Novat Shoes & Accessories

Rating
1 5 4.6 (48 reviews) 
Service Area
Victoria  View Map
Business Hours
Monday-Friday: 9.30am to 5.30pm
Thursday: 9.30am -8.00pm
Saturday: 9.30am to 4.30pm
Phone
03 9484 5736

Reviews

Evette A.

25 Nov 2016

Very comfortable and stylish shoes.

Najette D.

20 Oct 2016

Excellent service. Made to order which was great. Very friendly family business that love what they do.

Jessica S.

28 Dec 2014

The perfect shoes! I couldn't decide so I ended up buying two pairs and wearing one to my Kitchen Tea. Staff were friendly and they have excellent sales!

Kerry P.

6 Dec 2014

A lovely little gem of a shop in Thornbury (Melbourne) with a great range of wedding shoes. I tried a pair on and I was sold at how comfortable, elegant and lovely they were. They were handmade. Wonderful customer service too!

Alyce L.

21 Nov 2014

Beautiful shoes that were comfortable for the entire duration of our wedding!

Teddy W.

8 Nov 2014

Best range of wedding shoes and helpful staff.

Sally B.

8 Nov 2014

The only place in all of Melbourne I could find the most gorgeous kitten heals, I am 5'11" and my now husband is 5'9"... I needed them! Fantastic service and incredible selection to choose from. Head down to Novat, you will be sure to find the shoes of your dreams!

Fabiola M.

1 Nov 2014

Very happy with their service and experience.

Sam & Dionne

13 Sep 2014

Excellent, super comfortable!

Christie R.

15 Aug 2014

Comfy, stylish and great quality!

Anglea V.

5 Jul 2014

Best range of wedding shoes and helpful staff.

Gina L.

20 Apr 2014

Made & dyed to exact colour requested. Comfiest shoes for the whole day.

Lisa C.

9 Mar 2014

very helpful and understanding

Jenny J.

9 Mar 2014

What an amazing team I went in with an idea and came out with the most BEAUTIFUL shoes I have ever owned. Thank-you so much as I would have never found anything suitable in store for my daughters wedding. The quality and workmanship is just amazing.

Laura G.

9 Mar 2014

Dealing with Novat Shoes was an absolute pleasure. They provided friendly and attentive service and created beautiful shoes to fit the whole bridal party. Novat Shoes is truly a one stop shop, selling shoes, bags, jewellery and other accessories. Very pleasant group of people to deal with, and the shoes are so comfy!

Gillian W.

27 Feb 2014

They had a sale on so I went in for casual shoes and walked out with my wedding shoes... I love them and still wear them now.

Semra T.

10 Jan 2014

Beautiful shoes

Lauren K.

4 Jan 2014

Beautiful Shoes! I highly recomend going there first!

Bee W.

1 Dec 2013

Expensive but very well made and comfortable

Rose D.

8 Nov 2013

Great for dancing!

Marie B.

25 Oct 2013

I can't thank them enough for making my custom made shoes!!! They were so friendly & helpful!!!

Jin W.

12 Oct 2013

Shoes looked great and lasted most of the day without getting sore.

Lisa F.

3 Aug 2013

Just beautiful shoes and great service, loved my wedding shoes.

Belinda B.

12 May 2013

Not even 1 blister! Best shoes, amazing quality.

Andrea B.

20 Apr 2013

I had flats in my bag just in case (because I have bad knees, ankles and feet!) - I didn't have to use them! I was in my shoes for over 10 hours and didn't even limp the next day! If you have a problem with your feet - they are absolutely the best!

L P.

3 Mar 2013

Great range and good prices

Carlie B.

22 Feb 2013

They had a huge range to choose from at different price ranges and so many beautiful styles.

Melisa G.

8 Dec 2012

Great footwear made to fit!

Miss Natalie M.

17 Nov 2012

Beautiful shoes but for the price I would have expected them to be more comfortable. That said everyone loved my shoes and these I can wear again :-)

Adele B.

29 Sep 2012

Good quality shoes however service was poor

Chrissy T.

24 Aug 2012

Great range and fabulous service - and above all comfortable shoes. The bridal party all had matching shoes but we picked our own heel height for comfort. Amazing - can't do that anywhere else for such a great price. Love love love Novat!

Liz C.

18 Aug 2012

Tried to find white shoes everywhere for a winter wedding and couldn't get them anywhere except Novat. Suited my feet shape and very helpful staff, and Australian/family owned!

Nadine B.

10 Jul 2012

Comfortable

Angelique D.

21 Jan 2012

The shoes I got for my wedding were awesome!! Very comfy! Thank you for making shoes in size 12! :)

Minty B.

3 Dec 2011

I wore them for 2 months, 5 days a week for 2 hours. They still hurt so I used stratgeic bandaids which meant I was fien all night. Wayyy too expensive! If only I wasn't in such a rush...

Steffanie G.

22 Oct 2011

The staff at Novat were GREAT they were able to make me the perfect show and above all they were super comfortable !!!!

Ms Symone S.

8 Oct 2011

a big thanks to bianca. i loved my shoes . so comfy

Miss Bridget W.

3 Apr 2011

Beautiful shoes that were comfortable all night!

Miss Diana T.

20 Mar 2011

Shoes are a little pricey, but are very comfortable. The service is ok, the quality could be a little better for the price.

Marie A.

12 Mar 2011

Very comfortable and great range

Eva A.

11 Feb 2011

I purchased my wedding shoes for a summer wedding from Novat shoes. I could not believe how much variety they had. I chose a sandal style with diamontes. I could not believe that they were glamourous, yet still comfortable even after dancing for several hours. Highly recommended.

Miss Mel B.

22 Jan 2011

covered in my own purple material from my dress. LOVED them!!

Natalie K.

20 Nov 2010

Very helpful & eager to please, we had a ball selecting everything & Myer were happy to amend my registry over the phone which saved me a lot of time & trouble!

Krystal D.

23 Oct 2010

Exceptional service! Even opened their store on a Sunday just for me!

Edyta S.

16 Oct 2010

great

Elizabeth B.

5 Sep 2010

Lovely family business, shoes were custom made and fit like a glove. I wore them from 1pm until 1am with no issues or pain at all and they were 8.5cm high!

Miss Danielle L.

10 Apr 2010

Came highly recommended to me. I spent $400 on my shoes. when i tried them on and i complained they were too tight, i was assured they would stretch. "we are the professionals you know" is what i was told. Well they didnt, even though i wore them almost everyday leading up to the wedding for about 6 weeks. By about 4pm, i nearly collapsed and vomited because the pain in my feet were so bad!

Miss Emma H.

28 Nov 2009

This newlywed did not leave comments.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.