Watsons Bay Boutique Hotel

Rating
1 5 4.5 (52 reviews) 
Location
1 Military Rd, Watsons Bay, New South Wales  View Map
Business Hours
Site visits available 9am - 5pm Monday to Saturday. Bookings required.
Outside of these times, please chat to our team about site visits.
Venue is open 7 days a week.
Phone
02 9337 5444

Reviews

Jacqui W.

4 May 2018

Absolutely stunning location. Food was incredible. We had SO many compliments during the reception saying this was the best set up the guests had experienced at a wedding. We had a buffet style menu, serve yourself - It was a huge feast :) I chose this venue because inside it has so much character. You don't need to style it much as it's already got a Hamptons / Beachy Chic feel. Looked stunning with simple fairy lights, tea lights & jars of flowers scattered everywhere.

Valery Z.

5 Jan 2018

Good! The staff on the night were fantastic and the food was spectacular.

Rhiannon M.

28 Oct 2017

AMAZING!!!! the style was just what we wanted and the people that worked there were lovely and welcoming, it was worth every cent!!

Jacqui W.

4 May 2018

We stayed here the night before & the night of with our Bridesmaids & Groomsmen on the first night. Great customer service & everyone who worked there was super accommodating!!!

Sophie S.

16 Mar 2018

Lovely place to stay for your wedding!

Rebel L.

27 Oct 2017

Very beautiful venue and perfect balance between elegant and casual! Food was absolutely delicious and the guests have not stopped complimenting the menu! Beer, wine and champagne we chose was all great with plenty to choose from and free flowing all night!

Tom W.

8 Sep 2017

Absolutely fantastic setting for our wedding. Alanah did a great job helping bring or go to person. Food (grand feast) and service outstanding.

Tom W.

8 Sep 2017

Very big rooms with a great view of Sydney Harbour. Accommodation for a number of guests.

Cindy A.

26 May 2017

Fabulous wedding, good floor plan and all our guest loved the layout, music, the food is sensational- we had the Grand feast Menu and the beverage package is outstanding. We danced till 12am!

Katiuce N.

9 Apr 2017

Customer service is great, views are amazing and rooms nicely appointed. Reception staff was really lovely - Scottish gentleman was a highlight! Down side was air cond filter/engine right on top of the bed making a huge noise and blowing dust right on top of us whole night long. Breakfast replenishment very slow.

Simon A.

5 Mar 2017

Well organised, provided a great day. Were flexible to our needs and above all the food was outstanding.

Simon A.

5 Mar 2017

Beautiful rooms!

Franzi M.

2 Mar 2017

This was the perfect venue for our wedding reception. We had the grand feast dinner and all our family & friends loved the menu. We had our own bar and dance floor for our guests and there was plenty of space for our photo booth. The venue is beautifully styled, so we didn't have to worry about decorations and the large windows brought in natural light.

Tracy B.

30 May 2016

The accommodation is gorgeous. The view was amazing and the staff were really helpful

Alison C.

6 May 2016

Beautiful rooms, set up to help with pre wedding preparations. The staff were very helpful on the day, but not extremely flexible when booking. An amazing location for your wedding getting ready shots.

Kate R.

30 Apr 2016

It was good. The location is beautiful.

Kylie L.

17 Apr 2016

Definitely happy with the food and the service.

Sofie D.

1 Apr 2016

If you want expectional food, billion dollar views and great service, Watsons Bay Hotel has it all! Jennifer was our wedding coordinator and she was the best! She helped us from the very start and stayed until the end. It would not have been so amazing without Jennifer and the WBH team.

Amy S.

23 Mar 2016

We could not fault the quality of food and drinks on our wedding day, it was some of the best food we have ever eaten. If there was one thing we heard continuously from our guests it was how amazing the food was and that their glasses were never empty! Impeccable service and delicious food, well worth the money we spent!

Ayjan M.

19 Feb 2016

Comments like "Best wedding meal ever" says it all. Affordable, great location and the food. My God the food!

Natalya B.

4 Feb 2016

Beautiful hotel with a yummy breakfast bar. Our parents, wedding party and us spent the wedding night here and everything was great!

Natalya B.

4 Feb 2016

Perfect!!

Leonie B.

22 Jan 2016

The team at the Watson Bay Boutique Hotel are wonderful! No job is too big or too small for their staff and they go to great lengths to make sure everything is perfect for the big day!

Jocelyn H.

11 Nov 2015

Served it's purpose. A few issues but fixed in the end.

Jocelyn B.

10 Nov 2015

The only option if wedding reception is at Dunbar House really

Lonneke K.

5 Nov 2015

Great room with lots of natural light (even on the morning of our wedding when it was still raining, the room was filled with light). Great service.

Bianca D.

2 Oct 2015

Outstanding service, so accommodating and such high quality.

Eliza S.

14 Aug 2015

The location was stunning, the staff were so helpful and the food was delicious. Everything ran very smoothly.

Kim K.

7 Aug 2015

Cortney and the team at WBBH made for such an easy wedding. Stunning venue, views, food and service, what more could you ask for. Planning the wedding interstate was hard enough, however having the support of WBBH made everything so much easier. Everybody commented on such an amazing and memorable venue!

Clare D.

30 Apr 2015

Watsons Bay Hotel is situated in such a beautiful location and the rooms are absolutely beautiful! We had a lovely room overlooking the water for our Wedding night and enjoyed the comfort and high quality that Watsons Bay Hotel provides. Very fun, lively atmosphere in the bar outside too!

Jodi M.

17 Apr 2015

The staff at watsons bay executed our wedding too perfection - they were phenomenally helpful and attentive on the night both to my husband and I and to the rest of the bridal party!

Belinda P.

7 Feb 2015

Absolute feast of a meal!

Belinda P.

7 Feb 2015

Utterly disappointed with the bridal suite. Furniture was stained. Curtain had sauce or red marks on it. Phone line had no connector so coyld not call reception. Told reception and still nothing done. Nothing special about the bridal suite. Parents room had the same stained carpets, dirty furniture PLUS nice left over hair shavings in the bath tub which they had to wash down themselves. So disappointed as we had paid accomodation for them for 2 nights and they didn't want to complain about it.

Sophie N.

29 Dec 2014

Amazing. Really really good. They catered our wedding with really good food. They helped us organize the ceremony for us and set it up for us. They were really attentive to us and our guests.

Itzel M.

26 Nov 2014

The most incredible venue for a wedding, I couldn't be happier with the services offered in our wedding day! Amazing food and friendly staff! Our wedding was a dream come true!

Iman D.

19 Oct 2014

Beautiful venue, great views, convenient transport via ferry.

Bridgit L.

5 Oct 2014

Beautiful venue. Not the best coordinators. Really unhelpful. No follow up after the event. Kept my flowers when I came to collect the next day...really upsetting since we had paid top dollar.

Angela Z.

20 Sep 2014

Nice place and nice room~~

Ashley J.

2 Aug 2014

Paradise so close to Sydney.. Perfect to chill out for a few days if not going on a major Honeymoon!

Kate L.

16 May 2014

Fantastic food, service and ambiance.

Tiphanie R.

12 Apr 2014

My husband and I had an amazing night in your amazing suite. We couldn't have hope for better.

Chloe Y.

13 Mar 2014

Beautiful venue and everyone agreed the food was delicious - Pete Evans Menu. Needed to remind the staff of a few small details for special diets even though I had provided this information prior. Also enjoyed sunset from the upper deck for canapés.

Saya K.

8 Mar 2014

Lovely hotel. breakfast is amazing, room is comfy and beautiful.

Amanda B.

7 Feb 2014

We booked a lot of rooms and of course had many changes as our guests' itinerary's changed. The hotel was flexible and efficient in handling all the changes and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. Loved this place!

Emma H.

3 Jan 2014

Beautiful views but room was quite small for the cost.

Clare M.

12 Dec 2013

Beautiful room with amazing views

Mary T.

19 Oct 2013

We loved the Sunset Room. The setting is idyllic and the staff were great to work with to plan our wedding.

Kate A.

24 Nov 2012

The hotel was perfect to get ready in and the staff were so helpful and friendly.

Stacey B.

8 Jul 2011

Nice rooms and lovely location

Miss Ashley N.

26 Mar 2011

Great location


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.