Andrea Gorrie Bridal Couture

Rating
1 5 4.9 (19 reviews) 
Service Area
Melbourne and surrounds
Business Hours
Monday to Saturday by Appointment
Phone
03 9498 4117

Reviews

Samantha A.

20 Apr 2018

I found Andrea after doing a lot of research and what a dream come true. My outfit was by far the most important thing to me, it needed to capture my personality. I took a photo which I had for about 4 years into Andrea and from the first time I met with her I knew it was going to turn out perfect. The outfit I chose was a silk jacket dress with lace pants. My intuition was spot on, Andrea nailed it. A little different to the picture I took in but made in a way that was more me. This was all credit to Andrea’s proficiency, ensuring we were on the same wave length. We had many conversations simply getting to know each other, following which she was able to make the outfit of my dreams. Now I just need to find an excuse to get something else made! She is friendly, calm and so professional, I miss seeing her for my fittings.

Andrea Gorrie Bridal Couture  

Thanks Samantha, such a pleasure working with you, so happy with the end result, you looked amazing.

Olivia P.

23 Mar 2018

Andrea is a true creative and visionary. What an honest pleasure it was working with her! Alot of trust gets passed on when designing the most important dress of your life and having Andrea's extensive knowledge pared with her calming personality gave true confidence. Andrea is AMAZING and highly recommend!

Andrea Gorrie Bridal Couture  

Thanks Olivia, such a pleasure working with you, so pleased with the result, you looked gorgeous.

Seline S.

3 Dec 2017

Andrea was great! I was a little nervous but Andrea guided me me through the whole process. I had an idea of what I wanted and Andrea made it really easy. I love how my dress turned out.

Andrea Gorrie Bridal Couture  

Thanks Seline, so nice to work with you on your gorgeous gown, you looked stunning.

Sherry E.

16 Aug 2018

Really good! Working with her was easy, easy to give feedback, always willing to adjust things and come up with creative ways to make the changes I asked for. I absolutely loved my dress.

Andrea Gorrie Bridal Couture  

Thank you Sherry, I loved working on your beautiful dress with you, such a pleasure, you looked gorgeous.

Ash C.

7 Jul 2018

Andrea did an amazing job! My dress was better than I could have imagined and everything I wanted done was perfectly and was such a high standard. It was great working with Andrea. She is such a cool calm and collected person and she was so flexible with times to meet. Such a great experience.

Andrea Gorrie Bridal Couture  

Thanks Ash, it was such a pleasure working on your beautiful dress with you.... so pleased with the result, you looked gorgeous :)

Sascha B.

29 Apr 2018

If you’re looking for a wedding dress designer who will be a true partner and who is as invested in your dress as you are, then look no further. Andrea guided me through the design and development process, put me at ease and produced the ‘WOW!’ dress I was after.

Andrea Gorrie Bridal Couture  

Thank you for your kind words Sascha, it was such a pleasure working with you on your beautiful wedding dress, you looked absolutely stunning.

Kim C.

2 Mar 2018

Perfect! Andrea gave me plenty of options and worked with me to design a dress of my own which was really amazing. Andrea was great to deal with and so understanding. Highly recommend!

Andrea Gorrie Bridal Couture  

Thank you Kim, so nice working with you to create your beautiful dress, you looked gorgeous :)

Linda T.

10 Jan 2018

Andrea is very professional, talented dress maker. I have recommended her to so many friends. The quality of the dress was beautiful and I received wonderful comments!

Andrea Gorrie Bridal Couture  

Thank you Linda, so lovely working on your wedding gown with you, you looked stunning :)

Danni B.

18 Nov 2017

She really works with you to understand what you want and what you are looking for. She tailors it to make sure its going to work for you. Amazing service!

Andrea Gorrie Bridal Couture  

Thanks Danni, so great working with you on your beautiful dress, you looked gorgeous, thanks again :)

Ashlea S.

10 Nov 2017

Andrea was so understanding and provided her guidance when needed. It turned out better than I expected and loved the shape it gave me. The dress was such great quality!

Andrea Gorrie Bridal Couture  

Thanks Ashlea, a pleasure working with you on your gorgeous wedding gown, so pleased with the result. You looked so beautiful :)

Helen T.

1 Oct 2017

Overall reasonably satisfied with dress. Appointments were punctual and positive. Dress made with minimal time frame with was very important for me. Kept me informed on a regular basis. End result wedding dress looked stunning.

Domenica V.

20 May 2017

Andrea was great. The dress was a masterpiece by the time it was finished. It was beautiful. I felt like a princess!

Andrea Gorrie Bridal Couture  

Thanks Domenica, so lovely to work with you, you looked so beautiful.

Stephanie S.

28 Jan 2017

A recommendation from a friend, as soon as I met her I knew she was amazing. She does beautiful lace work. I had purchased my material separately which I took to her to use and she did a wonderful and amazing job, she really captured exactly what I wanted.

Donna E.

24 Mar 2016

Fantastic designer and seamstress. Dress is fantastic and fitted exactly to my body

Ann-Marie K.

17 Oct 2015

Amazing service. She did a beautiful job on the custom made dress!

Rebecca S.

4 Sep 2015

Andrea was recommended through d'italia following careful guidance with fabric choice. Andrea is located in armadale. Very creative, friendly and approachable. Listens to what is being requested. Is realistic with opinions and guidance. Also makes veils and hair pieces too.

Catherine V.

21 Sep 2013

She was great, she did a very good job.

Jessica H.

9 Feb 2013

Andrea's handy work is amazing. I asked her to combine the bottom of a Vera Wang dress and the top of a J'Aton dress (both with very high price tags) and the quality and workmanship was a rival to both.

Sharna T.

30 Sep 2011

Andrea is a seamstress, she made my dress from a picture I found on the internet, we made changes to it to make the dress my own, it was absolutely perfect, Andrea made nips & tucks in all the right places, I felt like a princess on my wedding day


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.