Botanic Gardens Restaurant

Rating
1 5 4.8 (39 reviews) 
Location
Mrs Macquaries Road, Sydney, New South Wales  View Map
Business Hours
Monday to Friday 12noon - 3pm
Weekends 9.30am - 3pm
Available for private bookings 7 days/evenings
Phone
02 9190 0206

Reviews

Tammy F.

21 Oct 2018

They were very lovely. We communicated mostly through email and they were so quick to reply to us and were so kind. They were so easy going, and gave us a lot of flexibility with where we could go and for how long.

Miki S.

29 Oct 2017

Loved having our wedding at Botanic Gardens Restaurant. Food was great! Staff and service was really good and professional.

Botanic Gardens Restaurant  

And we loved hosting your special day! Thank you for sharing your feedback and would love to see your photos soon! Love from the team at Botanic Gardens Restaurant xo

Rina B.

23 Jan 2016

What a great venue for a wedding reception! We had the ceremony in the morning at the Herb Garden (5 mins walk from the Botanic Gardens Restaurant), and then held a lunch reception at the restaurant afterwards. It was a small wedding (50 people), cozy and intimate. The service and the food was flawless. Jacinta, our event organiser, answered all our enquiries promptly. Everything went perfectly. The venue is bright and open with a nice view of the gardens. They also gave us 1 night accommodation as part of the package at Pier One hotel which was fantastic. It is a bit expensive compared to other venues, but it is all worth it!

Jo W.

5 Jan 2019

A perfect venue, we only had the actual ceremony here but it’s so beautiful. We had a ranger ( Alex we think... who was wonderful, she made our day 🥰) drive us and our 4 children (adult ones) round in her buggy for the photos Would definitely recommend botanical gardens as a wedding venue..

Melody A.

26 May 2018

Gorgeous venue, delicious food. Our night was amazing!

Botanic Gardens Restaurant  

Thanks so much lovely Melody! We loved hosting your special day xo

Aus H.

5 May 2018

A wonderful magical venue , thanks for a great night.

Zofia W.

6 Apr 2018

Fantastic venue, the banquet was to die for and the team on the night were fantastic. Our wedding planner probably caused us the most stress leading up to the date due to miscommunications. Overall would def recommend this venue for the food alone. The location was amazing, definitely invest in the lighting supplier for the full ceiling fairy lights to add to the venue set up as the gardens are pitch black once the sun goes down!

Botanic Gardens Restaurant  

Hi Zofia, thank you so much for your wonderful review! We loved hosting your special day at Botanic Gardens Restaurant and we look forward to welcoming you back to our venue soon! Jacinta & Lorraine xo

Lisa C.

14 Mar 2018

Fantastic! We had short time frame to do our wedding and we planned everything long distance. They knew exactly what we wanted and they really worked with us. Our guests loved the venue and they loved the food and they are still raving about the food.

Anita V.

9 Mar 2018

Friendly and helpful staff, delicious food and flexibility on wine lists made an incredibly special day. A few inevitable hiccups, but the team were keen to resolve. Great atmosphere in beautiful surrounds!

Botanic Gardens Restaurant  

Hi Anita, thank you for leaving your feedback - we loved working with you and wish nothing but love and light for your future together as husband and wife! Jacinta and Lorraine xx

Steven W.

7 Apr 2017

There were some slight communication issues early on in the process but it was all sorted out on the day and it was exactly what we were after. The waiters were friendly and helpful and the food was gobbled down by the guests.

Danni D.

14 Jan 2017

beautiful venue: you'll need to book well in advance though the waitlist is huge

Francesca D.

13 Jan 2017

Everyone commented on how amazing the venue looked. I was so happy with the food and service. It was all perfection. Thank you!

Julia A.

27 Oct 2016

Best location, beautiful place, tasty food, amazing drinks!

Botanic Gardens Restaurant  

Thanks Julia! xx

Priscilla N.

21 May 2016

Staff were lovely, organised and helpful. Food was amazing and plentiful. We still receive comments about the food and the location. The serving staff were well-mannered and attentive. They did their job so well you never had to ask for a thing and they blended beautifully in the background.

Clarissa B.

14 May 2016

We had a very small wedding. The ceremony was at the Rainforest Gully. Everything was great.

Clare & Brendan W.

28 Nov 2015

We had a rocky start while planning but it ended up coming together. She was amazing!

Rachel B.

2 Apr 2015

The venue was amazing. They really accommodated to us and let us party longer. We negotiated a great package. We had a great experience

Lili L.

10 Jan 2015

good

Kimberley O.

29 Nov 2014

The Rose Garden at the Botanic Gardens Sydney is a superb location for a wedding ceremony.

Rosealee H.

20 Nov 2014

Amazing food, service, alcohol. Such a gorgeous wedding and the attentive wait staff. Just a superb setting also.

Rachel N.

14 Nov 2014

Very good service! Food was good.

Bridget C.

31 Oct 2014

Gardens House- Royal Botanic Gardens Melbourne was the most perfect venue for our wedding. It was like getting married in a fairy tail. Perter Rowland took care of absolutely everything - the venue looked stunning inside and out.

Jody V.

11 Oct 2014

We had a wonderful event planner- Flavia, who was faultless on the lead up. On the night the place looked great but the event manager was nowhere to be found and guests had trouble leaving the gardens. Venue could do with a bit of cleaning and paint job

Olga D.

13 Apr 2014

Perfect food

Olga D.

13 Apr 2014

Perfect organization

Olga D.

13 Apr 2014

Good

Mitchell T.

1 Mar 2014

Beautiful venue, rangers were very helpful, definitely worth considering.

Emma G.

22 Feb 2014

A truly stunning location! It was magical - like being in a tree house. Staff were friendly, efficient and willing to help make the day special in every way that they could. Their wedding consultant was efficient and willing to tailor the venue to our wishes. Beautiful!

Alisha D.

24 Nov 2013

Event Coordinator was amazing, food was amazing, staff on the night were amazing. Our dinner party wedding full of chefs, event coordinators, restaurant/café manager's were all very impressed.

Mel M.

25 Oct 2013

This venue is one of the most beautiful wedding locations. The service, food and wines are amazing. Katie made the whole experience has stress-free as possible and cannot praise her and her team enough. It is definitely worth having a look for your wedding!

Ben K.

30 Mar 2013

Great food beautiful setting in the gardens.. Lovely the staff and they constantly refilling of guest drinks

Nerida B.

9 Mar 2013

Very accommodating and the food and drink received a lot of great comments from our guests.

Kevin L.

21 Feb 2013

Excellent

Sarah E.

23 Nov 2012

Katie and her team bent over backwards to make our day special and memorable. Nothing was a problem or too much to ask. The venue is stunning and unlike other wedding venues they don't charge extras for the dancefloor, cake cutting and champagne toasts.

Maryanne H.

5 May 2012

Exceptional service and the food was divine - our guests are still talking about how great it was.

Courtney

3 Dec 2011

amazing food wonderful staff and stunning venue, perfect for any bride looking for a classy venue that isn't too formal. The gardens have such amazing atmosphere and the food and service really made the whole night perfect!

Lucy B.

4 Nov 2011

Amazing food, beautiful setting and excellent service!! thanks for making our day so perfect.

Wendy M.

7 Mar 2010

Beautiful venue for a daytime wedding. Beautiful food. Slow drinks service, but on the whole we were really pleased and our guests had a ball!

Rachel R.

22 Mar 2007

Great food


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.