City West Receptions

Rating
1 5 5 (37 reviews) 
Location
West Perth, Western Australia
Business Hours
Weekdays: 9:00am - 5:00pm
Weekends: By Appointment
Price Starting From
$1,500

Reviews

Rochelle S.

4 Apr 2015

My hubby and I had our reception here just over a week ago and cannot recommend this place highly enough. The food, staff and atmosphere was sensational. Toby was amazing and made sure everything was perfect. After meeting him I knew I wouldn't have to worry...I was right.

Jocelyn C.

28 Feb 2015

We had our wedding reception at City West receptions on Saturday and all i can say is AMAZING!!! Amazing service, amazing staff, amazing food and amazing venue. Thank you we had a fantastic night and we have had so many lovely comments about our reception too.

Kara D.

7 Nov 2014

I cannot recommend this venue enough! Toby is fantastic at decorating the venue and planning the running order of the night. Rob does a fantastic job with the food catering for many food allergies, huge portion sizes and it received high praise from my chef family!Fantastic night!

Joanne W.

4 Oct 2014

Wow! This venue is absolutely stunning. Compared to the many other venues we had been to, Citywest receptions far outshone them! All table decorations (fresh flowers, mirrors and tea lights) are provided, along with chair covers and sash. Toby goes through the venue with careful detail to ensure everything looks perfect. The staff are friendly, helpful and professional. The good is absolutely delectable! The serving sizes are generous and guests kepts commenting on how delicious their meals were. I couldn't be happier with this venue. I had been dealing with them for over a year as we paid off the cost slowly. Throughout this whole period I have been extremely impressed.

Jodie W.

30 Aug 2014

Book this. Now. Amazing food and wonderful people. I have a gluten & dairy intolerance and they made sure I did not miss out. You will not regret your choice.

Amy V.

2 May 2014

Food and decor was amazing, the venue looked just as we pictured it and our guests have been raving about it ever since. The team at City West know just how to put on the perfect wedding. Thank you so much for our great night.

John T.

26 Apr 2014

Amazing food! We are still hearing from the guests how much they loved it. The venue looked amazing and was set up just how we wanted it.

Bree G.

12 Apr 2014

Toby and Rob made planning our day so easy! They are very organised and have so much knowledge. Everyone loved the food. The service was very friendly and quick. Would definitely recommend City West!

Nicole C.

28 Feb 2014

Rob & Toby are AMAZING. So Skilled at what they do. Amazing Staff, fantastic venue... Priceless memories. thank you so much!

Jennifer W.

30 Nov 2013

Beautiful venue, beautiful food and great service. I am very pleased with the wedding veune. I highly recommend it.

Jennifer W.

30 Nov 2013

Beautiful venue, beautiful food and great service. I love all how it turned out. I am very happy!

Alexandra M.

16 Nov 2013

LOVE LOVE LOVE this venue! Toby & Robert are wonderful to deal with, and their attention to detail and care for the venue is outstanding. The food is exquisite and everyone left full and happy. HIGHLY recommended!

Michelle D.

5 Oct 2013

Toby and Rob really know what they are doing. So professional and organised. Beautiful function centre and amazing food. Package takes a lot of the stress out of organizing the reception extras. Could not fault. Thanks guys for a memorable wedding day.

Jenna L.

3 Mar 2013

a Big thanks to Toby, Rob and the crew!!! The room looked amazing!!! and the food was to die for everyone has not stoppped talking about it!!! BEST VENUE EVER!! Jenna and Robby Ferraro xxx

Jenna F.

2 Mar 2013

Excellent venue and great price

Aleisha G.

8 Dec 2012

The most amazing reception venue in Perth! Toby and his crew are fantastic; they instinctively know how to make your reception the most magical night of your life without you having to say a thing! Decorations are beautiful, food is delicious (and so generous!) and the venue is gorgeous!

Felicia L.

14 Oct 2012

I would highly recommend City West to everyone. Toby & the team did a great job setting up the room including the bombonieres & decorations. The food was cooked to perfection and catered for different needs. Can't thank them enough!

Kyre G.

25 Aug 2012

Toby, Robert & the team exceeded every expectation we had from planning, set up & the food. I have never tasted food so good! 3 months on and my wedding reception is still the talk of the town amongst family & friends! They made our dreams come true.

Natasha D.

18 Aug 2012

Tobby and the team were so helpful and made my wedding experience a memorable and stress free one. I definitely recommend City West Receptions to anyone planning a wedding. P.S The food was so absolutely amazing that everyone is still talking about it !

Miss Erin L.

26 May 2012

Toby and the Team at CityWest are first class! Nothing was too much trouble and they went above and beyond to ensure our night was perfect. Blair my DJ had also been here many times, making it easier knowing they had everything under control. The food was delicious and plentiful!

Mary E.

14 Apr 2012

All I can say is amazing, amazing and amazing. Toby and his staff went above and beyond the call of duty.The food was outstanding from the pre dinner nibbles through to the dessert. The service and presentation was first class. The wedding reception was everything and more than we could have wished for.

Siubhan J.

3 Dec 2011

Fantastic.

Siubhan J.

3 Dec 2011

The team at Citywest goes above and beyond to make your reception amazing. They're very accommodating and their attention to detail is fantastic. Our guests thoroughly enjoyed the food and service and the venue itself. We also found their prices very reasonable as they were inclusive of everything that most venues charge extra for.

Tegan P.

27 Nov 2011

Excellent service, beautiful set up. Huge thanks to Toby, Robert, Krystal and the rest of the team at City West. Highly recommended.

Jessica M.

12 Nov 2011

A classic, modern venue with the most helpful and amazing staff. Great food, drinks and service all night, they would do anything to help make your night perfect. They went above and beyond to what is requireda nd worked really well with all suppliers and us through the planning.

Wendy M.

12 Nov 2011

Perfect!! Classy!!Professional!! We had the most amazing experience for our daughters wedding. The food was outstanding from the pre dinner nibbles through to the dessert. The individual tasting plates were a hit with the guest and the service and presentation was first class. Toby, Robert and the staff could not have done more to ensure that the wedding reception was everything and more than we could have wished for.

Ashleigh M.

1 Oct 2011

Cannot fault this venue. Luxurious, Friendly Staff, the food was to die for and it was FANTASTIC value for money! I wish I coulod do it all again!

Jo S.

15 Apr 2011

Fantastic reception centre with lovely staff. The food was delicious with huge portions and the drinks kept flowing all night. The room looked lovely with tea lights and chair covers and tablecloths. Handy for the Harold Boas Gardens, just a quick walk. Everything we had hoped for.

Miss Jodie T.

21 Jan 2011

Toby and Robert help with everything from table settings, food and the planning for the evening. Food was fantastic.

Miss Lauren G.

16 Oct 2010

Just amazing food!

Miss Lauren G.

16 Oct 2010

Toby and the team are just amazing!!

Miss Melissa C.

1 May 2010

Perfect, could not have asked for a better reception. I had a few other friends married within a few weeks and every time they found out a little thing that also wasn't included in their packages, we would check, and it was if course included in ours. Last minute changes of guests, MANY special dietary requirements, all handled without a second thought. DEFINATELY recommend for ANY formal event. Food was AMAZING!!!

Miss Justine H.

6 Mar 2010

This newlywed did not leave comments.

Miss Justine H.

6 Mar 2010

This newlywed did not leave comments.

Tamara G.

1 Dec 2007

The food was delicious!!

Tamara G.

1 Dec 2007

Loved the reception center design, and the food was amazing!! Toby and the rest of the crew ensured everyone had a great time. A truly fantastic venue, would have an event here again!! Highly recommend.

Claire G.

14 Dec 2002

I would highly recommend City West. The service is outstanding, nothing is too much trouble. We are still having comments from our guest about how good the food was! Thank you Toby and Robert, everything was perfect.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Trusted suppliers

Easy Weddings' suppliers have received 170,000+ independant reviews from brides and grooms.

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.