Wedding Music Reviews

Easy Weddings Brides have reviewed the wedding bands, djs and singers they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Zoe P. says about Ash Gale:

 23 Oct 2016

Words can't explain how awesome and easy-going Ash is! My husband and I decided to only choose our isle song, then told Ash to go with the flow and play the music he thinks, he aced it! Our guests are still raving about Ash's acoustic and DJ-sets!

Laura F. says about Main Entertainment:

 25 Nov 2015

Issac was the most fantastic musician of all time and we were so incredibly lucky to find him! He had our guests in tears with his amazing voice and he read the mood so well. His acoustic versions of songs could have easily passed for the originals and he was so willing to play anything we requested! We thought he couldn't get any better and then we saw him become a DJ. From the first dance until the end of the night Issac had our dance floor completely full. His energy and genuine enthusiasm definitely contributed to this! He managed to get nanna's dancing to Ginuwine's 'Pony', which if you know the song is an impressive feat. Thanks again for all of your hard work, dedication and commitment- I can't wait to have another function to have you sing at. Laura and Andy.

05 Dec 2015 Main Entertainment says:

Thank you so much for your kind words Laura and Andy! It was an absolute pleasure. I feel really lucky to have been part of your special day. Cheers, Issac

Rebecca H. says about Craig Francis Music:

 20 Jun 2016

We cannot express how happy we are that we chose Craig Francis Band to perform at our wedding! They sounded amazing together and had a varied playlist catering to many tastes. Craig was a dream to deal with leading up - very accommodating and prompt. Couldn't recommend them highly enough

Keeley V. says about Gareth Hudson Music:

 17 Oct 2016

Amazing!! Highly recommended!! This guy is a fantastic entertainer!!

Hannah L. says about Lily Road Band:

 02 Aug 2016

I was undeniably indecisive throughout my wedding planning process, when a friend referred me to Greg from Lily Road I was of course once again, unsure. ‘Band vs. DJ can they play the songs we want, will they learn them if not...’ I am so happy with the decision we made, we had heard the show reel, but the first interaction with the band was what sold us, it was such a positive, stress-free experience. You cannot downplay the human connection between an audience and a band, if you want to evoke emotion within your guests, and make sure every single one of them gets up and has a dance, then Lily Road is your band. The band truly brought our wedding to life creating the most incredible atmosphere. It was non-stop entertainment. If you weren’t dancing you were listening, memorized by the sounds of the drums, guitar, keys & vocals. Our guests still rave about the band, the energy they brought to the entire day, from ceremony to canapés to reception was amazing. The timing and pacing of the music throughout the day was masterful. We had a multi-generational crowd so the variety and selection of music available exceptional. Thank you for making our day, we will forever be grateful. H & A LEE

16 Aug 2016 Lily Road Band says:

Thank you Hannah! This is very kind of you to write such a long review. Appreciate your time ;)

Kim H. says about Timeless Wedding Entertainment:

 16 Oct 2016

With so much to organise with a wedding, it's amazing when you find people who know what they are doing. They really listen to what you want and then deliever! Timeless Wedding Entertainment did that for us. Tim understood what we wanted and matched us with DJ Cindy who came prepared with all the songs we wanted, Cindy read the room and the music was perfect. The music sets the mood for the wedding and was very important to us. Thanks for giving us exactly what we wanted. Well done.

20 Oct 2016 Timeless Wedding Entertainment says:

Hi Kim and Tim, Thank you so much for taking the time out to write a review. We are absolutely thrilled that Cindy was perfect for your event, and we're so glad that you enjoyed a fantastic night at East Coast Lounge. All the best to you both for the future.

Catherine P. says about Hitparade:

 15 Oct 2016

Hitparade were amazing! I had seen them play at a few weddings before mine so I knew they would be great with a great song list. They made the whole process so easy and were happy to learn new songs and alter songs for us.

Sarah Y. says about The Bombastics:

 30 Mar 2016

We had a 5 piece band, to describe them in one word - amazing!!!! They had the dance floor full all night, all our guests raved about how great they were! They were extremely easy to deal with and accommodated my last minute request to add a sax player!

Recent reviews

Zoe P says:

23 Oct 2016

Words can't explain how awesome and easy-going Ash is! My husband and I decided to only choose our isle song, then told Ash to go with the flow and play the music he thinks, he aced it! Our guests are still raving about Ash's acoustic and DJ-sets!

Sally H says:

22 Oct 2016

Thank you DJ Masters! We had Adam on the night and he was fantastic and professional of course! The communication was wonderful and he made sure our requests were played on the night.

DJ Dave


Chareece D says:

21 Oct 2016

Amazing music and the sound was awesome! Thanks for your awesome work Dave! We appreciate it uso! :) Much love to you and the aiga!

Crystal W says:

21 Oct 2016

Luke was amazing at our wedding. Thank you!!!

Chris C says:

21 Oct 2016

Such a great part of the reception. Joel and his team were great at reading the dance floor and keeping the hits coming. Widespread compliments and sore feet!