Wedding Accommodation Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding hotels and honeymoon suites they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Lara S. says about Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour:

 11 May 2020

I stayed at The Pullman Grand Quay the night before my wedding. It was really loverly. The rooms were nice, the view was spectacular and there was plenty of space for my bridesmaid, family and I to get ready together in one "room" (the two bedroom apartment). The photos in the room turned out really well.

Vivian T. says about Park Hyatt Melbourne:

 30 Sep 2018

Darcy and the team at Park Hyatt helped to deliver the perfect ceremony and reception for us! They are flexible and attentive to meet our needs, in order to match the vision we set out to create. As expected, the service was amazing, the venue was beautiful and elegant!

30 Sep 2018 Park Hyatt Melbourne says:

Thank you for your kind words Vivian & William, it was our pleasure being a part of your big day! :)

Claudia R. says about Joondalup Resort:

 04 Dec 2019

Alison our wedding cordinator was absoulety amazing she was there for every step of the way any questions I had she answered them day and night, the venue was perfect! food was outstanding service staff were attentive and I would highly reccomend their ball room we had a beautiful view facing the golf course. Most of our guests stayed the night at joondalup resort. Alison also accommodated for us to have all our guests seated privately for a buffet breakfast the next morning which was a beautiful moment to have everyone together. Thank you again to Joondalup our wedding was a dream come true !

Alby L. says about Four Seasons Hotel Sydney:

 16 Jan 2020

The experience was great and Samya was very professional and patient. As with most weddings, this was our first time dealing with something like this and required a lot of hand holding which Samya and her team achieved outstandingly. From my initial enquiry with Maria to menu tasting to finishing off the night there wasn't anything we could complain about. The below is a very good summary of the key differences of Four Seasons that really made us very happy with everything. - Samya and Maria was very very responsive via emails and phone calls which other providers couldn't do - Of all the initial meetings I had with hotels, Four Seasons was the only one that provided a small gift - Very generous with menu tasting to accommodate more guests and dishes to try. They even offered a complimentary round 2 of menu tasting as we requested some changes on the dishes - Great hospitality from the team as we were looked after at every second of the event. The floor managers on the night David and Oxana was mega attentive and really made sure we were ok - The food on the night of the event was very on point and quality was kept very high to almost that of the menu tastingAt the end of the night David knew we didn't eat and offered to pack some food up to our room. But as we couldn't reheat the food, he provided us with complimentary room service instead which really blew our minds awayThe room upgrade by Samya was breathtaking and one of the best rooms we stayed in Oxana is one of very few floor managers that I have seen in my event organising life that would help their clients pack away boxes at the end of the event. Most people own care about their own items so they can leave and go home. However, Oxana and David ensured we got everything out and that we were happy and ready to go back into our roomsNigel and his AV team was great and provided many professional advice that helped the night run smoothly

Stephanie K. says about The Hotel Windsor:

 08 Jun 2018

We spent two nights in Hotel Windsor and it was a clean and classic place to stay.

Sheryl M. says about Pier One Sydney Harbour - Autograph Collection:

 14 Mar 2018

We had our reception at Pier One. They were great! The food was 5/5! Really good. The staff were really accommodating.

Sarah F. says about Rydges Cronulla Beachside:

 04 Sep 2018

Really well done. Rhiannon is purely amazing to deal with she is helpful and a delight nothing is too much trouble and they were happy to accommodate our needs and give us an amazing day.

25 Sep 2018 Rydges Cronulla Beachside says:

Hi Sarah, thank you for your lovely feedback. It was a pleasure hosting your special day. Congratulations!

Michaela & Isaac D. says about Novotel Wollongong Northbeach:

 20 Mar 2018

They were amazing! The food was really nice. There was too much of it. I'd rather there was too much than guests going hungry. The staff were awesome.

26 Apr 2018 Novotel Wollongong Northbeach says:

Thanks Michaela. Glad you enjoyed your special day! And thank you for sharing that special moment with us!

Recent reviews

Suzi S says:

10 Dec 2020

Professional service and super customer service. The rooms are immaculate, very comfortable beds, beautiful location and right next to the Newport (Arms) Hotel. Convenient. Highly recommended.

Sheridan G says:

04 Nov 2020

Great hotel great location on the beach next to WIN stadium just only one lift working had to wait twenty mins for a lift other than that nice big rooms for a wedding party.

Jessie B says:

22 Nov 2020

The Hotel Richmond supplied us with a room complementary for the night of our wedding, as we had our reception there. The room was clean, tea and coffee facilities available. It was lovely to have a big soak in the corner bath after the wedding and to wake up and have a coffee on the balcony overlooking Rundle Mall. It was mentioned by guests that it was difficult to get a hold of staff to book a room at the hotel, as there were reduced staff due to COVID. Also there was no one at reception for check in/ check out, you had to go to the gaming lounge. I felt since most of the hotel was booked, they may have put someone on reception for a few hours.

Aashita M says:

10 Dec 2020

Wonderful stay, we had a room overlooking the harbour bridge and opera house. Lovely gift from my dad in place of a honeymoon, due to COVID restrictions on travel

Nina S says:

20 Jan 2021

Beautiful hotel and Walsh Bay Suite room. We had a great time and the staff were really friendly and accommodating while we prepared for our wedding and the day after. Eugene was especially fantastic along with Hatty and Phil. The servers at the Gantry who would deliver our food were so friendly and the food was great! Doreen was also really helpful from the front desk. Overall, we had a great time which is also why we decided to extend our stay for one more night. We would go back there again!