ACT Selectsounds Mobile Music

Rating
1 5 5.0 (44 reviews) 
Service Area
ACT  View Map
Business Hours
Anytime - By Appointment

Reviews

David R.

4 May 2013

Dean latched onto the vibe of our evening perfectly! We gave him a few tracks as ideas, and he worked brilliantly to bring exactly the right mood for both dinner and dancing. Our guests, both young and old loved his work. Thanks for a fantastic night!

Rebekah W.

23 Mar 2012

Dean was utterly brilliant, and comes with our highest recommendation. He put us at ease before the wedding with his excellent suggestions and easy-going nature. On the night, he was professional and fun, and very aware of the type of music the guests were getting into! TEN STARS

Alessia F.

22 Jan 2011

Dean did a fantastic job - we were worried that people would not get up and dance, but he did not just play an 'already prepared' playlist which you hear at every wedding. He worked with the crowd by watching to see what they were enjoying and adapted the music to suit the evening. It turned out that most people were on the dance floor and all had a great time. The music is what can really make or break the atmosphere at a wedding - Dean did a wonderful job at making the music reflect what atmosphere we were hoping for. He met with us before the date to go over some ideas - this was great for us as we are both not very good with music and band names. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Bronwyn W.

14 Apr 2017

Dean was great to work with and the music on the night was perfect!

Caylee G.

17 Mar 2017

Fantastic DJ – accepted my last minute requirements and had guests dancing all night long!! He worked so well with my MC (brother) and we couldn’t thank him enough for bringing the ‘party’ factor to our wedding.

Marianthi B.

19 Aug 2016

Would recommend Dean to absolutely anyone for anything! he got back to me straight away and was extremely affordable compared to everyone else. he isn't your 'karaoke machine' type DJ either. All music was perfectly played and really well mixed into each song at the end. Everyone commented on how good he was and all had a great night. My MC got along with him really well too. He even played specific music that I wanted and supplied to him on a USB stick. Very helpful, easy to deal with, has great tips and ideas to help you along the way and is always in contact with you. So glad we went with him and not anyone else!

Kayla F.

26 Feb 2016

Dean was amazing! made our night so special! Knew exactly when to play what, he really is amazing with what he does and such a Deloitte to work with! Thank you so much DJ dean! IT WAS WONDERFUL!!

Clare T.

13 Nov 2015

Dean did a fantastic job. We had a day wedding and were worried that people wouldn't want to dance but Dean chose songs to suit the audience and everyone was up and dancing and had a great time. I would highly recommend Dean if you are looking for great entertainment Thank you!

Michelle G.

30 Oct 2015

Dean from ACT select sounds is highly recommended as a DJ for your wedding. He is extremely friendly and will happily accomodate all of your music choices and is guaranteed to get people dancing.

Jenni M.

4 Oct 2015

They were absolutely fantastic. Very thoughtful with the age group of the guests and we had a good conversation beforehand about music during the meal and after to get people dancing. They were good about announcing people to make sure it flowed smoothly. They made some suggestions that ended up being perfect. I couldn't fault them, they were fantastic!

Lisa B.

26 Jun 2015

:)

Sally G.

17 Apr 2015

Dean was amazing. He had the dance floor full of people dancing all night long. There was a huge selection of music to pick from and Dean even catered for our wide range of music tastes. People are still commenting on how great the DJ was and we couldn't have been happier.

Lauren B.

10 Apr 2015

Great DJ! Made the selection of music and evening so stress-free. All our guests had a great time at our wedding and the great music would have been part of it. Thank you Dean!

Jodie H.

25 Oct 2014

The DJ, Dean was wonderful, he played a great mix of music that had everyone out on the dance floor dancing all night long. I would recommend him to anyone!

Marisol D.

4 Sep 2014

I wish I could give Dean 6 stars. What a pro! He had our guests up and dancing all night, and was an integral part to people gushing about how much they loved the reception. Thank you for being the very best in ACT at your job, Dean!

Megan B.

24 May 2014

Dean was an amazing dj had all our guests up dancing and singing everyone couldnt stop raving about him!! Really topped off our reception

Matt G.

8 Feb 2014

Dean is a great 'juggler' as well as a DJ!! We requested some unusual songs for our wedding reception and he was able to fill our request. Couldn't have asked for a better DJ to keep our wedding party pumping all night long!!

Bec F.

1 Feb 2014

Dean was an excellent DJ and was very helpful with selecting the songs and the schedule for the night. He could read the mood well and got everyone dancing on the dance floor until the end of the night. He made us feel at ease. We highly recommend Dean for your wedding.

Beth S.

30 Nov 2013

We would highly recommend the DJ services of Dean. He made everything so easy, and we new we didn't need to worry about a thing! The music was great and Dean had all of our guests up dancing all night. He created a wonderful atmosphere and highly recommend his company!!!

Serena S.

20 Oct 2013

Dean at ACT selectsounds played everything we asked! He is the most sweetest person. Would recommend Dean to anyone who is getting married.

Fiona M.

19 Oct 2013

Dean was brilliant - organised, on time, and really helpful when we needed song suggestions. He had everyone on the dance floor, including some relatives that haven't danced in years! We had a lot of feedback that our wedding was really fun, and we put that down to Dean's expertise.

Danielle W.

7 Sep 2013

Dean's experience, professionalism and guidance ensured we had nothing to worry about entertainment-wise. He was always available to answer any questions, offered suggestions and advice on musical choices and was well priced. Dean understood the guests and venue and created a wonderful ambiance during meals and party atmosphere after.

Fred B.

26 Jan 2013

Dean was fantastic. The crowd was up and dancing all night. Great range of music, really playing to the crowd. I wouldn't hesitate to recommended Dean to friends and family for weddings, birthdays, celebrations etc.

Jennifer B.

4 Aug 2012

Dean is so good ! He has a great selection of music and really knows how to get the party started ! Great guy to deal with as well ....

Vickie W.

14 Jul 2012

Dean was fantastic, we had a meeting the week before the wedding the discuss the music and on the night there was always people up and dancing!!!

Monika R.

11 Feb 2012

Fantastic guys had no issues at all, if they didn't have a song they got it for us no charge and no trouble.

Rob C.

31 Dec 2011

Great night, was made better by great tunes - Dean was excellent at establishing the mood, and communicated brilliantly in understanding what music we wanted to be played on the night. Would hire again, and am giving his details to friends. Thanks and well done.

Brad T.

10 Dec 2011

Dean did a great job, everyone loved the music and he played all our requests. Thanks again Dean, you helped create a great night!

Ms Roseann B.

3 Dec 2011

Great DJ. Fantastic variety of music. Worked to his audience. Really great atmosphere. Would use again :-)

Pete Y.

26 Nov 2011

Dean was absolutely fantastic. He came to our house before the wedding day and had heaps of ideas - we thought we knew what we wanted but he had some great additional suggestions. He was fully ready to go on the day, and was setup as agreed. We wanted a night of dancing - our request was for as many people on the dance floor as possible, and he made that happen. Would highly recommend Dean.

L Y.

25 Nov 2011

Loved Dean. Music was great, what we wanted and kept the dance floor going all night.

Karnie M.

29 Oct 2011

Dean was terrific.He listened to our brief, played great music aligned with our taste and had everyone participating without taking over our special day. Perfect. Great guy and excellent business.Highly recommended.

Veronica H.

23 Apr 2011

Dean was great, he played all the songs requestes before the big day as well as taking some great requests on the night :)

Peter M.

15 Apr 2011

Dean did a great job and the night went without a hitch.

Michelle D.

26 Mar 2011

Dean from ACT Selectsounds was absolutely fantastic! He made some really great suggestions, confirmed all our choices in the days leading up to the wedding and played a fantastic mix of music from the 60's through to now and had everyone up dancing. All our guests raved about the music, even the oldies were pleased. We would highly recommend ACT Selectsounds to anyone and would use them again for other functions.

Ms Karen S.

5 Mar 2011

Dean from ACT Selectsounds was fantastic. He is very professional and I would be very happy to recommend him to anyone needing a DJ for a wedding reception or other party. Again, many thanks Dean, you were wonderful! Many thanks, Karen & Bill Jones

Tasha T.

6 Nov 2010

Very professional & friendly. Play whatever songs you want. We chose a few, but left the rest to Dean, who did a great job of playing the right sort of music for our guests. Highly recommend!

Miss Rochelle S.

5 Nov 2010

Fantastic to work with, great mix of music. He really gave the wedding a great party feel.

Reshenda O.

9 Oct 2010

We chose ACT Select Sounds Mobile Music from a Canberra Wedding guide and it was an awesome choice. Dean the owner is very co-operative and professional. The selection of music was fantastic and requests were readily available. The guests at our wedding have only raved about the music. We have no hesitation in recommending or using ACT selectsounds Mobile Music in the future.

Ian E.

18 Sep 2010

We can't say enough good enough things about ACT Select Sound. Dean was excellent in organising the meeting with our DJ. Andrew was awesome on the night, he gave us some really great suggestions when it came to picking the music and he let us have as much or as little control over the music as we wanted. We both love music and one of our missions for the night was to have the dance floor full as much of the night as possible and just have a great night and Andrew ensured that this happened. Following the wedding we have had multiple comments on how good the music was and how well all the different songs were mixed. Thankyou ACT Select Sound, you were awesome and would highly reccommend you to everyone.

Ashley C.

27 Mar 2010

Dean did a fabulous job with the music for our reception. He played a great mix of chilled out dinner music, then had everyone up dancing (we could hardly move because the dancefloor was so packed at times!). He has a broad range of music and was very flexible and easy to work with in the lead up to the wedding. After all the stress of planning the wedding it was great to relax and have fun on the night. We'd highly recommend him.

J&G

13 Feb 2010

We were really happy with the music at our wedding. Everyone was so into it. We went down the avenue of other DJ's but never felt comfortable like with did with Dean. Have already recommended him to other people

Misty H.

19 Dec 2009

Dean was wonderful, he was very helpful and provided some great suggestions when we were trying to pick our music. He read the crowd very well and had everyone up dancing all night. I would highly recommend him.

Daniel V.

1 Nov 2009

ACT Select Sounds came highly recommended from The Lobby and it was very clear why they highly recommended them on the night and also the lead up to the day. Everything was so organised and in the lead up to the event Dean of ACT Select Sounds had such good advice on what songs to do when and how the night should flow. We saw the music of the function as an important part and it was really nice to feel so assured that it was going to be of a high standard and run smoothly.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Trusted suppliers

Easy Weddings' suppliers have received 170,000+ independant reviews from brides and grooms.

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.