Wedding Accommodation Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding hotels and honeymoon suites they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Kerry C. says about RACV Royal Pines Resort:

 29 Aug 2018

If you are looking for a polished venue with exquisite food then Royal Pines is the place for you. This is the type of venue where you pay to have everything organised for you. They liaise with your suppliers on your behalf to ensure it is well coordinated.

Rachelle K. says about Pullman Magenta Shores Resort:

 19 May 2018

A beautiful resort! The wedding coordinators are amazing at what they do and went above and beyond on our wedding day to make sure everything ran smoothly and looked great! Highly recommended.

Katelyn M. says about Serafino McLaren Vale:

 23 Oct 2019

Just wow! Gabby at Serafino was absolutely amazing. She replied to every email quicker than I could refresh my inbox! Nothing was ever a problem for her, she was just so relaxed and cruisey even on the day! Not to mention the staff as well, they were so professional. I honestly couldn't recommend them enough! I had so many people compliment the venue and the staffing on the night, making sure everyones glasses were full and the food was incredible, everyone left with full tummies too! They catered so well for everyone there, literally the easiest wedding to plan because of these guys so thank you!

Georgia F. says about Secrets On The Lake:

 14 Aug 2019

A beautiful rainforest retreat. Our cabin was amazing and we couldn't have picked a more peaceful place.

Jessica W. says about Marybrooke Manor:

 08 Dec 2019

Marybrooke was an absolute dream venue to deal with. I had no idea what I was doing when I was planning, and they helped with all of my questions. They were so well organised, and prepared for anything, it made the whole thing so easy. The venue was absolutely gorgeous, and the food was amazing! I couldn't believe how gorgeous everything turned out there, and so many of the quests commented how amazing the venue was. Kendal was out MC and coordinator (provided by Marybrooke) and she was AMAZING. She had everything covered on the day, and helped it all run smoothly.

09 Dec 2019 Marybrooke Manor says:

Thank you so much Jess. Your wedding was absolutely stunning. I have just received some professional photos from your photographer so keep an eye out for them on our socials. We are so pleased that you and Daniel had such a great day and on such a great date - 19/11/19 - your 5 year anniversary! Very cool. We look forward to seeing you on your 1 year anniversary. Best wishes for your married life, from Deborah and team at Marybrooke Manor.

Margaret M. says about Poet's Lane:

 22 Feb 2019

All of our guests loved the venue and they made it so easy for us every step of the way! It is one of the most beautiful spots in Melbourne.

28 Feb 2019 Poet's Lane says:

Thanks for your lovely review Margaret, we really appreciate it! It was a pleasure working with you.

Carissa T. says about InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort:

 28 Mar 2018

We had our wedding in the chapel at intercontintel sanctuary cove and it was amazing! Such a stunning venue

13 Apr 2018 InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort says:

Dear Carissa, Thank you for your lovely comments. We are so honoured that you loved your ceremony location and wish it was a day you will always remember. Wishing you all the best in your life together. Warmest regards Stephanie New Conference and Events Manager

Victoria M. says about Brookleigh Estate:

 05 Jan 2015

AMAZING - the grounds, the staff, the location. We could not have asked for a better place. We never even considered another venue. If your not sure, go look. You will be captivated from the moment you arrive. We loved it and so did our guests

15 Aug 2017 Brookleigh Estate says:

Thank you Victoria! We are so happy to read this!

Recent reviews

Lizelle B says:

12 Jan 2020

Room with a view! Outstanding facilities and wonderful room.

Laura C says:

13 Jan 2020

The Honeymoon suit we booked for 2 nights was stunning. Panoramic views of the ocean, huge deck - perfect for celebratory bubbles before and after the ceremony and the bath was bliss. We also loved the buffet breakfast and dinner we added to our package. The food was incredible.

Laura C says:

13 Jan 2020

It was amazing!! For people thinking of doing a Wollongong ceremony, I would definitely recommend the Novotel! We arranged a buffet for the family as well which was very lovely!

Tara M says:

16 Jan 2020

We stayed for a few nights surrounding ouor wedding. perfect location close proximity for everything. Beautiful views from the room!

CC T says:

13 Jan 2020

Had a wonderful experience with Stamford for wedding reception and stay before and after wedding. Food was exceptional- canap├ęs, dinner and drinks - everybody commented how delicious the food was. It was good to have a menu tasting beforehand where we noted one of the mains the meat was a bit dry and tough- this was noted and definitely not an issue on the day! Staff were very accommodating for our requests and worked hard to fulfil them - like making sure our roses were placed in their fridge. We received a complimentary champagne on the night of our wedding which was a nice touch