Love & Other Photography

Rating
1 5 5.0 (42 reviews) 
Service Area
Victoria Statewide | South Australia Statewide
Business Hours
Phone
0386925619

Reviews

Sally R.

16 Feb 2019

Honestly, the perfect photographers, Kyla and Marc were absolutely brilliant. From the first meeting through to the last photo of the night, they were fun, approachable, and patient. They captured brilliant moments without any awkward posing or forced smiles and put us and all the guests at ease. We are so grateful that they were our photographers and we would absolutely recommend them to anyone.

Jess B.

8 Dec 2018

Hi Kyla and Marc, WOW!! Thank you so so much. We absolutely love our video!!!!!!! and all the amazing photos of course. It was so lovely sitting down and re-living all the happy memories. You have done a brilliant job, the music and speeches are all timed so nicely. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! We feel so lucky we had you guys capturing our day. All our friends have said how wonderful Marc and Chris were on the day. An absolute pleasure to deal with and so professional. They really kept things on track and made us feel so relaxed to just enjoy every moment. We would definitely recommend Love and Other to anyone. Thanks so much again. So grateful. Mike and Jess xx

Aaron & Borom M.

8 Dec 2018

Thank you so much! We are so happy with the video. You guys have done an amazing job!! Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Isabella L.

16 Nov 2019

These guys are exceptional! With that exclamation mark fully deserved. Kyla and her team are true professionals with outstanding service. Not only did she take incredible photos, she also put my veil in, pinned the boys button holes and edited photos throughout the night so we could have a sneak peek the following morning. I couldn’t be happier with the photos and our choice to use these legends. I would highly recommend them for your wedding photography and videography!!

Blake D.

26 Oct 2019

These guys were amazing. From the first meeting with Kyla to Chris and Alex on the day they were absolutely faultless. Had some photos come through less than 48 hours after (a little teaser) and they are amazing. Very excited to see the rest of them and the video. Couldn’t recommend these guys more!!

Blake D.

26 Oct 2019

These guys were amazing. From the first meeting with Kyla to Chris and Alex on the day they were absolutely faultless. Had some photos come through less than 48 hours after (a little teaser) and they are amazing. Very excited to see the rest of them and the video. Couldn’t recommend these guys more!!

Monique P.

26 Oct 2019

I fell in love with the photos on Love & Other’s Instagram page and I knew that we had to have them as our photographer! Kyla went above and beyond and we were so happy with the communication before, during and after our wedding. Our photos turned out better than we could have ever imagined and we are so grateful that we had such an amazing and talented photographer. Kyla helped in making the day so perfect, she was so organised and made us feel so relaxed, especially considering my husband doesn’t like having lots of photos taken! Our guests all complimented Kyla in saying that she was so kind, and she was able to capture so many beautiful memories. We were even lucky enough to receive some sneak peak photos the day after our wedding! L&O were one of our best suppliers and we would recommend them to everyone!

Rachel O.

17 Oct 2019

Marc and Kyla were absolutely amazing leading up to the wedding as well as on the day. Quick with their email responses and just all round lovely, genuine people. Marc was our photographer on the day and we received so many compliments from guests how friendly and cool natured he was. We have never been amazing at the ‘candid’ look but somehow Marc managed to get us all the perfect moments to capture our happiness on the day. AND they had our photos to us within a week!! Thanks so much guys for making our day special.

Jasmine S.

21 Sep 2019

What can I say, I’m in absolute awe of our photos! we would both like to thank you guys for your exceptional service on our wedding day, not only did you take amazing photos/video but you also helped me with my dress, made us laugh & helped me to stay calm if I was worried about how things would work out! thank you from the bottom of our hearts!

Erin M.

30 Aug 2019

If you're looking for a fantastic wedding photographer/videographer in Melbourne, look no further! We had Kyla, Marc and Chris photograph and video our special day, and we couldn't be happier. From our initial contact, they were great to communicate with and made the entire process very simple and smooth. For a bride and groom who would prefer not to be the centre of attention in front of the camera, their easy going and relaxed nature made us feel comfortable and at ease while we were having photos taken. Nothing was too much for them, from putting on the boys boutonnières to willingly taking all the photos we requested to giving us advice on locations and much more! And best of all, the photos are gorgeous and will provide us with amazing memories for many years to come. We even had a heap of photos to look at the next day!

Claire M.

4 May 2019

Thank you so much for today. You made us feel so relaxed, comfortable and confident! Which resulted in some incredible photos that will last a lifetime... And plenty of smiles! Those are all fantastic. Wow... Appreciate it so much.

Tahlia R.

3 May 2019

Kyla and Marc were so great with communication throughout the whole planning process. They were really accommodating from our first meeting with them and even provided umbrellas on the day in case of rain. We also had Alex and Chris with us on the day and everyone remarked how fun and creative they were. They made us feel so comfortable and we even got a sample of our pics within a few days! Very happy with these days, thank you so much again. Can’t wait to get our album and watch the DVD of the day!

Erin C.

2 Mar 2019

Absolutely loved our photos and video, they were beautiful. We felt really comfortable on the day and everything was really candid.

Tara W.

28 Feb 2019

They were really good! He was so funny on the day and our photos were amazing!

Annabell R.

3 Nov 2018

From the beginning we received service that was second to none from love and other! We loved the dynamics of Marc and Kyla. Marc was very friendly and was exactly what we were looking for, for our wedding and Kyla was very organised and experienced in planning the photography and videography for our wedding. They are the perfect team. Our wedding was amazing and that is because of how dedicated these guys were in ensuring we had the best time and captured the best memories. Chris our videographer was amazing, so lovable and funny. Marc and Liam our photographers were exceptional on the day capturing amazing shots. We essentially had alot of the love and other team either photograph or videograph our wedding in the end and all I can say is what a great team they make. Our friends and family couldn’t stop raving about how awesome they all were. Highly highly recommend.

Georgia T.

2 Nov 2018

We could not recommend Love and Other Videography enough! Marc and Kyla made the whole process so easy and were easy to communicate with in the lead up to the big day. On the day, Marc was so professional and friendly! We barely noticed him filming away in the background, yet both felt at ease having him nearby. We were absolutely blown away by the finished product and are so grateful to have such amazing videos to remind us of the day! If you are thinking of having Love and Other as your wedding videographers, you won't regret it!

Abby S.

27 Oct 2018

Absolutely amazing! I cannot recommendation Love and Other highly enough. Not only was Marc an absolute legend to work with on the day, our wedding video is simply stunning. He has such a creative eye so you are in very safe, competent hands. His work is stunning, both Marc and Kyla are just lovely and so easygoing and make the day so much fun - I even had friends and family asking who Marc was because he was so friendly and a huge hit with all of the guests. I am over the moon with our video and would highly recommend Love and Other to anyone!

Audrey M.

5 Oct 2018

We were so pleased that we chose Love & Other to capture our wedding day for us. Right from the start, Kyla and Marc were super friendly and helpful in the lead up to the wedding. Marc and Cooper were fantastic on the day - ensuring that the photos captured were suited to the style we were after.

Mai H.

18 Aug 2018

Kyla was professional and did an amazing job keeping everyone at ease throughout the day. I'm so glad we went with Love & Other Photography. The photos look gorgeous and capture the magic of the day. Thanks again Kyla.

Ashlee S.

5 May 2018

Well, what can I say about these guys… They are honestly absolute legends!!! Not once did we feel awkward, or forced, or rushed, or silly or any of those feelings you never want to feel whilst getting your wedding photos… These two are so amazing, they even said yes to shooting our wedding the night before they were leaving to get married in HAWAII! We didn’t finish up until 11pm, these guys edited us a bunch of pics that night and then caught a flight out first thing the next morning for their very own wedding! Marc & Kyla were always professional, but seriously got us laughing and having the best time, they took their time getting the perfect shots for us and holy hell they edit super fast! Our video and photos are UNREAL and we couldn’t be happier with having these two share our day with us!!!!

Clare M.

21 Apr 2018

Marc and Kyla were fantastic in the lead-up to our wedding, helping us to get organised and form ideas of the photography/videography style perfect for us. On the day, Marc and Alex were simply amazing - they made it so easy, and were so much fun! Can't recommend highly enough!

Cassandra N.

17 Mar 2018

They were great, so fantastic! We met up for coffee beforehand. They were amazing on the day. I got a sneak peak of the photos and they are lovely! Candid photos that are a great fit for us.

Alexa B.

23 Feb 2018

Marc & the team at Love & Other Photography were perfect for our day! Professional & organised, Marc brought an energy & warmth that made it fun for our bridal party & all of our guests. Our photos & video are stunning - we could not be happier!

Andreia S.

17 Nov 2017

Marc and Kyla are simply the best!!!! We are so happy that we chose them. Marc was our videographer and he was brilliant!!! We didn’t feel awkward at all, and the footage he captured was exactly how our day went. The short clip and the full edit video make me cry every time I watch it, as it is so real and beautiful. We highly recommend Love & Other, for videographyor photography! THANK YOU for capturing our day of beautifully!

Beth M.

11 Nov 2017

Marc & Kyla were the dream team, quintessentially Melbourne, they capture our city wedding with classic style, mixed with laughter and love. Absolutely value for money, the Love & Other team were worth well over their package prices. I wish I purchased the videography, the photos were so perfect.

Stephanie M.

3 Nov 2017

I cannot recommend Love & Other enough. Our photos and album are both amazing.They made us all feel really comfortable and relaxed. They had great ideas for locations to have our photos around our wedding venue.

Nicky M.

20 Oct 2017

From the the first email from Marc and Kyla to receiving their beautiful box with our usb in the mail we were so happy and comfortable we could not have asked for anyone better for our day! They are understanding and accommodating and we cannot thank them enough! Will recommend to everyone! Thank you soo much for making our day amazing and giving us such beautiful photos to look back on!

Felicity J.

19 Oct 2017

Our wedding photos and videos were amazing - Marc and Kyla were lovely to work with and listened to all our requests. We were so happy with everything and would happily recommend them to our family and friends.

Natasha M.

11 Aug 2017

Kyla and Marc were amazing! At times you wouldn't even know they are there, they just blend in and get the job done. But they were also such great fun and company when necessary!

Teresa C.

8 Apr 2017

Marc and Kyla were great to work with - friendly, talented and so professional. They were both amazing and made sure we achieved a great video of our day in the tough, cold and wet conditions. I don’t think many videographers would have pushed through as much as they did, and for that we are so grateful.

Aaron F.

10 Mar 2017

I highly recommend Marc & Kyla. They were wonderful both in the lead up to the wedding and on the day. They created such a relaxed and fun environment, which shone through in our photos. The photos and video are breathtaking, with the drone footage adding that extra personal touch.

Dani G.

5 Jan 2017

So many great things to say about them, how to summarise in only 50 words? They absolutely made our day/night. We were so comfortable with them & had so much fun. Our photos & video are amazing! Couldn't have asked for anything better. They exceeded all our expectations! Thank you!

Keziah W.

29 Dec 2016

Kylie and Marc were amazing! We could not be hppier with the photos. They were amazing on the day and did everything we asked of them. They were professional at all times and made the whole process comfortable. My husband hates photos taken of him but they managed to get such natural photos. We would recommend them to everyone. They were even better than we could have imagined. Thank you both so much!

Kate D.

17 Dec 2016

We found Marc online, we loved Love & Other's work and have been blown away by the results. Marc was fantastic to work with, he really understood what we were looking for and was great to deal with on the day - it was like having another wedding guest, everyone loved him. Highly recommended!

Georgia B.

2 Dec 2016

Kyla & Marc captured every bit of our wedding exactly the way we wanted it. We are beyond in love with our photos & videos! Could't have asked for more!!

Vanessa F.

2 Dec 2016

We were so happy with our wedding video, could not recommend the team from love & other highly enough! The video captured the essence of our whole day and is a wonderful keepsake of our wedding day.

Danielle C.

19 Oct 2016

I would highly recommend Kyla from Love & Other. She traveled to Palm Cove, and was reasonably priced. Her photos are very natural as she made us feel very comfortable with her services. We received our photos promptly.

Natalie G.

29 Apr 2016

Mark and Kyla were absolutely superb! They created the most beautiful wedding video for us! I also admire there professionalism and positive attitude. They listened to everything we wanted and executed! I would highly recommend!! :) Amazing job!!

Caroline D.

4 Mar 2016

Love & Other were extremely helpful and just willing to please. Extremely happy with overall end result. They made me feel very comfortable in all of the shots that they took. I would recommend them to anyone for their wedding day.

Heidi H.

5 Nov 2015

Kyla and Jacques from Love and Other did such a great job with our professional photos and video of our wedding day and night. We were so impressed with how they turned out, and are so happy that the most special moments from our night were captured so perfectly. Even though the weather meant we couldn't go outside for photos, Kyla and Jacques thought on their feet and managed to still take absolutely amazing photos in the setting we had. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Melanie T.

11 Jul 2015

Very happy with the service, and loved our photos. They were very good. Her quality was work is amazing. I would not hesitate in recommending anyone.

Laura C.

27 Jun 2014

Mark does a beautiful job and is an incredibly talented photographer. He is relaxed and makes you feel relaxed. He will be sure to bring out the personal touches of your big day. I would definitely recommend him :)


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.