Wendybird

Rating
1 5 5.0 (15 reviews) 
Service Area
Melbourne & Surrounding Areas  View Map
Business Hours
7 Days
Phone
03 9498 4558

Reviews

Victoria C.

9 Mar 2017

Thank you for being simply amazing, professional and so talented! It was so beautiful to walk into the ceremony hearing your music. Ryan and I wish we were able to spend more time with you as our guests could not stop singing your praises! You were the PERFECT entertainment for our guests while we were off getting photos. We would recommend you to anyone as you're so easy to communicate with and you have some sa-weet vocals and guitar skills! Your playlist selection was amazing and covered so many great songs. You guys are awesome!

Wendybird  

Thank you so much Vic, it was an incredible afternoon with you two. We loved every moment of it! W&S

Victoria H.

17 Mar 2016

Wendybird is a must to have at your wedding! They were extremely professional and answered my annoying emails very promptly! Sam is a master on the guitar and Wendys voice is simple DEVINE! The duo are a perfect match to ensure their audience swoons! Couldn't be happier with WENDYBIRD!

Wendybird  

Thank you Vic, Wendy and I really appreciate that! All the best to you. Cheers, W&S

Kyla S.

22 Jan 2016

We hired Wendybird for our wedding band and were absolutely wowed by their professionalism, bright beaming smiles. great personality and funky soul music performed on our big day. Their passion for soul music clearly shone through and had our guests dancing for hours to their carefully picked tunes and just superbly delivered. Absolutely hire Wendybird as entertainment for your wedding, you wont regret it!

Wendybird  

Thank you Kyla! Wendy and i had a great time at your beautiful wedding, we really appreciate your kind words and making us feel like part of the family. Cheers, W&S

Kim R.

2 Nov 2018

This band is INCREDIBLE. Seriously awesome fun, they have the perfect sound for a chilled wedding like ours was. They put a unique spin on all the oldies and everyone enjoys! I was glad I booked them and super glad I booked the 5 peice.

Catherine B.

29 Sep 2018

Wendybird is truly amazing, talented and great fun on the night! Big thank you to Sam for organising it all and to Wendy, Connor and Belle for learning a mashup song for me to walk down the aisle and playing it so beautifully. Hearing you play was just magical!

Vic T.

23 Mar 2018

I can't recommend them enough. Really relaxed and fun during the night. Even organized a Greek playlist for us! Went with our every demand without any complaints or issues. So, so great...THANK YOU!

Wendybird  

Thanks Vic! What a night! Some of those Greek songs have made it on our regular playlists! :) W&S

Brad O.

17 Nov 2017

We just want to say a big thank you to you two for making the entertainment one of the highlights of our wedding. Having you and sam play our requested songs down the aisle, made it truly amazing and your voice was so beautiful Wendy. We're so glad we went with the band option to close out the party. People still talk about how much fun it was dancing to you all. Sam, you made our lives easier with all the quick responses and great organising. We've already recommend you guys for my cousin's wedding so hopefully we hear you again! So nice to work with and perfect to have a wedding with

Wendybird  

Very much appreciated Brad! Couldn't of asked for a greater couple. The day was a dream to perform at, thanks again! W&S

Ebony G.

12 Oct 2017

Hey Sam!! Well where do I start!! We cannot thank you guys enough for our magical wedding day!! Every guest commented on how talented you all are and what a beautiful voice Wendy has!! We had such a magical day and the music that you guys played made it more amazing than we could have ever imagined! I will be sure to recommend you to everyone I come across!! So thank you again even though thank you does not seem like enough!! Warm regards, Eb & Andrew

Wendybird  

Haha! Thank you Ebony and Andrew. That's really kind of you to say! We are really glad you enjoyed it, we had a such a great time! Thanks again, W&S

Michael F.

7 Oct 2017

Where is the 6 stars rating? Wendy Bird were a major highlight of the wedding and reception and all our guests commented that they were one of the best bands they've ever heard. They had a very wide range of music from relaxed music during the meals to dance music later on. They were good reading the audience and created such a great atmosphere. Everyone wanted to get up and dance. Thanks Guys from Mike and Em

Wendybird  

Hah! Thank Michael, i've sent a request through for the update. ;) Wendy and I had a blast with you two! Such a great night. Thanks again. W&S

Stephanie J.

19 Sep 2017

After hearing raving reviews about Wendy and Sam from other weddings, we were so glad to meet with them to see what the fuss was about! They made the wedding atmosphere so chilled and relaxed, but all the while so elegant. We were not totally sure what we exactly wanted and left it up to them, we are so glad we did! They were very easy to work with, answering every question and doubt of ours with the the perfect suggestion. They set the days vibe with a perfect combo of chilled music to funky dance tunes. We had such a wonderful time, so thankyou for being the best music duo ever and helping make our wedding night so memorable!

Wendybird  

Thanks Steph! We are so happy for the two of you. It was a such a brilliant day! Thank you for having us at your beautiful wedding. W&S

Jazz B.

12 Aug 2017

Wendy and Sam and I can't thank you enough for the role you and played in our wedding day. You are two incredible musical talents and we're so thrilled you were apart of our wedding. Your song selection throughout the night was always on point. You perfectly matched the mood and built the atmosphere and excitement as the night went on. We received multiple comments from guests young and old, expressing how much they enjoyed the band. It meant so much to us that you learnt songs we'd requested. Thank you for being stress free in general and happy to roll with the events of the day. We appreciated that you liased with us and our event manager throughout the day to fit in perfectly with us. Thankyou for travelling to Byron to play for us. We want to keep reliving the day over and over. We would happily use you again and recommend you to everyone and anyone.

Wendybird  

Oh Jazz! Thank you, what a beautiful day to be a part of. We couldn't be happier with how the day turned out and i'm glad we could be a part of it :) Cheers, W&S

Simon H.

24 Feb 2017

Wendybird made everything simple with an extensive playlist to choose from including learning new songs that were special to us. When not playing live they supplied background music in keeping with our wedding style. Quote of the day from our guests was "who is the band, they are fantastic!"

Wendybird  

Thank you very much Simon, it was a fantastic day out in Daylesford. Wendy, Michael and I had a great time meeting some of your guests and being a part of your big day. All the very best to you and Julie! Cheers W&S

Alex B.

26 Jan 2017

Thank you once again Sam, Sam and Wendy you guys were amazing. Anna and I are very happy to support you guys. Had a lot of family and friends asking about you. Thank you so much!

Wendybird  

Thank you so much Alex! What a special day to be a part of. It was a real pleasure to be a part of your incredible day. Thank you, W&S

Steph C.

14 Jan 2017

Amazing, just incredible! Better then I thought they would be. They learnt my song for me to walk down the aisle which they did perfectly, however I walked a little to fast down the aisle and we didn't get to here it all, but luckily they re-played it for us later on in the night.

Wendybird  

Thanks for the love Steph! Wendy and I had a great time, Cheers W&S

Hannah C.

4 Nov 2016

Wendybird were a real highlight on our special day. We chose the trio package and between the three incredible musicians they played nearly every one of our favourite songs all the while keeping it fresh and fun! A massive thank for the help leading up to the day and for setting the perfect mood for our ceremony. :)

Wendybird  

Thanks so much Hannah! We had a ball. Was a real treat being a part of your day. Cheers, W&S


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.