Plaza Ballroom

Rating
1 5 5.0 (18 reviews) 
Location
Level 1, 162 Collins St, Melbourne, Victoria  View Map
Business Hours
Monday to Friday: 9:00am - 5.30pm
Phone
03 9299 9993

Reviews

Ariana M.

8 Apr 2018

We were happy with everything! On the day of the wedding it was amazing and it is such a beautiful venue. Katrina went above and beyond for us!

Plaza Ballroom  

Thank you so much Ariana! It really was such a beautiful day and it was our pleasure hosting your wedding! It was an absolute breeze working with you to create your dream day. We couldn't be happier for you both x

Stefani K.

9 Mar 2018

We will never forget our wedding night thanks to the staff at the Plaza Ballroom, they were so attentive and helpful it truely made our planning that much easier and our wedding night unbelievably unforgettable. This is the most perfect venue for a wedding! It is gorgeous and requires very minimal decorating (i.e. flowers). So it may cost more per head but it is worth it when the food is that of a 5 star restaurant and the decor is that of something in a european fairytale. PERFECTION!

Plaza Ballroom  

Hi Stefani, Thank you so much for your kind review, it made our day here at the Plaza Ballroom! I so appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us. I hope married life is fabulous! x

Rebecca T.

23 Sep 2017

They were absolutely incredible and helped me with everything. It was stress free the whole way through and they had great communication. The venue is beautiful and there is nothing like it!

Plaza Ballroom  

Thank you for leaving your lovely review Rebecca! We are so thrilled to hear that your wedding was stress free! We loved working with you to plan your special day and hope that you and Jarrod are loving being MR & MRS x

Johnathan K.

27 Apr 2018

Great Venue. Best in Melbourne.

Plaza Ballroom  

Thanks for your kind words Johnathan! What a spectacular wedding it was!!

Mina W.

28 Apr 2017

ALL EXCELLENT, the staff went above and beyond Pascale, Georgie and michael were all fantastic, their professionalism and attention to every little detail, they even had gifts for us at the end of the night. they definitely made it a night to remember they cared for us as if we were family and we can't thank them enough.

Pantea M.

1 Jul 2016

What a venue, what a team. Could not have imagined such polished service was possible. Lauren, Johanna and the whole team made our night absolutely perfect. The food was amazing of course, but my guests had so much praise for the attentive service. Thank you so very much for making our day perfect.

Narmatha Y.

29 Jan 2016

The Plaza ballroom is spectacular, with beautiful decor and royal colours! Booking with this venue and organising our day was such an easy task and we were assisted every step of the way! The staff, food, production and the venue itself was spot on on the day itself and we couldnt be happier about the service! our guests were pleased and we enjoyed the day!

Michelle S.

21 Feb 2015

Lauren was excellent! They were so good at accommodating to everything. I still get feedback from our guests how great the night was. They had one waiter per 2 tables. Everyone kept saying how awesome the staff were.

Kelly H.

23 Oct 2014

Sensational venue! Great staff and service all throughout the night!

Janani A.

20 Sep 2014

Amazing Reception venue. All the staff were fantastic. Recommend if you want to have a beautiful evening. Flexible with meals etc and very organised.

Nishvanna A.

19 Sep 2014

Their food is Michelin star quality, you get to taste test everything before choosing and they always update their menu to keep it interesting

Nishvanna A.

19 Sep 2014

Just the most unbelievable service I have ever received, incredibly organized, stunning venue, they will treat you like A list celebrities. I cannot stress enough how perfect this venue was. 250minimum guest limit though on Saturdays. Gets booked out well in advance.

Lunise A.

23 Feb 2014

Excellent service and true professionals in Event Planning. Our guests are still talking about it!

Lunise A.

23 Feb 2014

Amazing Venue, amazing staff! The food and wine to match. Our guests continually say it is the best wedding they have been to! Words cannot thank you enough.

Nelu S.

11 Jan 2014

The most amazing venue we have ever seen. We had to save up for years to afford it but it was worth the wait! It is the most magical fairytale fantasy you could ever ask for. The staff at Mariner Group, especailly Kate, Tara, Michael and everyone else were nothing but professional, organised and so so helpful. Leading up to the wedding we could trust our lives with Kate, she is so good at her job and made sure everything was organised. On the Tara and the two Kates just made sure everything ran smoothly. They looked after us, the whole bridal party and every single one of our guests. Nothing was overlooked and everything was done to perfection. We are so grateful we decided to go with what was our dream venue, it was worth it for a lifetime of opportunities.

Marian G.

21 Apr 2012

I have never come across a more professional group of people than at the plaza ballroom. They made you feel as though you were the only client and looked after every single guest in the room. I cannot recommend this reception enough!

Carmen T.

28 Jan 2012

An extraordinary venue! We had our wedding reception at the Plaza Ballroom and it felt like we were at a royal event. The decor is beautiful, service was first class and the food was something you expect from a five star restaurant. One word- Amazing!

Jeruisha A.

21 Jan 2012

Simply unique venue, unlike anything else in Melbourne and 5 star service from start to finish.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.