Wedding Accommodation Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding hotels and honeymoon suites they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Rachelle K. says about Pullman Magenta Shores Resort:

 19 May 2018

A beautiful resort! The wedding coordinators are amazing at what they do and went above and beyond on our wedding day to make sure everything ran smoothly and looked great! Highly recommended.

Angela M. says about Secrets On The Lake:

 12 Oct 2020

Everything was magnificent! The location and the setting was beautiful. We got the elopement package and the flowers were stunning! The service from Jenny and Darren was incredible and they were happy to answer any questions that we had!

Lara S. says about Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour:

 11 May 2020

I stayed at The Pullman Grand Quay the night before my wedding. It was really loverly. The rooms were nice, the view was spectacular and there was plenty of space for my bridesmaid, family and I to get ready together in one "room" (the two bedroom apartment). The photos in the room turned out really well.

Barbra L. says about InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort:

 12 Dec 2017

We got married in The Chapel located within the resort. The glass and white tiles make the Chapel look stunning and so magical. I.S.C wedding coordinator, David Carlo, was super helpful and made the day run so smoothly. He definitely played a part in why our day was perfect.

23 Feb 2018 InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort says:

Dear Barbra, Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are very happy to hear you had a beautiful wedding and we will definitely pass on the lovely feedback regarding David. Wishing you both a beautiful life together and an endless love story. Warmest regards Stephanie New Conference & Events Manager

Rebecca B. says about Mercure Gold Coast Resort:

 10 Aug 2016

Mercure provided an exceptional service to us for pre and post wedding. Staff were great and rooms were immaculate.

18 Oct 2017 Mercure Gold Coast Resort says:

Hi Rebecca, thank you so much for your review! We hope you had an amazing day and hope to welcome you back to the resort.

Claudia R. says about Joondalup Resort:

 04 Dec 2019

Alison our wedding cordinator was absoulety amazing she was there for every step of the way any questions I had she answered them day and night, the venue was perfect! food was outstanding service staff were attentive and I would highly reccomend their ball room we had a beautiful view facing the golf course. Most of our guests stayed the night at joondalup resort. Alison also accommodated for us to have all our guests seated privately for a buffet breakfast the next morning which was a beautiful moment to have everyone together. Thank you again to Joondalup our wedding was a dream come true !

Victoria M. says about Brookleigh Estate:

 05 Jan 2015

AMAZING - the grounds, the staff, the location. We could not have asked for a better place. We never even considered another venue. If your not sure, go look. You will be captivated from the moment you arrive. We loved it and so did our guests

15 Aug 2017 Brookleigh Estate says:

Thank you Victoria! We are so happy to read this!

Alby L. says about Four Seasons Hotel Sydney:

 16 Jan 2020

The experience was great and Samya was very professional and patient. As with most weddings, this was our first time dealing with something like this and required a lot of hand holding which Samya and her team achieved outstandingly. From my initial enquiry with Maria to menu tasting to finishing off the night there wasn't anything we could complain about. The below is a very good summary of the key differences of Four Seasons that really made us very happy with everything. - Samya and Maria was very very responsive via emails and phone calls which other providers couldn't do - Of all the initial meetings I had with hotels, Four Seasons was the only one that provided a small gift - Very generous with menu tasting to accommodate more guests and dishes to try. They even offered a complimentary round 2 of menu tasting as we requested some changes on the dishes - Great hospitality from the team as we were looked after at every second of the event. The floor managers on the night David and Oxana was mega attentive and really made sure we were ok - The food on the night of the event was very on point and quality was kept very high to almost that of the menu tastingAt the end of the night David knew we didn't eat and offered to pack some food up to our room. But as we couldn't reheat the food, he provided us with complimentary room service instead which really blew our minds awayThe room upgrade by Samya was breathtaking and one of the best rooms we stayed in Oxana is one of very few floor managers that I have seen in my event organising life that would help their clients pack away boxes at the end of the event. Most people own care about their own items so they can leave and go home. However, Oxana and David ensured we got everything out and that we were happy and ready to go back into our roomsNigel and his AV team was great and provided many professional advice that helped the night run smoothly

Recent reviews

Shelby H says:

30 Aug 2020

Hayman Island Resort was a beautiful place to stay offering everything we could of wanted and more with friendly staff and stunning location that really has that high quality feel.

Vanessa H says:

17 Oct 2020

I stayed the night before my wedding and we got free deluxe suite on the wedding day. Love how spacious the room were. Very beautiful resort and affordable. :)

L L says:

16 Aug 2020

An overall amazing experience at the Four Seasons Hotel to rest and relax after a very long day. It was centrally located and we were able to explore old Sydney town!

Niluka W says:

25 Aug 2020

crown promenade was such a beautiful place to stay. The service was impeccable and our stay was perfect. Highly recommend crown promenade for the big day

Kelly H says:

27 Jul 2020

This was An amazing room, fabulous view of the river. Really enjoyed the Crowns service, food and top class location in the beautiful city of Perth.