Tangalooma Island Resort

Rating
1 5 4.9 (16 reviews) 
Location
931 Kingsford Smith Drive, Eagle Farm, Queensland
Business Hours
7 days
Phone
07 3637 2000

Reviews

Bridgette P.

19 Feb 2019

We had our wedding at Tangalooma Island Resort and it was 5 stars all the way. Hannah in Events was fantastic and made it easy so that everything about our stay and the wedding suited us. All the staff were friendly and very helpful. They made us feel special and welcome which meant so much to us and all our guests. They attended to all our requests with enthusiasm and everything was seamless. We had very high expectations for our special day and could not believe that they exceeded our expectations. We and all our guests were glowing in their praise for the Resort. It is a beautiful and relaxing location and made our special day perfect.

Chantelle W.

10 Dec 2018

They were great! Everything was planned really well and went smoothly. I had absolutely no issues with them. I was really hesitant because it's a destination venue but it was just perfect.

Emma B.

20 Oct 2018

The wedding was even better than we imagined. Tangalooma is a fantastic place to get married, its relaxing, stunning and all your guests feel they are on vacation.

Michelle F.

10 Feb 2018

Fantastic Service from the day we booked all the way through to our special day. Could not have asked for more, value for money and lots for our wedding guests to do during the weekend. It felt like a little holiday with all our close friends and family - Simply Perfect

Vicki R.

27 Mar 2015

To Henk Guest Services manager & Maurice our official golf buggy taxis....thank you for battling the elements and helping to transport us, bridal party and guests and trying to help them keep dry!!!!!

Vicki R.

27 Mar 2015

Made our stay even more memorable in our own little slice of paradise. Friendly staff members have now become our island family.

Ryan & Karen M.

9 Sep 2014

Amazing service.

Rachel L.

13 Oct 2013

Loved it! Service was great, rooms were fantastic and there is so much to do.

Kailah T.

14 Sep 2013

Was such a great getaway! Would definitely recommend it for anyone that likes adventure!

Kevin S.

7 Apr 2012

Perfect for wedding, great time for family

Tarryn R.

22 Oct 2011

Great activities & beautiful location, abit disappointed with our room but it didnt matter much in the end cos we had an awesome time, everyone was lovely there!

Katrina W.

20 Aug 2011

Lots of great activities and beautiful beach.

Renee D.

23 Jan 2010

Amazing Destination Wedding!

Miss Liz A.

31 Oct 2009

Fantastic!!!

Ms Clare W.

25 Oct 2009

This newlywed did not leave comments.

Gavin C.

13 Sep 2008

A destination wedding without having to travel far, incredible location and amazing staff made for a dream wedding. Loses a point off a star for communication issues between the mainland and island. Otherwise, perfect!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.