Merrimu

Rating
1 5 4.9 (38 reviews) 
Location
1300 Dandenong Road, Murrumbeena, Victoria  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment
7 days
10am to 5pm
Phone
03 9568 1811

Reviews

Vatt K.

17 Mar 2018

We worked with the wonderful Peter from Merrimu as a room hire and he was an absolute delight to work with. he looked after all of our requests and gave us advice where required. he was so flexible with times to meet our needs and always patient. the venue itself is beautiful and looked after all our needs with a bridal suite upstairs for some privacy too!. the place is nice and intimate for medium sized weddings and it was great that the guests were walking up to the bridal table as it wasn't too far or too high from the dance floor. we had the perfect night dancing the night away and it was thanks to Peter and his team at merrimu for looking after us!

Merrimu  

Thank you for your kind words, we are delighted that you had a wonderful experience with Merrimu. We wish you all the very best for the future and thank you for letting us host your special day.

Ada L.

15 Jul 2017

Peter from Merrimu is very helpful during the wedding preparation and on the wedding day. The venue setting is fanatic, the food is nice. All my guests enjoy it.

Merrimu  

Thank you Ada, we appreciate your kind words and thank you for letting us host your wedding day.

Pierre K.

9 Jun 2017

Fantastic venue! Wow! Great reputation. Great quality of food and very professional. Great atmosphere.

Merrimu  

Thank you Pierre, we really appreciated your feedback - so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us, here at Merrimu

Sarah B.

8 Jun 2019

The team at merrimu were incredible. Niki and Peter went above and beyond for us and nothing was too much trouble.

Merrimu  

Thank you Sarah, we are so thrilled to hear that you were happy with the service and support we offered you. We loved working with you and wish you a wonderful future together :)

Maria J.

22 Feb 2019

Beautiful venue. Plenty of food and the quality was exceptional. High quality service from Enter and Nikki. Would highly recommend to others.

Merrimu  

Thank you Maria - such lovely feedback. It was our absolute pleasure and we hope to see you at Merrimu again in the near future :)

Scott R.

28 Oct 2018

Peter and the team at Merrimu were fantastic from first viewing until after the event. Every request was discussed and executed to perfection. the food was superb with all of guest walking away more than impressed. the venue looked great and the ballroom was stunning on the night. Cant recommend highly enough. Do yourself a favour and visit the venue first!

Merrimu  

Thank you Scott - it was our pleasure to be a part of your special day. We wish you both happiness and much love.

Alisha B.

18 Aug 2018

Thank you to Peter, Nikki and staff for creating the most perfect wedding and reception for us and our guests. The venue is classy and elegant and the food was bountiful and delicious. They were so helpful, friendly and welcoming. We will highly recommend this venue for any function. Amazing!

Danielle C.

10 Mar 2018

Amazing place! Peter was so helpful and professional! Loved having my wedding there!

Merrimu  

Thank you Danielle, we thank you for your lovely words. We wish you both a wonderful future ahead.

Sarah Jane D.

5 Mar 2018

Great venue for any occasion, especially weddings.

Amiranda M.

1 Jan 2017

They were fantastic! We couldn't picked a better venue. They literally ticked all my boxes! The food was great.

Merrimu  

Thank you Amiranda, we love ticking boxes. Happy to hear that you had a great experience here at Merrimu

Rosslyn S.

18 Dec 2016

Joe was absolutely amazing. He went above and beyond. Such a gorgeous reception venue, we were so happy with the service and presentation.

Lara G.

26 Nov 2016

Amazing venue. Owners are great to deal with and very accommodating / flexible. Food was fantastic!

Tracy P.

29 Oct 2016

Great place for our wedding reception. Joe was very friendly and made us feel relaxed for a stress free night! Thanks again~

Kim N.

4 Jun 2016

Merrimu was a fantastic venue, attentative & professional staff with prompt service! Peter was great to deal with and went through everything with us to understand our requirements. The food was important to us and we weren't disappointed and it was all well presented. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend!

Nydane R.

12 Dec 2015

Thank you to the professional service team at Merrimu Reception for hosting our wedding. The venue was spacious and elegant and the food on the night was delicious. Everything ran smoothly thanks to your professionalism and excellent customer service skills. We and our guests had an absolutely wonderful night to remember. Thank you Nydane and Erik

Sretna B.

31 Oct 2015

Fantastic and elegant venue. Peter and Joe were extremely friendly and very accommodating. The food was absolutely amazing with so many positive comments from family and friends. Thank you for everything.

Elene D.

23 Oct 2015

This is a fantastic venue! We had our wedding in the Merrimu Room and it was perfect. The food was delicious, the staff were attentive and accommodating, and the room was beautiful. Our guests were also very impressed and we are all still raving about it. Peter is amazing to work with, so genuine and open to our ideas, and most importantly he was contactable and quick to respond to our calls and emails. I highly recommend this venue.

Selma K.

2 Oct 2015

The staff at Merrimu Reception made our service easy and comfortable. Their meals were exceptional - with their beef cheeks and trio of dessert as a stand out. The set up of the room was exactly what I envisioned. A highly recommended reception for a larger wedding like ours.

Helen K.

4 Sep 2015

To Peter and Joe at Merrimu, thank you so very much for providing us with the venue we always dreamed of. Everything on the night was absolutely perfect. You were both amazing, and a pleasure to deal with. Thank you for making everything so easy for us, we didn't have to stress or worry about anything! The food was fantastic as was the service from the wait staff. We really appreciate all that you did to ensure our day went to plan. Thank you!

Summer L.

31 Aug 2015

Great service

Nick O.

6 Jun 2015

They were great. Recommend them to anyone. Food was good and service was good. Very easy to deal with.

Kerrie H.

4 Apr 2014

First class reception center! Meals were beautiful, service was professional and friendly. Could not fault a thing. We had our reception in the Grand Ball Room, and it was perfect. Lovely upstairs bridal room, and the stairs make for a great entrance! The staff are exceptionally welcoming and professional.

Michelle D.

1 Mar 2014

Simply could not fault this venue. Everything was spot on. Catering for over 300 guests is not easy but there was not a complaint to be heard! Food and service was sensational!

Kimberly M.

30 Dec 2013

So accommodating and friendly! Great menu tasting night to choose the menu and show off the venue to our parents. Everyone loved the food and service.

Karen V.

28 Dec 2013

It was a hot windy day and they gave us the option to stay outdoors or go inside. We were early to go in early the day before too set up.

Gina C.

2 Feb 2013

Amazing food, gorgeous venue and great staff.

Suzanne E.

17 Mar 2012

Ran very smoothly

Alicia T.

10 Dec 2011

Stunning ballroom. Had to pay significantly more for sat night and only paid for venue only as we had an external caterer. Great owners and they were helpful and always catering to my wants as much as they could.

Miss Carolyn

5 Nov 2011

Joe and Peter took care of our every need, we are so happy we chose Merrimu, it was perfect and the food was amazing. Thank you!

Miss Michelle R.

29 Oct 2011

Everyone loved the reception, the food & service in particular. Joe & Peter were great & made sure that everything ran smoothly. The only thing, they didn't put cake bags on all tables so people didn't take cake home so they threw the cake out,, which was a waste.

Judy P.

21 Oct 2011

Professional with a wealth of experience in wedding do's and dont's. The venue suited the capacity of our wedding seating 260 guests comfortably with the dance floor enabling everyone to rock the night away. The meals came out in a timely manner and the guests were satisfied. We highly recommend.

Nini Mangala Z.

25 Jun 2011

Joe & Paul played a big part on our special day. They & their staff delivered exceptional service. Peter ensured that our night ran smoothly. They exceeded beyond our expectations! Food was excellent! Very professional services!

Cindy L.

26 Feb 2011

We hired the grand ballroom, looked amazing at night with the coloured lights plus the food was superb. Guest still talk about food till this day! The owner was very professional, he allowed us to hire a bar tender for the night and we brought our own alcohol!

Mel M.

18 Dec 2010

Great. Their food was amazing!

Miss Belinda S.

10 Apr 2010

The food and ambience was well put! The service was excellent and everything went smoothly.

Miss Vianna G.

20 Mar 2010

This newlywed did not leave comments.

Nina Z.

10 Oct 2009

The best reception food and very helpful with everything

Rachael H.

28 Dec 2008

Amazing venue


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.