception was amazing. The timing and pacing of the music throughout the day was masterful. We had a multi-generational crowd so the variety and selection of music available exceptional. Thank you for making our day, we will forever be grateful. H & A LEE

16 Aug 2016 Lily Road Band says:

Thank you Hannah! This is very kind of you to write such a long review. Appreciate your time ;)

David N. says about Paper Hearts:

 29 Feb 2016

Words cannot describe Paper Hearts. Beautiful music, beautiful voices. We made a last minute booking 3 weeks before the wedding for Paper Hearts to play. They were more than accommodating. Very flexible and helpful with choice of music. We made a request for a particular song for the bride to walk down the isle and it was done with no hesitation. They were an absolute pleasure to meet and are lovely people. Their performance was second to none. Made our day perfect as we had hoped. Extremely highly recommended.

Rebecca M. says about Shannon Lloyd Acoustic:

 10 Feb 2017

Shannon was so friendly and helpful leading up to our wedding. Nothing was too much trouble, he had to move 3 times throughout the night!! His ceremony and pre dinner music was relaxed and his voice amazing!! Everyone danced the night away to new and old tunes!! It was PERFECT!

Lacey H. says about JAMM Events:

 16 Jan 2017

Where do I even start! Ben was absolutely amazing!! We had Ben mc and DJ at our wedding and he is very professional and very easy to work with! He always made sure the dance floor was full and the guest where having a great time!! He new exactly what to play to keep all our guest dancing and singing!! I would high recommended JAMM events to everyone! Do your self a favour and book Ben for your next event!!

Sarah H. says about Craig Francis Music:

 11 Feb 2017

Choosing my wedding entertainment was difficult when we were marrying in a different town. Craig was brilliant from the start, responding to my inquiry promptly, following up any questions and making the booking process simple. Everyone at our wedding loved the band and spent the whole night on the dancefloor.

Melissa B. says about White Clover Music:

 16 Feb 2017

What can't I say!! Tom and Kate were fabulous . They are very talent duet and they sing in such beautiful harmony. We had Tom sing and play the guitar for our canapés and whille over dinner Kate and Tom singing together made for a great atmosphere. Our guest kept telling me how great they and were just as pleased with the music was we were. We had Tom and Kate sing an acoustic duet for our first dance it it was sung so lovely. Kate was a marvelous MC who kept the night on track and made us feel relaxed and enjoy our reception without us having to worry about anything. Then when it was time to get the party started Kate Djed and got everyone up on the dancefloor. We had an amazing reception and would definately recommend White Clover Music to any couples xx

Recent reviews

Garry C says:

26 Feb 2017

Aaron was our DJ on the dinner and night of our wedding and he did an outstanding job. Incorporated all of our favourite tunes and was a pleasure to deal with. We also dealt with Taryn in their office and she was brilliant and incredibly helpful. We highly recommend Pulse DJs and Co.

Jade S says:

23 Feb 2017

We had DJ Crez at our wedding from Roadshow DJ and Events Perth, DJ Crez set the mood from the very beginning. He made our wedding so much fun and had everyone up on the dance floor. Thank you so much, we will cherish our day for many years to come.

Gias I says:

23 Feb 2017

Great band! everyone at the reception enjoyed the music, pleasant to deal with

Leslie W says:

23 Feb 2017

After months of researching wedding bands I finally found LilyRoad and Greg and his team did not disappoint. They were a fantastic addition to our wedding and I couldn't be happier. Easy to deal with in the lead up to work out style and mood of the wedding and really knew how to rock the dance floor. Constant feedback from our guests was how great the band was. I strongly recommend LilyRoad to anymore looking for a great sounding band.

Rosa L says:

23 Feb 2017

Unreal!! Everyone rang us the next day and asked who our band was, they were awesome and our guests danced all night long!!