Summit Weddings

Rating
1 5 5.0 (40 reviews) 
Location
PO Box 5333, Kenmore East, Queensland
Business Hours
By Appointment - 7 days a week

Reviews

Anneke K.

11 May 2019

Nicola and the rest of the team at the Summit went above and beyond to make our big day super special and we both absolutely loved the whole process. Highly recommend working with this team of professionals, as they will make the whole experience easy and fun to deal with.

Summit Weddings  

Oh thank you Anneke - what an absolutely beautiful review to read! We do love what we do and are so blessed to have such amazing couples - you were a dream to work with and we hope to see you here soon!

Colleen H.

23 Nov 2018

Kelly and the team did such an wonderful job and went above and beyond to help us make our day amazing. The team are friendly and professional, the food is superb and the view is to die for. I could not recommend a more picturesque venue with the sunset over Brisbane City.

Summit Weddings  

Oh Colleen - thank you so so much for your lovely review! It was so so wonderful working with you on such a gorgeous wedding! Please make sure you say hi anytime you make it back to Brisbane! - Kelly, Nicola & Tess x

Mikaela M.

29 Oct 2016

Breathtaking. This venue is absolutely stunning and made even more fantastic by the wonderful staff who went above and beyond from the beginning to the very end. Kelly and the lovely event co-ordinators were the key to a completely stress free planning process and to making our wedding exactly what we had dreamed of. The day could not have run any more smoothly. The bridal party arrived late to the reception but this caused absolutely no issue to the staff at summit, who kept our guests very well fed and watered. We have received endless compliments on the reception as a whole including the fabulous food, the wonderful service and of course the incredible view. If you want a venue that is willing to bend over backwards for you and make your wedding day entire about you we could not recommend Summit enough.

Kayla O.

8 Sep 2019

This venue was amazing! They helped so much through the whole wedding planning process and on the night everyone was so helpful and happy and the food was amazing! It was an absolute pressure having our wedding here and would do it all again in a heartbeat! Thank you!

Summit Weddings  

Thank you Kayla for such a lovely message!! It was an absolute dream working with you and we would love to have you back in a heartbeat! Please do say hi anytime you are at Mt Coot-tha - wishing you and Aaron all the very best Kelly & Tess xx

Liz And Matt P.

20 Jul 2019

We were blown away by our extraordinary experience at the Summit – not only is it a beautiful wedding venue with the best views of Brisbane, but the functions team and restaurant staff went above and beyond and delivered outstanding service. Tess and Nicola were so organised, friendly and professional and always there to put us at ease in the lead-up to, day of and after the wedding. The food was amazing and many of our guests commented about how great the service was at our cocktail party reception. Can’t recommend highly enough as a wedding venue!

Summit Weddings  

Aww thank you Liz and Matt!! Thank you for such a beautiful review:) We are genuinely so so happy that your Wedding was what you envisaged - what a fabulous cocktail wedding it was!! Please make sure you say hi anytime you are on the mountain! - Tess x

Rebecca B.

15 Sep 2018

The Summit was fabulous! They were very flexible, the whole evening ran really smoothly. Throughout the whole process from bookings and consultations to collecting our things, everyone made us feel really special. One of the lovely things the summit did for us was to arrange a limo to wait for us at the end of the wedding and drove us to our accommodation!

Summit Weddings  

Aww Rebecca! Thank you for your lovely review:) You and Peter were so much fun to work with!! I truly hope you loved every moment of your gorgeous wedding:) - Kelly x

Oliver And Elise F.

18 Aug 2018

Amazing venue, the staff here made planning the wedding a breeze. They always offered great suggestions and I found them to be very lovely over the phone and e-mail. On the day everything went really well, the food was excellent. The staff at the reception were great, they came around to all the tables constantly topping up drinks and checking everything was good. 10/10 ceremony and reception venue.

Summit Weddings  

Aww thank you Oliver and Elise!! We absolutely loved your wedding and am so so happy it was what you had envisaged! You did an amazing job organising your wedding from the other side of the country:) Make sure you say hi anytime you are in Brisbane! - Kelly, Nicola & Tess x

Leanne H.

7 Jul 2018

Personal, friendly service. Willing to listen to our ideas and provide suggestions. Made us feel so special. We had a magical ceremony and reception here. Our guests also had such a wonderful time that they've asked us to get married again this year so we can do it all over again.

Summit Weddings  

Thank you Leanne for such a lovely review!! We absolutely loved working with you. Perhaps you could have an amazing anniversary celebration for your guests to revisit again! We hope to see you soon:)

Kerry B.

9 Jun 2018

Excellent

Summit Weddings  

Thank you Kerry! We are so happy that your beautiful wedding was what you had hoped for. It was wonderful working with you and John - not many dry eyes at the ceremony! Please do say hi whenever you are visiting Mt Coot-tha! - Kelly & Nicola

Olivia M.

12 May 2018

The Summits' Events Team were excellent and very accommodating. Responsive to emails and always happy to meet and discuss wedding plans. The Wedding Day was beautiful, well run and stress free. All guests commented on the spectacular view Mt Coot-tha offers of Brisbane City. The food and beverages were delicious.

Summit Weddings  

Thank you Olivia! It is so wonderful to read your comments:) You and Matt are such a lovely couple. We hope to see you here for many anniversaries to come! - Kelly

Alejandra G.

9 Feb 2018

Excellent service

Summit Weddings  

Thank you Alejandra! It was wonderful working with you on your wedding. We truly hope your day was everything you envisaged. You were such a beautiful bride (that dress!!). I hope to see you and Brent here in the future! - Kelly

Emma S.

3 Nov 2017

Everything went so smoothly on the day. Everyone at The Summit was great, especially when it came to all my emails and questions.

Summit Weddings  

Thank you for your lovely review Emma! We absolutely loved hosting your beautiful wedding and hope to see you and Callum here again soon! - Nicola + Kelly

Melinda M.

5 Oct 2017

Kelly and her team at The Summit Restaurant went above and beyond with everything to accommodate us for our wedding. The food was amazing, the service was impeccable, the view is spectacular. The package deals the Summit supply fit any budget

Summit Weddings  

Thank you for such a lovely review Melinda! You and Barry are such a gorgeous couple. We were honoured to host your wedding. We look forward to seeing you around Mt Coot-tha! - Kelly

Tracey S.

29 Sep 2017

They were fantastic. Food was great and service was great.

Kelly Newberry K.

13 Jul 2017

Everyone at the Summit were absolutely fantastic and went above and beyond to ensure ourselves and our guests had the most amazing time. Leading up to the wedding, Kellie and Nic made sure there wasn't a single detail overlooked. And on the day each and every staff member was amazing. Not to mention the AMAZING VIEWS! The best thing about the Summit is it doesn't require tonnes of fancy decorations, the restaurant is beautiful enough on it's own.

Summit Weddings  

Aw Kelly!! Thank you so much for your lovely review! We absolutely loved hosting you beautiful wedding! We are still gushing over your photos. You and James were amazing to work with! We wish you and James the absolute best in all your future plans. - Hope to see you here soon! - Kelly

Jess K.

5 May 2017

Absolutely amazing. Cannot recommend them enough. We had our ceremony in the pavilion and the reception in the restaurant. Kelly and Nicola were our liaison and they fantastic. They made our dream wedding become a reality.

Keegan S.

8 Oct 2016

As part of our summer lights packages we were provided with our wedding cake and petit fours which were absolutely delicious. Our inclusive packaged also included a limousine and a hotel room at the Sofitel in Brisbane. They made the whole experience seamless and stress free.

Keegan S.

8 Oct 2016

We had done some venue searching beforehand but the view and location of Summit Restaurant and Bar was the draw card for us. The staff were very flexible with the size of our intimate wedding and very helpful provide us with everything we were after, including some odd requests of music and dancing.

Victoria B.

2 Sep 2016

Amazing venue made more wonderful by top tier event staff who will help you with every detail or just the big picture depending on what you want! We had the perfect wedding and a stress free flawless day because of all their hard work. 12/10 would use for future weddings ;)

Marla T.

27 Aug 2016

From our initial email contact and subsequent telephone contact with this venue, everything was just so easy, nothing was a problem and they had backup plans for bad weather without us even having to ask. The functions manager Kelly and wedding coordinator Nicola met with us and after speaking with them about what we wanted, we decided to have both the ceremony and the reception there as it was just so smooth. On the day, everything went smoothly and the setting for both ceremony and reception was fabulous. Our guests still are raving about the wonderful food and faultless service. If you would like to have the best venue for your wedding and/or your reception with fantastic views, food, service and just a carefree day, this is the place.

Kathryn M.

3 Aug 2016

Amazing venue with breath taking views. Kelly Bavin went above and beyond helping me organise the Wedding taking away all of the stress.

Hannah B.

15 Jul 2016

I can’t speak more highly of our venue! Kelly and her events team were amazing from day one – right up until the activation of our ‘wet weather plan;! They are super accommodating and helpful. We chose the Custom City Lights package with a bar tab and used the Fountain View Room.

Rachel M.

24 Jun 2016

The Summit Restaurant helped make things so easy, they do packages that include everything you need. They can also customize to make it cheaper. I had no idea how to put a wedding together. Kelly and Jindara were both experienced and friendly and worked with us. It was perfect!

Jeremy L.

29 Apr 2016

We selected a pre-determined package with the Mt Cootha Summit Restaurant that included the venue, ceremony, dancefloor, drinks package, decorator and 3 course alternate meal. The price mentioned is for all that and not just catering. That said, their meal choices were the best western food we've ever eaten!!!

Svetlana A.

13 Feb 2016

High quality food as usual. Provided a great place for our small wedding with the view of Brisbane City

Sam E.

20 Dec 2015

Outstanding with communication great prices and a view to die for!

Jess H.

9 Oct 2015

Amazing location fabulous food

Charlotte M.

9 Oct 2015

Thank you for a magical day. Food and view were perfect and the staff looked after the bride and groom so well.

Megan W.

8 May 2015

I can't rate this venue high enough!!! We had a last minute venue change and the girls made everything run so smoothly. So flexible on the menu and none of this having to hire people to set up or get friends to because the venue do it for you and will set up your lolly bar or anything extra too! The venue made my mc feel particularly at ease on the night too because they were so organised and they instructed him on little extra things to add into his speach to make the night run smoothly! We didn't use all our bar tab and they sent us a cheque with the remaining balance within a week! Amazing!!

Leah H.

1 Nov 2014

Had high tea here for bridal shower. Good quality for reasonable price.

Katrina O.

9 Oct 2014

Our wedding was a night we will remember always. Thank you Kelly & all the staff for your help & making our wedding run so effortlessly. The venue was amazing & food was delicious.

Alison D.

8 Jun 2014

Amazing food! Fantastic support from the staff and the kitchen caterers.

Alison D.

8 Jun 2014

Absolutely amazing, so impressed with the service, planning, preparation, support and delivery. All round it was worth everything we spent on the night. The Wedding Coordination Team and the Restaurant Staff were absolutely fantastic.

Monica N.

6 Jun 2014

Amazing service and food!

Beck M.

7 Mar 2014

Beautiful venue, amazing food, staff service was perfect. Nothing at all I can complain about here...Perfect venue for a perfect day. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a breathtaking venue for their special day!

Chris P.

16 Dec 2013

I spoke to the manager twice in the lead up. Nothing was a problem and we got the reception we wanted. The food was awesome, and oh what a view!

Angela B.

20 Sep 2013

They did an awesome job. Matched our colours and theme.

Sarah B.

6 Oct 2012

AMAZING !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! They helped with everything, the food was excellent and we both had the most fabulous day. Also our guests said that they really enjoyed the whole day.

Alyson H.

14 Oct 2011

They handled everything seamlessly on the night, there were a few little unknown changes to the plan which they fixed without any bother. Their decorating service was beautiful and their food amazing. very reasonably priced for what you get.

Ms Rachael J.

18 Apr 2010

Unrivalled scenary, turns into twinkly city lights at night. Food and service tops.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.