Centennial Homestead

Rating
1 5 4.9 (29 reviews) 
Location
1 Grand Drive, Centennial Park, New South Wales  View Map
Business Hours
Monday - Friday 9am - 5pm
Saturday & Sunday 9am - 2pm
Wisteria Room is available for private bookings 7 days
Phone
02 9190 0230

Reviews

Charmaine C.

9 Feb 2019

The team at Centennial Homestead were amazing, they really helped pull our dream wedding together and we didn't hear a single peep of anything going wrong. All of the guests raved about the service, food and atmosphere and said it was one of the best weddings they had been to. They answered all of my questions super quickly and were able to accommodate so many little requests.

Centennial Homestead  

Thank you so much for your kind words Charmaine! Your wedding was so beautiful and we were so happy to share the memory with you :)

Meghan B.

15 Sep 2018

An absolutely AMAZING wedding reception venue. We found the wedding packages flexible and the events team accommodating to all of our questions and requests. A truly professional venue that know how to put on a great event!

Centennial Homestead  

You were such a pleasure to work with Meghan - thank you so much for allowing us to host your special night!

Ryan S.

30 Mar 2018

I would 100% recommend Centennial Homestead for your wedding reception. Aline was extremely helpful in the lead up to organise everything. On the night the food was absolutely delicious (had numerous guests say 'best ever'), the staff were attentive and in good spirits and everything went perfectly.

Centennial Homestead  

Thank you so much Ryan - we are thrilled that you and your guests had such a wonderful night!!

Alice B.

18 Oct 2019

Thanks to Aline and all the staff for helping make our day so special! You helped make the process of organising our wedding super relaxing and we (and our guests) absolutely loved the venue!

Stephanie J.

11 Oct 2019

We got married and had our reception at the Centennial Homestead and it was everything we could've hoped for and more! The venue is stunning surrounded by the Park and the staff were so helpful in making our day so special. It was the perfect venue for us and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to other couples.

Jessica Z.

10 Aug 2019

Centennial Homestead was the perfect venue to us. It is in the middle of the city, with plenty of parking and great park locations for amazing photos. The food was great and guests raved about our wine selections. Aline (event coordinator) made the process stress free and was very helpful with all my questions.

Centennial Homestead  

Thank you so much for your kind words and feedback Jessica. Your wedding was stunning, and we are beyond thrilled that you and your guests had an amazing night!

Cindy R.

15 Feb 2019

The Centennial homestead was the best decision that we could've made when planning our wedding. I couldn't have asked for a better venue. Alisha, Aline, Victoria and the team were amazing. They supported us through all of the decision making and made it all way too easy. The venue itself is bright a beautiful, perfect for our day time reception. Our guests said it was the best food at a wedding that they've ever had and honestly the food really is amazing. The quality of their service is fantastic and i'm so proud of them fo making it perfect. Thank you so much

Centennial Homestead  

Lovely Cindy, we are beyond thrilled that you had such an amazing experience at Centennial Homestead. You were an absolute dream to work with, and we wish you all the happiness and joy in your newly married life!!

Maria S.

18 Jan 2019

Absolutely beautiful. Our childhood dreams came true at this amazing venue. The atmosphere was simple elegant and casual.

Aileen W.

21 Jul 2018

This place is a hidden gem. Aline and the team is really patient in accommodating all my requests. I had my ceremony at the Kitchen and reception at Wisteria room. Initially I am a bit worried with the sun setting early, but the venue is also very beautiful at night.

Rebecca L.

12 Jan 2018

Great venue for a relaxed wedding reception. Very beautiful and intimate with the venue offering a 'Shared Menu' option which added to the feel of the day and night where we wanted all our guests to share and chat and be merry. Good service from the team throughout the planning and on t he day.

Alanna J.

20 Oct 2017

Great venue, the wedding coordinator was really helpful and organised and the service and attentiveness was outstanding on the night.

Ashley H.

8 Sep 2017

The staff were great. The food was incredible. Going by what my guests said it was very good. The venue was beautiful

Samantha P.

4 Aug 2017

We truly picked the best venue and our guests couldn't believe how beautiful it looked and how there was enough space to allow our guest to move around so freely making it a very sociable event. Aline was amazing and I couldn't have asked for a better venue coordinator.

Rachael S.

19 May 2017

Centennial Homestead was a truly beautiful reception venue. Communication in the lead up was great and made me feel much more relaxed. The food was absolutely stunning and our foodie friends were very impressed.

James K.

6 Jan 2017

Centennial Homestead were excellent and cannot speak highly enough. The food was great, the staff were next level and no one had an empty drink all night. Such a unique venue which left a foot print for our guests for a very long time.

Centennial Homestead  

Hi James, we're so thrilled your special day will stay with your guests for a long time to come. We loved sharing your special day with you and wish you all the best into the future - The team at Centennial Homestead.

Anna M.

27 Dec 2016

What makes this venue special is not just its utter contemporary beauty but the Wedding coordinator and the other staff. They gave us a wedding of our dreams!

Centennial Homestead  

Hi Anna, we think our wedding coordinators are pretty special too! Thank you for choosing to celebrate with us, and congratulations again from the team - From Centennial Homestead team.

Bec L.

23 Dec 2016

Excellent venue, we decided on the shared feast as the alternate drop menu did not suit our needs. The staff are attentive and the venue is stunning. Do be aware that Uber drivers may not know how to access this venue at night.

Centennial Homestead  

Hi Bec, thanks for choosing to celebrate your special day with us at Centennial Homestead. We're glad you liked the shared feast option, it is a beautiful way to present the food rather than the traditional alternate drop. We're working on ways to improve communications with local taxis and uber, so thank you for your feedback in this area, it will help make future events with better. We wish you all the best! - From Centennial Homestead team.

Gabrielle F.

5 Nov 2016

Really good to work with, everything was really easy and they were always responsive and accommodating to our requests. The day was perfect and all our guests said the food was fantastic, plenty of food and no one was left hungry.

Arana P.

18 Oct 2015

They supplied a cheese round stack for our wedding cake which was good though it was expensive and they over estimated the amount of cheese needed ( by a lot!!!) and also though I gave them the dimensions of the cake stand the bottom round was too big and overhang the edges. They we had to supply floral decorations though they did apply them for us. The cost of serving a regular wedding cake (if we had provided it) was also ridiculous in my opinion so we did save by having the cheese presented and people were able to help themselves.

Zhanar A.

25 Sep 2015

We had our ceremony, pre-reception drinks and reception at CPD. It was a great evening, the service was excellent, the food delicious and varied, and the entire experience smooth and enjoyable. They even accommodated our request to have dolmades served as canapes. Michelle Logue is an excellent weddings and events manager, very responsive and helpful. We were very happy with the entire event.

Zhanar A.

25 Sep 2015

We had our ceremony, pre-reception drinks and reception at CPD. It was a great evening, the service was excellent, the food delicious and varied, and the entire experience smooth and enjoyable. They even accommodated our request to have dolmades served as canapes. Michelle Logue is an excellent weddings and events manager, very responsive and helpful. We were very happy with the entire event.

Mel E.

22 May 2015

What a spectacular venue!! Michelle as so great to work with and especially accommodating in the final weeks when we changed layout and a few details. She took the stress out of it. Mark did an amazing job on creating delicious and plentiful meals for 160 people. We have had lots of comments on how good the food was since the wedding. Highly recommend Centnenial Park Dining!

Bec H.

10 Apr 2015

We had an appointed wedding coordinator who always responded promptly and were flexible with our needs. The menu was new and we were able to do a shared menu as well - the food was fabulous and we really enjoyed our night there.

Joanna H.

10 May 2014

Beautiful venue, it was perfect for us. We had great service and food. Didn't feel the wedding coordinator communicated with us as much as we'd like and there was a couple of things we would have changed but can't complain as we had a wonderful night.

Michelle L.

17 Nov 2013

The staff were professional, attentive and friendly. The food was great and the night went off without a hitch. They handled the last minute wet weather changes without any dramas and really helped make the night perfect. Centennial Park is a beautiful intimate venue with a gorgeous natural backdrop.

Irene M.

18 Oct 2013

On the day of the wedding they made everything run smoothly. The waiters, the food, event coordinators, everyone and everything was amazing! It's a beautiful venue, too.

Jane D.

18 Oct 2013

On the day of the wedding they made everything run smoothly. The waiters, the food, event coordinators, everyone and everything was amazing! It's a beautiful venue, too.

Kath L.

30 Aug 2013

It took me so long to find a venue I loved until I stumbled across Centennial Parklands. The events team were helpful throughout the whole process and the food was amazing. A

Centennial Homestead  

Hi Kath, well they do say we are one of Sydney's best kept secrets and we're so glad you found us! We'll pass along your amazing feedback to the team, and we wish you all the best - From the Centennial Homestead team.

Candice G.

9 Sep 2012

Such a beautiful venue filled with special memories. Staff were helpful and provided great assistance in the planning. The food was brilliant, all our guests complimented on the food.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.