Wedding Music Reviews

Easy Weddings Brides have reviewed the wedding bands, djs and singers they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

David N. says about Paper Hearts:

 29 Feb 2016

Words cannot describe Paper Hearts. Beautiful music, beautiful voices. We made a last minute booking 3 weeks before the wedding for Paper Hearts to play. They were more than accommodating. Very flexible and helpful with choice of music. We made a request for a particular song for the bride to walk down the isle and it was done with no hesitation. They were an absolute pleasure to meet and are lovely people. Their performance was second to none. Made our day perfect as we had hoped. Extremely highly recommended.

Laura S. says about Paul Smith Entertainment:

 30 Nov 2016

Amazing entertainment, very professional and easy to deal with.

Renee T. says about 16 Strings String Quartet:

 29 Nov 2016

This strings group was fantastic and delivered exactly what I asked for. It was hassle free and was beautiful. Definitely added to the day.

Toni S. says about Decibels Entertainment:

 29 Nov 2016

Decibels were amazing! They were so, so so amazing. We had a tight budget however we were so blown away with him that we went with his full package. Before we met with him, we spoke on the phone. He was really engaging and friendly. Brent understood what I was wanting and when we met, he just had so many great ideas. He knew exactly what to do and we didn't need to worry about anything! He also MC'd and he was amazing, he had the whole day under his control. Worth every cent spent!

01 Dec 2016 Decibels Entertainment says:

Thank you so much for your kind words Toni. What a stunning couple you make, and boy do your friends know how to party! Casuarina is a lovely spot and you both really shone on your wedding day! The very best of luck to you and Paul for the future. :) xxx

Hannah L. says about Lily Road Band:

 02 Aug 2016

I was undeniably indecisive throughout my wedding planning process, when a friend referred me to Greg from Lily Road I was of course once again, unsure. ‘Band vs. DJ can they play the songs we want, will they learn them if not...’ I am so happy with the decision we made, we had heard the show reel, but the first interaction with the band was what sold us, it was such a positive, stress-free experience. You cannot downplay the human connection between an audience and a band, if you want to evoke emotion within your guests, and make sure every single one of them gets up and has a dance, then Lily Road is your band. The band truly brought our wedding to life creating the most incredible atmosphere. It was non-stop entertainment. If you weren’t dancing you were listening, memorized by the sounds of the drums, guitar, keys & vocals. Our guests still rave about the band, the energy they brought to the entire day, from ceremony to canapés to reception was amazing. The timing and pacing of the music throughout the day was masterful. We had a multi-generational crowd so the variety and selection of music available exceptional. Thank you for making our day, we will forever be grateful. H & A LEE

16 Aug 2016 Lily Road Band says:

Thank you Hannah! This is very kind of you to write such a long review. Appreciate your time ;)

Sarah Y. says about The Bombastics:

 30 Mar 2016

We had a 5 piece band, to describe them in one word - amazing!!!! They had the dance floor full all night, all our guests raved about how great they were! They were extremely easy to deal with and accommodated my last minute request to add a sax player!

Haidee L. says about Shannon Lloyd Acoustic:

 18 Nov 2016

Shannon was great, we had him play at the ceremony and at our reception. All our guest thought he was amazing and bought a great vibe and atmosphere to the room. We will definitely be going to see some of his live gigs soon.

Sarah W. says about Melbourne Acoustic Duo:

 14 Nov 2016

Performed at our ceremony and reception. Fantastic had everyone up dancing. Also did our MC for the reception. Highly recommend for wedding music entertainment.

Recent reviews

Pam S says:

02 Dec 2016

Beautiful music and very accommodating to our requests. Such a lovely touch to such a special day

Pam S says:

02 Dec 2016

Earl Cole provided our reception music. He sang songs and DJ'd music from the 50's through to the 90's and his selections were fantastic. He also MC'd for the evening. A lovely person, great crooner and amazing repertoire.

Rochelle M says:

01 Dec 2016

Great service! Worked really well with the changes of the evening and kept everybody entertained. He was really good with song requests, there was a big karaoke party.

Delaram S says:

30 Nov 2016

A duo with beautiful personalities and even better voice and performing abilities. Happy to learn new songs for us. Truly a highlight of our wedding. Would recommend them to anyone.

Laura S says:

30 Nov 2016

Amazing entertainment, very professional and easy to deal with.