Starlet Concepts

Rating
1 5 5.0 (17 reviews) 
Service Area
Perth, Margaret River and Surrounding Regions
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
08 6324 0595

Reviews

Andrea M.

31 May 2019

Lindsay and Sarah are the dynamic duo you want for your wedding or any special event. They looked after myself, my bridesmaids and mother for my wedding in May 2019 and wow we all felt and looked amazing, our hair was perfect and held up all day and night long and our make up lasted the distance no problem at all no touch ups required. We all individually loved our looks they created for us and felt so incredibly beautiful all day. These two are the standouts in the business, highly recommend !

Leanne W.

2 Mar 2019

Lindsay was such a pleasure to work with both during the lead up to my wedding and on my wedding day. She is such a talented makeup artist and I would absolutely recommend her services to all bridal parties! Lindsay was able to work with my deep set eyes and limited eyelid space to give me that amazing, soft glam bridal look, which demonstrates her ability to work with different eye shapes and still produce an amazing result. Lindsay was also super prompt with her communications, and was more than accommodating with my needs as a bride. She is also just a beautiful person to top it off, and her spunky personality really added to my big day. Lindsay, thank you SO MUCH for making me feel so beautiful on my wedding day. I’ll definitely be booking in for one of your private makeup classes in the future!

Glennis L.

13 Jan 2018

Lindsay from Starlet Concepts could not have been any better than she was. Amazing lady, rehearsal was a lovely opportunity to meet Lindsay and discuss what I had in mind. She really listens and obviously as a customer I was greatful for any professional advice from her. On the day Lindsay made up myself, my granddaughter, my best friend, my step daughter and my daughter in law. We were all over the moon with our results. I honestly can’t remember exactly how much this cost but I know that she kindly made up my granddaughter for free. My amount I spent with Lindsay will be appropriate. I could not stress what a professional, lovely and bubbly person Lindsay was. You could not go wrong employing Starlet Concepts 😀

Starlet Concepts  

Aw, thanks you Glennis for writing such a lovely review. Wishing you all the best for married life xx

Kirsten W.

17 Nov 2019

We had Mykaela for makeup and Sarah for Hair and these women were incredible. They had to do 8 hairstyles and faces, started at 5am on the day and were so fun and happy to be around. They did an amazing job on everyone :D

Starlet Concepts  

Hi Kirsten, I am so pleased you were happy with my team, they really are incredible. Best of luck for the future.

Yumin G.

17 Aug 2019

We had Lindsay and Sarah to do the makeup and hair for my wedding day. Both of them did such a great job with the bridal party. Gorgeous glowing make up and beautiful hair style that lasted all day! I highly recommend Lindsay and her team!

Catherine M.

24 Apr 2019

Lindsay and Sarah were the dynamic duo. I had a trial with both ladies to refine the look i was after and on the wedding day they executed the looks for myself and my bridesmaids exactly. They also accommodated and ever increasing number of family who also wanted hair and makeup. They were easy going, fun, friendly and attentive. I would absolutely recommend these days for your wedding day hair and make up or anything event where you require these services.

K P.

1 Feb 2019

Lindsay is the biggest sweetheart and made our morning of the wedding so relaxing and fun. Our hair and makeup was perfect thanks to Lindsay and her team. We received many complements on the day.

Starlet Concepts  

Thank you so much for your kind word lovely lady xx

Katie E.

5 Jan 2019

Lindsay was my MUA for my bridesmaids and mum. We spoke about colours and looks and she recreated exactly what I wanted the girls to look like. The girls loved their look too. She was also able to make my mum look amazing too! Highly recommend Lindsay

Starlet Concepts  

Hi Katie, Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was my absolute pleasure to be apart of your most special day.

Ania M.

26 Oct 2018

Lindsay was the perfect choice for my bridal party and I. She is a natural on the tools (make up brushes) and knows how to bring out the best features. She provided a professional service with top quality. My make up stayed on for the entire wedding through the heat and the dancing, and looked flawless in my photos. Would highly recommend Lindsay.

Starlet Concepts  

Lovely Ania, thanks you for your kind words and for referring your gorgeous friend to me for her wedding xx

Lauren R.

5 Oct 2018

They were good! They made us all feel really welcome and was so easy to get along with which was great. They really listened to what we wanted too!

Shakira L.

16 Aug 2018

I had a massive party of 10 that Lindsay and her team coordinated, she can do it all from fresh-faced 18 year old's right through to mother of the bride and older. She listened to what I wanted which was for nobody to look tarty or like drag queens! She just accentuated everyone's natural beauty and did such an amazing job of absolutely everyone!

Starlet Concepts  

Ah Shakira, you are such a sweetheart. We had an amazing time getting your huge bridal party ready! All the best xx

Emily B.

14 Jul 2018

She is amazing! We did a trial beforehand and nothing was a problem. We changed the look slightly from the trial and I was really happy. Myself and my three bridesmaid were so happy. We were all really happy! She also did my mums hair and makeup as well. Everything lasted the whole day!

Starlet Concepts  

Thank so much Emily. Sending love and well wishes for you and your lovely wife. L x

Bree P.

20 May 2018

Lindsay was so friendly and I really enjoyed having her there on the day. I loved the natural look she created. She also did my mother and mother in law.

Starlet Concepts  

Thanks for your lovely review Bree. I loved meeting you and creating your dream bridal look. x

Caterina D.

11 Apr 2018

Hair and makeup was fantastic myself and bridal party were all very happy with there work. Would recommend!

Hannah D.

20 Jan 2018

Lindsay and her team are extremely experienced and professional. They did a great job of all the bridal parties hair and makeup. They use great products and offer a free trial for the bride.

Starlet Concepts  

thanks for the lovely review Hannah. We loved being apart of your day x

Naedene T.

8 Dec 2017

Excellent makeup! Lindsay knew what she was doing and worked quickly doing the makeup of 4 bridesmaids + bride. She gave me an extra free trial when I wasn't sure about the first trial. She puts her brides first and does what she can to help! Loved the natural makeup she applied.

Starlet Concepts  

Thanks for your review. It is so important to get the look just right. Im glad we nailed it xx

Alexander J.

20 Oct 2017

Brilliant makeup!

Starlet Concepts  

Aww, thank you for taking the time to review us! Best of luck for the future xx


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.