James Thomson Photography

Rating
1 5 5.0 (13 reviews) 
Service Area
Sydney, Blue Mountains, Central Coast, Newcastle, Hunter Valley, Port Stephens, Wollongong, South Co
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
0466 426 624

Reviews

Melisa R.

2 Mar 2019

We high recommend James - he is a master at photography and captured all the incredible moments from our wedding. What we loved most is that he was approachable, comfortable to work with and was like a ninja with taking the photos. We didn't even notice him there on the day - he is so professional! The photos were all received in a very timely manner and the quality of the photos are incredible! Super happy with the service James provided us with photos that capture beautiful memories for a lifetime!

James Thomson Photography  

Thank you Melisa. Your wedding was the best!

Monica J.

30 Dec 2018

Could not be happier! James is so fantastic and makes you feel so comfortable leading up to, and during the wedding. He was amazing in capturing shots for us on the day from beginning to end and was so professional yet down to earth. Photos were so important to my husband and I and when we came across James' portfolio, we immediately knew we found the one and he did not disappoint! His candid shots were fantastic. When we look at our photos now we can still the love and excitement, he's done such a wonderful job at capturing the emotion. I have already recommended James to friends and will continue to do so without hesitation.

James Thomson Photography  

Thanks Monica. You did an amazing job with the yacht club and you're amazing bridal party and great friends and family is a true testament to an outstanding couple. All the best for the future.

Suzie L.

13 Oct 2018

James is an artist!! I highly recommend using him as your photographer. He captured our day perfectly and he made us feel so comfortable. The candid shots he took throughout the day were incredible, capturing so much emotion in his images. James was so friendly, professional , reliable and efficient. You can really tell he has a passion for what he does. Thank you for everything James!!

James Thomson Photography  

Thanks so much Suzie!

Nuzi B.

13 Sep 2019

James is a truly fabulous and amazing photographer! We are so happy that he captured such a wonderful and precious moments on our very special day. His artistic approach is shining through his photos. I also want to say that he is a very nice person, very supportive and of course a true artist and professional ! The photos are so beautiful, James has such a unique style and truly stand out from the rest ! James, thanks a lot, it was such a pleasure to meet you and share our day with you

Jaclyn C.

13 Jul 2019

James is the most amazing photographer And we are absolutely thrilled with the moments he captured for us. James exceeded our expectations and each of our guests commented on how friendly and accommodating he was throughout the day. James helped to calm our nerves and put us at ease when we battled the wind before and during our wedding ceremony. I will be recommending James to every single person I know!

James Thomson Photography  

Thanks Jaclyn. Embrace the elements I say! You guys were great and I can't wait to design your album.

Tamika E.

5 Apr 2019

James’ work is amazing, that’s all I can say. He has a very calm & funny personality which is great the day of your wedding with stresses etc. He captured my every request & memories. The photos have come out so well and he really used made the most of the venue. We have so many action shots throughout the night and we wouldn’t have even known he was there. Would recommend 100%.

James Thomson Photography  

It was an absolute pleasure capturing your wedding. Thanks Tamika and Zac!

Nicola W.

29 Mar 2019

James is a very talented photographer and did a fantastic job at our wedding. We were so comfortable with him throughout the whole process. Our pictures are divine and were delivered much quicker than expected. We would recommend James Thomson Photography to anyone who will listen.

Kate G.

23 Feb 2019

James was awesome, very professional yet made everyone feel completely comfortable. His work speaks for itself, we love our wedding photos and highly recommend him to anyone!

James Thomson Photography  

Thank you Kate!

Alex S.

14 Dec 2018

My Husband and I are so glad we chose James Thomson as our wedding photographer. We honestly cannot recommend him highly enough. James provided an excellent service throughout the entire wedding planning process. He responded to all of our emails in a timely manner, and he was happy to do an engagement shoot on his day off which he included at no cost with our wedding package. James takes really special, beautiful, candid, photos which means that all of our wedding photos look very natural and capture the emotion of the day. He is very talented and experienced, and this is evident with his work, as he always manages to capture that perfect moment during our wedding ceremony, speeches and dancing etc. He also managed to get a photo of nearly every couple / guest at our wedding (no small feat when you have 120 guests). This meant we could include a photo of each wedding guest with our thank you cards which was a nice touch. James is really easy to work with and he is the type of photographer that you feel very comfortable around while he is taking your photos. He is always very patient, calm and polite. Nothing fazes him. James also gives you a sneak preview of your wedding photos within a 24-48 hour period after the wedding, which is very helpful if you want to design thank you cards with a photo from your wedding day on the front cover. We also received our entire wedding data room and album very soon after the wedding date. His pricing is also very competitive. Thank you James for doing such an incredible job of capturing our wedding... we will treasure these photos for years to come!

James Thomson Photography  

Wow! Alex, thanks so much for leaving such a detailed review. This means so much to me and I can't thank you enough. It was an absolute pleasure to be a part of your wedding day.

Ashley A.

9 Jun 2018

James was an absolute pleasure to work with for both our pre-wedding shoot and wedding photography. He was always super easy to communicate with and was always able to make us feel comfortable while taking pictures. He was even able to accommodate us having our pet duck in our pre-wedding shoot! All of our photos turned out beautiful and our album is absolutely stunning. Could not recommend James more!

Eryn F.

28 Sep 2017

James was such a gentleman to work with. He sets about doing his thing, and quietly slips into the background, to allow you to enjoy the day. The few sneaky photos we have seen to date are stunning, and we can't wait to check out the full album. He worked a full day at our wedding and did so without complaint. We can't thank James enough.

James Thomson Photography  

Thanks Eryn. It was a pleasure capturing the day for you. Wishing you and Matt all the best!

Lewis M.

18 Feb 2017

James recently photographed our wedding in Sydney in February and did an absolutely amazing job. His professionalism was very reassuring in the lead up to and on the day of the wedding. He did a great job of making me and my wife feel very relaxed which produced some fantastic photos. He captured all the crucial moments and most of the time we didn't even know he was there. He was on time, on budget, and completed the photo editing far quicker than we were expecting. Highly recommend. Thanks again James. Lewis & Kylie

James Thomson Photography  

It was a fantastic wedding in a great location and most important of all, amazing people! It was a pleasure, Lewis and Kylie. Thank you.

Rochelle W.

15 Feb 2014

James offers such a high level of professionalism. I loved how relaxed yet focused he was in making sure he captured the perfect photos for us on our special day. He made sure everything went smoothly and nothing was a challenge for him. Couldn't be happier with the photos we received. Highly recommend using such a talented and hard working photographer.

James Thomson Photography  

Thanks for the great words Rochelle. It was a great day and I commend you for smiling through the rain.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.