Michael Janz Celebrant

Rating
1 5 5.0 (36 reviews) 
Service Area
BRISBANE, IPSWICH, LOGAN, GOLD COAST, MOUNT TAMBORINE, SUNSHINE COAST, Willing to Travel
Business Hours
Any time by appointment
Phone
07 2101 5834

Reviews

Lisa O.

6 Apr 2019

From the first meeting Michael gave us confidence that our special moment would be amazing. He was always very prepared, organised and provided much needed guidance and suggestions for the whole process. Michaels customer service was fantastic, he was very responsive and always followed through on everything quickly. On the day he was our rock that got us through our vows and calmed us down with a kind smile when the nerves threatened. The ceremony was beautiful and was so much more then I had hoped. Michael was also amazing with our families and friends and they couldn’t rave about him more highly. Michael is the perfect person to help you get married! Thank you so much!

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Many thanks for your very kind words Lisa... It was my pleasure and an honor to celebrate your special day. It’s wonderful feedback like yours that make being Marriage Celebrant such a fabulous vocation. All the very best to you and James for the wonderful years to come. Cheers Michael

Amy B.

22 Mar 2019

Highly recommend - it was an absolute delight to have Michael as part of our special day. He was so helpful in the planning of our ceremony and very professional in all our meetings. On the day, despite ridiculous heat, he kept us both very calm. He has an underlying warmth and genuine care about him, making he the perfect choice for your wedding.

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Hi Amy Many thanks for your very kind words. It was terrific celebrating your and Terry's wedding ceremony. All the very best to you both for the many wonderful years to come. Cheers Michael

Oliver And Elise F.

18 Aug 2018

Michael Janz was amazing, we planned our wedding from out of state and therefore only got to meet him a few days before. His presence over the phone, email and via Skype made us know we had made the right pick. Meeting him in person reaffirmed this. He has a great and loving presence, he never faulted to make the day about us, not once taking over. He offered up suggestions and guidance as well as great advice from a strong marriage behind him. On the day Michael had great energy and matched our laid back and fun ceremony. What was great about Michael is he knew when to pull focus and when to step out of the way. I cannot say a bad thing about Michael and could not recommend him highly enough. The best thing is the cost, Michael offers an affordable celebrant cost that does not falter on service. I think he would be a better choice then some of the other celebrants asking for $2000!!

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Hi Oliver and Elise... Your very kind words are greatly appreciated. It was a great pleasure getting to know you both initially remotely and then in person. I really enjoyed enabling you both the celebrate and enjoy your special day. I wish you all very best in your fabulous future together. Cheers Michael

Peter D.

22 Jun 2019

It was such a pleasure to have Michael as our celebrant. He is such a genuine great guy and he went out of his way to make sure that we were comfortable and guided us through the whole process perfectly. I highly recommend him if you want a great stress free fun ceremony and wedding.

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Hi Pete Many thanks for your very kind words. It was a great pleasure (and fun) turning your engagement party into a wedding. All the very best to you and Jess in your next adventure. Cheers Michael

Sheridan S.

8 Jun 2019

During the lead up and on the day Michael was very professional, knowledgeable and he got back to us quickly. He made us feel really warm and feel comfortable on the wedding day. We got along so well! Everyone loved what he put together.

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Many thanks for your kind words Sheridan. All the very best to you and Dean in your fabulous future together. Cheers Michael

Tania E.

11 May 2019

Right from the start Michael was very responsive, organised and friendly. Being able to customise our own wedding cerremony was great to make it feel personal for us. We couldn't have asked for a better celebrant & we would highly recommend Michael!

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Hi Tania Many thanks for your kind words. It was my great pleasure celebrating your and Chris’ very special day. All the very best to you both for the fabulous years to come. Cheers Michael

Joel E.

15 Mar 2019

Michael is very friendly, funny, courteous and professional. He was able to "hand hold" through the whole process which was great. Would highly recommend.

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Many thanks Joel for your review. It was a pleasure getting to know you both and celebrate your wedding . All the best to you and Brittany for the many fabulous years ahead. Cheers Michael

Robert J.

11 Mar 2019

Michael was excellent. He really made an effort, was really organised and calmed our nervous as it was our first time getting married.

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Many thanks for your kind words Robert. All the very best to you and Princess for a fabulous life together. Cheers Michael

Jotindra P.

8 Mar 2019

He was very good! He did everything that we requested him to do, and helped us out a lot with planning our ceremony. He made the whole experience really fun and easy for us!

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Many thanks for your review Jo. All the very best to you and Darpana for the many wonderful years to come. Best wishes for your Fijian celebration. Cheers Michael

Andy K.

1 Feb 2019

Michael was fantastic. He went out of his way to ensure the entire process ran so smoothly. He even visited us in Sydney and drove down to our ceremony venue a few days before the wedding. He helped us tailor the ceremony towards our needs with his helpful templates. Highly recommend Michael and can’t thank him enough for such a beautiful ceremony.

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Many thanks for your kind words Andy. It was my great pleasure to celebrate your and Pagan's special day with a ceremony that beautifully reflected you both. All the very best to you both for the many, many fabulous years ahead. Cheers Michael

Tegan L.

31 Jan 2019

Michael was very friendly and welcoming, he was polite and easy to talk to. He gave us a lot of help and examples for creating our ceremony and was open to personalising everything for us. My husband and I highly recommend him and all of our guests made comments on how wonderful he was.

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Hi Tegan many thanks for your kind words. It was terrific celebrating your and Nathan's wedding ceremony. All the very best to you both for the many wonderful years to come. Cheers Michael

Gregory L.

9 Dec 2018

He was a great celebrant! He supplied everything I needed and was really accommodating. He helped us a lot of the speeches we wrote and visited us whenever we asked him to. He was worth every cent.

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Many thanks for your positive feedback. It was such pleasure helping you and Carroll celebrate your love on your most special of days. All the very best. Cheers Michael

Sam V.

18 Nov 2018

Michael was fantastic. He was friendly, approachable and made the day enjoyable without detracting from the ceremony. He answered all of our questions and went out of his way to help us through the process.

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Hi Sam Many thanks for your terrific review. It was such a pleasure making your and Amanda's wedding an enjoyable one. All the very best to you both for the fabulous years ahead. Cheers Michael

Nataly M.

2 Nov 2018

Michael Janz was the most friendly and accommodating celebrant. He was reliable and his passion for his job was evident. Michael only met us on two occasions as we had an interstate wedding and yet he was still able to provide personable ideas to include in our vows. Michael was so professional and made the entire ceremony process smooth and easy. I’d highly recommend him for your wedding, he won’t disappoint!

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Hi Nat Many thanks indeed for your lovely words. It was indeed an honour to celebrate your special day. I love making the process smooth and easy enabling you to enjoy your wedding to the fullest. All the very best to you and Josh for many, many fabulous years to come. Cheers Michael

Tori J.

5 Oct 2018

We couldn't believe we could get such an thoughtful, kind and amazing celebrant at such an affordable price but none the less we found one in Michael. Without him our day would not have been the same. He really tries to connect with you as more than just a customer.

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Thanks so much for your lovely words Tori. I am so lucky to have the opportunity to celebrate such special days as yours and Wesley’s. All the very best for many fantastic years to come. Cheers Michael

Nikki C.

29 Sep 2018

We couldn't have had anyone more perfect marry us! You were always friendly, personable and professional. Your passion for marriage radiates and we knew from the moment we first met that you were perfect for us and our special day. I wish we could do it all over again!

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Hi Nikki, Many thanks for your lovely words. It was such a pleasure and privilege celebrating your special day and making it uniquely yours. All the very best to you, Rob and Christopher for the wonderful years ahead. Cheers Michael...

Tran C.

16 Sep 2018

Michael is amazing! He accommodated and came to our house and gave us ideas . He is really helpful and approachable and even after our day he was still very approachable. He created an amazing ceremony for us! Reasonable price.

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Hi Tran I greatly appreciate your kind words. It was my privilege to help you and Patrick celebrate your special day. All the very to you both for the many fabulous years to come. Cheers Michael

Alex G.

14 Sep 2018

Excellent, he was great! He was really easy going and friendly. We were very happy with the ceremony he created.

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Many thanks for your lovely words Alex. It was such a pleasure celebrating your and Aaron’s special day... all the very best to you both in all the fabulous years to come. Cheers Michael

Elyse L.

8 Sep 2018

Michael's very knowledgeable, relaxed & confident. He helped through every step of the way and helped calm the nerves during our Ceremony. If you're looking for an Amazing Celebrant who puts personality into your ceremony, allows you to put your own mark and makes it fun, he is your man!

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Hi Elyse Many thanks for your lovely words . It was indeed a pleasure helping you and Charlie celebrate your special day. I wish you all the very best in your wonderful years ahead. Cheers Michael

Deedee K.

17 Aug 2018

Really good! I short listed 5 celebrants and he was the one. He has such a friendly and happy soul. The ceremony was perfect.

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Many thanks for your kind words Deedee. It was a great privilege to celebrate your very happy wedding day. All the very best to you and Sid for the fabulous years to come. Cheers Michael

Ninna N.

8 Aug 2018

Michael was professional and had great communication. Whatever we didn't know, he was happy to provide advise. We weren't too sure where to start but Michael was so informative. Without him things would have been a lot more disarranged. I couldn't fault him, he really went above and beyond.

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Hi Ninna, Many thanks for your kind words. I was my pleasure to help, advise and celebrate you big day. I wish you a Don all the very best for the terrific years ahead. Cheers Michael

Ross S.

4 Aug 2018

Michael was fantastic! He had great punctuality, always got back to us. Communication was excellent. He was always willing to come out to us, meet us for a coffee, he was really personable. On the day he was professional and early. Never been married before, he talked us through everything and helped us with our vows. Great service!

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Hi Ross, Many thanks for your kind words. It was terrific to get to know you and Annie and celebrate your wedding ceremony. I remember vividly how good Ava was and how she stirred in time watch her Mum and Dad 'tie the knot'. All the very best to you all. Cheers Michael

Annie C.

4 Aug 2018

Excellent! We found Michael online, we sent him a message and he responded within 5 minutes. He was friendly, welcoming and made us feel relaxed throughout the whole process and would always go above and beyond to meet with us. On the day it was exactly what we wanted, really lovely.

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Hi Annie, Many thanks for your very kind words. It was terrific to get to know you and Ross and celebrate your wedding ceremony. I really appreciate your feedback. It so important to me that your day was exactly what you wanted. All the very best to you , Ross and Ava. Cheers Michael

Ade (Adedotun) O.

2 Jun 2018

He is a very good wedding celebrant

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Many thanks Ade... all the very best to you and Blessing. Cheers Michael

Sheila L.

4 May 2018

We have been very fortunate to have Michael as our marriage celebrant and would love to recommend him to anyone. He was always easy to communicate with and answered any questions that we had from the beginning of the wedding planning stage up to the day of the wedding. My husband and I are from interstate so planning a wedding in Brisbane was challenging. However, Michael managed to make it all stress free and was very flexible with all of our schedules even agreeing to meeting us interstate! We are also very appreciative of how he made sure that our wedding ceremony was all about celebrating my husband and mine's love. Thank you so much Michael for making our wedding extra special!

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Many thanks for lovely words Sheila. It was such pleasure celebrating yours and Brian’s wedding. Your very obvious love was reinforced by the beautiful words each of you shared. It was so lovely playing my small part in your joyous celebration. All the very best Cheers Michael

Abraham O.

1 Mar 2018

10/10. We called him last minute. He was very helpful. The ceremony went well. The girls were late but he was understanding and patient.

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Hi Abraham Many thanks for your review. All the very best to you and Mimi in the future. Kind regards Michael

Brian L.

11 Nov 2017

Michael is awesome! His manner, just the way he was easy going and made us feel comfortable. He got a feel for who we were as people, just excellent emotional intelligence. He ended up being like a project manager for us, we were all over the place and he really took the stress out of the process. He traveled 2.5 hours for the ceremony, we were so appreciative of his service.

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Hi Brian Many thanks for your review! It was terrific getting know you and Rita. It was a real privilege meeting your families and celebrating your ceremony. Many you enjoy a wonderful life together. Cheers Michael

Lockie R.

3 Nov 2017

I think from the very first time I spoke to Michael, he was what i was looking for. Easy to talk to, listened to what I was saying, took what we wanted and created our vision. Guided us with things we weren't sure about.

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Many thanks for your kind words Lockie. I loved creating your a Selena's vision. It was such a beautiful day! All the very best for a wonderful future together. Cheers Michael

Adam T.

28 Oct 2017

Just an all round good guy. Pretty casual but definitely professional. Made us feel as ease on the day.

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Hi Adam Many thanks for your review. It was terrific celebrating your and Christine's wedding, it was such a beautiful occasion. All the very best for the many wonderful years to come... Cheers Michael

Vanessa C.

19 Oct 2017

Michael is very friendly and goes the extra mile. He supported us through the whole process and nothing was too much trouble. We definately made the perfect choice 😊

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Hi Vanessa, Many thanks for your kind words. It was an absolute pleasing getting to know you and Geoff and celebrating your wedding. All the very best to you both in the wonderful years to come. Cheers Michael

Kirstin T.

22 Sep 2017

Michael was the perfect choice for our wedding. He was professional, knowledgeable and helped us to create the ceremony we wanted. Thank you Michael!

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Many thanks Kirstin. It was wonderful to be your Celebrant. The setting was stunning and it was great for Marg and I to enjoy the reception that followed. All the very best to you and Kieran, I'm sure you will have a wonderful life together. Cheers Michael

Laura C.

20 Aug 2017

Michael was really flexible with times. He had a warm personality that allowed us to open up to him to get to know us. It was a really good experience. Could not fault him on anything. 5 Stars!

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Many thanks for your kind words, Lauren. I really enjoyed getting to know you and Braden as well as meeting your families. All the very best for a wonderful future together.

Lydia A.

3 Jun 2017

Awesome! Really made our day! Really smooth process!

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Thank you Lydia, it was an absolute joy contributing to your and Olutosin's special day. all the best Michael

Liam R.

8 Apr 2017

Very thorough and got to know us prior to the wedding. He was in contact constantly and he certainly captured exactly how we wanted the ceremony to go. It was great.

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Many thanks Liam, It was a great pleasure contributing to Tina and your special day. All the very best. Cheers Michael

David J.

8 Apr 2016

Michael was really supportive and made himself available several times to help complete all of the paperwork and customise our scripts. On our big day, Michael's charismatic personality and ability to guide us through the ceremony helped ensure my wife and I had a lovely day we won't soon forget.

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Many thanks David. It was terrific to play my role in your and Silvi's special day. Best wishes to you both. Cheers Michael

Amanda O.

8 Apr 2016

He was brillant. He was very bubbly and really easy going and the ceremony was amazing. He added a touch of humor and made us all feel comfortable!

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Thanks so much Amanda. It was great pleasure playing my role in your wonderful day. All the very best to you and David. Cheers Michael


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.