Sir Stamford at Circular Quay

Rating
1 5 4.9 (24 reviews) 
Location
93 Macquarie Street, Sydney, New South Wales  View Map
Business Hours
24/7
Phone
02 9190 0855

Reviews

Mirela P.

25 Nov 2017

Beautiful venue and EXCELLENT service! The food was magnificent, the waiters were very discreet, the decorations were exactly what I wanted for a vintage-feel wedding. The executive suite comes as part of the package and we had the best room in the house, with Harbour and Opera House views. Fully recommended!

Yulita H.

24 Nov 2017

We had our wedding reception at Sir Stamford Hotel. They upgraded our room and provide excellent service.

Yulita H.

24 Nov 2017

The food was great and the waiter was very helpful to cater to our need. Excellent service from Sir Stamford Hotel.

Adeline A.

28 Oct 2016

Sarah was very helpful & always on top of everything. I love how the decor of the hotel gave my wedding a classic style. Food were great and waitstaff were very polite and attentive.

Trudy J.

7 May 2016

What can I say ...'exquisite' both in accommodation and reception venue. Well done to Sarah and all the catering staff. Trudy and Darren

Bridgit W.

8 Apr 2016

As this was arranged as a surprise it made our day, what a fantastic venue, and superb accommodation, even flowers and chocolates in the room

Bronte R.

3 Jul 2015

The Sir Stamford was a beautiful place to spend a few nights during our short and simple honeymoon. The staff were very accommodating and they even left a free bottle of champagne in our room!

Victoria L.

12 Jun 2015

The hotel was beautiful, romantic and had lovely views over the Botanical Gardens. The staff were friendly and helpful. It was quiet even though it was in the heart of Sydney.

Anne K.

30 Jan 2015

It was lovely.

Carolyn B.

28 Mar 2014

Excellent value for money. Inclusive packages for dj, accommodation, decorations, flowers and 3 course meals and beverages. The meals were too notch and wines excellent. If you're looking for a vintage feel this is the place. It has a 50 adult minimum which is fantastic for the smaller wedding.

Amanda A.

1 Mar 2014

Very nice.

Greg W.

11 Jan 2014

Top-Notch, close to the Opera House - large rooms (perfect for the pre-wedding celebrations)

Emma W.

2 Nov 2013

We were blown away when we arrived to our hotel room on our wedding night, which had rose petals, robes, romantic music and chocolate-dipped strawberries and French champagne. After our big day, we were feeling somewhat sad, but when we arrived to our gorgeous hotel room we were thrilled!

Judy K.

14 Sep 2013

If you're considering Sir Stamford. Contact Leeann. She is so organised, she will make your wedding day very EASY. They have good package so you don't have to run aroud like a headless chook.


The most amazing and luxurious accommodation I ever stayed in! They gave us a free up grade and free bottle of red wine on arrival. There were a comfortable king size bed and two bathrooms with marbles. Staffs were very friendly and morning buffer breakfast was a superior!! Strongly recommended!

Sarah H.

1 Mar 2013

The staff were superb! We felt like celebrities the way they offered to look after us and it made our wedding day even more memorable.

Brooke I.

9 Feb 2013

Amazing Reception venue. Beautiful and elegant and classical style. Wasn't a bad price either for the city.

Brooke I.

9 Feb 2013

Reception was amazing! Elegant and classical. Couldnt of been happier

Ishanya M.

12 Jan 2013

We got a suite at the Sir Stamford and it was AMAZING!! Ive stayed at the Palace of the Lost City and a lot of other exotic locations on our honeymoon but this was the most beautiful in my opinion. I love the beautiful and opulent old English feel. The staff were friendly and so helpful. Would love to go back on an anniversary.

Lisa G.

15 Dec 2012

Yummy!

Heidi S.

9 Nov 2012

Beautiful hotel. Impeccable service. We stayed there for 2 nights to start our honeymoon and loved every minute.

Jane T.

8 Sep 2012

Fantastic. No request to difficult. I was made to feel like a rock star! Loved the Junior Suite, great bath, filled with rose petals! A dream come true.

Jane T.

8 Sep 2012

A full five stars. Excellent attentive service. All staff made us and our guests feel extremely welcome. Excellent contract noted all inclusions with nothing additional to pay. High class and quality decorations. Like a french chateau in the heart of the city. Highly recommend.

Meagan S.

20 Oct 2010

We stayed here to celebrate our wedding anniversary. It was magic


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.