Formal Wear Reviews

Easy Weddings Brides have reviewed the wedding suit hire and tailors they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Josey K. says about Black Tie By Xavier:

 28 Oct 2016

Xavier provided such good service with his professional opinion and made sure he had our ideas and consent before making any decisions along the way, we ended up buying all our suits because it worked out better as a whole and all the boys loved them

30 Oct 2016 Black Tie By Xavier says:

Thank you! Everyone was a pleasure to work with which made our job easier. We wish you both all the very best in your future together :)

Amy W. says about Black Jacket Suiting:

 04 Feb 2015

Ryan at Black Jacket Suiting is the guy you want to suit the boys up! His suits are great and he is so knowledgable. Professional and easy to deal with, our boys looked very suave. Have no hesitation in recommending Black Jacket Suiting! Fantastic in every aspect!

20 Apr 2015 Black Jacket Suiting says:

So happy to have done your wedding Amy. Everyone looked amazing. We would still love to see some pictures. Will chat to you soon.

Carrie T. says about Just For Him:

 28 Nov 2016

Wonderful serive. Thank you Lisa!

Amanda W. says about Oscar Hunt:

 06 Nov 2016

My new favourite way of buying clothes! Any colour, pattern, style you're after, they can do, and the whole process was a heap of fun. The suits we ended up with looked fantastic, and I've never had something so perfectly fitted - Matt Darling.

Clare D. says about Politix:

 16 Jun 2015

The Groom and his Groomsmen looked absolutely dapper and highly suave in their Politix outfits! The range is incredible and flexible and this means that whatever type of Wedding you're having - you'll find the right combination in this store. Not just clothing but also shoes, belts and accessories!

Gen P. says about Trevor West Formal Wear & Hire:

 02 Apr 2016

Trevor West has a beautiful range of suits for hire. We hired the grey Berlin suit for our 3 groomsmen and they looked excellent. The suits came with shirts and cufflinks in a package that was very reasonably priced. The staff is lovely too. Best around that we found!

Elisa B. says about Andre J Menswear:

 13 Sep 2016

Huge range of suits to choose from. Very happy with the quality and service. Suits were ready on time with no dramas. Thanks :)

Mrs Norelle M. says about Prinzi Collections:

 22 Jan 2012

We hired all our suits from Prinzi, they offer a great price and great service. Thankyou!

Recent reviews

Rachel S says:

07 Dec 2016

Very happy dealing with Kirsten at Roger David in Miranda NSW. She was so kind, professional and helpful. It was super easy to organise collection in Adelaide for the Groom and Groomsmen, and was just as easy to drop all of them back to the store.

Andrew v says:

07 Dec 2016

He was really good and helpful.

Bianca C says:

07 Dec 2016

Victor at the Glenelg store was amazing! fitted the boys perfectly and made sure we had everything ready to go for the big day!

Nathan S says:

05 Dec 2016

Mathew our Tailor from Britons Formal Wear was the most amazingly person we met throughout our wedding experience. He was professional, charismatic, personable and very knowledgeable. Mathew was/is extremely proficient in all facets of his work. His skill, efficiency and expertise was nothing short of awe inspiring.

Mark D says:

04 Dec 2016

Reasonably priced, and had everything we needed. Took a second fitting to get some of the items in the right sizes, but once we had everything sorted, it went smootly.