Peace Celebrant

Rating
1 5 5.0 (53 reviews) 
Service Area
Gold Coast, Byron and Brisbane
Business Hours
7 days
Phone
0414 797 115

Reviews

Ashley C.

24 Jan 2019

We were so fortunate to have Dee marry us! She was super down to earth, helpful and really listened to what was important to us in our ceremony. Would highly recommend Dee to anyone looking for a wonderful and warm celebrant.

Peace Celebrant  

Thank you, Ashley, for your beautiful review & 5-star rating! It was so lovely to be a part of your day. Best wishes to you both!

Shiki M.

12 Jan 2019

Dee is professional, amazingly friendly, and incredibly helpful! My husband and I are so happy we chose Dee as our marriage celebrant - she helped set the right tone the ceremony - authentic, natural and joyous! Thank you Dee for the positive energy you brought to our wedding :)

Peace Celebrant  

My pleasure, Shiki! Thank you for your lovely feedback. You were both a joy to work with! Congratulations again!

Amelia W.

15 Dec 2018

Dee was wonderfully professional and had some great ideas to make our ceremony just perfect. Highly recommended!

Peace Celebrant  

Thank you very much, Amelia! It was an absolute pleasure working with you two. All the best!

Isabel S.

18 Oct 2019

Dee was absolutely amazing! She went though so much with us and was the MOST AMAZING fit for us. Dee catered to our every need and was available on short notice when we decided we wanted to elope. She is FANTASTIC! Just a phenomenal woman and celebrant.

Jessi E.

21 Mar 2019

All I can say is Wow. We were blown away with the interest, knowledge and assitance we received from Dee. Her personality and passion are just amazing and we are so lucky to have chosen such a wonderful celebrant. This is a smal price to pay when it comes to your big day. Dee ensured everything ran smoothly, and we all felt confident on the day. She has that personality and humour that everyone loves and her interactions with the guest were perfect. Would reccomend her to everyone, regardless on the type of Wedding you are looking for, Dee will make it perfect!

Jonathan B.

16 Feb 2019

Dee was lovely and we cannot thank her enough for being a part of our big day. She's friendly, organised, down to earth, yet very professional. Her witty sense of humor helped calmed our nerves and made everything so easy. Highly recommend her to anyone!

Vanessa P.

24 Nov 2018

Dee was so professional but at the same time caring and easy going...she made our day so relaxing and I was at ease the whole day. She guided us every step of the way and I would highly recommend her to anyone else!!

Amanda H.

10 Nov 2018

Dee was bubbly and super easy to deal with, she ensured that my nerves were settled and I had a clear idea of what needed to be done and when. Would recommend time and time again

Anna N.

14 Oct 2018

Dee was terrific and very attentive. Thank you so much for your support.

Jacqueline K.

29 Sep 2018

Dee was absolutely wonderful! She assisted us through the whole process including brainstorming vows, personalized run sheet, ideas for ceremony decor and created an intimate and heart-warming ceremony. Many of our guests told us it was the most moving ceremony they had witnessed - we would highly recommend Dee!!

Kate R.

15 Sep 2018

Dee was a fantastic celebrant. She was personable, easy to work with and highly organised and competent. She provided helpful guidance and accommodated our preferences for the ceremony. On the day she arrived early, was well presented and spoke eloquently. We received very positive feedback from family and friends.

Shane B.

1 Sep 2018

Excellent Celebrant who's passion for love seeps through the ceremonies she performs.

Belinda B.

25 Aug 2018

Dee made the whole process easy, we knew she was the right lady for the job when we met her, she was just as excited about us getting married as we were. Dee was very professional and made our ceremony personal and fun. We had a rehearsal which was great to calm everyone nerves and so we all knew what we were doing.

Vanessa T.

18 Aug 2018

She was great! Very professional on the day despite the wind and rain. Easy to get along with and the ceremony was fabulous.

Ashley H.

28 Apr 2018

Dee met us at our home, we had forgotten about the meeting and was in the middle of cooking dinner. She was so friendly, funny and we connected instantly. We didnt see our wedding without her! She was so professional through the planning, our rehearsal and our ceremony was absolutley perfect because if Dee. I would encourage you to have her make your day the most beautiful memorable day. She is amazing.

Joshua R.

23 Mar 2018

Thanks to Dee, we couldn’t be happier with how our wedding ceremony turned out. She made the whole process easy, stress free and enjoyable with her meticulous planning, warmth and fun! She came exceedingly well prepared to our first meeting with all of the information prepared and a really useful and comprehensive list of ideas and suggestions all of which contributed to making our day the amazing day that it was. She took the time to run through the ceremony with us on site at a rehearsal so that we were all at ease on the day and positioned to achieve the best photos possible (which is already paying off from the few photos we’ve seen). Unfortunately for us it rained half way through our ceremony and Dee was a trooper, getting wet for the cause and even offering up her jacket for my wife to sit on at the signing table to avoid getting her dress wet. She really went above and beyond and prevented the rain from ruining our day. Thanks again Dee!

Madiaudhry C.

2 Mar 2018

Hi Dee! I know I’ve only met you a few times, but I just want to say it takes an outstanding person to do the service you did at such high standards! Thank you so much for making my wedding day beautiful! Madi

Shelby W.

23 Feb 2018

To put it simply - Dee was incredible! She was amazing through the whole process and on the day performed her duties with grace and class. Dee helped settle my Husbands anxiety and was very caring and thoughtful. Our day would not have been as perfect if it wasn’t for Dee. Thank you Dee for being incredible!

Claire M.

27 Oct 2017

Dee did an amazing job wedding us! She is fun, easy to talk to, on time, caring and just genuine. We 100% recommend Dee! Thanks again! xx

Grace T.

21 Apr 2017

Dee was a fantastic celebrant for our wedding. She was professional, efficient and ever so lovely from the first phone call. Dee was flexible and helpful when we were writing/speaking our own vows as well as when she put together our ceremony. We couldn't have asked for a better ceremony!

Phoebe M.

7 Apr 2017

Dee was incredible, encouraging and very very supportive. From our first meeting we knew Dee had our best interests at heart and genuinely cared about myself & my fiancé. Our ceremony was simple, yet included all the important details that we had asked for. I would highly recommend Dee.

Jinna R.

31 Mar 2017

Thank you Dee! Dee was professional and warm from start to finish. On the day of the wedding, she was organised, thorough and went above and beyond . She co-ordinated with our musicians for time cues and directed our wedding party and photographers to provide a seamless experience! Magical.

Courtney S.

9 Mar 2017

She was perfect. I would highly recommend her.

Danielle C.

10 Feb 2017

Dee was wonderful in both the lead up and on the day. Dee is super organised, and had thought of everything in terms of logistics and the little things such as songs, witnesses etc. Warm and professional delivery. Thanks Dee!

Jo D.

18 Nov 2016

Dee was very lovely and helpful. She was very professional and made the whole process simple, which at a time when we were so busy really meant a lot. Thank you Dee, from Mr and Mrs Dawson =)

Andrea T.

11 Nov 2016

Thank you Dee for a lovely ceremony that captured the spirit & vibe of what we as a couple are really about. Dee was helpful from the beginning in offering lots of useful advice, from there, she really took our cue as to how much to get involved. During the ceremony, she was hands on, well presented and thoughtful. Dee even fearlessly dived in to tackle a rouge sprinkler system that decided to go off in the middle of our ceremony. You're in good hands with Dee.

Christie R.

4 Nov 2016

Dee is a lovely celebrant with a beautiful manner and speaking voice. She made the process very easy and the ceremony wording was perfect. Thanks Dee

Carly B.

23 Sep 2016

Dee was absolutely amazing. Her communication throughout the whole process was efficient, polite and helpful. She came to the house to have a chat about ceremony procedure and to put my two nervous dads minds at ease. She offered so many options for vows, readings etc and was very flexible with requests. The day itself ran perfectly she was well presented, well spoken and all my guests and family and ourselves were very impressed with her had lovely comments about her throughout the night. Can't recommend her enough for any type of wedding ceremony. Thanks so much Dee

Elyce B.

15 Jul 2016

Dee was amazing, we couldn't have asked for anyone better to marry us! She was easy to talk too, well prepared and she has a great personality which gelled well with us and our guests. Highly Recommended.

Gina S.

8 Jul 2016

Dee was a delight and pleasure to work together with to ensure our wedding was the way we wanted it. We had been recommended to contact Dee and we are so happy that we did. From start to finish, Dee made our day unforgettable and memorable so thank you!

Abby L.

6 May 2016

Dee is the most genuine Celebrant who brings calm & peace to the people around her. She made sure our ceremony reflected who we were as a couple & made our day start off not only easy, but special & intimate. Thank you doesn't seem enough.

Melissa T.

29 Apr 2016

Dee was just fabulous! We wanted a celebrant that was young and energetic yet understanding of our own personal style. Everything was so easy and simple, I didn't really have a clue about what I wanted or how long I wanted the ceremony to be but Dee put together a lovely, short, simple ceremony and even sent my Husband some sample vows for him to choose from so I didn't have to help him with it. All our friends and family commented on how beautiful the ceremony was.

Freya P.

31 Mar 2016

Dee was lovely. Really really good.

Lauren M.

5 Mar 2016

Dee Weisner was the perfect choice for our celebrant. She made us feel completely at ease from the minute we met her and was the perfect mix of kind, funny and informative! She turned up to our rehearsal and was a great help with everything and knew all the right questions to ask. On the day the ceremony was everything we ever wanted and was perfect. A huge thank you to Dee Weisner and I would recommend her to anyone I knew :)

Samantha C.

4 Mar 2016

Dee was great. We kept in touch throughout the process. She emailed us through the ceremony script to check if we were happy with it. She called me a few days before the wedding to go through everything with me. All in all she did a very good job!

Clementine O.

3 Jan 2016

Dee was the perfect celebrant for us - easy to deal with even across timezones as we planned our wedding from London. She was flexible in planning our ceremony, has a lovely speaking voice and spoke some very lovely words on love and marriage.

Charles G.

6 Nov 2015

Excellent service, personal touches and a relaxed easy ceremony was what we asked for and Dee made it perfect. She went out of her way to make our day as special as could be and I would highly recommend Dee to be your Celebrant. A five star rating is not enough to give to her. Highly recommended and without doubt the most professional service we could have asked for.

Nicola B.

17 Oct 2015

AMAZING! I loved her so much!

Julia G.

2 Oct 2015

From the very first email Dee was friendly happy and supportive to both myself and my partner - she could not do enough to make our day special. If you are looking for a bubbly friendly open minded person I recommend Dee; she will make you smile and laugh. Thanks Dee.....

Amy M.

19 Sep 2015

We had the pleasure of having Dee from no fuss celebrant marry us. Such a lovely person who has absolutely perfected what she does. She adapted so well with what we were looking for and helped us to feel relaxed.

Emily T.

18 Jul 2015

Dee Weisner was lovely!! Would definitely recommend her!!

Lucy H.

2 Apr 2015

Dee Weisner, No Fuss Celebrant, was a delightful addition to our wedding ceremony. Dee is warm and welcoming and she was so approachable and helpful in working with us to plan our simple but relevant ceremony. Since the wedding, many of our guests have commented on just how well Dee spoke and conducted our ceremony. Dee presented really well on the day and ensured that everything ran smoothly. We cannot thank Dee enough for doing all of the formal paperwork for our marriage as well. Thank you Dee, we certainly recommend you as a civil celebrant and look forward to working with you again.

Nadia G.

27 Mar 2015

My new husband and I loved the ceremony Dee put together for us. It was beautiful, yet succinct (our guests loved it!) and really felt like 'us'. She was very easy to work with and made the process more enjoyable that we could have imagined! Thank you Dee!

Libby S.

13 Mar 2015

Our Celebrant Dee was incredible! She made a possibly stressful day soooo easy and really fun. Everyone at our wedding raved about how great our celebrant was. Dee you are amazing. Thank you so much!

Matthew K.

27 Feb 2015

Dee was very professional start to finish. Added greatly to a fantastic day and made the ceremony very personal.

Jordan W.

27 Feb 2015

Dee was the perfect celebrant for us! She's warm and relaxed but always there to help with any questions we had. She made the official side of things very easy for us and was a far cry from the stuffy celebrants I've seen at other weddings!

Tathra D.

17 Jan 2015

AMAZING, PERFECT! Dee is a pleasure to deal with, she is professional, tidy and listens. She did EVERYTHING I wanted, and gave appropriate advice when required. I highly recommend her! I regret nothing!

Colin M.

15 Jan 2015

Dee was fantastic. We were so happy to find her. We had planned a small relaxed wedding and she was perfect. She made us feel comfortable from the beginning and really provided a memorable relaxed ceremony while remaining professional the whole time. Nothing was too much trouble and we have since been told by almost all of our guests that it is one of the best ceremonies that they have been to. We would highly recommend Dee.

Philip H.

30 Dec 2014

From the moments we contacted Dee, we felt a connection. She made the time to get to know us, and offered ongoing support. She made a beautiful ceremony, and catered to include our requests for additional parts of the ceremony that made our day special to us and our guests.

Iona B.

19 Sep 2014

Dee is fantastic! I cannot speak any higher of her service. She goes beyond what you expect of a celebrant. She was always on emails to me, helping me stay calm and collected. She has the most beautiful personality you could find in a Celebrant. You must haver her!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.