Glenelg Golf Club

Rating
1 5 5.0 (15 reviews) 
Location
PO Box 220, Glenelg, South Australia
Business Hours
7 Days
Phone
08 8350 3200

Reviews

Amy B.

23 Mar 2018

Amazing venue for ceremony and reception the staff were friendly and accommodating and the package we chose included a lot of extras

Glenelg Golf Club  

Thanks Amy! It was a pleasure getting to know you both and we hope you pop in to see us again one day, Lynn x

Stephanie S.

10 Mar 2018

Glenelg Golf Club was a fantastic place to have our wedding. The room size was perfect for our guests (110). The food was great! The service was very accommodating and always aimed to please. They did a great job!

Glenelg Golf Club  

Thanks so much Stephanie, We loved sharing your special day! My love to you both, Lynn

Cassie C.

24 Nov 2017

What can I say......brilliant reception venue! Lynn, the function coordinator is worth her weight in gold. Highly organised, and everything ran so smoothly. Great venue, wonderful food, excellent staff. And the inclusions with the reception package take the stress out of some planning! Highly recommend. We had the best day ever!

Glenelg Golf Club  

Thank you Cassie, And thank you for sending your photos! Love the chocolate fountain pic! I hope to see you again soon, Lynn xx

Sally H.

22 Apr 2017

Lyn was amazing! She was so easy to work with and organised everything for us. We really wanted everything to be simple and easy and she did exactly that for us.

Rhian & Benn H.

3 Oct 2015

Very happy with the service. It was great!

Corinna W.

18 Apr 2015

I was very happy with their service. Such a nice venue - would recommend them. Lyn was very nice.

Melissa P.

10 Oct 2014

Wow what can i say.. Lyn is amazing. She goes above and beyond for her clients and nothing is too hard. Beautiful venue, great location, fantastic service and great food.

Alicia N.

3 Oct 2014

BEST VENUE to deal with! Looks so amazing and it was the easiest and carefree day. Lynn was the best person to deal with, always willing to help and attention to detail was so professional. I would go there over and over again.

Olivia D.

4 Apr 2014

Fantastic location! EVERYTHING was presented beautifully, food was delicious, recommended suppliers were great, wedding co-ordinator went above and beyond to make all my dreams come true.

Alicia T.

3 Nov 2013

Highly recommended! Great service, great food & great venue! Lyn, the event manager was so helpful and friendly. She makes sure everything goes well until the last minute & she even calmed me, the bride. The wedding was a great success and everything went according to plan. DJ/MC, Richard was very entertaining & professional' family, guest & relatives adores him. The view and setting were romantic & we were lucky to have a sunny day to the scenery was spectacular. I have absolutely no compain or any negative comment for this place. They are just great!

Katie P.

6 Oct 2012

Great place for a wedding. The Golf club went over and above to make My day perfect. Great people I did not have to worry about anything. I even got a call after the wedding to see how I was going. I would give 10 Stars.

Catherine D.

15 Sep 2012

Best service going around. Friendly and happy to help always! Plus the food was FANTASTIC. Every guest loved their meals!

Catherine D.

15 Sep 2012

Excellent Service and totally AWESOME food- so happy!

Lisa H.

6 Nov 2010

Excellent venue, fantastic food, beautiful setting.

Miss Sarah C.

24 Jan 2010

This newlywed did not leave comments.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.