Brides of Sydney

Rating
1 5 4.7 (273 reviews) 
Service Area
Sydney City, Parramatta & Miranda Store Locations  View Map
Business Hours
Monday to Friday 9am - 5pm
Thursday 9am - 8pm
Saturday 9am - 4pm
Phone
02 9190 0211

Reviews

Megan C.

11 Mar 2016

Great variety of dresses and very friendly, helpful staff. Dresses available to suit any budget!

Brides of Sydney  

Hi Megan, thank-you for taking the time out to leave a review with Easy Weddings. Quality, variety, and affordability are extremely important to us so we are glad that we did not disappoint. If you have a moment we would love to see some photos, simply share them to our facebook page: https://web.facebook.com/DresSense-Bridal-and-Formal-156077957746084/ or tag #dressense on instagram. All the best for the future.

Kate S.

28 Feb 2015

Custom made dress. It was very delicate. They ordered two different dresses that I liked parts of and put them together for me. They were so professional. Took measurements and were very thorough. Didn't need any alterations whatsoever.

Brides of Sydney  

Hi Kate, Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience with Easy Weddings. We always love to hear back from our brides, especially when their experience was such a wonderful one. Your gown sounds absolutely amazing. If you have any photos to share of the wedding we would love to see them on our Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/bridesofsydney or tag #realbridesofsydney on instagram. All the best for the future x

Abigail H.

28 Nov 2014

I really liked them. The first time I tried on my dress I found it in Melbourne and I instantly loved it and they directed me to the Sydney store, where I'm from. It was all history from there.

Brides of Sydney  

Hi Abigail, thank you for your review. We are so glad that you received such great service from the team at both Brides of Melbourne & Brides of Sydney having the two locations can sure make life less stressful. We do hope that you had a magical wedding day! Please feel free to share some pictures on our facebook page https://www.facebook.com/bridesofsydney or tag #realbridesofsydney on instagram.

Anastacia Y.

16 Mar 2014

Fabulous service - the ladies found a last minute Allure wedding dress for me 6 weeks from my wedding after my original wedding dress didn't work out. The altered dress fitted me perfectly.

Brides of Sydney  

Thank you for leaving a review about your experience. We are so glad you had a beautiful day and wish you a marriage full of happiness.

Gareth M.

17 Oct 2019

The most stunning dress I have ever seen in my life!

Brides of Sydney  

Hi Gareth, thank you for leaving a review. We are very glad that you loved the dress! If you have a moment we would love to see some photo's. Please share them on our facebook page https://www.facebook.com/bridesofsydney or tag #realbridesofsydney on instagram.

Astrid P.

11 Oct 2019

It was amazing, I went in for a number of fittings and it was all perfect! I got my dress, the veil and got some alterations done there. Tiana the manager was just so bubbly and wonderful, and was honest as well. If I didn't feel comfortable or was unsure about a dress, she was really good at reading me and prompting me in a good direction.

Bianca S.

5 Oct 2019

When I went to get my dress altered, they didn't but my booking in so I had to book again. When I was able to come in, they made up for it all though, and they fitted my dress to make it a good fit. I'd still go back to them and recommend them again, they were always really good, and with the alterations, would always try and make the dress better to suit how I wanted it. They have amazing dresses there and the ladies are always really nice and friendly, and always smiling.

Brides of Sydney  

Hi Bianca, thank you for your glowing review. We are glad you received such great service, and apologise for the oversight. But we are so happy you were able to find an amazing dress! Customer service is extremely important to us, and we certainly aim to please! Feel free to share some pictures of your wedding on our facebook page https://www.facebook.com/bridesofsydney or tag #realbridesofsydney on instagram.

Lauren T.

27 Sep 2019

On our second day of searching the wedding dress shops in Sydney, my bridesmaids, my mum and I found Brides of Sydney in Parramatta and had our appointment with Zoe. Zoe was fabulous - she made the process so easy! I felt comfortable with the way she went about finding dresses for me and helping me try them on. She answered all my questions and allayed any worries I had with mixed messages I'd heard regarding when to buy the dress etc. She never once pushed a sale. When I tried on the Allure Romance (3104) in ivory, I fell in love. We came back the following week and made our purchase. We came back several times to try on veils and test the shoes and the jewellery and were always made to feel welcome. The final fitting was so simple and quick. All in all, a wonderful experience!

Brides of Sydney  

Hi Lauren, thank you for your review. We are so glad that you received such wonderful service from Zoe and the team at Brides of Sydney and that you were able to find a dress you loved. We do hope that you had a magical wedding day! Please feel free to share some pictures on our facebook page https://www.facebook.com/bridesofsydney or tag #realbridesofsydney on instagram.

Lauren R.

24 May 2019

Brides of Sydney are very professional and attentive. Their staff were very friendly and ensured my dress fitted perfectly before I took it home.

Brides of Sydney  

Hi Lauren, thank you for your glowing review. We are glad you received such professional and attentive service and that you were able to find a beautiful dress! We certainly aim to please! Feel free to share some pictures of your wedding on our facebook page https://www.facebook.com/bridesofsydney or tag #realbridesofsydney on instagram.

Crystal M.

27 Apr 2019

The first place I went to and decided on my dress within the hour. Great range of dresses and staff were welcoming and professional.

Brides of Sydney  

Hi Crystal, thank you for your glowing review. We are glad you received such great service and were able to find your perfect dress so quickly! We certainly aim to please! Feel free to share some pictures of your wedding on our facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/bridesofsydney or tag #realbridesofsydney on instagram.

Stephanie R.

20 Apr 2019

This team was absolutely FANTASTIC! I had had a horrible experience earlier on my first day of wedding dress shopping and picked Brides of Sydney to be the second place to look at and we were in the hands of Sevi who was such an angel and I found my dream wedding dress in no time at all. She has excellent eyesight, was considerate of budget and was so accommodating to me and my family.

Brides of Sydney  

Hi Stephanie, thank you for taking the time out to leave a review with Easy Weddings! Customer service is extremely important to us, we are glad that our Brides of Sydney store did not disappoint. We always love seeing pictures of our brides; please feel free to share them on our facebook page https://www.facebook.com/bridesofsydney or tag #realbridesofsydney on instagram.

Theodora C.

6 Apr 2019

According to everyone, my wedding dress made me look like a fairy princess. The entire process from trying on dresses to purchasing to having my final fitting was an absolute dream. Tiana and the entire team are so bubbly, friendly and kind that it's hard not to go back to buy another one!

Brides of Sydney  

Hi Theodora, Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience with Easy Weddings. We always love to hear back from our brides, especially when their experience was such a wonderful one. If you have any photos to share of your beautiful wedding we would love to see them on our Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/bridesofsydney or tag #realbridesofsydney on instagram.

Grace M.

30 Mar 2019

Great dress bought at a reasonable price

Brides of Sydney  

Hi Grace! Thanks for your review and feedback. We are honoured to have been a part of your special day and wish you a lifetime of happiness. We always love to see photos, so if you have a moment please send them through to our facebook page https://www.facebook.com/bridesofsydney or tag #realbridesofsydney on instagram.

Emilie C.

23 Mar 2019

Lovely customer service and they really care that you find the dress that suits you, as well as customerise the fit to make you look fab!

Brides of Sydney  

Hi Emilie, thank you for taking the time out to leave a review with Easy Weddings! Customer service is extremely important to us, we are glad that the team did not disappoint. We always love seeing pictures of your big day; please feel free to share them on our facebook page https://www.facebook.com/bridesofsydney or tag #realbridesofsydney on instagram.

Briana R.

10 Mar 2019

Lara served me, and she was fantastic! I found my dress pretty easily and quickly, and got quite a few alterations done by Clarissa who was excellent and very patient. She worked to very fine detail, and I was very impressed!

Brides of Sydney  

Hi Briana, thank you for taking the time out to leave a review with Easy Weddings! Customer service is extremely important to us, we are glad that Lara and Clarissa did not disappoint. We always love seeing pictures of our brides in their gorgeous gowns; please feel free to share them on our facebook page https://www.facebook.com/bridesofsydney or tag #realbridesofsydney on instagram. Wishing you all the very best in the future.

Sarah H.

9 Mar 2019

They made everything so easy for me! I found a dress that fit me perfectly straight off the rack!

Brides of Sydney  

Hi Sarah, Thank you so much for your review! We love hearing back from our brides, especially when their experience was easy and fun, we love to hear that you found our gowns amazing too! If you have any photos you would like to share, please send them through to our Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/bridesofsydney or tag #realbridesofsydney on instagram.

Jessica R.

1 Mar 2019

I got my wedding dress and bridesmaids dresses through Brides of Sydney. From the get-go - they were the loveliest ladies to deal with. I walked in without an appointment on Saturday - explained that I was from Canberra, had spotted a dress that they sold and just wanted to try on that one dress, and they squeezed me in for an appointment within 30 minutes. While the dress I picked wasn't 'the one', the lady assisting me recommended another one that was very similar and that turned out to be the one I bought. Every single time I dealt with Brides of Sydney (city store), they were so warm and friendly. Highly recommend having a look for your wedding dress here :)

Brides of Sydney  

Hi Jessica! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you received such warm and friendly service from the team at Brides of Sydney and we able to find a dress you loved! We would love to see some pictures from your wedding day, please feel free to share them on our facebook page https://www.facebook.com/bridesofsydney or tag #realbridesofsydney on instagram.

Portia D.

1 Mar 2019

Tiana, Christina and Clarissa were such a joy to work with in ordering and altering my wedding dress. Each visit was exciting and I had full confidence that my dress would be perfect.

Brides of Sydney  

Hi Portia, thank you for taking the time out to leave a review with Easy Weddings! Customer service is extremely important to us, we are glad that the ladies did not disappoint and that you had an exciting and enjoyable experience. We always love seeing pictures of our brides; please feel free to share them on our facebook page https://www.facebook.com/bridesofsydney or tag #realbridesofsydney on instagram. Wishing you all the very best in the future.

Emma S.

23 Feb 2019

They were great, it was really good value and they did the alterations on-site which was very handy and important. The try-on was however fairly pushed They provided great service overall.

Brides of Sydney  

Hi Emma, customer service and affordability are extremely important to us, we are glad that we did not disappoint! We can't wait to see some pictures of your wedding day. Please feel free to share on our facebook page https://www.facebook.com/bridesofsydney or tag #realbridesofsydney on instagram.

Samantha C.

22 Feb 2019

I had 4 bridesmaids and each have different colour hair and styles and different body shapes and heights and 1 dress suit all 4 of them! Will be recommending this place to other bridal parties to find their dresses.

Brides of Sydney  

Dear Samantha, thank you for leaving a review on Easy Weddings. We aim to have a large variety of products to suit everybody in the wedding party. We are glad that you were able to find everything you needed. We do hope that you had a magical wedding day! Please feel free to share some pictures on our facebook page https://www.facebook.com/bridesofsydney or tag #realbridesofsydney on instagram.

Emma W.

15 Feb 2019

Staff there were fantastic for the bridesmaids fittings. The whole process was super easy! So many wonderful options to fit every body type

Brides of Sydney  

Dear Emma, thank you for leaving a review on Easy Weddings. At Brides of Sydney we aim to have a large variety of products to suit everybody in the wedding party and we are glad that you enjoyed your experience with us. We do hope that you had a magical wedding day! Please feel free to share some pictures on our facebook page https://www.facebook.com/bridesofsydney or tag #realbridesofsydney on instagram.

Payal D.

8 Feb 2019

Good prices, good selection, great customer service

Brides of Sydney  

Hi Payal! Thanks for your review and feedback. We are honoured to have been a part of your special day and wish you a lifetime of happiness. We always love to see photos, so if you have a moment please send them through to our facebook page https://www.facebook.com/ferrariformal or tag #ferrariformal on instagram.

Vivian L.

3 Jan 2019

The team at Brides of Sydney were by far the nicest and friendliest in the industry. They were patient and helped me find my dream dress.

Brides of Sydney  

Hi Vivian, thank you for your glowing review. We are glad you received such friendly service and were able to find your dream dress! We certainly aim to please! Feel free to share some pictures of your wedding on our facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/bridesofsydney or tag #realbridesofsydney on instagram.

Cassandra J.

3 Jan 2019

Excellent service, they let you take photos as some bridal shop don't. My dress was stunning and a fair price.

Brides of Sydney  

Hi Cassandra, thank you for your review. We are so glad that you received such great service from the team and that you were able to find a dress you loved. We do hope that you had a magical wedding day! Please feel free to share some pictures on our facebook page https://www.facebook.com/bridesofsydney or tag #realbridesofsydney on instagram.

Liezl H.

21 Dec 2018

I went here for an appointment and they were not pushy at all! My consultant Cath was so helpful that she made sure that I try on the vision that I had of my wedding dress. She took her time and never rushed, was always going with my pace even though I had no idea what i really wanted.

Brides of Sydney  

Hi Liezl, we are glad you received such wonderful service and that you enjoyed your experience! We would love to see some pictures from your wedding day, please feel free to share them on our facebook page https://www.facebook.com/bridesofsydney or tag #realbridesofsydney on instagram.

Satya G.

8 Dec 2018

Bought my dress off the rack and it was perfect.

Brides of Sydney  

Hi Satya, Thank you so much for your review! We love hearing back from our brides and love to hear that you found your perfect dress! If you have any photos you would like to share, please send them through to our Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/bridesofsydney or tag #realbridesofsydney on instagram.

Kasiah M.

8 Dec 2018

I absolutely recommend anyone to look at their dresses, they have a lot of beautiful designs! The dress I got looked beautiful, I was so happy with it!

Brides of Sydney  

Hi Kasiah, Thank you so much for your review! We love hearing back from our brides and love to hear that you found our gowns amazing. If you have any photos you would like to share, please send them through to our Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/bridesofsydney or tag #realbridesofsydney on instagram.

Farida A.

1 Dec 2018

Great quality and service

Brides of Sydney  

Hi Farida, thank you for your great review. Quality and customer service are all extremely important to us, we are glad that we did not disappoint! We can't wait to see some pictures of you in your dream dress. Please feel free to share on our facebook page https://www.facebook.com/bridesofsydney or tag #realbridesofsydney on instagram.

Sylvia W.

1 Dec 2018

Went to the shop to look for a dress, Sevi was just fantastic - made me feel comfortable the whole process, giving genuine suggestions to a confused person like me! I did not get the dress here, but Sevi even suggested a supplier to tailor my dress! Kind kind person.

Brides of Sydney  

Hi Sylvia! Thanks for your review and feedback. We are honoured to have been a part of your special day and wish you a lifetime of happiness.

Selina S.

24 Nov 2018

Brides of Sydney were so helpful in helping me find a stunning dress. They took care to listen to what I requested and showed me some lovely gowns to try on and I found just the one. The in-house alterations are high quality and the dress fit beautifully for the day.

Brides of Sydney  

Hi Selina, thank you for your glowing review. We are glad you received such great service and were able to find 'the one'! We certainly aim to please! Feel free to share some pictures of your wedding on our facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/bridesofsydney or tag #realbridesofsydney on instagram.

Laurelin G.

18 Nov 2018

They were great! My dress was the third I tried on. They listened to everything that I wanted and took care of everything that I needed.

Brides of Sydney  

Hi Laurelin! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you received such attentive service. We would love to see some pictures from your wedding day, please feel free to private message our facebook page https://www.facebook.com/bridesofsydney or tag #realbridesofsydney on instagram.

Aimee H.

18 Nov 2018

We were very happy with my bridesmaid's dress, and really appreciated that they arranged extra fabric from the lining to make a sash for my wedding dress and pocket squares for the boys.

Brides of Sydney  

Hi Aimee, thank you for leaving a review. We are glad to hear that you loved your bridesmaid's dresses and that the team were able to go the extra mile to complete your bridal party look! We always love to see photos, so if you have a moment please send them through to our facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/bridesofsydney or tag #realbridesofsydney on instagram.

Kim N.

26 Oct 2018

Brides of Sydney were fantastic! I got my wedding dress and my bridesmaid dresses here. I needed an extra size for my bridesmaid dresses and they even went above and beyond to have it sent to their store for a fast and easy pickup.

Brides of Sydney  

Hi Kim, thank you for taking the time out to leave a review with Easy Weddings! Customer service is extremely important to us, we are glad that we did not disappoint. We always love seeing pictures of our brides and their bridesmaids, please feel free to share them on our facebook page https://www.facebook.com/bridesofsydney or tag #realbridesofsydney on instagram.


The girls in there are amazing and go above and beyond to make sure you get the dress of your dreams!

Brides of Sydney  

Hi Louise & Christopher, thank you for your review. We are so glad that you received such great service from the team at Brides of Sydney and that you were able to find the dress of your dreams. We do hope that you had a magical wedding day! Please feel free to share some pictures on our facebook page https://www.facebook.com/bridesofsydney or tag #realbridesofsydney on instagram.

Yisha Y.

14 Oct 2018

They were really helpful! I was happy with the selection of dresses and the quality was great.

Brides of Sydney  

Hi Yisha, thank you for your glowing review. We are glad you received such great service and found it a great selection! We certainly aim to please! Feel free to share some pictures of your wedding on our facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/bridesofsydney or tag #realbridesofsydney on instagram.

Bettina R.

13 Oct 2018

Amazing business. Very professional and organised. My dress was stunning and they tailored it perfectly.

Brides of Sydney  

Hi Bettina, thank you for your glowing review. We are glad you received such professional service and were able to find the perfect dress! We certainly aim to please! Feel free to share some pictures of your wedding on our facebook page https://www.facebook.com/bridesofsydney or tag #realbridesofsydney on instagram.

Kerrie S.

30 Sep 2018

They were phenomenal! They helped me pick the perfect dress and all the fittings were great.

Brides of Sydney  

Hi Kerrie, thank you for your glowing review. We are glad you received such great service and were able to find the perfect dres! We certainly aim to please! Feel free to share some pictures of your wedding on our facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/bridesofsydney or tag #realbridesofsydney on instagram.

Hannah L.

29 Sep 2018

The staff were wonderfully professional and actually ended up recommending the dress I chose (not at all what I had first in mind). Alterations were perfect and the veil was a perfect finale to the look. Thank you!!

Brides of Sydney  

Hi Hannah! Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review. We are glad that you had such a wonderful experience and received such professional service from our team. We would love to see some pictures from your wedding day, please feel free to share them on our facebook page https://www.facebook.com/bridesofsydney or tag #realbridesofsydney on instagram. Wishing you all the very best in the future.

Clint I.

14 Sep 2018

Found my dream dress! Very comfortable shopping experience without pressure.

Brides of Sydney  

Hi Clint! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you received such professional service and had such an enjoyable experience! We would love to see some pictures from your wedding day, please feel free to message our facebook page https://www.facebook.com/bridesofsydney or tag #realbridesofsydney on instagram.

Jennifer H.

8 Sep 2018

The most friendly of staff members, helping you out even if you've left things to the last minute.

Brides of Sydney  

Hi Jennifer, Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience with Easy Weddings. We always love to hear back from our brides, especially when their experience was such a wonderful one. If you have any photos to share of the wedding we would love to see them on our Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/dressensebridal/ or tag #dressense on Instagram All the best for 2017!

Jennifer H.

8 Sep 2018

Dress came in on time and in perfect condition! They recommended an alterations lady who did a spectacular job. Friendly staff and an absolute charm to have done business here.

Brides of Sydney  

Hi Jennifer, we are glad you received such wonderful service and found your experience amazing! We would love to see some pictures from your wedding day, please feel free to share them on our facebook page https://www.facebook.com/dressensebridal/ or tag #dressense on instagram. Wishing you a lifetime of happiness!

Erin W.

1 Sep 2018

The ladies at Brides of Sydney were so incredibly helpful. It's obvious that they are not set on making money and more focused on finding the right dress from you. After trying on many many dresses our consultant took my feedback and found my dream dress. Nothing else compared.

Brides of Sydney  

Hi Erin, thank you for leaving a review with Easy Weddings. We are so glad that you were able to find the dress of your dreams! We do hope that you had a magical wedding day! Please feel free to share some pictures on our facebook page https://www.facebook.com/bridesofsydney or tag #realbridesofsydney on instagram.

Melanie K.

18 Aug 2018

I fell in love with my dress by Allure! The custom alternations made it one of a kind and so me! Everyone said the dress looked like it was made just for me (exactly what every bride should feel!)

Brides of Sydney  

Hi Melanie, thank you for your great review. We are so glad to hear you found the perfect dress and were able to give it your own unique flare! We can't wait to see some pictures of you in your dream dress. Please feel free to share on our facebook page https://www.facebook.com/bridesofsydney or tag #realbridesofsydney on instagram. Wishing you a lifetime of happiness!

Jenna J.

28 Jul 2018

Very patient and friendly

Brides of Sydney  

Hi Jenna, thank you for taking the time out to leave a review with Easy Weddings! Customer service is extremely important to us, we are glad that the team did not disappoint. We always love seeing pictures of our brides in their gowns; please feel free to share them on our facebook page https://www.facebook.com/ferrariformal or tag #ferrariformal on instagram.

Megan Z.

21 Jul 2018

Nice dressed recommended!

Brides of Sydney  

Hi Megan, Thank you so much for your review! We love hearing back from our brides and love to hear that you found our gowns amazing. If you have any photos you would like to share, please send them through to our Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/bridesofsydney or tag #realbridesofsydney on instagram.

Avishaal C.

7 Jul 2018

Great dress and great value. Great and helpful staff

Brides of Sydney  

Hi Avishaal, thank you for your glowing review. We are glad you received such great value and service and were able to find a great dress! We certainly aim to please! Feel free to share some pictures of your wedding on our facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/bridesofsydney or tag #realbridesofsydney on instagram. Wishing you a blissful marriage!

Victoria R.

15 Jun 2018

Danielle was my dress consultant and I was unsure of what I wanted. She took time to select dresses for us and she really understood my style. I got my dress altered and added a few extra details to the dress. I also bought a belt to go with the dress. Highly recommend!

Brides of Sydney  

Hi Victoria, thank you for your glowing review. We are glad you received such great service and were able to find a dress you loved and made your own with a few extra details! Feel free to share some pictures of your wedding on our facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/bridesofsydney or tag #realbridesofsydney on instagram. Wishing you a blissful marriage!

Alison M.

9 Jun 2018

I purchased my dress from Brides of Sydney (Parramatta store) and thought they were great! I also had my dress altered there and the fit was perfect! I would suggest trying to go on a week day to try on dresses as the weekends were very busy.

Brides of Sydney  

Hi Alison, thank you for taking the time out to leave a review with Easy Weddings! Customer service is extremely important to us, we are glad that the team at our Parramatta store did not disappoint. We always love seeing pictures of our brides in their gorgeous gowns; please feel free to share them on our facebook page https://www.facebook.com/bridesofsydney or tag #realbridesofsydney on instagram.

Lien L.

26 May 2018

Big selection of dresses. Really friendly and helpful staff. Dress alterations were done very efficiently. Dress fit me like a glove - just perfect!

Brides of Sydney  

Hi Lien, we are glad you received such wonderful service and found your experience amazing! We would love to see some pictures from your wedding day, please feel free to share them on our facebook page https://www.facebook.com/bridesofsydney or tag #realbridesofsydney on instagram.

Danni P.

18 May 2018

They were really, really amazing! I went there twice to look at dresses and the second time they found my dress for me. The staff were so warm and friendly and made me feel as relaxed as possible.

Brides of Sydney  

Hi Danni, thank you for your review. We are so glad that you received such friendly and warm customer service from the team and that you were able to find THE dress for you. We do hope that you had a magical wedding day! Please feel free to share some pictures on our facebook page https://www.facebook.com/bridesofsydney or tag #realbridesofsydney on instagram.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.