National Gallery of Australia

Rating
1 5 5.0 (9 reviews) 
Location
Parkes Place, Parkes, Australian Capital Territory  View Map
Business Hours
7 days
Phone
02 6240 6711

Reviews

Liam F.

11 Apr 2019

Jasmyn, Natasha, Haresh, and the wonderful events team at the NGA made the lead-up and day of our wedding in April 2019 perfect. The considered, comprehensive, and transparent consultation, communication, and planning support (including engaging with the other vendors) from early in the process, presentation of the already stunning venue, catering package, and attention to detail overall was amazing, with the high quality of service emphasised by many of our guests for good reason. The NGA made everything easy, looked after us, and can’t be recommended by us enough as an amazing wedding venue.

Ella T.

16 Mar 2019

We had our dream picture-perfect wedding at the National Gallery of Australia thanks to the lovely staff of The Big Group. Our wedding coordinator, Jas, was especially helpful and attentive. The friendly staff truly supported us throughout the wedding planning process. We wouldn't have such a memorable day without The Big Group. The venue is also breathtaking with lots of different spots (both outdoor and indoor) to have the ceremony, reception, and taking pictures. Highly recommended!

National Gallery of Australia  

Thanks for your kind words Ella, it was so lovely being part of your special day!

Evan B.

30 Mar 2017

Everything the Big Group did was great - the food was outstanding, the planning was thorough, their help with the venue decorations was life-saving, they were always friendly and responsive, and their advice was helpful. Kate, Bianca and co. were fantastic

National Gallery of Australia  

Thank you Evan, it was our pleasure

J&J M.

3 Nov 2018

Great!

Mavineet K.

7 Apr 2018

It was a brilliant service and had a wedding coordinator who managed everything for us. The tables looked fantastic. The guest had a great time and we had an Indian fusion for our food. We got a good package which included a nights accommodation as well!

National Gallery of Australia  

Thanks for your lovely review Mavineet, we really appreciate it! It was a pleasure working with you.

Chiara M.

9 Sep 2017

The staff at the NGA went above and beyond to make sure our day was perfect. They showed great attention to detail and the room and food was amazing! Couldn’t have picked a better venue to have out wedding.

National Gallery of Australia  

Thanks for your kind words Chiara, it was so lovely being part of your special day!

Ashleigh B.

19 Jan 2017

A beautiful venue both inside and out. The service from the Big Group was unparalleled. They had an exceptional variety of local food and wines that would be tough to find anywhere else in Canberra. Couldn't recommend a better place to get married, all in one location.

National Gallery of Australia  

Hi Ashleigh, Thank you for your lovely feedback! Warmest regards, Weddings Team.

Josey K.

8 Oct 2016

It was such a nice atmosphere, it was really open and spacious. The staff were really friendly and my guests had nothing but great feedback explaining that it was the best wedding reception that they have attended.

National Gallery of Australia  

Thanks for your kind words Josey, it was so lovely being part of your special day!

Trang C.

15 Feb 2014

Absolutely stunning venue. the venue itself was all the rave among our guests. Nothing else compares.

National Gallery of Australia  

Thank you so much Trang, it was an absolute pleasure working with you!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.