Mercure Canberra

Rating
1 5 4.9 (11 reviews) 
Location
Corner of Ainslie and Limestone Ave, Braddon, Australian Capital Territory
Business Hours
24 Hours
Phone
02 9190 1248

Reviews

Tobias H.

8 Apr 2018

Good venue for both the wedding and reception.

Amanda T.

9 Feb 2018

We had our ceremony in the garden area and it was perfect and even when I changed which garden on the day and it wasn’t a problem for Rosa and her team. The Reception was perfect and Chef Hayley and her team created the perfect menu for us, our guests just loved the food and the staff were amazing. The hotel staff were highly courteous and professional making it a great day for us.

Philippe F.

21 Oct 2017

We had both our ceremony and reception in the beautiful outdoor courtyard and stayed the night before and of our wedding. The location, food and all the staff were perfect from start to finish! Our events contact Rosa was so helpful with planning and the catering was exceptional.

Philippe F.

21 Oct 2017

We spent two nights in a loft room for our wedding. The rooms were clean and bed was so comfortable! Staff are also very welcoming and helpful. Would certainly stay there again.

Alix S.

8 Apr 2017

It was a really beautiful location. The courtyard was lovely. They have an inside area for the reception. We went with their recommended decorator who did a really lovely job for us. They did a really nice menu for us. Everyone was really happy with the food. Rosa there was so helpful. She helped us with organising everything and kept in touch via email with us. She came in on the day to check in with us which was really nice of her.

Steffanie C.

6 Apr 2017

Such a beautiful venue. Staff were all incredibly helpful and made the day perfect. Very professional and enthusiastic. The day went very smoothly. Couldnt have asked for more! Wide variety of packages available to suit all budgets.

Mercure Canberra  

Hi Steffanie, Thank you for your feedback !! It was lovely having you for your Wedding here @Mercure Canberra. Wishing you all the Best!

Steffanie C.

6 Apr 2017

A huge range of rooms for all of our guests to stay. Very accommodating, the staff made sure we had early and late check in/out, staff helped us with our bags and made sure all of our family was well looked after.

Mercure Canberra  

Hi Steffanie, Thank you for sharing your amazing review. I'm delighted to hear that you not only had an amazing stay, but your family was also very well looked after - We will certainly share this feedback with the team :) Kindest Regards, Rosa

Maria Ronella C.

19 Feb 2016

Helpful staff and efficient in terms of service. Wonderful location and ambience. What capture my attention in regards to this hotel is the authentic Spanish look of the infrastructure. Unfortunately the hotel does not have its own swimming pool but it has plenty of other things to offer due to the location it resides at.

Annie J.

5 Jun 2014

Stayed here the night before with my bridesmaids and the night of our wedding with my new husband :) lovely room and lovely staff!

Mercure Canberra  

Hi Annie, thank you for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay - perhaps celebrating an anniversary? Keep in touch :)

Rebecca W.

5 Oct 2013

Great food, great sleep, great atmosphere!

Mercure Canberra  

Hi Rebecca, Thank you so much for your review !! We are happy to share that we recently upgraded our beds & mattresses, the atmosphere is amazing as usual :)

Monika R.

11 Feb 2012

This was my wedding venue, nothing I asked for was too much trouble. On the day everyone went out of their way to make sure I had everything I needed, even when last minute changes needed to be made with the seating. They helped make my wedding perfect.

Mercure Canberra  

Hi Monika, thank you so much for your review and thank you for allowing us to be a part of your special day! We will gladly share your feedback with our wonderful Team.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.