The Park

Rating
1 5 4.9 (37 reviews) 
Location
36 Lakeside Drive, Albert Park, Victoria  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
03 9498 3644

Reviews

Kasey L.

2 Nov 2017

Highly recommend! We received so many amazing complements from out guests about the staff, venue, and food. The staff on the day and in the lead up were second to none and made the process so enjoyable and stress free.

Danielle B.

23 Sep 2017

Absolutely stunning venue!! Perfect location over looking the water, super modern and classy. We had our ceremony at the venue too which was set out so beautifully. Even though there was a lot to organise, Wendy our event co-ordinator made the process easy and was there every step of the way to help! Jarrod, our event manager for the night was just amazing!! The night ran smoothly and was totally stress free. The food also was just to die for! The night was nothing but perfect!! :) Big thank you to all you guys that were there on the night and that helped along the way. Dani & Ivi xxx

Yana P.

8 Sep 2017

We were in LOVE with this venue from the moment we walked in. It was exactly what we wanted - modern, classic and stylish. The staff were extremely professional to work with and no question was left unattended. The food was divine too!

Daniel L.

26 May 2018

It was fantastic. Really helpful! Nothing was too much trouble and they made it perfect. Fantastic food!

Resh M.

12 May 2018

Wendy, Alexia, Tess & the whole team, thank you for your outstanding service and making our night so special

Mimma P.

4 Mar 2018

Amazing venue, very professional and everything went smoothly to plan. Our team were amazing and they did a great job! Food was also great!

Nikita F.

17 Feb 2018

The ceremony was really nice. The only issue we had with our tasting was not great and they accommodated another one. On the night the food was incredible and the guests had the best things to say. Really beautiful venue.

Kadir K.

12 Jan 2018

Awesome! We had our own contact person throughout the planning. Correspondence on point and allowed our wedding to have a personal touch as they catered to our to our needs. Very professional and the venue is awesome!

Geraldine N.

17 Nov 2017

We had a reasonably large wedding (250 people) and had both our ceremony and reception at The Park. The venue is beautiful and modern, and the backdrop of Albert Park Lake made for some incredibly special photos. The staff were organised, friendly, and easy to work with. Would definitely recommend for anyone looking for a larger-sized wedding venue!

Ashlea S.

10 Nov 2017

The Park staff were amazing! Super easy to organise and the venue exceeded my expectations.

Treena H.

5 Nov 2017

Beautiful venue and extremely helpful team!

Linda T.

14 Oct 2017

The Park is an amazing Venue, the inflatable photo booth from Cherish looked amazing in that setting, with the beautiful chandeliers.

Ozlem C.

14 Sep 2017

The venue and service n the lead up to the wedding was great, however we did experience a hiccup or two on the day with our special effects fairy lighting which we paid extra for. Our wedding coordinator was fantastic and gave us a refund for the altercation which was appreciated, just a shame that is didn't work out on the day, as it would of looked beautiful in the photos.

Jade B.

25 Aug 2017

Fantastic venue. Staff are amazing and nothing was too hard for them. They made the night what it was. Everyone there are great to work with

Jodi M.

28 Jul 2017

The venue is stunning. The location is perfect. The food was amazing. The venue was set up perfectly on the day and the lead up to the wedding was smooth and stress free. Jodi &Vic.

Linh C.

7 Jul 2017

We had such a great experience with The Park. The staff from the beginning to the end of the wedding were brilliant. We decided to have external caterer's and had huge problems with them. The Park were incredibly professional and helped solved many of those problems. The team on the day were brilliant. They made sure everything was perfect!!

Natasha .

5 May 2017

Beautiful venue and overall really good! The food was incredible, beautifully presented and service was impeccable.

Cara D.

21 Apr 2017

The Park were fantastic. We had our ceremony and reception there. The staff were extraordinary. A very fun crew to work with, they even danced on the dance floor with us! The guests commented how great they were. And the food was fabulous! Everyone really enjoyed it and we had a lot of great feedback from our guests.

Daniela E.

27 Jan 2017

Amazing venue. Catered to our every need and was able to work with them to organise and plan the big day. The food and service was amazing and we keep receiving compliments for the food. Will definitely refer to friends

Jacinta B.

10 Nov 2016

The most beautiful reception centre in all of Melbourne! The staff were amazing and so helpful, the food was to die for (we still get rave reviews from friends and family about the food at our wedding!), and the views from the balcony and behind the bridal table were beautiful!!

Michelle M.

15 Oct 2016

Love this place its has a very unique layout ranging from modern to a classic feel with its stunning chandeliers. this venue has so much to offer and also gives you the freedom to create your own style.

Katie K.

14 Oct 2016

Food was spectacular, service was incredible. The staff were a pleasure to deal with and made the whole process a breeze! Our venue looked absolutely stunning!

Sally H.

30 Sep 2016

Venue was beautiful inside and out! The lovely staff, especially Matti was prompt with my queries and made sure there weren't any issues on the day! It's truly a great venue to have a wedding and can be easily customised to suit whatever theme you want!

Daniella P.

12 Aug 2016

OMG..... The venue is amazing, not only does the venue speak for itself, but the staff and management are great to work with. When I walk into the venue the night of my wedding, I was actually speechless on perfect they set up the venue for me. They set it up exactly how I planned it in my mind. The food was amazing... LOVE the beef cheeks. Well done :)

Daniela M.

11 Jun 2016

Everything was great. They were very accommodating and lovely on the day. Everything was set up as we asked.

Rita L.

28 Apr 2016

Such an elegant, beautiful and perfectly positioned venue, right by the lake with a great sunset view during our evening reception. The team were easy to work with, communicative and very attentive even to the little details. Highly recommended!

Winda V.

16 Apr 2016

Beautiful venue, professional project manager, and great services.

Rhiana C.

4 Mar 2016

Beautiful venue and stunning location. Had a few hiccups on the day (music cutout while I was walking down the isle, cake cut to coffee size instead of dessert size as requested). Otherwise the night ran very smoothly.

Natalie M.

11 Dec 2015

Very happy with their service.

Marianne A.

5 Dec 2015

As soon as I walked in I knew this was my reception venue. Such a wonderful team to work with. Service on the night was impeccable and everyone loved the food! The decor is simple but effective, LOVED the 5 massive chandeliers :) Wish we could do it all again.

Melissa M.

4 Sep 2015

Such a stunning venue, with lake views and elegant chandeliers. Natasha, our wedding coordinator was extremely helpful and enabled our vision for the day to come to life. The food and service was also wonderful.

Nikki L.

18 Apr 2015

Very good service.

Shantelle G.

8 Feb 2015

Amazing !

Nathan C.

7 Feb 2015

5 star venue Amazing

Angela L.

24 Jan 2015

Perfect Venue!

Jacqui M.

10 Jan 2015

Perfect. Staff were great. It was on the lake and it was what we wanted.

Bianca B.

29 Dec 2014

Amazing venue, setting just gorgeous, the day ran very smoothly and service was wonderful.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.