Hair and Makeup Reviews

Easy Weddings Brides have reviewed the hair salons and makeup artists they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Annie L. says about Hair and Makeup by Elly Liana:

 12 Feb 2017

Elly is an amazing hair and make up artist! We got along so well; I meet up with her for my pre-wedding shoot, my wedding hair and make up trial and on the day of the wedding. She extremely friendly and has great attention to detail. She went above and beyond to help find me another 2 make up artist for my inlaws.

Alisha H. says about Justine O Makeup Artistry:

 13 Aug 2014

I was so impressed with the make-up of two of my friends on their wedding day that I asked for Justine’s contact details. I didn’t even need a trial, just booked her straight away! Justine is obviously passionate and very talented with what she does. She is also very relaxed, easy to get along with and helps you to feel at ease on such an important day such as your wedding day! Everything when so smoothly on the day, which shows how experienced she is with managing her time. Her communication and ability to understand exactly the type of look you are going for is incredible, she created a look for my bridesmaids and I that was exactly what I asked for and I felt amazing after she had finished. Thank you Justine, you are so creative and talented, I will be sure to ask you to do my make-up for future events!

07 Nov 2014 Justine O Makeup Artistry says:

Hi Alisha! Thank you sooo much for your beautiful review, it really makes my job so rewarding when I can make you and your loved ones feel special too! I've just done friend number 3 now (Cleave's Wedding) thank you for recommending me again. I really appreciate your kind words and I wish you the very best in married life <3

Katherine B. says about Jéda Vu Makeup Artistry:

 19 Feb 2017

Jen...my gosh what can I say but you are an absolute gem! I loved how well my makeup suited me and how you made me look and feel beautiful! My MOH looked absolutely stunning and you and Kim are so much fun and friendly and experts at what you do!

Cindy B. says about Elicia Rudd Hair and Makeup:

 14 Feb 2017

So happy! Elicia went out of her way to provide a last minute service. Elicia and her team were professional, friendly, fast, and spot on! Highly recommend!

Jacqui S. says about Zoe O'Meara Makeup Artistry:

 10 Feb 2017

Zoe exceeded all expectations. I'm extremely fussy with my make-up and found choosing a make-up artist one of the more difficult tasks as there are so many out there. Zoe was extremely profession and did the most amazing job. All my bridesmaids and my mum were so happy with the outcome. Make-up lasted all day and Zoe had us all ready on time.

Candice B. says about Missy's Magic Styles:

 23 Jan 2017

Melissa was absolutely brilliant from the first contact til our last good byes on the wedding day. Melissa was very professional and prompt to reply to messages. She was also flexible and patient, especially with the young flower girls. She was even happy to change the hairstyle on the day.

29 Jan 2017 Missy's Magic Styles says:

Wow thank you beautiful - your mum and you opened up your house on my first visit for a trial on the way home from another wedding even tho I was getting sick you guys made me feel as if I was family! A big thankyou for that, wedding day... just fun fun fun you looked amazing!!! just saying cant wait for some photos :-) Congrats to you guys! may all your dreams come true! love always me. friends made for life!!!! Cheers Missy

Jill H. says about Elegant Edge Hairstylist:

 17 Jun 2016

Kailah is absolutely incredible, she is not only extremely talented but bright, bubbly and relaxed. She has looked after my hair leading up to the wedding and I will most certainly be continuing to use her. I knew i was in very safe and capable hands on my wedding day and she really helped make me look and feel my best! Cannot recommend enough!

Saiurie I. says about Jessica Cagney - Makeup24-7:

 31 Jan 2017

Jessica was wonderful. She was very professional and took in suggestions with ease. She was very friendly and made me feel amazing on not only my wedding day but my reception as well. I would definitely recommend Jessica to anyone looking for a wedding or formal make up artist. Thanks Jessica

Recent reviews

Margaret G says:

21 Feb 2017

Bridget was very easy to deal with in the lead up to our big day. The girls who worked on the day were wonderful, we all loved our hair and makeup and that's quite a feat when they had 11 of us to work on. Very happy with Total Brides.

Emma D says:

20 Feb 2017

Fantastic! So great to deal with, highly professional yet friendly and calming. The girls went above and beyond to make the day run smoothly. All day people kept commenting on how great the girls hair and make up looked. Highly recommend!

Claudea G says:

20 Feb 2017

Elly is a very lovely person. A very professional MUA with a magic hand. The result of her make up was stunning, flawless&last beautifully for the whole day. Thank you to be a part of our wedding day. Elly and team are highly recommended MUA for your important days.

Sheree H says:

20 Feb 2017

Fantastic hair and makeup artist, highly recommend!

Astrid R says:

20 Feb 2017

Nicole was fabulous. I booked her in for my wedding because I was looking for a makeup artist who specialised in natural and toxin-free products for sensitive skin. Her products are wonderful and lasted as well as any other mainstream make-up I have tried, without the irritation. She was also fabulous with our hair-do's and really listened to what we were after with our styles. Would definitely use her again!