Wedding Accommodation Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding hotels and honeymoon suites they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Rebecca W. says about The Langham Sydney:

 29 Nov 2013

Zayna Fratto and her team at the Langham are the BEST wedding planners and support. They are full of advice and helpful tips ensuring your day runs smoothly. The package itself is like no other in Melbourne, the value for money is phenomenal. The meals are very generous and delicious, not to mention the amazing added extras the Langham provide you with.

02 Dec 2013 The Langham Sydney says:

Thank you! We were honoured to be a part of such a special day for you and Scott.

Alby L. says about Four Seasons Hotel Sydney:

 16 Jan 2020

The experience was great and Samya was very professional and patient. As with most weddings, this was our first time dealing with something like this and required a lot of hand holding which Samya and her team achieved outstandingly. From my initial enquiry with Maria to menu tasting to finishing off the night there wasn't anything we could complain about. The below is a very good summary of the key differences of Four Seasons that really made us very happy with everything. - Samya and Maria was very very responsive via emails and phone calls which other providers couldn't do - Of all the initial meetings I had with hotels, Four Seasons was the only one that provided a small gift - Very generous with menu tasting to accommodate more guests and dishes to try. They even offered a complimentary round 2 of menu tasting as we requested some changes on the dishes - Great hospitality from the team as we were looked after at every second of the event. The floor managers on the night David and Oxana was mega attentive and really made sure we were ok - The food on the night of the event was very on point and quality was kept very high to almost that of the menu tastingAt the end of the night David knew we didn't eat and offered to pack some food up to our room. But as we couldn't reheat the food, he provided us with complimentary room service instead which really blew our minds awayThe room upgrade by Samya was breathtaking and one of the best rooms we stayed in Oxana is one of very few floor managers that I have seen in my event organising life that would help their clients pack away boxes at the end of the event. Most people own care about their own items so they can leave and go home. However, Oxana and David ensured we got everything out and that we were happy and ready to go back into our roomsNigel and his AV team was great and provided many professional advice that helped the night run smoothly

Sheryl M. says about Pier One Sydney Harbour - Autograph Collection:

 14 Mar 2018

We had our reception at Pier One. They were great! The food was 5/5! Really good. The staff were really accommodating.

Ebony J. says about Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges:

 10 Mar 2021

Beautiful rooms, stunning views and top service. We could not have been happier being treated to the bridal suite at the Esplanade Hotel Fremantle. The space we had in the bridal suite meant our hair and make-up artists had plenty of room to work in the morning while the girls were getting ready and the boys had a ball getting ready in the premier suites.

08 Sep 2021 Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges says:

Hi Ebony, Thank you for your feedback. We here at the Esplanade are happy to have been able to assist in your big day and ensuring the smooth running of the pampering process! We hope to see you again!

Kirk M. says about Tradewinds Hotel:

 11 Mar 2021

Amazing! So accommodating at very short notice. All the staff made us feel welcome and very special. So grateful for everything they did. Highly recommend!!

12 Mar 2021 Tradewinds Hotel says:

The team at Tradewinds Hotel, loved welcoming you and your guests to celebrate your special day. We wish you and Normie all the best - See you both soon!

Recent reviews

Beth R says:

24 May 2021

Booked this place for our honeymoon. Such a relaxing holiday to unwind after a huge wedding. Lots of activities available to explore. Worth every penny!

Stefanie R says:

16 Sep 2021

I had a lot of people from our wedding travel, so to have accommodation on site was just perfect. It made sure everyone was able to have fun with us on our special night. All of their lodges are beautiful (especially the Garden Lodge where I got ready)

Paula V says:

14 Jul 2021

We stayed at the Langham, Melbourne for our wedding night. The view from our balcony was incredible and our stay was lovely. The service provided was quite slow but other than that, the staff were kind and professional.

Taylor L says:

06 Jun 2021

My partner and I got married at the QVB Tea Rooms and our photographer recommended the Langham for our hotel. She said it was a beautiful for preparation photos due to the architecture, design and natural light. But it was so much more. The wonderful Amrita looked after us in the lead-up and on the day to make sure we had everything we needed. The hotel is absolutely beautiful, we booked the executive suites as they were so spacious and at one time we had 3 make-up artists, four in the bridal party, my mum and endless family members coming in and out of the room and yet it always felt spacious and comfortable. The staff throughout our stay took such great care of us, and it was such a luxurious stay. Treat yourself on your wedding day and night and stay at the Langham, you won’t regret it!!

Suzana A says:

25 Apr 2021

Love this resort. The accomodation is set in an idyllic forest type of environment. The room provided was clean and tidy with large balcony and good size bathroom.