The Playford Adelaide, MGallery by Sofitel

Rating
1 5 4.8 (34 reviews) 
Location
120 North Terrace, Adelaide, South Australia  View Map
Business Hours
All Hours
Phone
08 8213 8802

Reviews

Ann S.

23 May 2018

I couldn't regret with this art nouveau hotel which was a perfect venue of our wedding

Pellegrino M.

15 Apr 2017

Fantastic, really nice. They even ungraded us to the Honeymoon Suite. 5 star service.

Lisa C.

25 Apr 2015

No problems at all, had absolutely nothing to complain about.

The Playford Adelaide, MGallery by Sofitel  

Thank you Lisa!!

Claire M.

24 Feb 2018

An amazing venue that is memorable to us. One of the best decision,​ we've made.

Leah R.

24 Feb 2018

Beautiful Venue Amazing Food

Ali G.

11 Nov 2016

Gorgeous hotel. The mezzanine suite was beautiful.

Megan C.

8 Apr 2016

We spent 3 nights all up at the Sebel playford. We had a loft style room where the groomsmen got ready on the big day. Great for photos. Great service. we loved that the pool, spa and sauna are open 24hrs a day!! great to relax afeter the big day!

Sophie D.

26 Feb 2016

Really really nice.

Bree C.

5 Feb 2016

Beautiful room for our wedding night. They also gave us late check out.

Jessica T.

15 May 2015

Beautiful room

Elise M.

11 Dec 2014

amazing, stylish, luxurious!

Rebecca W.

7 Nov 2014

We stayed in a Loft suite which was amazing! The room was beautiful and bed comfortable. great service. Hopefully we can go back for our anniversary.

Simon K.

10 Oct 2014

Great staff, great set up and fantastic food!

Clare L.

29 Mar 2014

Beautiful room and great breakfast buffet!

Bettina P.

15 Mar 2014

We had one of the suites and it was beautiful and the services was impeccable.

Nicole K.

7 Mar 2014

Perfect reception venue. Professional, took care of everything. Made us feel so special on the day.

Samantha B.

1 Mar 2014

We had both our ceremony and wedding at the Sebel and found them to be great and helpful. The food at the reception was fantastic.

Kerryn P.

8 Feb 2014

Sally and her team at the Sebel were so amazing! They did everything for us and we had no stresses on the day what so ever! Amazing venue.

Anya T.

5 Oct 2013

had a good room, a bit expensive

Brittany W.

13 Jul 2013

Beautiful room and friendly service but hotel lobbies and staircases were off limits for photos to my entire bridal party who stayed and paid at this hotel

Melissa S.

10 Mar 2013

Rose petals on the bed, chocolates, great service, amazing room, breakfast in the spa bath. It was amazing.

Warren King K.

2 Dec 2012

The honeymoon suite with north terrace view was amazing. Split level and fantastic room service. Expensive but worthwhile.

Tania B.

3 Nov 2012

Luxurious rooms, professional and friendly staff, delicious food - we couldn't have been happier!

The Playford Adelaide, MGallery by Sofitel  

Hi Tania, Thank you for your lovely feedback. All the best, The Playford Team

Amanda & Denny M.

19 Nov 2011

We stayed in their Loft Suit and it was beautiful. The staff were really friendly and helpful and even put strawberries and champagne in our room because they knew it was our wedding night.

Aimee L.

29 Oct 2011

Beautiful!!

Miss Kirra A.

19 Mar 2011

The room was wonderfull and the service was fantastic

Kerry C.

11 Dec 2010

We love staying there.. it's where we got engaged, and they never disappoint. Lovely rooms. Buffet breakfast in particular is highly recommended.

The Playford Adelaide, MGallery by Sofitel  

Hi Kerry, Thank you for your lovely feedback. All the best, The Playford Team

Louise B.

6 Nov 2010

An amazing night's stay at The Sebel. If you can, stay in The Loft Room. A two story stunner.

The Playford Adelaide, MGallery by Sofitel  

Hi Louise, Thank you for your lovely feedback. All the best, The Playford Team

Miss Teagan S.

24 Apr 2010

Fantastic Service! Looked after all of us much more than we expected!

Natalie

10 Apr 2010

They have a studio room that is perfect for getting ready on a wedding day. It has an upstairs and downstairs. Their catering service were absolutely wonderful to create a lunch platter in the room. Service and assistance with transportation to and from the hotel were exceptional.

Miss Ashleigh H.

3 Apr 2010

Yes on the pricer side however you get your moneys worth they take very good care of you, the food was to die for the service was impeccable!! the room itself was simply amazing. Their attention to detail is second to none. I will never regret spending the money on having the perfect reception :)

The Playford Adelaide, MGallery by Sofitel  

Hi Ashleigh, Thank you for your lovely feedback. All the best, The Playford Team

Kylie L.

7 Mar 2010

Was lovely room but NOT impressed with the service on Wedding day. Boys were to get ready there and room was not ready. At 330pm they were put into another room to get ready by 4.

Miss Rebecca B.

28 Nov 2009

This newlywed did not leave comments.

The Playford Adelaide, MGallery by Sofitel  

Hi Rebecca, Thank you for your review. All the best, The Playford Team

Rachel R.

22 Mar 2007

Perfect accommodation


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.