Wedding Accommodation Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding hotels and honeymoon suites they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Natasha T. says about Serafino McLaren Vale:

 22 Aug 2018

We had Michelle look after everything for us from Serafino Wine. She went above and beyond for us to ensure our night went as planned. Serafino's was a lovely place to get married, it was more than we could have ever imagined, it looked absolutely perfect, the food was also amazing everyone raved on about how good it was.

09 Dec 2018 Serafino McLaren Vale says:

Thank you Natasha, it was a pleasure working with yourself and Dimitri to create your perfect day.

Elle T. says about Secrets On The Lake:

 25 Jun 2019

Secrets is a top class venue for wedding ceremonies, photos and receptions. We had 50 guests at our wedding in May and they all raved about the wonderful venue. Susan & her staff were amazing, very accommodating & all of very kind to us. We would highly recommend Secrets to any couple wanting a smaller & intimate wedding with a stunning location to top off their special day.

Margaret M. says about Poet's Lane:

 22 Feb 2019

All of our guests loved the venue and they made it so easy for us every step of the way! It is one of the most beautiful spots in Melbourne.

28 Feb 2019 Poet's Lane says:

Thanks for your lovely review Margaret, we really appreciate it! It was a pleasure working with you.

Alexia T. says about Marybrooke Manor:

 04 Apr 2019

Wow!! Marybrooke went above and beyond to cater for our needs and traditions. Our family and friends are still raving about our wedding, not a bad word has been said. My hubby and I were so well looked after, everything went smoothly without a hitch. The gardens were beautifully manicured and presented for the day, The Grendon room was set up just like I envisioned. Thank you Marybrooke for our dream wedding !!

05 Apr 2019 Marybrooke Manor says:

Good morning Alexia and Marvin, thank you for your lovely review! We are proud of the weddings we host and receiving feedback such as your reminds us of the reason we love what we do! We wish you both a lifetime of happiness and health and look forward to seeing you on your one year anniversary.

Elena S. says about Royce Hotel:

 14 Apr 2017

My husband and I had an absolutely amazing experience. Sharyn was a pleasure to work with during the planning process, and went above and beyond to ensure everything went smoothly. She dealt directly with some of the vendors to ensure we could have a reasonably hands off time the week prior to the wedding, which was truly appreciated. Everything was absolutely perfect on the day, and all our guests complimented the food, drinks and service. We stayed two nights in the bridal suite and the service was outstanding, with lots of little nice touches to make our stay extra special. I could not recommend this place more highly!

24 Nov 2017 Royce Hotel says:

Hi Elena. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Royce Hotel Melbourne and for rating us 5 out of 5. It was an absolute pleasure to host your wedding and thank you for your very kind words. We are thrilled to hear that you highly recommend us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future to perhaps celebrate your wedding anniversary. From all the team at the Royce Hotel

Victoria M. says about Brookleigh Estate:

 05 Jan 2015

AMAZING - the grounds, the staff, the location. We could not have asked for a better place. We never even considered another venue. If your not sure, go look. You will be captivated from the moment you arrive. We loved it and so did our guests

15 Aug 2017 Brookleigh Estate says:

Thank you Victoria! We are so happy to read this!

Elizabeth M. says about Joondalup Resort:

 01 Jun 2019

Joondalup resort was the best decision we made for our wedding we had the ceremony , reception and stayed the night before and off the wedding . Alison went above and beyond for us everything ran on time and smoothly no stress what so ever . The food was amazing AMAZING! and the staff were just beautiful . Do yourself a favour and book there . Not a bad word was said

Jessi E. says about Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley:

 03 Apr 2019

What a beautiful, calm and elegant venue. My Husband and I had our Ceremony and Reception and everything was just perfect, from the staff to the venue, down to the food. So, so happy with our experience. Thank you for making our day beyond perfect.

03 Apr 2019 Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley says:

Thank you Jessi! We loved sharing your special day and can't wait to see the photos xx

Recent reviews

Kathryn M says:

03 Sep 2019

We had a 3 bedroom suite at the Crown Plaza, on the day of as well as another one on the night with breakfast included the morning after. We had a lot of the wedding guests also stay here.

Lucy J says:

09 Sep 2019

Serafino provide onsite accommodation which made it easy for guests that traveled long distances or didn't want to drive home the night of the wedding. Guests were also able to enjoy breakfast the next morning at Serafino's restaurant. A one stop Shop! Bride and Groom had room included in package for wedding night.

Rebecca B says:

04 Sep 2019

The Marriot is our favourite place to have celebrations! I stayed there the night before to get ready in the morning, and we stayed here as couple the night of. We had a wonderful story bridge view from our room!

Tiffany s says:

03 Sep 2019

The room was amazing - it had a beautiful view of the Opera House, breakfast the next morning. Our stay here was included in the package with the venue.

Jamie J says:

12 Sep 2019

I booked a 4 Bedroom villa for my family to stay in and than a lagoon view room for my partner and I to just chill out for a couple of days after. I had wonderful service from Dwayne, on the reservations team he was amazing and so accommodating every time we spoke. A week before the wedding I had some minor issues with guests and there rooms and when I spoke with Dwayne he was so understanding and helped me through the issues. When I arrived to the Sheraton the night before the wedding, he had completely upgraded my lagoon room to a Villa with a bottle of champagne on arrival and added breakfast. So thankful for people like Dwayne, who can completely turn your day around by doing a complete stranger an incredible service and ensuring their day is a wonderful as it should be. Jamie Ramsay.