Hair and Makeup Reviews

Easy Weddings Brides have reviewed the hair salons and makeup artists they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Kim S. says about Kate Roxby Make-Up Artist & Hair Stylist:

 18 Oct 2015

Absolutely fantastic! Couldn't have been happier with mine and the girls' hair and makeup, and Kate was lovely.

Alicia H. says about DYEinVAIN:

 06 Dec 2016

Eloise is an artist and an architect all at the same time. She did an amazing job with both my masses of curl resistant hair (which stayed curly for DAYS) and my troop of bridesmaids with very different lengths and thicknesses. Completely amazing, book far ahead :)

Amanda G. says about Lawdy Miss Claudy - Glamour Vans:

 04 Dec 2016

this is the most fabulous experience. I am totally exciited to say that lawdy mis claudy made my day so very special. i will never forget this experience that both her and her husband provided. very personal touch. thank you and truly highly recommended to all brides to be. so happy xxx

Jill H. says about Elegant Edge Hairstylist:

 17 Jun 2016

Kailah is absolutely incredible, she is not only extremely talented but bright, bubbly and relaxed. She has looked after my hair leading up to the wedding and I will most certainly be continuing to use her. I knew i was in very safe and capable hands on my wedding day and she really helped make me look and feel my best! Cannot recommend enough!

Khai Gene L. says about Jéda Vu Makeup Artistry:

 28 Nov 2016

Jenny's had my hair and make-up exactly how I imagined on my wedding day!! Love it!! Very natural in style. She accepted feedbacks and took them indo deep consideration to improve my hair n make-up style during each subsequent trials. Many compliments during my wedding day. Make up brands and quality were brilliant and up to standard. Very long lasting. Hairdo lasted the whole night too! Most of all, am delighted to get to know such a lovely, sweet person ...

Lara S. says about Tara Airlie Hair & Makeup:

 28 Nov 2016

Tara did a fantastic job on my hair and make up, she made me feel so beautiful on my wedding day. She was professional and so very friendly and it was a completely stress free and fun experience. I would recommend Tara to any bride looking to have an awesome experience with their hair and make-up.

Amy W. says about Zoe O'Meara Makeup Artistry:

 26 Nov 2016

I love how Zoe did my makeup. She nailed it and I got lots of complements. It held up really well over the night.

Alisha H. says about Justine O Makeup Artistry:

 13 Aug 2014

I was so impressed with the make-up of two of my friends on their wedding day that I asked for Justine’s contact details. I didn’t even need a trial, just booked her straight away! Justine is obviously passionate and very talented with what she does. She is also very relaxed, easy to get along with and helps you to feel at ease on such an important day such as your wedding day! Everything when so smoothly on the day, which shows how experienced she is with managing her time. Her communication and ability to understand exactly the type of look you are going for is incredible, she created a look for my bridesmaids and I that was exactly what I asked for and I felt amazing after she had finished. Thank you Justine, you are so creative and talented, I will be sure to ask you to do my make-up for future events!

07 Nov 2014 Justine O Makeup Artistry says:

Hi Alisha! Thank you sooo much for your beautiful review, it really makes my job so rewarding when I can make you and your loved ones feel special too! I've just done friend number 3 now (Cleave's Wedding) thank you for recommending me again. I really appreciate your kind words and I wish you the very best in married life <3

Recent reviews

Rachel S says:

07 Dec 2016

Kate did mine, three bridesmaids and my Mum's for the day. She had my style from the get go, the trial with Kate was spot on, and she did not disappoint on the day. So very happy I went with Kate. She is fantastic!!

Lisha C says:

06 Dec 2016

Amazing team of girls. Winnie is the most amazing makeup artist with everyone giving me compliments on the day. My photographers were so happy with her techinque too and she has so much patience, she'll look after you.

DYEinVAIN

VIC

Alicia H says:

06 Dec 2016

Eloise is an artist and an architect all at the same time. She did an amazing job with both my masses of curl resistant hair (which stayed curly for DAYS) and my troop of bridesmaids with very different lengths and thicknesses. Completely amazing, book far ahead :)

Clyde G says:

06 Dec 2016

Anna's professionalism was superb. Marina's makeup was faultless. She looked beautiful. Would recommend Anna to anyone!

Scott W says:

05 Dec 2016

Anna and her assistant did the makeup for the bride, 3 bridesmaids, and the 2 mothers. They were friendly, prompt and easy going