Formal Wear Reviews

Easy Weddings Brides have reviewed the wedding suit hire and tailors they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Tegan K. says about Black Tie By Xavier:

 18 May 2016

Black Tie By Xavier are great. We were always made to feel welcome and our opinion was really valued. Our 4 groomsmen had their suits tailored as they were buying them and they went above and beyond to ensure each one was happy with the alterations. My husband also bought his suit and a custom made shirt, which was personalized with his name, what an amazing and surprising touch. Nothing was ever too much trouble and the guys looked amazing in their suits! Thank you!

23 May 2016 Black Tie By Xavier says:

Thank you! An absolute pleasure helping with your special day :)

Amy W. says about Black Jacket Suiting:

 04 Feb 2015

Ryan at Black Jacket Suiting is the guy you want to suit the boys up! His suits are great and he is so knowledgable. Professional and easy to deal with, our boys looked very suave. Have no hesitation in recommending Black Jacket Suiting! Fantastic in every aspect!

20 Apr 2015 Black Jacket Suiting says:

So happy to have done your wedding Amy. Everyone looked amazing. We would still love to see some pictures. Will chat to you soon.

Michael C. says about Oscar Hunt:

 13 Jun 2016

Awesome suits, great service. The whole experience was just amazing, and the feeling of putting on a custom made suit for the wedding was incredible.

Clare D. says about Politix:

 16 Jun 2015

The Groom and his Groomsmen looked absolutely dapper and highly suave in their Politix outfits! The range is incredible and flexible and this means that whatever type of Wedding you're having - you'll find the right combination in this store. Not just clothing but also shoes, belts and accessories!

Gen P. says about Trevor West Formal Wear & Hire:

 02 Apr 2016

Trevor West has a beautiful range of suits for hire. We hired the grey Berlin suit for our 3 groomsmen and they looked excellent. The suits came with shirts and cufflinks in a package that was very reasonably priced. The staff is lovely too. Best around that we found!

Elisa B. says about Andre J Menswear:

 13 Sep 2016

Huge range of suits to choose from. Very happy with the quality and service. Suits were ready on time with no dramas. Thanks :)

Mrs Norelle M. says about Prinzi Collections:

 22 Jan 2012

We hired all our suits from Prinzi, they offer a great price and great service. Thankyou!

Lulu Z. says about Black Tie Classic:

 29 Aug 2016


Recent reviews

Vanessa S says:

22 Oct 2016

Very professional, good quality suits at a reasonable price.

christine O says:

19 Oct 2016

Each for bridesmades beautiful dresses

Samantha M says:

18 Oct 2016

Julie is amazing who ensure all the finer details were met. She was fantastic with our bridal party who existed of just me. Thanks Julie

Emma T says:

15 Oct 2016

We could not recommend this business enough! Their service was impeccable, and the quality of their formal wear, impressive.

Olivia C says:

13 Oct 2016

We were really impressed with high quality suits at Black Jacket Bulimba. I was after the James Bond 007 suit and, boy, did I look the part on the big day.