Brides Desire by Wendy Sullivan

Rating
1 5 4.9 (65 reviews) 
Service Area
Australia Wide  View Map
Business Hours
Monday to Wednesday 9.30am - 5.30pm
Thursday & Friday 9.30am - 7.00pm
Saturday 9.00am - 4.00pm
Phone
07 3846 7077

Reviews

Alicia S.

20 Sep 2019

I love this wedding dress shop. The staff are extremely helpful and the dresses are of very high quality.

Joshua K.

25 May 2019

They were really helpful! They took the time to make sure there was no pressure and made the time with my wife feel really special.

Sarah D.

31 May 2018

WOW!!!! There are just no other words!!!

Joy G.

16 Feb 2018

I loved my dress it looked amazing & the hair piece that was designed for me really added to the look I was going for. Thanks to Marg & Michelle for everything!

Cindy M.

17 Nov 2017

Good quality dress at a reasonable price point.

Jessica D.

10 Nov 2017

I found the dress of my dreams!! Really welcoming and friendly staff, loved shopping with them.

Simone L.

21 Apr 2017

Absolutely love Jack Sullivan's designs. The dress i purchased fit perfectly. Even though the dress was quite extravagant, it was comfortable and easy to move with.

Talita C.

21 Apr 2017

Discount section has incredible value and the dresses are still in perfect condition.

Tania A.

10 Apr 2017

Great brides shop in West End! must visit

Abi R.

1 Apr 2017

The girls were really helpful and I turned up without an appointment and they still had time to see me!

Rachel W.

17 Nov 2016

I got to experience wearing the most beautiful dress and everything about it was prefect . So many people have asked me since where I had purchased it from . It was like it was simply made for me .!!!! Thank you for making my dreams come true .

Claire H.

4 Nov 2016

Purchased a beautiful dress off the rack, which I had altered. I was a little bit disappointed with how the dress was hemmed and it was too late to make any further changes and it was something that I really noticed in photos.

Rochelle V.

15 Oct 2016

The only store that could get the dress within the time frame! Highly Recommend!

Emma-Lee S.

14 Oct 2016

I really like the Jack Sullivan range. Not overly expensive, dresses look amazing, staff are helpful :-)

Nicole F.

9 Sep 2016

The staff at Brides Desire are so welcoming and helpful. They made trying on and buying a dress so easy and did not ever make you feel like you were just a a number walking through their door. Their gowns were the best quality and value for money that I found and they offer something different than most generic dress stores.

Kahli R.

30 Jul 2016

I got my dress for $1500 down from over $3000 from a wedding expo sale and it was stunning, the staff were so friendly and really helped me pick my dream dress

Danielle H.

23 Apr 2016

We had a wonderful time finding the right dress at Brides Desire. The store is lovely and you have the place to yourself during your appointment! My dress is one of a kind, reduced to under half price and in perfect condition. Thank you!

Amanda R.

15 Apr 2016

Loved my dress by Wendy Sullivan - Brides Desire!

Mitchell J.

8 Apr 2016

understanding and professional. had an answer for any question, no matter how silly. stunning dresses, kept in contact and very organised, friendly and kind. always a warm welcome.

Renee T.

13 Mar 2016

Good service. The dress was beautiful!

Simone E.

17 Jan 2016

Wendy Sutherland was the designer, the dress was beautiful! It was custom design to my body, princess style. I was able to have as many fittings as required. The dress was perfect.

Carly L.

14 Jan 2016

We walked in, had a browse, I tried some dresses on and found the one! Made it a very easy process!

Lauren M.

5 Dec 2015

I loved my wedding dress! A lot of stores were hesitant to help me get a dress 5 months out and wanted to charge extra fees for their services, however Brides Desire were very accommodating and had my dress to me within 3 months! Very high quality! Highly recommend

Kelly K.

25 Sep 2015

Wendy designs stunning gowns. My gown had enough detail without being too much. The detail and shape was simply perfect. I would recommend this designer to anyone trying on a gown!!!

Karli B.

1 Oct 2014

Beautiful dresses and great service. My dress was perfect!

Erica D.

13 Sep 2014

Absolutely stunning gown by Jack Sullivan. Classic elegance. So simple, yet made me feel as graceful and elegant as Audrey Hepburn.

Adele E.

12 Sep 2014

Amazing dresses, fit me like a glove incredible

Kylie E.

14 Mar 2014

Beautiful gowns! As a lover of lace and pearls this designer suited me down to the tea, such elegant details!

Renee W.

9 Mar 2014

After a few not so positive visits to bridal shops, the welcome and help we received at Brides Desire was so much more and a welcome surprise. The dresses are absolutley beautiful, so well made and such a high quality. There is so much detail gone into making them. Check out their off the rack section as well. I got mine from there and it was just over half price.

Rachel D.

22 Feb 2014

Jack Sullivan designed the dress I picked to wear on my big day. I was in love when I tried it on, and it was stunning on the day. Just beautiful.

Sarah W.

16 Feb 2014

AMAZING DRESS! Wish I could wear it over and over again.

Melissa W.

24 Oct 2013

Found the perfect wedding dress, a one-off and on clearance for an unbeatable price! Exceptional service and quality of dresses, would highly recommend this store in Brisbane's West End. Thank you Wendy Sullivan!

Courtney B.

29 Jun 2013

Customer service great, would have been ideal if the dress price included alterations

Jodie E.

14 Apr 2013

Wendy was lovely and easy going and made our wedding ceremony just a breeze

Julie M.

11 Apr 2013

My wedding dress was amazing. Wendy did such a great job with the lightweight design and beautiful hand beading. I was absolutley delighted with my wedding dress.

Carly T.

6 Apr 2013

Excellent customer service. They recommended a dress to flatter my size and shape. I can't have been happier with the result. It's a dress I will treasure forever.

Rebecca M.

24 Nov 2012

I got my dress from the original studio in West End, Brisbane. They accomodated me without an appointment and were so friendly and helpful. The dress came in very quickly (within 4 5 weeks) and looked even better than I had hoped. AMAZING designer, high quality gown, reasonable priced

Christina O.

23 Sep 2012

They were fantastic to deal with - highly recommend. My dress fitted perfectly, looked beautiful, what more can I say than I felt amazing in it!!

Emma S.

13 Sep 2012

This boutique is how every bride should experience shopping for that perfect dress. No pressure, no bookings, expertise galore. What more can I say.

Tara F.

25 Aug 2012

Found my perfect dress here. Beautiful quality and workmanship. Wonderful beading and tulle on all the dresses! Budget section in store for dresses under $1000.

Miss Cassie T.

25 Aug 2012

My dress was simply stunning everyone commented on how perfect it was I got the Katie dress in the champagne colour definitely worth having a look at can generally see them at ferrari formal and bridal stores

Miss Alyse B.

18 Aug 2012

My dress was absolutely perfect in every way!

Jade B.

19 May 2012

Highly recommend these amazing designers! Mt dress was absolutely PERFECT! Thanks again ladies for enormous effects in helping me choose my dream dress. Excellent customer service and high quality gowns.

Libby I.

10 Apr 2012

Every dress in the store is a piece of art. Something to suit all brides. The staff were very helpful and calming.

Tanya C.

25 Mar 2012

They were lovely and make us feel welcome.

Jayne P.

17 Dec 2011

Great dress design but a little hot in summer

Debbie P.

10 Nov 2011

most incredible and creative designs ever...

Jessica M.

22 Oct 2011

The dresses are beautiful and of high quality. I love lace, beading and soft flowing material. Great service and totally worth the extra money for a dress that makes you feel amazing.

Miss Kayla R.

15 Oct 2011

My Ivory Orchid wedding gown by Airs & Graces was my "The One" dress. As soon as I seen Orchid I fell in love. Airs & Graces make the most stunning and original gown designs I have seen. I loved my wedding dress it was my perfect dress. Such high quality material & so comfortable to wear.

Miss Cara H.

9 Apr 2011

Great staff who know their dresses and pick styles that suit. Fell in love!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.