Roombas @ Mt Aitken

Rating
1 5 5.0 (27 reviews) 
Location
Gisborne South, Victoria  View Map
Business Hours
Inspection By Appointment Only
Price Starting From
$85

Reviews

Sehrish S.

2 Jun 2017

We fell in love with Roomba's when we first went to have a look, back in 2015 and since then every time we visited, we fell in love with the gorgeous rustic venue even more (didn't think that was possible!). Vicki went above and beyond to make our special day perfect from start to finish.

Roombas @ Mt Aitken  

Thank you gorgeous girl! We are so glad that we made your special day come true!

Sehrish S.

2 Jun 2017

We stayed at the newly renovated Guest House (part of the venue Roomba's at Mt. Aitken) the night before and of the wedding. What a perfect little place! Only a 5 min (relaxing) walk to and from the venue. Very clean and comfortable. The bridal party enjoyed their stay with us!

Roombas @ Mt Aitken  

Oh Wow! thanks for taking the time to wrote this....its our new secret little gem and a great place to stay xxx

Jana D.

17 Mar 2017

I remember the very first time we stepped foot into Roombas. We knew immediately that we had to have our wedding there. We finally got to on the 18th of March 2017. We are so glad we did. Everything was perfect; the food was delicious, the decorations and room were breathtaking and Vicki and the staff were so friendly and helpful. We would not change a thing, it was the best day of our lives. Best thing is there is no need to get wedding photos done anywhere else as the venue has so many great photo ops inside and out. Thank you so much for hosting our wedding. Our guests left full, satisfied and mesmerised by the beautiful Roomba's!!!

Roombas @ Mt Aitken  

Oh Jana, you are just wonderful! The real highlight was you singing for us all, Amazing! We cannot wait to receive all of your wedding photos :) Best of luck gorgeous girl

Amanda-Jane N.

1 Jul 2017

Fabulous! Was really easy to work with and the food was wonderful.

Chanelle G.

8 Apr 2017

Extremely smooth sailing, they were fantastic! They did everything and anything that we could have thought of.

Dannielle D.

23 Sep 2016

I don't know where to start with Roomba's the whole experience was stress free and the final result was mind Blowing. Vicki and her amazing team made all my dreams come true. Nothing was ever to hard and we were always in contact and communication with each other. I felt as though Vicki had a true understanding of what my vision was and I am so thankful for all her hard efforts

Roombas @ Mt Aitken  

Thank you so Much Danielle. It make us very happy that we succeeded your expectations for your special day.Enjoy married life together & all the best

Jeremy T.

15 Apr 2016

This venue is amazing! As soon as we took the tour around this Roombas my partner and I knew this was where we had to get married. The day was not at all warm, in fact it rained but that did not matter at all plenty of indoor photo opportunities! The ceremony was in this stunning hidden cellar, when the our guests were enjoying drinks and canapes (which were so good) we were able to relax upstairs with our bridal party before making a grand entrance. The staff at this venue is what makes it. They go above and beyond! all our guests spoke highly and complimented us on how good the food and wine was....I would recommend Roombas @ Mt Aitken - Vicki and here staff made our special day perfect!

Roombas @ Mt Aitken  

Thanlyou so much Jeremy, it is also very refreshing to hear a review from the Males point of view. It was a winderful event and yes rain, hail or Shine the photos are still unlimited with us. Thanks again and enjoy married life

Vanessa G.

24 Jul 2015

Food was AMAZING, everyone loved it! If i could give more than 5 Stars I would.

Roombas @ Mt Aitken  

You are the best! Such a fantastic Bride xx

Vanessa G.

24 Jul 2015

Stunning decorations! The venue looked absolutely incredible and so many people commented on the layout. Vicki makes sure you are entirely happy with everything. That is what customer service is about.

Roombas @ Mt Aitken  

Thanks again Vanessa, family businesses certainly do help in the customer service department :)

Vanessa G.

24 Jul 2015

I actually cant say how wonderful Vicki is, she made every single thing so easy and stress free for us, I am so extremely grateful for her service and her staff. You guys gave us the best day of our lives and we had so many comments about the venue the food and just the service. If there were more than 5 Stars, I would give them. Please if you are looking for a great price and service, look no further. Roombas is the place!! Thank you guys so much!

Roombas @ Mt Aitken  

Vanessa, Thank you so much for taking the time to do this review. Its was a great day and your photos really do show that. Best of luck in Married life :)

Lauren A.

20 Jun 2015

Great food, STUNNING venue, experienced staff and administration - our experience was fantastic. Everybody LOVED how wonderfully left-of-centre our wedding was. Roomba's is a wonderfully romantic and intimate venue for weddings. Will recommend to everyone!

Roombas @ Mt Aitken  

It was a fantastic night thanks Lauren. Cannot wait to get our hands on your pictures. Lovely couple and lovely guests also. Enjoy married life

Dianah B.

13 Feb 2015

Vicki and Tony where do i start! Brent and i walked into Roomba's on our first viewing, we looked at one another and we knew straight away that it was everything we wanted, perfect atmosphere it was just perfect eveverything! BUT then the big day came... WOW Vicki and Tony both of you and your staff where just AMAZING, smiles on there faces, bubbly and so well mannered all my family/guests could not stop coming up to me telling me how lovely you all where and most of all just how beautiful the venue looked, i haven't even got to the food yet! Yum yum YUM!!!! What im trying to say is thank you all from the bottom of our hearts for making our wedding day so perfect!!! Mr & Mrs Bee

Roombas @ Mt Aitken  

What an amazing review. Thanks Dianah....We are really happy for that you enjoyed your special day with us. You are now celebrities in the latest edition of Complete Wedding Magazine: Check it out!

Alana B.

21 Nov 2014

Pleasure to liaise with right from the start, polite and so helpful. Our day ran smoothly and it was all due to their good planning and years of experience. They were very reasonably priced and helped keep us under budget by providing so much in their wedding packages.

Roombas @ Mt Aitken  

Thanks Alana! We are so happy that you enjoyed the day & that you also loved that we made you celebrities in Complete Wedding Magazine :)

Lisa P.

15 Aug 2014

Vicki, what can I say. What a magical night. You made our wedding absolutely perfect. The setting, professionalism, implacable service and delicious food. We had a mammoth response to how great your venue is. I can only say positive things. Thank you

Sarah B.

12 Jul 2014

No wedding is without it's hiccups.... the staff, venue, EVERYTHING was taken care of! and handled beautifully! well priced and amazing for photos - but the staff are what is worth their weight in gold!

Roombas @ Mt Aitken  

Thank you so much Sarah for your magical words about your wedding night with us. we are so happy that you had such a great time.

Tessa D.

4 Apr 2014

A beautiful rustic venue that is beautifully decorated Simone was informative and always available if I had any concerns. The catering staff on the night were friendly and attentive and the food was great everything ran smoothly and my guests had positive feedback about the food and venue. Thank Roomba's for an evening we will never forget.

Roombas @ Mt Aitken  

Thankyou Tessa for such a lovely review and taking the time to write it. Please send us some pictures from your day :)

Erin G.

1 Feb 2014

Best venue ever! love love love it.

Roombas @ Mt Aitken  

Thank you Erin. We are very glad that you enjoyed your wedding with us :-)

Rebecca S.

6 Dec 2013

Roomba's @ Mt Aitken was such a fantastic place to have our wedding! The staff were so flexible and planning the perfect day was super easy with Simone taking care of every detail. Would definitely recommend Roombas for the perfect wedding venue!

Roombas @ Mt Aitken  

Thank you Rebecca. We try very hard to give you a personal/family feel to your wedding. Being that we are a family run business we are glad that came across on your wedding day, giving you a fantastic day

Tracy C.

19 Oct 2013

What an amazing venue, Simone and Vicki were fantastic in helping to make our day perfect. No request was too hard, and the staff were fabulous. The venue is beautiful, the food beautiful. Could not recommend it highly enough for your special day.

Roombas @ Mt Aitken  

Thank you Tracy. it was such a lovely day to take part in. We wish you all the best in your married life.

Zoe S.

20 Sep 2013

Fabulous food and service! http://www.easyweddings.com.au/real-weddings/zoe-jason-go-formal-for-their-romantic-country-wedding/

Roombas @ Mt Aitken  

Thanks again Zoe!

Zoe S.

20 Sep 2013

Such a beautiful venue for our wedding! http://www.easyweddings.com.au/real-weddings/zoe-jason-go-formal-for-their-romantic-country-wedding/

Roombas @ Mt Aitken  

Thanks Zoe! We are grateful for your review and all of the pictures/videos you have allowed us to use. So close to winning easy wedding of the year!

Janelle B.

1 Jun 2013

Simons and Michaela were fantastic. All guest commented on how great the food and service was!!! We didn't have one thing to stress about they took care of everything on the day. We had a great experience and couldn't have asked for a better day!!

Roombas @ Mt Aitken  

Thanks so much Janelle. Such lovely words and we are really glad that you had a wonderful, stress free day with us :-)

Miss Jenny L.

17 Feb 2013

Absolutely fantatsic, so many compliments around service and food and a naturally beautiful venue, Simone and her team know how to organise an exceptional wedding

Roombas @ Mt Aitken  

Thank you Jenny. Such lovely words. We are glad that we went beyond your expectations

Nerissa B.

10 Nov 2012

Our wedding with Roombas was perfect, everything we dreamed of and more! Easy location for guests to find and access. Great place to also have your wedding photos for a country feel. Amazing staff, amazing venue with an amazing atmosphere! Would highly recommended this venue to anyone.

Roombas @ Mt Aitken  

Thank you Nerissa. You and Stuart were such a pleasure to deal with. We're glad you had such a wonderful day.

Ms Rachael E.

9 Apr 2011

Unfortunately there was a fire 2 weeks before our wedding - Simone (event coordinator) was amazing! She rang the day after the fire, had already contacted venues around to check for dates and gave us advice and phone numbers. Our money was refunded that same day. She did a fantastic job under a heap of pressure. She really followed through and helped us out. When Roombas re-open I strongly recommend Simone and the venue to anyone interested!!

Roombas @ Mt Aitken  

Hi Rachel. Thank-you for your kind words & we are glad that you had a fantastic wedding anyway. On a good note. 10 months later we have re-located to a much bigger & better venue. Which will be ready to take booking in May 2012. We are very excited & hope to hold your baby's christening perhaps??? :)

Miss Chantelle E.

26 Feb 2011

Fantastic service, price, staff & great location. I can not speak highly enough of the staff at this venue, who at every stage went above & beyond the call of duty to make our wedding a memorable one.

Roombas @ Mt Aitken  

Tank you so much Chantelle for your kind words

Ms Judy L.

12 Feb 2011

Fantiastic. Great staff and the function manager is wonderful

Roombas @ Mt Aitken  

Thanks Judy xx


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Trusted suppliers

Easy Weddings' suppliers have received 170,000+ independant reviews from brides and grooms.

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.