Wedding Cakes Reviews

Easy Weddings Brides have reviewed the wedding cake makers and cake toppers they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Bianca M. says about CJ Sweet Treats:

 11 Oct 2016

We had a fake cake for display as our original real cake wasn't able to be made into a real one (it was going to be cheesecake). This fake cake we got was exactly like the photo I sent to sweet treats and the service I received was fantastic.

Bianca M. says about How Sweet It Is:

 11 Oct 2016

We had How Sweet it is make us the real slab which we served to our guests. It was wonderful and so delicious. Considering the size we had no left overs left after the next day. Everyone loved the choice of White Chocolate & Baileys Mud.

Lisa F. says about Cakes2Kreate:

 10 Oct 2016

We found one photo of our cake from Lynette and we said we had to have it! Lynette was masterful with sugar flowers, the cake was elegant, unique, a perfect fit for our day. iobsessed with Nutella, Lynette ensured our cravings were satisfied by creating a great flavour for us!

Jade H. says about Cake My Day by Jo:

 27 Sep 2016

YUM!!!! The cake was moist and tasty, she works with you to find the best cake for your day (plus you get to take home the remaining samples!!!!)

Priscila M. says about Studio Cakes:

 27 Oct 2014

Studio Cakes made the cake of my dreams! Due to my busy schedule I had to find someone who could take the sample images and descriptions of what I wanted and make it a reality. Sarah-Jane exceeded my expectations! I chose Studio Cakes because of the obvious talent and flair evident in their portfolio. Our cake was exactly what we wanted, gorgeous to look at and delicious, with a flower arrangement which beautifully complimented our custom made cake toppers. I was absolutely delighted with it and every time I glanced over at it I found myself smiling. Thank you Studio Cakes!

30 Oct 2014 Studio Cakes says:

Thank you Priscila! You chose a gorgeous design and I'm so happy I got to create it for you! Best wishes for the future and I hope to hear from you again for your next special occasion ~Sarah-Jane

Ashton G. says about A Little Cake Place:

 12 Sep 2016

Caitlin was just awesome! Our cake was perfect. The flavours and texture was brilliant. Decorations were perfect! The video of our cake has gone viral on Facebook, we actually had a real fish tank as the middle teir with real clown fish!

Maria B. says about b-licious cakes:

 05 Sep 2016

Our cake was gorgeous and delicious! At a lot of weddings the cake is so blah, but b-licious cakes are amazing. Have used them for more events since then 😊

Michelle H. says about Cioccolata Bella:

 25 May 2016

The cake was beautiful! We had a chocolate mud.

Recent reviews

Steph B says:

23 Oct 2016

Our wedding top cake and cupcakes were delicious! And Frank and Jackie were extremely helpful and friendly.

Valerie N says:

23 Oct 2016

The team did a marvellous job in designing our cake from scratch, and the end product was wonderful. We were given much helpful guidance and the customer service provided was fantastic. Very happy and would gladly recommend Fantasy Cakes for any occasion.

Valeriia & Edward G says:

23 Oct 2016

Thank you Katrina for the amazing cake you made for us! It looked stunning, exactly the way I wanted it to be and tasted great as well!

Kaitlin C says:

22 Oct 2016

Good service

Melissa P says:

22 Oct 2016

The decision to order our cake from Heidelberg was an easy one. At our tasting they provided a range of delicious flavours to choose from and James was extremely helpful as we selected a visual style. The final product was more beautiful than we could ever have imagined and many guests commented on how lovely the Citrus Delicious flavour was.