Formal Wear Reviews

Easy Weddings Brides have reviewed the wedding suit hire and tailors they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Josey K. says about Black Tie By Xavier:

 28 Oct 2016

Xavier provided such good service with his professional opinion and made sure he had our ideas and consent before making any decisions along the way, we ended up buying all our suits because it worked out better as a whole and all the boys loved them

30 Oct 2016 Black Tie By Xavier says:

Thank you! Everyone was a pleasure to work with which made our job easier. We wish you both all the very best in your future together :)

Amy W. says about Black Jacket Suiting:

 04 Feb 2015

Ryan at Black Jacket Suiting is the guy you want to suit the boys up! His suits are great and he is so knowledgable. Professional and easy to deal with, our boys looked very suave. Have no hesitation in recommending Black Jacket Suiting! Fantastic in every aspect!

20 Apr 2015 Black Jacket Suiting says:

So happy to have done your wedding Amy. Everyone looked amazing. We would still love to see some pictures. Will chat to you soon.

David W. says about Oscar Hunt:

 17 Feb 2017

Oscar Hunt makes the whole process of finding the right suit a smooth process. From start to finish they provide excellent advice, and the final product is impeccable. If you are after a tailored suit, look no further than Oscar Hunt.

Rebbecca S. says about Just For Him:

 06 Sep 2016

The boys suits were so awesome. Made all the men look absolutely dashing. I was so happy with what we picked out and even had a lot of help from the beautiful people that work there.

Gen P. says about Trevor West Formal Wear & Hire:

 02 Apr 2016

Trevor West has a beautiful range of suits for hire. We hired the grey Berlin suit for our 3 groomsmen and they looked excellent. The suits came with shirts and cufflinks in a package that was very reasonably priced. The staff is lovely too. Best around that we found!

Elisa B. says about Andre J Menswear:

 13 Sep 2016

Huge range of suits to choose from. Very happy with the quality and service. Suits were ready on time with no dramas. Thanks :)

Mrs Norelle M. says about Prinzi Collections:

 22 Jan 2012

We hired all our suits from Prinzi, they offer a great price and great service. Thankyou!

Clare D. says about Politix:

 16 Jun 2015

The Groom and his Groomsmen looked absolutely dapper and highly suave in their Politix outfits! The range is incredible and flexible and this means that whatever type of Wedding you're having - you'll find the right combination in this store. Not just clothing but also shoes, belts and accessories!

Recent reviews

Andrea L says:

21 Feb 2017

Great quality suits, and staff were attentive and helpful. I would go there again.

Sam J says:

18 Feb 2017

Great affordable company with many selections. Went over and above there duty and always made us feel like they put us first. Will definitely go back to this company for suits in the future as they accomodate for every occasion. Very good people.

David W says:

17 Feb 2017

Oscar Hunt makes the whole process of finding the right suit a smooth process. From start to finish they provide excellent advice, and the final product is impeccable. If you are after a tailored suit, look no further than Oscar Hunt.

Jacki R says:

17 Feb 2017

Two suits purchased through Briggins for my November 2016 wedding. Their commitment to ensuring the suits and accessories we required (and desired) was outstanding. The men looked excellent on the wedding day, and have since worn the suits again. I would happily source men's suits through Briggins again in future.

Melissa B says:

16 Feb 2017

Great value , quality,speedy service , expertise and perfect fit first go! The boys suits turned out great and fitted perfectly. We also had the shirts custome made. Loved the extra touches like choosing your own lining, initials inside the suit and the pull out pocket square. Highly recommend Bentax Suits for suits for any occasion!