Lily Road Band

Rating
1 5 5.0 (76 reviews) 
Service Area
Sydney & Melbourne
Business Hours
Phone
0401 594 986

Reviews

Portia D.

1 Mar 2019

Greg was so professional and responsive in the lead up to the big day. On the day, the band were fantastic with no one leaving the dance floor all night! We loved the song selection by the guys and also their flexibility to learn new songs for our special moments on the day.

Niomie O.

15 Sep 2017

Lily Road was spectacular! I could not recommend them enough. Not only were they very professional they made everything so easy by choosing awesome songs and feeling the vibe of the crowd. I got so many compliments on the music and everyone was up and dancing having a blast. If you are looking for an AMAZING band then look no further. Greg has a beautiful voice which really captivated our romantic songs and the band rocks out like the legends they are, later in the night! Thank you so much for such a memorable evening guys :-)

Lily Road Band  

HI Niomie, Thank you for having us! I am glad you had a great time on your wedding day cause of us! Greg

Rachel B.

28 Jul 2017

Best decision we ever made was to hire Lily Road for our wedding. Our guests are still raving about the music! Greg was amazing, providing live music during our ceremony and canapés, and then the three piece band through the reception.Would recommend Lily Road to everyone, simply amazing!

Lily Road Band  

Hi Rachel, Thank you! ;)

Hannah L.

11 Feb 2016

I was undeniably indecisive throughout my wedding planning process, when a friend referred me to Greg from Lily Road I was of course once again, unsure. ‘Band vs. DJ can they play the songs we want, will they learn them if not...’ I am so happy with the decision we made, we had heard the show reel, but the first interaction with the band was what sold us, it was such a positive, stress-free experience. You cannot downplay the human connection between an audience and a band, if you want to evoke emotion within your guests, and make sure every single one of them gets up and has a dance, then Lily Road is your band. The band truly brought our wedding to life creating the most incredible atmosphere. It was non-stop entertainment. If you weren’t dancing you were listening, memorized by the sounds of the drums, guitar, keys & vocals. Our guests still rave about the band, the energy they brought to the entire day, from ceremony to canapés to reception was amazing. The timing and pacing of the music throughout the day was masterful. We had a multi-generational crowd so the variety and selection of music available exceptional. Thank you for making our day, we will forever be grateful. H & A LEE

Lily Road Band  

Thank you Hannah! This is very kind of you to write such a long review. Appreciate your time ;)

Candice G.

2 Nov 2019

Hiring Julz and Andy and the LilyRoad band for our wedding was one of the best decisions we made in the planning process. They had the dance floor at our wedding going non-stop, and every song they performed was an absolute banger! Vocals were amazing, and Andy's guitar solo's had everyone in awe. Greg was fabulous to deal with right from start to finish, and made sure everything ran smoothly. He was really helpful in picking the right band set up for our wedding, and also provided guidance on things such as lighting, power, and stage requirements, which were all new to us. I honestly cant recommend LilyRoad enough! Thank you for making our wedding night amazing :-)

Blake D.

26 Oct 2019

Amazing band!! These guys were awesome and really made the night what it was. Zevon singing was faultless and the band didn’t miss a beat. Had a lot of comments on how good these guys were and people were asking me on the night for the number so they could book. Were perfect!!

Laura E.

26 Oct 2019

Greg and his team were so impressive! From Greg's acoustic performance during drinks through to the full band getting everyone on the dance floor we couldn't have wished for a better band for our wedding day. They learnt a new song for our first dance (which they performed perfectly!) and then keep the crowd dancing all night to a range of tracks old and new! I couldn't recommend them highly enough!

Lily Road Band  

Thank you Laura!!!!

Sarah S.

13 Oct 2019

Greg & the Band from Lily Road were amazing. We were so blessed to have them for our wedding in the Yarra Valley at Immerse in the Yarra Valley, Victoria. Greg saved the day but also helping us out with an MC for the evening when our MC pulled out close to the wedding. Everyone was on the dancefloor and we loved every minute. A slight hiccup with our customised mash up song created for our choreographed wedding dance that was sent to the band on the lead up to the event and that is the only reason I didn't give 5* but I would recommend Lily Road to any Bride, Groom or person trying to find a band for their event.

Jacky N.

14 Sep 2019

We first saw Lily Road play at a friends wedding and knew they were the band for us. We were lucky enough to have Greg as our solo guitarist for our ceremony, turn duo for canapes and 3 piece band for the reception. You can’t beat a live band and they know how to get the party started and keep the crowd dancing. We had 2 hours at the end of the reception dedicated to dance sets and Lily Road delivered. Greg was also a great help with song recommendations. Thank you Lily Road for making our wedding a party to remember. We would highly recommend Lily Road to any couple looking for a talented and professional wedding band.

Rachel L.

6 Jul 2019

We hired Lily Road for our wedding in July and absolutely loved them! Many of our guests commented on how great they were and some have even asked for their details to have at their own wedding.

Matthew O.

26 May 2019

Better late (the review, not the band) than never... our wedding night was PERFECT and only made this way by the team of participants especially LILYROAD. The band (3piece) was pumping all evening. They got pretty much everyone up to dance, led a conga line, had us playing the bongos... what a great night!

Morgan O.

23 Apr 2019

We hired Lily Road Band to perform at our wedding ceremony and reception. Greg and the band were without a doubt one of the highlights of the day! They were FANTASTIC and I cannot recommend them highly enough! Nothing was a hassle at all, everything just worked. They are amazing musicians and Greg has the voice of an angel! Haha. They performed all the songs I requested and multiple of our guests commented on how good they were both on the night and after the wedding. Thank you, thank you, thank you! You guys really made our night amazing!

Amal A.

18 Jan 2019

I hired Lily Road Band to perform at my Hen's night. They were absolutely amazing! They kept the crowd on their feet with awesome music. They engaged with the audience and they made our night extra special. The band are very talented and I really enjoyed having them at our event!

Alex R.

9 Nov 2018

Greg from Lily Road played for our ceremony and he was amazing. So easy to deal with in the lead up and took on board all of our requests. All the guests commented on how good he was too and the songs he played were brilliant.

Sarah H.

20 Oct 2018

Literally the best wedding band we've heard - and this was said by multiple guests too! Andre and the guys read the audience well and they made perfect song choices. As the bride, I actually liked that they had breaks, as otherwise I wouldn't have got off the dance floor to speak to guests at all! Marc played some beautiful music for the ceremony and I would highly recommend having Lily Road for the whole day.

Louise K.

13 Oct 2018

The Lily Road band are amazing! Our guests at our wedding all raved about the band. We would definitely recommend them to others. They had the dance floor rocking & Greg also was amazing singing for our ceremony. We are so glad we hired the band for our wedding.

Sarah H.

12 Oct 2018

We loved EVERYTHING about this band! Right through from first point of contact with Greg (always so professional, efficient) to the actual night - lily road were awesome !!! Everyone at the wedding were up on their feet , shoes off dancing to a really good mix of music . Michael was our singer who was such a gentleman and such an amazing musician. We opted for the 4 piece band and the energy they provided was amazing . They also very kindly agreed to accompany my young cousin, playing acoustic guitar, while he sang a song during signing of the register. Guests came up to me afterwards complimenting michael saying how encouraging he was while my young cousin was singing. The music made our night . We are so grateful to the band .

Renee H.

6 Oct 2018

The guys at Lily Road are truly shining stars. Their choice of music, the way they transitiond from live to recorded music, and just the overall tone and tempo of their voices really made our day amazing! We would hire them just to play for us daily!

Maryia B.

6 Oct 2018

Greg and the band did a fantastic job in creating incredible energy on the dance floor! Greg had a very positive attitude, willing to go above and beyond to ensure the music arrangement was perfect. He covered the ceremony, canapés, dinner and dancing with equal energy and enthusiasm.

Rosannah G.

29 Sep 2018

Lily Road were EXCEPTIONAL!!!! From the Ceremony music, to canapes & drinks and the Reception, Greg and the team were amazing. The band played every song on our list and even learnt a couple of new ones for us. To this day, when my husband and I hear the song I walked down the aisle to (that Greg sung), the memory brings tears to our eyes. The band was so good guests were dancing between entree and main!! We honestly couldn't have dreamed of better music on our special day.

Aileen W.

21 Jul 2018

Greg is amazing. He's very attentive to all my requests. Michael and Alana who sang at the wedding are all top notch . They even learnt a new song to sing at the Ceremony. It makes my ceremony exceptionally special. A lot of good compliments from the guests too.

Tayla W.

14 Jul 2018

Greg, Andre and the band were so great!! They sung at our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception and were unbelievable in all three locations!! They had the dance floor full from start to finish not to mention everyone singing along to every song they played. You guys were awesome and so much fun!! Cannot thank you enough Greg for making the whole process leading up to the wedding and the wedding day so easy!! Highly recommend!!!

Nicole G.

21 Apr 2018

These guys were amazing!! They could read the crowd and got everyone dancing and sounded amazing!

Merryn A.

20 Apr 2018

Greg was extremely helpful from the very beginning when i inquired & even sent me through videos of the band playing from previous dates to inviting me to a venue they were playing at in the city so i could meet & see them perform live! Nothing was to much drama. Every person was up dancing & singing from when the band started to the end of the night & had an amazing time. We have had so many of our guests say it was the most fun & amazing band they have seen & heard for a long time. Would not have wanted anyone else.

Olly P.

7 Apr 2018

Lily Road were amazing!! Everyone loved them, and the dance floor was packed as a result!! They played a great range of songs (all the ones we requested), had an incredible stage presence, and had us all partying long into the night!! Worth every penny!!

Ryan S.

30 Mar 2018

Greg and the band were amazing. All our guests commented on how good the band was (there is nothing quite like a live band!). Greg sang and played beautifully at our ceremony and the band had the dancefloor pumping. They were also flexible to some runsheet changes. 100% recommend.

Alira N.

16 Mar 2018

Amazing! Amazing! Amazing! People are still telling us they loved our band and that it was the best wedding they have ever been to. These guys were brilliant from the moment we contacted their manager to book them. They worked with our budget and even were happy to accomodate last-minute changes.

Lily Road Band  

Hi Alira, I'm glad everything came together for you in the night! The boys had a wonderful time jamming out for you. Greg

Jessica-Lee C.

10 Mar 2018

We found Lily Road at an expo and thought they were amazing. They got our guests up and dancing and kept the vibe going the whole night. Amazing talent!

Jade N.

17 Feb 2018

Awesome band! Had everyone up on the dance floor and beautiful singing voice. Highly recommend!

Steph N.

26 Jan 2018

We took on the advise of many and through all the wedding planning madness took particular care in deciding on the right food, booze and music! What a day/night we had!! We can’t thank Greg, Andre and the Lily Road band enough for making our day that extra bit special. Nothing was too big of an ask and Greg made the whole lead up so easy and seamless. We have complete trust to the guys and their song choice did not disappoint - the dance floor was on fire! If you’re after a stress free day that your guests will rave about then Lily Road is your band!

Lily Road Band  

Hi Steph, It was our pleasure! Happy we made it extra special for you!

Phil C.

2 Dec 2017

Greg Byrne and the Lily Road band were absolutely amazing. They know exactly what to play for each phase of the night, intimate during the ceremony, upbeat later in the night and we couldn't have asked for a more perfect band to make our day & night. All of our guests were raving about how good the band was!

Lily Road Band  

Hey Phil, Thank you!! That's what I like to hear!

Kirsten N.

1 Dec 2017

This band is a one in a billion type of wedding band. We are honoured and blessed to have had them at our reception. They had the guests going bananas, with everyone singing along to their songs and the women (and some men) going crazy over them.

Lily Road Band  

Hahaha... it was a wonderful night! Thanks again for having us ;)

Meaghan P.

24 Nov 2017

The guys at Lily Road were absolutely fantastic and helped make our wedding day what it was. From the first song, to the very end of the night- the band had the guests on the dance floor the whole night. The selection of music throughout the whole evening was perfect, and suited the night to a tee. Our guest are still telling us how amazing the band was, and what a fantastic night it was because of them. We could not recommend them more! Thank you Lily Road for making our day so special and memorable.

Lily Road Band  

Hi Meaghan, Thank you for your kind words! x

Natalie L.

18 Nov 2017

Loved them! Greg was awesome from the start, answering all of my questions. So accommodating. Andre, Julz & the band had everyone dancing all night. They learnt a song especially for our first dance. From the moment we booked the band til the end of the night - outstanding!

Carly M.

16 Nov 2017

There aren't enough words to explain how amazing Greg & Lily Band are. From our first meeting, to countless emails, their amazing performance on the night - everything about them is fantastic. Our guests still comment on how great they are. 1000% recommend them for anyone!

Lily Road Band  

Hi Carly, It was our pleasure! 1000% recommendation- that's a serious rating!

Jessica D.

10 Nov 2017

My partner and were so undecided about having a live band, and at the last minute, 2 weeks out from the wedding, we contacted lily road excepting them to not be available. They were fully booked for the rest of the year and had one cancellation on our date. We were the luckiest people!! Having lily road play was one of the best decisions we made! Not only was their music amazing through the ceremony and canapés, but the dance floor went off during the reception! It also took the stress away from having a guest or family member play the music from a phone. Would highly recommend Greg and lily road

Lily Road Band  

Hi Jess, I am happy it all worked out and we were available for you! It was meant to be : ) Greg

Annette S.

27 Oct 2017

Wow!!! What a fun wedding reception. The dance floor was pumping the whole night! Jamie's repertoire was perfect for the wedding vibe we wanted to create. You played all our favourite songs and so quickly learnt our 'bridal waltz' song. You made the night exciting and the morning after our guests were raving about what a great time they had on the dance floor!

Lily Road Band  

Hi Annette, It sounds like everything worked out perfectly for you! Glad Jamie could step up and doing a great job for you ;)

Alanna J.

20 Oct 2017

These guys were fantastic! Greg was great to deal with and made everything really easy. They sounded amazing at both my ceremony and reception, had great song choices and were complimented by so many guests. Highly recommend!

Lily Road Band  

Hi Alanna, We had a great on your big day! Beautiful wedding x

Jess T.

12 Oct 2017

Greg and his team were outstanding. I could not recommend a better wedding band. At one point almost all of our guests were on the dance floor jumping up and down. Lily road read the audience, time etc to make sure the music suits the 'vibe'. I wish I could 're-live' that dance floor and the music created by Lily Road.

Lily Road Band  

Hi Jess, Glad we could bring the vibe to your wedding- thanks again!

Yin L.

29 Sep 2017

Lily Road was absolutely amazing! Greg the lead singer played at our ceremony, and the band really helped create a great atmosphere during reception. Greg was so easy to talk to and was really flexible, even letting my brother plug in his guitar for a special performance. Thanks Lily Road!

Lily Road Band  

HI Yin, It was a lovely day- thanks for having Lily Road!

Tom W.

8 Sep 2017

Greg’s amazing vocals and guitar was the perfect accompanyment for our ceremony. Greg and the band then continued at the reception with 4 sets of 45 mins, with a perfect mix of new hits and classics that suited the stage of the evening - they definitely had the dance floor pumping for the final 1.5 hrs of the reception. Couldn’t be happier with the job they did.

Lily Road Band  

Hi Tom, Thanks again! It was a great night!

Abby H.

4 Jul 2017

After our wedding the two main comments we had were "the best man's speech was so good" AND "the wedding band were amazing". Lily Road are professional, talented, and know how to get a crowd going. Our guests had so much fun, which is what we wanted! :)

Maira M.

16 Jun 2017

Absolutely amazing!!!!! Greg was fantastic from day one, super helpful and quick on getting back to us! On the day they smashed the dance floor, our guests danced all night, it was just fantastic! Honestly couldn't be happier with the music, I highly recommend!!! Thanks so much guys!!!

Ali F.

9 Jun 2017

Fantastic vibe, super friendly and helpful.

Lee T.

2 Jun 2017

Greg and the team was very professional on the night. They delivered what was agreed and Greg was flexible and did everything he can to accommodate our requests. It was a pleasure working with Lily Road, easy going and professional. I would highly recommend using Lily Road for all events

Sian S.

19 May 2017

Greg and the rest of the band were amazing from start to finish. The music played throughout the night matched the mood and volume needed exactly. Once it came time to start dancing, they performed as if they had a crowd of a 1000 and we loved every second!

Joanne S.

12 May 2017

I am so pleased my husband wanted a band to play at our wedding - Lily Road Band were amazing, the music really fitted the mood of the evening and everybody got up and danced. We chose Michael as the vocalist and he was amazing! Greg organised the whole thing and was a joy to communicate with - highly recommend!

Deahne S.

20 Apr 2017

Flawless, he was amazing! His voice was just out of this world.

Tania I.

10 Mar 2017

amazing, such a fantastic live music to have, the crowd loved all the song choices. 3 a piece band

Amanda S.

17 Feb 2017

Wow! What an amazing band! Greg and his team did an incredible job. Every single guest has raved about the band and how fantastic they were. An Extremely talented bunch. Music creates atmosphere and memories and you definitely created those for us. Thank you


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.