Wedding Cakes Reviews

Easy Weddings Brides have reviewed the wedding cake makers and cake toppers they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Megan W. says about Something About Cake:

 03 Jan 2017

Something About Cake made an absolutely gorgeous "semi-naked" two tiered cake for us, the bottom tier a rich and velvety vanilla and the top tier a zesty lemon. The cake was dense and delicious, not too sweet and perfect alongside coffee (so my mum says - I had mine as a little dancefloor sugar rush!). Fiona was very easy to deal with too, I live overseas so we communicated via email and my best friend dropped in for a sample bag (lucky girl) to help us choose the flavours. The cake looked absolutely beautiful on the night and I would happily recommend Something About Cake to any friends for family.

Mel A. says about Anita's Cakes and Bakes:

 16 Feb 2017

Anita would have to be one of the most inspirational and beautiful women I've met in my life. The cake she made for our wedding was quite difficult and she absolutely made it to perfection. The flavors of the cake were delicious our guests were coming back for more!

Brittney R. says about Canberra Cake Boutique:

 11 Feb 2017

Our cake was beautiful! When we first approached Canberra Cake Boutique, my husband and I both had visions for how our side of the cake would look. It was nothing like what we saw when arriving at our reception. It was beyond beautiful! It was perfect!

Jess A. says about Sweet Designs by Claire:

 29 Jan 2017

With two delicious flavours - flourless chocolate, and white choc and raspberry - topped with macarons, white chocolate shards and succulents from my garden, the cake was more like a piece of art. It fitted perfectly with our rustic, beach-inspired theme and was devoured by both children and adults.

Stephanie D. says about Cakesalouisa:

 16 Jan 2017

Louisa is so easy to deal with. Cake tasted and looked amazing.

Belinda B. says about Sian's Delicious Diamonds:

 27 Apr 2015

Sian from Sian's Delicious Diamonds was so professional and did such an amazing job on my Wedding Cake. I am still getting comments from my guests about how yummy my Wedding cake was. Nothing was ever too much trouble for Sian and she even arranged my flowers on the cake when she delivered it to the venue. If you want a cake that not only looks amazing but also tastes amazing, I would highly recommend Sian's Delicious Diamonds

28 Apr 2015 Sian's Delicious Diamonds says:

Thank you Belinda for taking the time to review my business, service & product you received. I am so happy that not only yourself but all the guests enjoyed your wedding cake. It was my pleasure in producing your cake for you. All the best for the future. Kind regards Sian.

Chrystal K. says about How Sweet It Is:

 21 Dec 2016

best cake ever

Jami A. says about Cupcake Elegance:

 02 Dec 2016

Angela is the loveliest person to work with. We had an instant connection and she understood what I was looking for perfectly. And besides all that, her cakes were amazing! All of our guests raved about how impressive they were, not to mention how delicious! We highly recommend Angela!

Recent reviews

Danielle L says:

22 Feb 2017

Nikos Cakes put together a beautiful wedding cake for us that not only looked sensation but also tasted amazing. The cake itself was delicious and the presentation was extremely professional. They tailored our cake to us and were flexible in adding ideas to the design in order to match our wedding. We highly recommend Nikos Cakes, you will not be disappointed!

Jasmine and Peter T says:

21 Feb 2017

We had a beautiful 3 tier red velvet cake with floral decorations. Guests thoroughly enjoyed it and anything that was left my husband took to work for everyday of the week, continuing the experience.

Margaret G says:

21 Feb 2017

Sharon was an absolute delight to work with - reliable, hardworking with a real passion for her craft. She came up with 3 gorgeous designs to choose from and listened to everything I wanted. The cake on our wedding day was so beautiful, very modern and tasted amazing, highly recommend!

Lisa N says:

20 Feb 2017

delicious and beautiful wedding cake without the heavy price!

Sharon L says:

19 Feb 2017

Cake was delicious and beautiful. I showed pictures of different cakes I liked and Sharen was able to offer suggestions to combine all different aspects I liked to come up with the final cake.