Encore St Kilda Beach

Rating
1 5 4.8 (59 reviews) 
Location
6, 10-18 Jacka Blvd, St Kilda, Victoria
Business Hours
Phone
03 9593 9033

Reviews

Maree S.

28 Apr 2017

Everything about Encore from the planning, the staff, the food & the ambience was perfect. All of our guests said it was the best wedding they had been to. Highly recommended.

Encore St Kilda Beach  

Hi Maree, Thank you so much for your feedback and congratulations again, we are so lucky to have been apart of your special day!

Amanda J.

7 Apr 2017

We had our wedding ceremony and reception at Encore and we couldn't have been happier with our choice of venue. The location is beautiful with gorgeous views and great backdrops for taking professional photos. The space itself is modern and really doesn't require a whole lot of decorating to look fabulous. The fairy lights created the perfect magical fairytale vibe we were after and looked great in all of our photos, I'd definitely recommend having them! The selection of food and beverages was one of the most important factors for us when planning our reception, and the menu and drinks packages on offer at encore were spot on. All of our guests commented after our wedding about how beautiful and delicious the food was. The quality of food and beautiful plating really created that fine dining experience we were wanting. What I loved most about Encore though, was the staff. I cannot speak highly enough of them. Everyone we dealt with throughout the planning process, and especially on the day/night of our wedding, was so professional, accommodating, and made sure that everything ran smoothly. They really went above and beyond to ensure we had the perfect night. I'd highly recommend Encore to anyone planning a wedding!

Sarah C.

1 Mar 2017

From the get go we knew the Encore was the venue for us, we needed something special, that was warm, modern, luxe, that had excellent food and an element of something spectacular to wow our guests (whom the majority of were travelling from the other side of the world). We had specific needs and cultural expectations that we were able to tailor to suit, without any issue. During the planning; the communication, flexibility, support and friendliness shon through, Nell - it was almost like talking to a friend in the end! You were so kind and really really went above and beyond to make sure I was ok and that the goals and vision that I wanted to achieve was facilitated, the little touches and add ons were so thoughtful and surprising - so thank you! The day was such a blur, what is a wedding without dramas, but the hiccups on the day (family, travel issues, road accidents, time blow outs and vendors AWOL) were handled gracefully and professionally. I am a bit sad that we had to rush things (outside of both ours and your control) but I was so so happy to have Michael there on the night to get things back on track; He was a shining light, so calm, reassuring, happy and efficient (lots of the single ladies were keen to know more too ;))! Your staff were impeccable, the service was faultless, the food was magnificent, all the little details that we had worked so hard on were all there just as I envisaged and not one person had anything negative to say! Everyone was just wowed. I honestly wish we could do it all again, just so we could take it all in, eat amazing food and drink sensational wine!!

Jessica R.

10 May 2019

Encore were amazing - the setup of our night was simply perfect. The staff were so attentive to all of our guests and it was definitely noticed. We were so happy with how the night went - the food and beverages were top quality and they really made sure we were looked after on the night.

Will N.

9 Mar 2019

Having never visited Encore prior to our wedding, we wanted a venue that was a little bit unique, being situated beachside, provided us with some great photo opportunities. It was a perfect venue for our wedding, providing guests with an alfresco areas to enjoy their drinks beachside, large dancefloor, multiple bar locations and ample parking, with two private rooms and large bathroom facilities. Staff were very helpful and our event manager leading up to, and on the day, were very organised which helped the flow of the night. Encore are primed and experienced in running weddings and can adapt to whatever your needs may be. Dual audio zoning was a great bonus, as it allowed us to reduce the volume for the back half of the room where most of our family was seated to allow them to chat with each other, while cranking it up on the dancefloor area.

Jess M.

20 Oct 2018

They were phenomenal! They were so accommodating with every interaction that we had with them. Every single thing was perfect.

Andy N.

30 Sep 2018

Amazing! Everything went really well!

Jayde P.

23 Sep 2018

Encore was an excellent venue. It looked fantastic on the night and all the staff were incredibly helpful and kind. Amy was our wedding coordinator and Michael was our event coordinator on the night...both were fantastic and extremely professional. The venue was accommodating with all of our requests and set everything up perfectly. The only disappointing this was that our entrees were undercooked which was a shame because the food was amazing for our tasting. The main mean however was perfect - very delicious.

Simone W.

6 Jul 2018

Encore were absolutely wonderful to deal with, from the initial stages of booking, right down to the last minute details on the big day itself. The venue is absolutely gorgeous, the staff are incredible and extremely professional.

Samantha B.

19 May 2018

Encore was the first venue my partner and I looked at, and we booked it straight away! We loved the location and modern look of the venue. As we were married in May, we also qualified for the Winter Wedding Special which we felt was amazing value. We had so many compliments from guests about the food and look of the venue. Thank you Encore

Ben B.

19 May 2018

Everything on the day was perfect, just fantastic! Organisation and communication leading up to the day could have been a bit better.

Erin W.

7 Apr 2018

From the moment we walked into Encore we knew it was the place we wanted to get married. We had our ceremony and reception and could not have been happier with how everything turned out. The staff were great and everyone did what they could in preparation for a perfect wedding, especially Amy who helped us plan our perfect night and Michael who was there on the night to make sure everything ran smoothly. All our guests thought the place looked amazing and the food and drink were delicious. We couldn't thank Encore enough for everything.

Marianne G.

12 Mar 2018

Lead up was amazing and food and location incredible but on the day the service wasn’t what was expected. Couple of inexperienced staff on and additional things paid for were forgotten on day (and later partially subsidised by the venue - so in their defence they tried to make amends. Amy the venue planner was fantastic. It’s just pricey per head (we had 150 guests) so we expected the level of service we’d received prior to the wedding itself.

Larna P.

11 Jan 2018

Encore was the perfect wedding venue, the beautiful open and spacious room looks out over St Kilda beach. Our event coordinator Amy was fabulous from start to finish, her communication was outstanding and she offered great advice and ideas. The food was so delicious and our guests all commented on how perfect everything was. The staff on the night made sure everything ran smoothly and we can't thank Encore enough for making our wedding day so fantastic.

Jina E.

8 Dec 2017

We selected Encore as our day wedding venue for it's beautiful beach views and outdoor area. The staff were friendly and accommodating, food was solid, dessert was great.

Mirella A.

14 Oct 2017

Encore's service was exceptional including all of the planning and preparations leading up to the wedding day as well as on the wedding day. The venue itself is in a wonderful location and the quality of food and drinks received much commendation by guests.

Jacqueline G.

29 Sep 2017

Modern venue, great location with views of the bay, restaurant quality food and very good service.

Mary K.

22 Sep 2017

Really professional, beautiful venue, reasonably priced and the staff were helpful. Our wedding coordinator was amazing and overall the day the was perfect! Everything went smoothly and there was no issues.

Rebecca L.

15 Sep 2017

Most beautiful scenic backdrop, elegant venue, with fabulous food, friendly & professional staff who did all they could to make our wedding reception memorable and amazing.

Ramona S.

7 Jul 2017

What an amazing place we'll always remember as the setting of where we said our i do's. Great atmosphere and guests had so much fun!

Bianca S.

15 Jun 2017

Such a fantastic venue! Couldn't have asked for anything better! Staff, food, decor, view, service all outstanding! Highly recommend!

Sebastiana F.

7 May 2017

They were perfect. The service was really good.

Dana M.

21 Apr 2017

Thank you for all the assistance in our wedding. The venue was amazing and we loved everything.

Sairah V.

15 Apr 2017

Encore St Kilda were AMAZING! Our wedding co coordinator was super organsied and made our lives so much easier. The service on the was incredible our guests were amazed with how great they were. The food tasted fantastic. Highly recommended!

Joanne B.

6 Apr 2017

As soon as we walked into Encore we knew it was "the one". Beautiful views, modern decor, great amenities and easily personalised. From start to finish the team at Encore were amazing. They made the whole process easy. I lost count of how many people complimented the food and staff!

Joseph B.

26 Feb 2017

What a stunning venue and overlooking the beach and city.

Andrew W.

27 Nov 2016

Great! Didn't have any issues and they were super accommodating and made it super easy. Amazing venue and decor, The food was just incredible!

Marisa M.

19 Nov 2016

Great, modern food at a reasonable price per head. Serving sizes were a bit small for some of the Italian and Macedonian guests - but perfect for the younger guests.

Laura J.

12 Nov 2016

Loved the food, service was excellent and beautiful views of the seaside. Encore was the first venue we visited and then returned to book as nothing else compared. We liked the packaged were all inclusive and the decor and set up was stunning. A year into our wedding there were a few changes of wedding coordinators, where the planning was not as smooth as we would have liked, however on the day everything ran smoothly.

Nicole C.

29 Oct 2016

Encore was amazing and were fantastic to deal with. Our wedding venue was every bride and grooms dream.

Ciara B.

30 Sep 2016

I loved out venue, the food, space, staff everything was perfect. We have received so many comments as well and we couldn't of chosen a better space.

Elissa R.

23 Sep 2016

Encore was incredible, from the service to the food, everything was perfect. It such a versatile, contemporary venue with so many options! The service on the evening was exceptional and we had the best night. All our guests commented it was the best function food they'd ever had & i wouldn't hesitate to hold another function there.

Jacinta C.

18 Sep 2016

Encore St Kilda were really great to deal with and the food was amazing. We were able to virtually do anything we wanted and the staff were great.

Rachael C.

4 Sep 2016

Everything down to the finest detail was amazing. Everyone commented on the food, view and service. Everything was of quality and the atmosphere was exactly how I imagined it.

Gillian H.

26 May 2016

Our wedding day was perfect. The staff were so professional and attentive. The venue was beautiful and the ambiance was on point. All our guests thoroughly enjoyed themselves.

Casey S.

7 May 2016

They were absolutely incredible. Every detail was taken care of. Very accommodating, The staff were absolutely amazing, 100% the best experience!

Anna E.

15 Apr 2016

Thank you, Michael, Leticia and all staff at Encore for all the brilliant work and effort. You helped make our wedding day so special and memorable.

Andrew H.

24 Mar 2016

They were fantastic!! The venue was well on top of things. They changed our wedding coordinator a couple of weeks before the wedding and there was no issues whatsoever.

Kharlie A.

5 Mar 2016

Encore was truly remarkable! Such an amazing team to work with.

Ashley A.

22 Jan 2016

Amazing! The venue, the staff, the food... everything! Best wedding venue in Melbourne.

Ghazali K.

13 Dec 2015

Excellent service. The food was great!

Natalie R.

28 Nov 2015

Stunning Venue, Great view

Jeena T.

21 Nov 2015

Excellent venue, loved the beachfront views, service, food, running of the day was all done at high standards with no complaints - thank you Encore!!

Encore St Kilda Beach  

Thank you Jeena, we are so happy we were apart of your special day!

Ashlee H.

17 Sep 2015

Perfect Venue, right on the beach over looking the water. Service was amazing on the night, they filled up your drink even if it was only half empty. Food was spectacular.

Encore St Kilda Beach  

Thank you for your feedback Ashlee, we are so happy you enjoyed yourself and wish you and your partner the happiest future together!

Shazrina I.

13 Jun 2015

Loved the venue and the food here not only looks fantastic but tastes delicious! The staff were easy to work with and friendly as well and were great in accommodating to our requirements.

Encore St Kilda Beach  

Thank you Shazrina, we loved every moment of being apart of your special day. On behalf of the Encore St Kilda team we wish you a very happy future together.

Nicole L.

28 Feb 2015

Such a great wedding venue! Leticia and Antonia you girls were fantastic! So professional and such good service not only on the night but in the lead up to our big day. We couldn't have asked for anything more from the venue - perfection!

Encore St Kilda Beach  

Thank you for your beautiful worlds, our team loved helping you celebrate your very special day and it means the world to us that you enjoyed every moment.

Megan S.

21 Dec 2014

From the amazing location, to the amazing food that tastes like you are eating at a fine dining restaurant. Encore was the perfect reception to host our wedding.

Esra B.

1 Nov 2014

Fantastic Venue , Modern Exceptional service from the staff, Food was amazing everyone loved it, we had one event and floor manager throughout so made things easier for us.

Lisa W.

4 Oct 2014

I felt like for the money we paid, I just expected a little bit more knowledge. The girl we dealt with, I'm not sure if she was new, she just didn't really know how to answer a lot of our questions, had to constantly follow up. Overall we had a great day but just didn't feel we got our money's worth.

Encore St Kilda Beach  

Hi Lisa, Thank you for your feedback, we do encourage all of our new staff to follow up on any questions they are unsure about to ensure we are providing our clients with the correct information. We are very pleased you had a great day overall and congratulations again!

Sharyn G.

21 Sep 2014

The moment I saw this venue I knew it was perfect! From our first meeting at Encore, right through to the wedding day - all of the staff were so friendly and nothing was a problem. The food here is also amazing. If you are looking for a venue in Melbourne you must check them out!! You will not be disappointed.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.