Luv Bridal & Formal - Designer Direct

4.6 530  reviews
Add review
BRISBANE | GOLD COAST | SYDNEY | PERTH | MELBOURNE | ADELAIDE, Australia Wide 
View map

Reviews

Lesina T.

29 Jul 2016

Beautiful dress beautiful bride

Jemma B.

22 Jul 2016

My wedding dress was absolutely perfect and the Team at Habourtown did a great Job with the alterations. We got the Dress from the Robina Store and one Lady there was very negative and told me id left it too late to get my Dress and there was no way id get it on time and even if i did i wouldnt be able to get it altered at all. I got my Dress in Feb and wedding was in July. Luckily my appointment was with a much nicer lady who eased my nerves and told me it was fine and that they could get it done. I was ready to walk out untill the nicer Lady stepped in. I expressed my concerns with the team at Habourtown and they new exactly who i was talking about.

Kate R.

9 Jul 2016

3/4 bridesmaids dresses didn't fit. Not happy with them as I sent an email to complain and heard nothing back.

Crystal H.

1 Jul 2016

The team at Luv bridal were so attentive and the dress selection is outstanding. The dresses are good value for money and good quality.

Sarah P.

24 Jun 2016

I bought my dress and our bridesmaid dresses from Liv Bridal in Chatswood and had an excellent experience at all stops of the process.

Sarah P.

24 Jun 2016

We had great service from the team at Luv bridal, the dresses looked great!

Tiarnah G.

18 Jun 2016

They were awesome. Really good experience.

Sharon N.

11 Jun 2016

Pretty good to deal with.

Sandra H.

10 Jun 2016

We were very happy with the assistance we received from Renee at Luv Bridal. Goods arrived as described and on time as promised. They had a larger number of sizes to try on in store so didn't have to purchase a dress that had not been tried on which was issue with other bridal dress stores. Highly recommend this business to brides.

Aivio V.

27 May 2016

Beautiful dresses at reasonable prices!

Lisa H.

25 May 2016

Luv Bridal staff were attentive, knew what looked great for my body shape, weren't pushy and overall great girls - I highly recommend them.

Charlotte O.

14 May 2016

They were good.

Sarah C.

13 May 2016

Luv bridal were fantastic. Being a size 14-16 most of the dresses I tried on in other stores did not fit and I have to say I was ready to give up on it being a positive experience until I came to this store. EVERY dress I was put in fitted and I ended up having a large range to choose from. Absolutely positive fantastic experience

Taryn W.

6 May 2016

Luv Bridal were very easy to deal with. After going to many different shops that day I finally found "the dress". The process of ordering the dress and payment plan was simple. They have quite competitive prices too but my dress was still stunning and of high quality.

Rachael H.

6 May 2016

Great prices and wonderful service. My dress arrived in the time that they promised.

Skye A.

30 Apr 2016

Fantastic value and great customer service. Just wish they could provide samples of fabrics before the dress came in so I could search for shoes and accessories earlier.

Kelly A.

30 Apr 2016

They were brilliant. Loved it!

Kelly A.

30 Apr 2016

Also got bridesmaids dresses.

Cindy B.

30 Apr 2016

Really good service.

Kate H.

30 Apr 2016

They were fantastic!

Jaye N.

29 Apr 2016

My dress was from the Gold Coast outlet. It was picked off the shelf and was as excellent price.

Julie L.

24 Apr 2016

Extensive range of bridesmaid dresses where you can pick the design and colour. Excellent service as well.

Edmond I.

23 Apr 2016

Friendly excellent service and most importantly delivered on time as promised.

Rose B.

23 Apr 2016

A huge range of options, great staff and friendly service, very helpful and when they do a sale they have some great prices.

Alysha M.

23 Apr 2016

My dress was amazing, it was everything I wanted and looked stunning on the day! The staff were really friendly and helpful as well.

Sarah C.

23 Apr 2016

They were great to deal with. I had a few appointments with them leading up to the day.

Narissa B.

23 Apr 2016

Beautiful dress and AMAZING Service

Barbara I.

22 Apr 2016

THE MOST AMAZING SERVICE!! I was so worried about dress shopping but Jenny made the whole thing enjoyable and I felt beautiful.

Alex P.

22 Apr 2016

The ladies here were so lovely and helpful, they really wanted what was best for me on my day.

Samantha S.

15 Apr 2016

The staff were friendly and helpful. They helped me find my perfect dress

Kristen G.

15 Apr 2016

The girls at Luv Bridal are fantastic. When I went for my initial appointment I had no idea what shape of dress would suit me but knew what sort of detail I wanted in a dress. They chose a few dresses from their range that suited the detail I wanted and were fantastic at picking dresses that suit my body shape. I ended up choosing a dress that I never in a millions years thought would suit me. The ordering process is very efficient, my dress was ready months earlier then expected.

Stacey D.

15 Apr 2016

The selection of gowns here was the hardest part of deciding! Service was hit and miss - the first time was really busy and it was hard to get advice. The second time we made an appointment and the ladies could not have been any better! Lot's of fun, beautiful gowns and accessories.

Catherine W.

15 Apr 2016

Very easy experience. They were great. The dress fit perfectly and it arrived on time.

Kate B.

13 Apr 2016

Great range of beautiful dresses. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

Brieana R.

9 Apr 2016

Very happy with them. I had a couple of girls who took care of me at the Como. They accommodated me and looked after me very well.

Brieana R.

9 Apr 2016

Great veil and hoop.

Laura F.

9 Apr 2016

They weren't that greatest as the service wasn't the best. We felt really rushed. The dress was nice but wasn't the special experience that I was expecting.

Rebecca C.

8 Apr 2016

First consultation was fantastic, although we were not told alterations were not included in total price. Arrived for what we believed was first fitting and informed alterations were additional cost and had to be arranged off-site. Second consultant seemed somewhat clueless about everything. Overall happy with my dress.

Rebecca C.

8 Apr 2016

Dress purchased at Luv Bridal, shown online as sleeved dress, instock as strapless. Very happy with design of dress.

Kristy S.

8 Apr 2016

The service was attentive and made me feel comfortable and excited about the whole experience. My dress was amazing and i couldn't have been happier!

Lepa D.

8 Apr 2016

The service and advice was great, i'm really happy with the dresses.

Kate D.

7 Apr 2016

I found Luv Bridal extremely helpful and professional when selecting my dress. It was the fourth place I had been to looking for "the dress" and was over the moon with the service following the initial purchase including the lay by options and alterations.

Ivy C.

7 Apr 2016

Very good service!

Sarah B.

4 Apr 2016

They were lovely to deal with.

Stephenie H.

1 Apr 2016

I found my dress in Melbourne. The ladies were wonderful! I then picked my dress up in Perth from Luv Bridal. The staff were amazing in both states.

Laraine M.

1 Apr 2016

All the staff were fantastic in helping me find that perfect dress. They were patient and the customer service was great. The whole process was smooth and stress free and I got lots of compliments on my dress.

Laraine M.

1 Apr 2016

I wore the Mia Solano Brittany dress. The dress was nothing but amazing! the beading on the dress was perfect. The tulle layers wasn't too big for my small and petite frame. Many compliments on my dress on the day and the way it sparkled was just gorgeous! Still inlove with my dress to this day.

Sharon B.

30 Mar 2016

My dress was everything I could ask for. The staff at Luv Bridal were friendly and provided me with the best service I bride to be could want.

Sharon B.

30 Mar 2016

Stunning and everyone commented on how beautiful the dress was.

Emma F.

26 Mar 2016

Luv Bridal were really helpful with arranging for my dream dress to be shipped over at a fraction of the price I expected to pay. The alternations made it a perfect fit and the service was incredible. I couldn't have been happier.

Sharon C.

26 Mar 2016

They were really friendly and easy to work with.

Sharon C.

26 Mar 2016

They arranged for one of my bridesmaid's dresses to be sent to a store closer to her. Really great!

Yvoone D.

25 Mar 2016

Love the dress and the staff are very friendly and helpful too.

Mary H.

24 Mar 2016

Overall I was happy but bit of bad communication.

Shereen O.

19 Mar 2016

They were very helpful, but found that you would get a different person each time you'd go to try the dress. I had a bit of an issue with my dress, and in the end, the senior manager who had more experience than the assistant stepped in to sort it out. Thankfully! Dress was beautiful, arrived on time, and alterations are done in-house which is great.

Kimberley G.

19 Mar 2016

They were brilliant, really good service!

Belinda W.

19 Mar 2016

Perth city store was amazing to deal with. They had a tonne of larger dresses to try on. All the girls were really respectful and the customer service was always good. My dress even arrived early!

Lucy S.

18 Mar 2016

Great classic dresses at affordable prices

Candice M.

18 Mar 2016

Meah from Luv Bridal was amazing, she helped me find the perfect dress for my body shape

Lisa J.

18 Mar 2016

Carly was amazing to deal with. She was so friendly and helpful, and made shopping for a dress a wonderful experience.

Michelle Q.

18 Mar 2016

The staff were helpful and found my amazing dress. They had a huge range. I highly recommend

Kimberley L.

17 Mar 2016

Staff were so helpful and friendly throughout the whole process. Dress looked stunning on the day.

Gemma L.

13 Mar 2016

They were great to deal with.

Bridie S.

13 Mar 2016

Amazing! I felt they were very accommodating and went over and beyond for us.

Natalie M.

12 Mar 2016

was helpful with buying my wedding dress, but bad customer service when we went back for bridesmaids dresses

Yieng & Irma Y.

12 Mar 2016

Jenny was really good! They were helpful!

Jessica E.

11 Mar 2016

Great range of affordable dresses. The girls were lovely to deal with, and very honest about the costs of alterations.

Lauren M.

5 Mar 2016

Good Service, fuss free!

Jessica F.

4 Mar 2016

I loved the dress the minute i first tried it on, staff were fantastic, however when my actual dress arrived there was an issue with the boning which needed to be repaired

Elin S.

3 Mar 2016

Could not fault the dress or the service.

Monica S.

28 Feb 2016

Awesome!! I loved my dress.

Kamus C.

27 Feb 2016

nice, affordable wedding gowns, the ladies at Parramatta branch was nice and was helpful.

Ashlee W.

26 Feb 2016

Had the best experience with the girls from Luv Bridal. They helped me select a perfect gown, veil and headpiece all for a great price. Great service. Could not fault!

Ellen S.

26 Feb 2016

Amazing service from start to finish at the Parramatta shop. They had so much time for me trying to find my perfect dress.

Rebecca C.

20 Feb 2016

Wouldn't recommend them.

Emily F.

14 Feb 2016

Can't begin to explain how much I loved my dress! It was everything I could of imagined!

Lassie N.

14 Feb 2016

On pretty last minute notice, I was able to walk in and buy a dress that I liked, at a good price from their sample range. The sales lady wasn't rude like some places we visited, managed to look after me in between her appointments. I was also pleasantly surprised to find that they had a special deal with "Wedding Gown Preservation" for pick up and drop off, dry cleaning and acid free box. :) Made it so much easier.

Lassie N.

14 Feb 2016

Great quality dress, contemporary yet classic, and well made. Loved that it was simple yet a bit princessie :) Elegantly suiting for me as a designer :)

Leanne R.

13 Feb 2016

Great experience. They were great!

Sharon B.

11 Feb 2016

Loved my dress. Service was great and alterations continued until I was happy.

Elizabeth C.

6 Feb 2016

The staff at Luv Bridal were approachable and friendly. Not leaving long before my wedding day, the staff ensured I had found the perfect dress, and were prompt in following through with queries and making sure my dress alterations were of high priority. Loved the dress!

Mel S.

6 Feb 2016

I hate to say this because my dress was amazing however the service here needs work. First I wasn't told my dress had arrived leaving very little time for alterations and then my veil was not forgotten. When finally ordered again I was not notified of it showing up. Unacceptable stress 1 week out from the day!

Ebony M.

6 Feb 2016

Very happy with them.

Caris M.

6 Feb 2016

Great service!

Sharyn L.

25 Jan 2016

I would definitely not recommend them to anyone. There were significant alterations that we needed to do on the dress.

Vicky & Tai A.

24 Jan 2016

Good service.

Rina B.

23 Jan 2016

I went to the Parramatta shop and they have a large selection of dresses, so there are a lot that you can try on. The staff was knowledgeable and helped me pick the right dress. The price was reasonable, and the dress was on special so we saved quite a bit of money. The whole process was so quick and easy. The only issue is they don't have a seamstress at the store, so we had to take it to a seamstress a few blocks away.

Danielle E.

16 Jan 2016

They were really good. I was pretty lucky. Very helpful.

Jen M.

15 Jan 2016

Loved the dress! Even if it was tricky to get altered.

Rachel E.

8 Jan 2016

Luv Bridal were helpful and willing to accommodate our needs. They had a large range of dresses at a very reasonable price. We were very happy with the final product.

Sarah H.

7 Jan 2016

Awesome ppl

Caitlin & Mark H.

6 Jan 2016

Initial service wasn't great but got better.

Shannae J.

3 Jan 2016

It was really good service.

Jessica R.

2 Jan 2016

Absolutely loved my dress from Luv Bridal! The ladies there were great and made me feel special. They knew exactly what to say. I felt like a princess.

Branka D.

29 Dec 2015

Good service... they didn't have many options available but the dresses we chose turned out to be nice with the great colour.... however we disliked the corset back when we realised the workers didn't have a good solution on how to make stripes invisible or blended well... the shop is affordable and don't be afraid to bargain!

Elizabeth B.

22 Dec 2015

They were excellent!

Hazel L.

20 Dec 2015

Really great, moved mountains to accommodate me and would highly recommend them to anyone!!!!

Maree M.

18 Dec 2015

Great service. Dress looked stunning! Great attention to detail. Good prices compared to other places for fine quality!!

Mathew B.

12 Dec 2015

The service that my now wife received from Luv Bridal was exceptional to say the least. She looked absolutely stunning on our wedding day. Highly recommend.

Beck S.

12 Dec 2015

Great product at a great price. The first time I went I received fantastic service, when i went back for fittings etc they didnt seem to have as much time for me (thus the 4 star)

Gina J.

11 Dec 2015

I loved my wedding dress, my appointment at Luv Bridal was great. I found the dress on the first appointment. I also used their alterations services which were great

Jessica R.

5 Dec 2015

They were great!!

Anita O.

5 Dec 2015

Dress was perfect, absolutely loved it. However Belt I purchased to go with it was missing a crystal and they refused to replace which was very disappointing especially given it was clear it had not been worn with labels in place and wedding date pending.

Lydia W.

29 Nov 2015

Good service except they didn't fit me properly.

Krystal S.

27 Nov 2015

Luv bridal has a wide range of reasonable and good quality dresses and also a good range of different sizes and styles. I got a package for my dress which included the veil and headpiece. Would recommend if looking for reasonable wedding dress.

Karyn S.

22 Nov 2015

Excellent

Vanessa M.

21 Nov 2015

Luv Bridal Perth were excellent. I ended up choosing a dress that I didn't intially even want to try on. The ladies were fantastic.

Jasmine &.

21 Nov 2015

Good.

Jeena T.

21 Nov 2015

Very friendly and detailed service, given that I had already had a bad experience elsewhere. No pressure to buy the first time, answered questions and gave honest opinions re: dress styles and sizing. After sales service + alterations were also done with no issues-definitely recommend re: service, gorgeous dresses and price!

Rebecca O.

20 Nov 2015

They were very good. Very happy.

Sheydin S.

14 Nov 2015

My Allyson dress from Luv Bridal was absolutely perfect!! Thank you so much to the team at the Luv Bridal Gold Coast store! You made choosing a wedding dress so much easier than I thought it would be! Thank you! :)

Emma F.

14 Nov 2015

Was really happy with the overall look of my dress however was very disappointed when my dressmaker (for alterations) discovered one of the bra cups was upside down and causing an uneven shape in the bust. Was very frustrating to pay so much and have a careless error.

Chantel U.

13 Nov 2015

What a huge selection of dresses! The girls at Luv Bridal are great to deal with and super helpful.

Rebecca N.

13 Nov 2015

Very helpful but they did rush my decision a little and I think I also needed one size smaller as the alterations could not bring the dress in anymore. Great for someone of a budget. Still a beautiful dress and would not have changed it for the world!

Marisca G.

13 Nov 2015

The staff were very helpful and was willing to help with any and all alterations. We were lucky enough to find the perfect dress for my maid of honour here too. I most appreciated not being pushed to buy a dress unless I was sure. This gave me a chance to think and consider my options before I picked my beautiful dress.

Lauren B.

12 Nov 2015

I had the best experience at Luv Bridal, I had gone into the shop with an idea of the dresses I liked and I tried these on, the Store Manager was so lovely and picked out a dress I hadn't even considered and fell in love. Best customer service!

Natalie S.

7 Nov 2015

Excellent service.

Maddilyn E.

7 Nov 2015

My dress was literally the second one I had tried on, it was so perfect in every way, I only had to have slight adjustments. The ladies at luv bridal in moonee ponds were so helpful and such a delight to shop with :)

Lisa-Marie W.

7 Nov 2015

Very happy with them.

Mel W.

7 Nov 2015

The girls at parramatta luv bridal were so friendly and made the wedding dress choosing experience amazing. Allison from Luv bridal was so knowledgeable about what dresses would suit me. The dress was delivered well before the date it was needed and in great condition.

Mel W.

7 Nov 2015

The Mia Solano wedding dress i had was absolutely beautiful and well designed and made to the highest quality. everyone complemented me on the detail on the dress and the beautiful hair piece and veil also brought from luv bridal.

K Y.

7 Nov 2015

I loved my wedding gown. Great service!

Joshua C.

6 Nov 2015

My wife appreciated how helpful and patient they were. Only issue is they were super inflexible. i.e. She had to buy two belts because they wouldn't allow her the return the first one.

Shenita C.

6 Nov 2015

Loved the dress, staff were helpful when choosing and finding the dress.

Fiona B.

6 Nov 2015

Where do I start - so much went wrong with my dress I thought I was going to hate it on the day! Lost order (twice), requests for extra payments not required, terrible service by far my least favourite vendor.

Angeli G.

5 Nov 2015

Wei Hong was delightful to work with and after 4 dresses, I found the perfect wedding dress! As soon as I put it on I just knew. Wei Hong was really lovely and helpful and the price for the dress was great! There are plenty of dresses at Luv Bridal to suit any bride!

Alana N.

5 Nov 2015

Loved my dress and the service at luv bridal was amazing, they made sure I got to try on everything I wanted. Highly recommend the team at Luv Bridal in Como

Danni A.

1 Nov 2015

Excellent service!

Rachel B.

31 Oct 2015

Great service and dresses were beautiful.

Natalie L.

31 Oct 2015

I was very happy with the service! Really easy to deal with.

Natalie

31 Oct 2015

Really good. Happy with the dress.

Leah D.

24 Oct 2015

They made me feel confident and comfortable. I wasn't rushed as we tried on different styles in order to find my perfect dress. Prices were great and service was wonderful!

Melissa F.

24 Oct 2015

Luv Bridal and formal are so helpful. Very friendly staff. Luv their dresses . Just overall a good experience. Easy to get in contact with. Thanks

Alana M.

24 Oct 2015

The ladies at Luv Bridal Parramatta were simply amazing! Especially Zena! have referred brides to them already! They have such a variety to choose from

Jess F.

24 Oct 2015

The girls at Luv Bridal were absolutely amazing from the moment I walked in. Great prices and well looked after!

Michelle H.

23 Oct 2015

Wonderful service and a beautiful dress thanks so much!!

Anthea P.

17 Oct 2015

Good service!

Jessica S.

17 Oct 2015

They were good.

Rebecca R.

10 Oct 2015

Beautiful gowns in all shapes and sizes. As a plus sized lady I felt completely comfortable and there were many options available for me to try on.

Helen D.

9 Oct 2015

very helpful & so many dresses to choose from

Nicola B.

9 Oct 2015

Very good, it was excellent.

Kelly N.

8 Oct 2015

All the girls were great to deal with! Very friendly and helpful

Michelle R.

4 Oct 2015

The dress was beautiful but a couple of issues with the organisation.

Shani H.

4 Oct 2015

good service. they spent hours with me trying on dresses. it was so fun!

Nadia S.

4 Oct 2015

Chatswood store really good service.

Josie L.

4 Oct 2015

Thank you Luv Bridal in Chatswood! as a small size (6) I found it nearly IMPOSSIBLE to find a show who had anything for me to try on even close to my size so it was a dream to walk into your store and have my frustrations turn to relief!

Brooke Louise C.

3 Oct 2015

They did the best to accommodate what I asked for. I wanted different and unusual and they really made sure that I could get what I liked. They had a great promotion on at the time.

Christine G.

2 Oct 2015

It is located near the Loganholme Hyperdome, on the other side of the highway, a little hard to find, but well worth it. The alterations are done in house and are perfect.

Jaimee T.

30 Sep 2015

The girls at Luv Bridal in Moonee Ponds were so unbelievably helpful and were able to source me my dream dress after I gave them only a month's notice, and at such an awesome price! Couldn't thank you enough!

Talia V.

26 Sep 2015

Dresses were beautiful and incredibly well priced.

Jessica H.

26 Sep 2015

They were amazing!

Anneliese B.

26 Sep 2015

It was great! Loved the service.

Jessica M.

26 Sep 2015

Luv Bridal in Parramatta has beautiful attentive staff who made it so much fun and easy to find the perfect dress.

Cindy L.

25 Sep 2015

Very happy with the dress. The alteration was a bit late due to short of staff (overseas), but they ensure it was done just in time before the wedding day. Staff are really friendly and helpful.

Shivali A.

25 Sep 2015

Bought my wedding gown from their store. Friendly & helpful staff.

Ashleigh R.

25 Sep 2015

The service was fantastic at Luv Bridal the girls were so attentive.

Christine A.

19 Sep 2015

I would recommend anyone to visit - they have a great selection of dresses and know what really does and doesn't work for you. I selected a number of dresses that looked great but the real dress was an unexpected selection from the assistant... And it was perfect!

Taygan U.

18 Sep 2015

The girls where amazing and helped me find my beautiful gown

Hannah P.

12 Sep 2015

They were great. Good service.

Suzette S.

12 Sep 2015

I received such great service. The sales lady I dealt with made me feel amazing and comfortable. I didn’t feel pressure to buy, and she just let me fall in love with the right dress. When my dress arrived it fit me perfectly! I barely needed alterations. Thank you!

Cassie J.

12 Sep 2015

The ladies at Luv Bridal were so helpful. I had no idea what I wanted and they helped me pick out me pick out the most perfect dress that I never would have even looked at myself. Also super affordable!

Zoe P.

12 Sep 2015

Everything was great. It came in early and it was perfect.

Nikita

11 Sep 2015

The girls were so helpful and friendly! Catherine was absolutely lovely. Would recommend them to everyone.

Chloe C.

11 Sep 2015

Not happy at all.

Stacey C.

11 Sep 2015

Purchased both my wedding gown and veil from Luv Bridal and Formal. Staff were very helpful through the whole process of trying on, purchasing and pick up. Gown was absolutely stunning and I felt like a princess! Plus I got my gown on sale!

Diane W.

11 Sep 2015

Luv bridal in Perth are amazing the staff are helpful and my dress was amazing too

Courtney S.

5 Sep 2015

Good service.

Ann-Marie C.

5 Sep 2015

I LOVED IT. The girls were fantastic at the Robina store and all the alterations Harbour Town store were amazing!

Carlie S.

5 Sep 2015

Definitely happy with their service.

Jessee H.

5 Sep 2015

The service was great while getting my dress.

Jessee H.

5 Sep 2015

Happy with them! Service was great!

Craig H.

5 Sep 2015

Dress was perfect however the size was incorrect, the zip wouldnt do up, customer service was average.

Blaise H.

4 Sep 2015

Great service & dresses

Skye V.

30 Aug 2015

Definitely happy!

Natalie W.

29 Aug 2015

Very happy. Very very easy!

Michelle F.

28 Aug 2015

Amazing dresses and lovely staff. Make sure you book an appointment before hand.

Vicky G.

28 Aug 2015

Got a package with Luv Bridal which included both mine and my bridesmaids' dresses. Prompt, friendly service and fantastic quality dresses for Brides on a budget.

Lauren T.

28 Aug 2015

I had no troubles at all finding my dream wedding dress at Luv Bridal Chartswood. I had a weekday appointment and had the shop to my self which was great. The staff were so lovely and made me feel so special which was lovely. I really love Pronovias dresses and they had a lot to choose from from this range and the prices were very reasonable also.

Renee G.

28 Aug 2015

The girls at Luv Bridal Parramatta were lovely, very helpful whilst I tried on many dresses. Ended up purchasing the bridesmaids dresses from there as well.

Lyndel A.

22 Aug 2015

The service was perfect. The girls were quite young but it felt like they knew what they were talking!

Susan G.

15 Aug 2015

Very unhappy with the treatment we got from the Moonee Ponds store. The seamstress had no idea how to alter the dress for us after they ordered the top half too big for me. When we decided to take it elsewhere my mother got a phone call from the manager and was abused.

Jessica M.

15 Aug 2015

Good service. I picked a few dresses that I had in mind but the lady I was with picked some dresses that suited my body shape and personality and age. It looked better than what I had originally thought of.

Amanda M.

7 Aug 2015

Beautiful dress and the service given in the shop was good. However I did have to take the dress to a dress maker to sort out some flaws to the bodice.

Megan N.

31 Jul 2015

Storm at the Slacks Creek store was wonderful and helped me to find my dream dress. They also had it altered perfectly after having to be taken in three sizes just in time for our big day.

Felicity R.

24 Jul 2015

Great. The dress came in earlier than what they said it would. The staff were really nice.

Bonnie C.

23 Jul 2015

Very helpful on my final collection when I had questioned my original choice! Helped concrete my decision.

Alexa ..

18 Jul 2015

A great experience shopping for a wedding dress. Relaxed atmosphere. Friendly staff who give you excellent attention but don't put pressure on you.

Lauren B.

11 Jul 2015

Loved my dress! Loved the alterations. Very pleased with every aspect of the process.

Kellie T.

11 Jul 2015

AMAZING!!! Walked into the store to be greated with a smile. Had a look around and asked to try on the ones I had short listed online, Saturday without an appointment but they still let me try. I was sold! Went in to look and ordered my dress!!! Thank you!

Luv Bridal & Formal - Designer Direct  

Thanks so much for your fabulous review and feedback regarding your Luv experience! We'd love to see some of your photos and feature your wedding in our online Luv Bride features. Please email 10-15 of your favourite professional images to aus@luvbridal.com. Can't wait to see them! x

Kellie T.

11 Jul 2015

Was so happy to not only purchase my wedding dress and accessories but also get my bridesmaids! Fantastic service.

Marcelina M.

4 Jul 2015

It was great. I was happy with my dress.

Emma P.

4 Jul 2015

Perfect dress for me, received so many lovely comments. Great service and quality.

Anne-Marie M.

3 Jul 2015

Great service and a quality product.

Julie B.

3 Jul 2015

Such an amazing customer service experience at Luv bridal in Moonee Ponds. I needed a dress quite last minute and they moved heaven and earth to get me into the most beautiful dress I had ever seen.

Brodie W.

3 Jul 2015

Great price, great service - Maria is fabulous! Highly recommend!

Amber L.

2 Jul 2015

The girls at Luv Bridal Como were so helpful and made the process of finding a dress so stress free! I loved the way they focused on one aspect at time rather than going around and having to choose from so many different dresses all at once!

Kathryn F.

27 Jun 2015

Luv bridal were extremely helpful when I was choosing my wedding dress. The prices are really reasonable and the dresses are beautiful. The only issue I had was when I was picking it up as they never called me to tell me it had arrived yet expected me to pick it up within the next couple of days when I called to ask whether it had arrived and I lived quite far away.

Rebecca F.

26 Jun 2015

Amazing service and great prices!

Jasmin N.

23 Jun 2015

Dress was beautiful but it wasn't the best quality, ripped very easily

Kim B.

19 Jun 2015

Very good service.

Tamsin N.

13 Jun 2015

My dress was fantastic, came early and I was so happy. Stephanie and the team were warm and supportive. My fiance loved it too which was awesome.

Kylie R.

13 Jun 2015

Brilliant service.

Sian W.

12 Jun 2015

Chatswood store. They were fantastic. Loved the dress and the service was fantastic.

Sian W.

12 Jun 2015

I purchased my wedding dress from Luv Bridal at Chatswood - the staff were fantastic and helpful every step of the way. I loved my dress!!

Amelia B.

6 Jun 2015

Great dress at an amazing price, the dress is such a big thing that can cost so much but with this you get quality with our the heavy price tag.

Hayley A.

6 Jun 2015

Perfect Dress, just what I wanted!

Amie T.

29 May 2015

Great value for money and huge variety

Burcu A.

29 May 2015

The girls at Luv Bridal were very helpful when trying to find that special dress. They were very patient during the fittings. Beautiful dresses.

Alison S.

28 May 2015

Fabulous dress, fabulous service (Kylie, Gold Coast)

Aimee W.

23 May 2015

My dress looked amazing however the customer service I received throughout the process of ordering and awaiting arrival was not overly satisfactory. I found the sales rep overly nice in person and hard to deal with via email. Apart from this my dress received many compliments.

Julia B.

22 May 2015

Went to the Parramatta shop. Was very happy with my dress. Was surprisingly well priced also!

Lisa B.

16 May 2015

I purchased my dress from Luv bridal in Moonee Ponds. I had to pay $935 in alterations for a $1800 dress that was supposedly custom made. All the alterations were wrong. Terrible service. Buy your dress there but DO NOT get it altered there!

Kayla S.

16 May 2015

I thought they looked after me and my bridesmaids. What I asked for versus what I got was really good.

Jemma D.

16 May 2015

The girls at Luv Bridal Parramatta are wonderful. So helpful and accommodating.

Prue M.

15 May 2015

Dress came a month earlier than expected with great quality.

Iva N.

15 May 2015

I loved my dress- and I got it for a very reasonable price here. Marie is extremely professional and knew which dress would suit my body shape immediately. I had many comments about my dress on my wedding- thank you Luv Bridal

Vanessa S.

8 May 2015

The staff here were really helpful. They helped me choose a beautiful dress that suited me perfectly! And it was really affordable.

Ryan S.

8 May 2015

Great price, service and most of all my wife looked amazing. Highly recommend. Don't look anywhere else.

Janine C.

2 May 2015

I loved my dress :)

Kylie C.

2 May 2015

Very happy with their service.

Maz B.

1 May 2015

Did and ok job.

Victoria S.

1 May 2015

Parramatta store. Very friendly and helpful.

Kate W.

1 May 2015

Ladies in the shop, a pleasure to deal with. Really know their wedding dresses and what would be appropriate for my body shape. Always have great deals on.

Nardean K.

30 Apr 2015

Luv Bridal & Formal staff were very friendly & helpful.

Jeshlin G.

25 Apr 2015

Shopping for a wedding dress with Luv Bridal was an amazing experience! The staff were friendly, easy-going (no forced sales), were flexible and felt like we were actually cared about. Not to mention the dress looked amazing! Simply Stunning!

Louise S.

18 Apr 2015

My dress looked like a cheapie bought off the back of a truck. The lace wasn't attched correctly & the stitching falling out all over the place. Please don't use this company!

Louise S.

18 Apr 2015

Limited range & cheaply made

Scott & Tabitha M.

18 Apr 2015

Really happy with the service. Happy with the dress! I got the bridesmaids dresses from there as well.

Laura G.

18 Apr 2015

I loved my dress! I did feel though that I was made to buy a bigger dress than I needed resulting in my alterations costing more than the dress.

Rebecca R.

18 Apr 2015

I found my dress online and went in store to try it on and buy it. They were very helpful and indulging as i tried on 10 other dresses just to be sure and to say i had the shopping experience. I highly recommend!

Giovanna K.

17 Apr 2015

Fabulous bridesmaids dresses for such an affordable price

Tamara M.

17 Apr 2015

To all the staff at Luv Bridal, a very big thank you for being so kind, patient and helpful! I walked in after having a dress diasaster, and walked out with the dress of my dreams. You made me look beautiful, and I felt like a princess marrying my prince!

Fiona S.

17 Apr 2015

Was happy with dress selection and price. However I had my dress altered with a bustle and it didn't stay up very long and kept falling down.

Kaila & Marcus W.

11 Apr 2015

They were great! My dress came in two months early!!

Briannca H.

11 Apr 2015

The staff were efficient and friendly.

Liana C.

10 Apr 2015

Staff were lovely really made me feel comfortable and helped me find my perfect dress

Thiago & Keren B.

10 Apr 2015

Excellent service provided ! Helped us a lot to choose the right dress especially because we had a tight schedule. Recommended!

Megan S.

10 Apr 2015

Beautiful dress! Couldn't of asked for anything more perfect

Cherish W.

9 Apr 2015

Friendly and helpful staff. Affordable dresses.

Katrina A.

8 Apr 2015

Tiffany was very patient, professional with my dress fitting and alterations. With her help she made me feel amazing in my dress. Thank u also for the other staff who worked well together to achieve a beautiful gown for me.

Heidi K.

3 Apr 2015

Girls at Robina were fantastic help

Miriam G.

28 Mar 2015

Very happy with the dress! The service was good.

Samantha C.

27 Mar 2015

The ladies at Luv Bridal looked after me from start to finish. Even after our day, to make follow up with how out day went. Nothing was ever a problem.

Elizabeth S.

27 Mar 2015

Beautiful gowns and great customer service

Jayne R.

27 Mar 2015

I went initially to Slacks Creek to choose my dress and the girls were great and helped me choose the right dress for me. I also visited the shop at Harbour Town on the Gold Coast for my alterations and the staff were excellent.. Both shops were brilliant and I was really pleased with the outcome.

Amy P.

27 Mar 2015

I purchased my dress from Luv Bridal and was thrilled with it. They have such a great variety of choice, brilliant services and their prices are spectacular. They are also super quick. I only had to wait 3 weeks for my dress, some places take 6 months.

Tiani H.

26 Mar 2015

Amazing

Samantha C.

21 Mar 2015

Got it from the warehouse at half price. Awesome.

Stephanie C.

21 Mar 2015

I love my wedding dress from Luv Bridal. And the staff were so helpful.

Stacey V.

21 Mar 2015

Fantastic. They made me feel like a princess. I purchased my dress only 4 weeks before my wedding and they were so helpful the whole time.

Jessica W.

20 Mar 2015

Great service when choosing my dress! They helped me with so many different styles and were very helpful and honest with what suited me and what didn't. The alterations were a bit expensive but was willing to pay for someone who knew the design and would alter the dress properly

Michelle K.

19 Mar 2015

Amazing service and stunning gown. Not a gown I thought I'd ever pick but it was perfect. Only issue was that the button and hook the seamstress sowed on to hold my train up broke fairly early on and I pretty much had to carry my dress.

Princess C.

19 Mar 2015

Carol from Luv Bridal was so accomodating! I told her within the first few minutes I met her what my budget was, and believe it or not the very first dress she picked out was the one I chose for the wedding! The ladies there are so friendly and so many dresses/veils to choose from.

Sheree C.

18 Mar 2015

Staff were lovely and very helpful. bridal packages are inviting and affordable

Corinne M.

15 Mar 2015

The dress was just beautiful! ! Always good service from all the girls there at moone ponds store..

Roanne M.

15 Mar 2015

Very happy with their service!

Alison W.

14 Mar 2015

The dress was amazing I love it and custom fitted to me. Only one complaint is tat when you buy your dress they don't tell you about the price to refitting the dress to custom fit to your shape which can be expensive if you don't factor this into you dress budget.

Libby S.

13 Mar 2015

Not a great experience here. So many things went wrong with the dress and I really felt they didn't care at all. Their answer to fixing a problem is making excuses and getting you out the door as quick as possible. I'm hoping it was just a 1 off and no other brides have to go through what I did :-/

Trisha F.

7 Mar 2015

Very helpful and friendly lady's, they found dresses for myself and the bridal party they mixed it up and showed us many great styles for all different sized women and we all looked beautiful on my wedding day ...Thank you

Teresa O.

6 Mar 2015

They were fantastic in helping find the perfect wedding dress.

Cheryl S.

5 Mar 2015

Loved my dress. It was the first dress I tried on and the staff where amazing helping me with multiple visits for bridesmaids and accessories.

Lidia F.

1 Mar 2015

AMAZING service from these girls! Beautiful dresses to select from. The whole process was simple and with no stress, including payment plan option. WELL DONE!

Michelle G.

27 Feb 2015

The girls at luv bridal were very helpful and accommodating ! I loved my wedding dress ! Only fault was a couple of the girls didn't know how to put the wedding dress on properly

Jenna H.

26 Feb 2015

Made picking the perfect dress very easy!

Carmelle Therese L.

18 Feb 2015

The dress was very elegant and perfect for my wedding. The moment I entered the shop, the staff was very helpful in assisting the perfect wedding dress for me especially it was a month away.

Monique B.

14 Feb 2015

The service was second to none, took the time to help me find that perfect dress that would make me feel like a princess on my day!! Highly recommend them!

Monique B.

14 Feb 2015

I was doing some research online and found this dress I absolutely loved, Walked into Luv Bridal and it was there waiting for me to try on, no dress compared.The quality on Mia's dresses are fantastic, I could not have been happier!

Dianah B.

13 Feb 2015

Beutiful service, very helpful and bubbly staff. Made my gown shopping even more pleasant. A big range of gorgeous designer gowns at such an affordable cost! Thank you to the team at Ascotvale Luv Bridal ♥

Dianah B.

13 Feb 2015

Drop Dead gorgeous gown at an amazing price!!

Audrey G.

12 Feb 2015

My dress was stunning and fit perfectly! Couldn't be happier with my dress <3

Veronica C.

7 Feb 2015

I bought my amazing dress brand new at a very affordable cost. The shop assistants and designer were very helpful, and the dress earned me lots of compliments. I am not one to compliment unless it is worth my 2 cents, but this dress is great. The detail in the lace and the quality is fantastic for the price that I paid! Thank you!

Melanie G.

6 Feb 2015

Great package deals and friendly staff. Very helpful.

Julie G.

6 Feb 2015

They were good. The fitting lady, Karen, didn't rush me. Went through a few options. Nice to deal with.

Tamara W.

6 Feb 2015

Didn't make appointment as wasn't sure what time we'd arrive - website said "appointments are preferred but not necessary". After being ignored for 15mins, asked for assistance. Was disapproved of and sighed at. Was allowed to try dresses on for 6mins before being abandoned when appointment turned up 30mins early.

Rebecca N.

31 Jan 2015

Good.

Emily S.

24 Jan 2015

Amazing service by the girls in moonee ponds!

Rochelle M.

16 Jan 2015

I bought our dresses from here and the ladies were so helpful and gave so much choice

Laura V.

16 Jan 2015

Amazing range for reasonable prices. Staff very friendly and super helpful!

Mia S.

16 Jan 2015

Friendly service, honesty and beautiful designers. You feel important and no request is too much. Great ongoing service and excellent advice helped me find my perfect gown. With the ability to personalise your dress, anythings possible.

Amy M.

16 Jan 2015

Great selection of dresses, great customer service.

Julie W.

9 Jan 2015

Fantastic!! LUVED my dress, very helpful assistant

Philip H.

30 Dec 2014

Great service, beautiful range. Booking a time slot was essential

Dena C.

27 Dec 2014

Found my Dream Dress at a very good price. All the girls in the shop both at Robina and Harbour Town were very helpful and friendly, which made the experience of trying on wedding dresses, very enjoyable. Very reliable and efficient staff, who had the whole process organised well.

Loan L.

19 Dec 2014

Good variety, average in all other aspects.

Sarah S.

12 Dec 2014

I stumbled across these guys through advertising on Facebook of their annual December sale, went in that week and 2 visits later had ordered my dress. They are the only Bridal store I visited that have variety of sizes so you actually got to try the size you are buying.

Sarah S.

12 Dec 2014

My dress was stunning. It was beautifully made and I felt like a princess in it. Really high quality lace and raw silk that was light and comfortable to wear. Only downside of the dress was being expensive to have cleaned due to the fabric but it's beautiful.

Jessica V.

6 Dec 2014

The staff were so friendly and helped to find the perfect dress. My bridesmaids and I had a wonderful time working with them. Thank you for making one of the most stressful decisions a breeze!

Terri M.

5 Dec 2014

The wonderful ladies at the Loganholme branch saved me after an EBay dress disaster. I could not be more thankful to them. The dresses are beautiful and very reasonably price. Very highly recommended.

Natasha B.

30 Nov 2014

Great Service and were very patient and helpful assisting me in finding my perfect and dream wedding dress.

Nicole H.

28 Nov 2014

Fantastic service, beautiful dresses and great prices. I couldn't be happier!

Flora W.

28 Nov 2014

The ladies at Luv Bridal are helpful, friendly and very professional. They have a huge selection of dresses to choose from, and they were patient when it came to me trying on multiple dresses until I found the perfect one. Highly recommended.

Blair W.

28 Nov 2014

Great range of dresses to chose from and nice new store. I had some wonderful service from Jess and was so happy with the finished product. Very reasonably priced dresses and add-ons (ie. belts, hoops, veil, shoes, accessories). Alterations was also reasonably priced - just make sure you get in early as the dress maker works part time.

Bec G.

27 Nov 2014

Very poor customer service.

Raquel W.

27 Nov 2014

Absolutely loved my wedding dress and bridesmaid dresses which I got from luv bridal at Parramatta.

Raquel W.

27 Nov 2014

I got my bridesmaid dresses from luv bridal and they were gorgeous :)

Sandra W.

22 Nov 2014

The wedding dress was beautiful. The let down was the service. The store looked to be understaffed or double booked at each appointment.

Allison M.

22 Nov 2014

Beautiful dress, but poor service by shop assistants. Always ran late for appointments, and got my alterations wrong - they had to take it all apart again and fix it up. Lucky there was enough time to get it fixed before the wedding. Suggest buying the dress there (they have lots of choices at good prices), but get alerations done elsewhere to lower the stress levels!

Michelle C.

20 Nov 2014

The girls we're fantastic and helpful, really friendly and helped me feel comfortable, also had a large variety of dresses :)

Florence T.

16 Nov 2014

Lee looked after me at the Melbourne store and she's just absolutely gorgeous. She was just incredible and so pleasant to work with. She helped me out heaps from choosing the perfect wedding dress.

Amanda B.

16 Nov 2014

We purchased our bridesmaid dresses from Luv Bridal. They were very friendly and helpful. They made excellent recommendations with styling and helped to find the perfect dresses. We found that they didn't make too many appointments at once so the store wasn't overcrowded - they focused their full attention on you. The dresses arrived exactly on the day they advised they would. I highly recommend Luv Bridal in Parramatta.

Rachael M.

16 Nov 2014

Staff were so friendly and helpful. The dress looked gorgeous and was very reasonable - I highly recommend their once-yearly package deals!

Libby M.

15 Nov 2014

Leah and the girls at Luv bridal in Moonie Ponds were so helpful in finding my amazing dress. Great serivce and very affordable. Thank you xx

Natalie S.

15 Nov 2014

Perfect service from their Parramatta team. I tried my dress on, on three different occasions before I decided to buy. Each time the staff were friendly, and not at all pushy. Out of the four bridal shops i went too these guys, by far, had the best service! They have a great range of sizes for dresses, so unlike other stores I didnt have to try and squeeze into a dress Two sizes too small. I also got my bridesmaids dresses here, they were fantastic at helping me pick something that could be altered for two of my bridesmaids who were pregnant. Dresses are affordable and reasonable quality for the price. Would reccomend this shop to any bride.

Sarah A.

14 Nov 2014

Loved my Mia Solano dress. Lady in shop was very helpful and i felt a million dollars in my dress.

Jessica L.

14 Nov 2014

Wow, wow, wow!!!! This was the most amazing wedding dress I’ve ever laid my eyes on. I understand all guests complement the bride on the dress, but the complements kept coming and coming. It’s 2.5 months since I got married and I’m still hearing about how amazing my dress is

Billie L.

8 Nov 2014

Loved working with them to find my dress. They worked with my demands and requests perfectly. Dress was ready on time, no hassels at all.

Shari T.

8 Nov 2014

The girls looked stunning in their bridesmaid gowns.

Shari T.

8 Nov 2014

So professional and helpful. Everyone loved my dress. I felt like a princess.

Lindsay T.

7 Nov 2014

Great service and range. They were really helpful in helping me find "the" dress.

Kate S.

7 Nov 2014

I chose my dress from Luv Bridal as it was within a price range that worked for our budget and I felt most like a Bride while trying it on. They ordered my dress in and it fit perfectly! I had lots of compliments on the dress and loved wearing it on the day.

Melanie W.

7 Nov 2014

Very Helpful and Friendly staff. Great range of dresses.

Ashton P.

6 Nov 2014

So happy with my dress. ...just as i had wished for

Yuko A.

2 Nov 2014

Very disappointing. Not very professional. Purchased two bridesmaid dress but didn't end up using them as one of the dress did not fit the girls. At time of getting the measurement the girls in the store told my MOH to go for a smaller size and in which she agreed trusting their expert opinion. How this was a huge mistake as the end result was that even after 2 alteraltions the dress did not fit her... It was way too tight around the waist. The girl in the store told me that it looked fine and even though it's tight "no one will be looking at her anyway" I couldn't believe the words that came out of her mouth! Whilst this was going on with my dresses there was another unhappy bride on the phone and in store ! Long story short don't go with them !

Leah H.

1 Nov 2014

Dresses are good value for money and a great range of dresses.

Mary J.

1 Nov 2014

Thank you for professional service

Tahlia M.

31 Oct 2014

Carol from Luv Bridal in Chatswood was a god send when planning and arranging everything for my wedding. She was such a ball of knowledge when it comes to everything weddings and was able to give advise on many parts of my day including helping me find the dress of my dreams and all the accessories to go with it.

Fafo T.

31 Oct 2014

Took too long to finalise everything. Didn't make somethings clear. Even though my wedding dress was paid for in full they didn't release it to me unless I paid for the bridesmaids dresses too. Very disappointing.

Tiffany R.

25 Oct 2014

The dress and veil I bought was everything I dreamed of and the staff were helpful and friendly.

Adela P.

25 Oct 2014

Moonee Ponds store. I was a little upset about their service. They charged me extra to get dresses in because it wasn't within a suitable timeframe that they believed I should have organised them. The dresses were beautiful but I was after something a bit different.

Kristal O.

25 Oct 2014

The women here were lovely and were happy for me to try my dress on a few times when family came to visit from interstate. My dress was gorgeous and not overpriced like many suppliers.

Laura M.

25 Oct 2014

I think this place doesn't need any words.. spoilt for choices

Anna W.

16 Oct 2014

My dress was just so so beautiful everything I ever wanted in a wedding dress felt just so beautiful on the day especially my husnpband just loved how I looked xxx

Danielle T.

11 Oct 2014

Everything was great! Loved my dress.

Danielle T.

11 Oct 2014

Good for bridesmaids dresses.

Che W.

11 Oct 2014

Kylie was so helpful and lovely

Amra D.

10 Oct 2014

Luv bridal at Parramatta great prices and selection . Bought a Mia solano Gown and it was just perfect.. Staff are very friendly and helpful

Lisa C.

8 Oct 2014

This was an Amazing shopping experience the lady asked me a few questions about what i wanted and went and picked a dress that i tried on and fell in love with. Great customer service. Stunning dresses

Alli J.

4 Oct 2014

They were pretty good. Not the best out of everything I had to deal with but it was good.

Alli J.

4 Oct 2014

They were good!

Krystal G.

4 Oct 2014

I had an amazing experince from the Slacks Creek Store! The staff where amzing and so kind! They helped me find the dress of my dreams and where so professional in doing so. I couldnt have asked for anything better!!

Lisa L.

3 Oct 2014

Lovely service. The ladies were extremely helpful and patient. I tried on maybe 12 dresses and purchased one that i didn't even choose. I loved it!

Erin S.

3 Oct 2014

Staff were so lovely and extremely helpful!

Brooke P.

3 Oct 2014

Brilliant shop! Bought my dress from the Parramatta store and all the staff were fantastic & helpful. I found my bridesmaids dresses at the same store & they packaged all the dresses together & gave me a good discount. Beautiful dresses, great staff & so easy to deal with

Brooke P.

3 Oct 2014

Absoloutley beautiful dresses that had everyone commenting! Fantastic range that goes beyond the standard bridesmaid dress

Michelle W.

3 Oct 2014

All the staff were really helpful and the gowns are beautiful.

Kate P.

26 Sep 2014

Beautiful and affordable gown. Was the first dress I tried on and kept going back to it. Staff were very friendly and helpful too.

Kate P.

26 Sep 2014

Bridesmaid dresses were a bit disappointing (strap broke halfway through the day and zip kept breaking).

Emma D.

26 Sep 2014

My wedding dress was affordable, beautiful and staff were very helpful

Crystal S.

26 Sep 2014

This place is a great place for all your Bridal and bridesmaids dress, The customer service was wonderful!! and the dress i picked was gorgeous. I'd recommend Luv Bridal & Formal to anyone. :D

Michelle P.

26 Sep 2014

They were great at the shopping day and at pick up. They knew what suited me even if I didnt. Didn't try to rush me even though we went over time. Made it so easy i didn't need to go to any other shops

Kim O.

25 Sep 2014

Assistants were helpful and my dress was breathtaking and affordable!

Pia H.

25 Sep 2014